Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
They should put up a sound wall next to fishermen parking lot they woke us up 4 o'clock in the morning.all you have is chain link fence.everyday 😩
Apr 08, 2017
We stay here 2 to 3 times a year over the last 7 or 8 years. Have had several different people running the desk each time we're come up. ALWAYS have great service and smiles from the staff. Super clean place. Always a pleasure to camp here.
Apr 08, 2017
Love this spot Our third time here
Apr 07, 2017
Had a good stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Grounds were immaculate. The wash/dryer facilities could be upgraded. Easy 25 minute drive to Monterey area.
Apr 06, 2017
Great location with friendly staff and a short walk to Phil's.
Apr 05, 2017
Great place, clean, well maintained. The location cannot be beat, so close to the beach, kayaking, whale watching, and great food. Though fairly close to Hwy 1, it is quiet. 5 stars even though the wi-fi was totally useless - I've rarely found decent wireless at any RV park
Apr 05, 2017
As newbies to the RV world, we were quite pleased with the cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. The space we had was as expected - and even had some grass for the pups! Courteous check in and routine observations of grounds / sites by staff made our experience great. Perhaps a bit pricey but we were there to Kayak and we placed on water immediately next door into harbor! G
Apr 03, 2017
Main pluses are the location and generally friendly staff. Negatives are the narrow slots with limited landscaping (felt like I was in a parking lot), and (only!) 2 bathrooms with showers in poor condition. This despite a pretty high price because of the location.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Larry and all the hosts at Moss Landing KOA could not have been nicer. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We forgot the dill pickles for our burgers, and one of the ladies working there Went to her RV and gave us theirs, wow. The KOA location is great, with many great restaurants close by as well as the Moss Landing beach. We will certainly be back.
Apr 01, 2017
The camp hosts were great and the bathrooms were clean!
Apr 01, 2017
Great campground! Enjoyed the walking paths and the beach. Excellent food at Phil's Fish Market. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 01, 2017
I love this place. I only have one suggestion. The rock dividers should be weeded. I don't like stepping in the wet grass to get in my truck in the morning. But the bathrooms are always clean & the store is well stocked. The people are always so kind! Moss landing is my #wrestlingmom place to stay!
Apr 01, 2017
WiFi was bad and for the price per night that should be better.If you can't get that right for $73 a night???
Mar 31, 2017
Wonderful staff (Thanks Larry!) and great location but why oh why do the owners choose the provide dial-up internet speed? And that assumes you can get online and that's only possible during off hours. Absolutely terrible and no excuse at the price they charge :( We had better internet in Mexico in towns that we accessed via dirt roads!!
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean and staff was incredibly awesome! Thank you so much!!!
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, especially because RVing is fairly new to us. Grounds were clean and presented well. The Ocean and restaurants within short walks. Great time, we'll be back!
Mar 27, 2017
Great park and location but a bit pricey...
Mar 27, 2017
Spaces are very tight, WiFi is non existent although advertised​ as WiFi. We were never able to log on. Grounds were clean and the staff was exceptional!
Mar 27, 2017
walking distance to beach and food, everyone was very friendly and clean!
Mar 27, 2017
Great location. Clean, friendly staff. Can walk to beach, stores and restaurants. Only issue was there are 2 bathrooms and at times a very long wait for a turn.
Mar 26, 2017
The internet can be better had a hard time getting the internet
Mar 26, 2017
This is one of our favorite weekend get away spots, It's clean and well manicured close to the beach and restaurants.
Mar 26, 2017
Bery nice park. Clean, well kept. Bery friendly, very friendly staff. Would have got five stars, but the spaces arevery close together. No real room between sites
Mar 25, 2017
Great RV park
Mar 24, 2017
Wifi was terrible space barely adequate for a big rig which is what was reserved several months ahead
Mar 24, 2017
Excellent stay. Nice staff and clean camp. Stay here a few times per year.
Mar 24, 2017
Will maintained, camp host very,very friendly and helpful. Have told friends should try they will go back. Close to beach and food. Fruit stands I walking distance. Had a great stay🙃 We will be back!!! Thank you again for pleasant stay.
Mar 24, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept campground. Sites are well maintained. Great location for the Peninsula !
Mar 24, 2017
The camp ground is small but extremely clean
Mar 22, 2017
The camphosts could not be more accomodating at this hidden gem. It's always like returning to family when we return to explore the Monterey Bay area.
Mar 22, 2017
Very expensive !$73.00 per night ... Poor internet service!! !When people are traveling you need wifi ... Only 2 showers/toilets combine together???They should be separated.Friendly office personnel and the camp ground is very clean.
Mar 21, 2017
As always it was quiet, clean and conveniently located. We come here several times a year.
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful hosts. Clean. Excellent location!
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly workers, clean, quiet. Great place to stay and restaurants in the area are great! Would recommend staying here!!!
Mar 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our first time out in an RV and Ted, on of the managers, helped me back in, hook up the water and sewage lines. They were all very friendly and helpful. The restroom was clean and we'll stocked. One had the feeling of being welcomed. It was a lovely experience.
Mar 20, 2017
I stay at Moss Landing several times a year and enjoy the people and site every year friendly crew
Mar 20, 2017
Facilities at this campground were great -- clean and efficient. Great location for us to travel to Monterey or Carmel
Mar 20, 2017
Small but in the small village perfect place to relax. Clean, excellent staff. Tons to do just walking from your campsite.
Mar 20, 2017
It's really close to the water & boats. No fire pits in each space and the sites are kind of right.
Mar 20, 2017
The sites were small, the neighboring campers were loud. There were not enough bathrooms. The shower water was tepid. The wi-fi didn't work. And the price was extremely high, especially given the quality of the product.
Mar 19, 2017
We were in the area primarily to visit the Monterey Bay Aquarium and other sites in Monterey. Though the city is a short drive away, we really enjoyed Moss Landing and the fact that we could walk to the beach, several restaurants, and the Elkhorn Slough Safari cruise. The campground was clean and the staff were great. This was one of the best places we stayed during our three-week trip.
Mar 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site was clean and the managers were very friendly. It was the most enjoyable and relaxing vacation we have had in a while
Mar 18, 2017
Good location. Clean park and friendly managers. A little expensive for whats on site.
Mar 17, 2017
Great location, and not a typical KOA that caters to families with kids. Staff and sites were very nice. Had a great time and would stay here again and again!
Mar 15, 2017
I just took my new trailer out for the first time and came here for the "shake out" trip. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly in assisting me when I had issues in set up (and backing in!!). I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The Moss Landing KOA is also in a perfect location (walking distance) to the small town with eclectic eateries, fun shops and the Elkhart Slough.
Mar 15, 2017
Great place alway enjoy staying their
Mar 14, 2017
We just got back from staying at the KOA at Moss landing. Was a great experience , and the people were very friendly. So close to the Shops and restaurants,you could walk to all of them.I would come back again . ted
Mar 14, 2017
Great location Nice little park
Mar 14, 2017
Just had one night to get away the area information is out dated as there is none of the shopping/things to see mentioned
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay