Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Cute place! We'll kept with a friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly Personal, little Campground.
Jul 07, 2015
sites are close, property is clean, felt weeds should have been mowed down a bit. I am going back. Ez walk to beach and restaurants
Jul 07, 2015
The store is poorly stocked and not enough bathrooms...
Jul 07, 2015
This is a very clean and very welcoming campground with hosts who treat their guests like Royalty. I will be back for certain. Ted Ban Hemet, CA
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great alot to do their in that area. Kayaking ,fishing ,diners, an nice beach great bait shop near by that was well equipped. I was a little disappointed that their where no bbqs available in the camp grounds so it was an added exspensive i didnt want to have to spend . Good other than that.
Jul 07, 2015
i was looking for a quiet get away and I got it! the weather was crisp which was a nice break from the heat I live in. Staff was helpful and they keep the grounds clean and safe.
Jul 07, 2015
Very small KOA, though cse to beach right next to a massive power plant, not nice at all, just for stopover and head on. Pity, because Monterey is really nice. Only plus: very friendly managers
Jul 06, 2015
Good location, close to the ocean, unfortunately, showers are located in the bathroom and there are only two.
Jul 06, 2015
I really liked this park it's just not for a family with kids needs more activities. Love how clean it is. Staff was very friendly and nice.
Jul 06, 2015
1. Site not available when we arrived at approximately 3 PM. 2. Park cable TV reception was poor. 3. Wifi was poor.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Needs some screening with wood fence or plants between sites 1-5 and the parking lot next door, to reduce noise and wind. Wifi is spotty. Clean and quiet place.
Jul 06, 2015
Our only issue was that the person who checked us in,"Deb", made a big issue of the fact tha twe had a Boxer travelling with us. she declared that if there are any problems with dogs in the park that we would be the first people who would be asked to leave. Boxers do not have a reputation for aggressive behavior - none in the least. I told her that the dog would to create any problems.More to say
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. I will be back. Enjoyed our stay The only issue was Wifi. It was down the whole weekend. Find a new Wifi provider
Jul 06, 2015
This is a fantastic place! The staff is very helpfull, restrooms are like private bathrooms, and restaurants are within walking distance. The Beach is close by and so is Monterey. We would love to come again!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Nice little campground, very friendly staff. sites are neat & tidy. Close, but enough room for our 40' w/ slide. Walking to beach and several restaurants and shops. good base for exploring the area. If the wifi gets fixed it will rate 5 stars!
Jul 03, 2015
Staff is always nice and accommodating. Kids love running down for the fresh FREE cookies! We really like this place!
Jul 03, 2015
We have stayed here three times. The bathrooms are kept clean but the water wasn't that hot this time. It's well-located for good food nearby or the short drive to Monterey. It is VERY noisy, especially in the morning, so bring earplugs.
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet community with all our needs being met
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly, great for adults to stop and rest . Not much to do for kids at this particular KOA
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay in Monterey County. The hosts were great and the entire park was expertly taken care of.
Jun 30, 2015
Good location. Clean. No wifi!! Advertised as having wifi
Jun 30, 2015
Staying at Moss landing was great. We were very disappointed that we had no Wi Fi the whole week we were there. Hopefully, next time we stay their Wi Fi will be working.
Jun 30, 2015
The stay was great. enjoyed the RV Park very much! Was close to all the places we wanted go!
Jun 29, 2015
The site we were in was near the fire pits and there was smoke wafting in and around our trailer all night! If you go there be sure to not be near the fire pits if you don't want the smoke on everything! Otherwise it was a clean park and near a beautiful beach and the Haute Enchilada was a very good restaurant!
Jun 29, 2015
Great RV park and wonderful staff. I would give it the highest rating possible!
Jun 29, 2015
It' a so beautiful place near a great harbor.我实在是太喜欢了
Jun 28, 2015
Some sites are small and wifi never worked for the week we stayed there. The grounds, bathrooms, and laundry were clean. The location is great for hanging out on the coast. I would recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
People were letting their dogs poop in our s and other sites. Am sooooo glad I did not step in it. Need to be stricter.
Jun 27, 2015
The showers need to be updated, but otherwise nice. Centrally located and near several very good restaurants.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice location. The weeds could be taken care of and no Wifi! For the price, there should be working Wifi.
Jun 26, 2015
We love the location and the campground itself, but there was no Wi-Fi(had a call in for repair)and the dog potty area was not cleaned up. Host said they were out of poop bags.
Jun 25, 2015
BILL@AAAAUTOPARTS.NET MY WIFE AND I LOVE THIS KOA & MOSS LANDING. WE TRY TO STOP AT THIS KOA EVERY YEAR. TOUR ELKHORN SLOUGH. BIRDING YEA.
Jun 24, 2015
Really nice place with great hosts. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2015
we had a good time. Sites were a little tight but we made it work
Jun 23, 2015
Nice facility although pretty tight spaces. And while wifi is included in the cost, we were never able to log in. The wifi needs to be addressed.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice small place relatively easy to get in and out. Place was clean and quiet. Only downfall is you really need a vehicle to get to nearby attractions.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful, but the spaces seemed rather close together and there were no individual fire pits. A nice location within walking distance of the beach and restaurants.
Jun 22, 2015
It's a wonderful place to stay! Everyone is so friendly there!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is so clean and neat it is amazing. The location is conveniently close to good restaurants. The beach is lovely and shopping is fun. You can park your rig and walk everywhere--no need for a tow vehicle. We will definitely be back.
Jun 22, 2015
We always find the property clean and well maintained. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We've been to Moss Landing 4 times!
Jun 22, 2015
Met nice people who loved my dog whether or not they were employees or guests. Great time.
Jun 22, 2015
Great park, always enjoy our stay.
Jun 21, 2015
We spent 4 nights at this KOA and enjoyed it very much. Wish that the campsites had fire rings but there is area to share with fellow campers.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice. The Internet service was annoying hard to stay connected.
Jun 20, 2015
Really enjoyed Our second stay here in Moss Landing. We had our daughter and 3 grandsons with us this trip. While walking around the harbor we were treated to a pair of otters cruising and eating right along the shore. Also, many sea lions to watch. We went to the aquarium in Monterey (about 22 mi away). Great trip!!
Jun 19, 2015
We always have a great time at Moss Landing KOA and the facility is always clean.
Jun 19, 2015
We've stayed there approximately 20 times but never in the summer. Never again until fall. Out of control people and dogs in summer. Fall and spring are great !
Jun 19, 2015
Great location, great weather. Only criticism- let us know when the sprinklers are due to come on, so furniture etc can be put out of the way.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.