Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
Clean with a great staff that helps in any way they can. Great place
May 02, 2016
We've been coming here for years. Although the Moss Landing KOA does not have a Management Team on-site, the KOA team of employees are great. They helped out in every way possible. I even saw the team out there helping a 40 f.t 5th wheel back into it's spot. Keep up the good work.
May 02, 2016
Originally we booked for four nights and were able to add an additional three nights due to a cancellation. The manager shuffled another party around so we didn't have to change sites. Great stay and close to Carmel and Monterey.
May 02, 2016
As the heading reads this is an "Express" KOA and the vehicles are really packed into a very small space. The location is amazing. Grounds could use some weeding. I have to say, "Campers" are some of the most friendly people I've ever come across!
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again when in the area.
May 01, 2016
Small, very clean, quiet and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to a wonderful seafood market/restaurant. Very easy drive to the Monterey/Carmel area.
Apr 30, 2016
I realize this is a working harbor so next time will be choosing a different spot away from the before daybreak action. Other then that hosts were great clean park clean bathrooms etc. live and learn see you next time
Apr 30, 2016
Ron was wonderful. This was my first trip in my new RV and he helped me back into the spot, level and hookup in addition to many helpful hints.
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice stay, very nice KOA staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but no room for us. We are now at Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA and are missing Moss Landing with its easy in/out sites and wifi that actually works at your site. Wifi not available here no matter what they claim :-( (I'm using our personal hotspot). Thanks Moss Landing - we hope to return!
Apr 28, 2016
Great staff. Clean and well maintained. Great location
Apr 28, 2016
Nice Campground. We were in space 2 which was a little noisy with traffic to the fishing and whaling boats starting a 3 am. They have a great camp host in Ron. We will try this one again.
Apr 27, 2016
This is a small RV back in only site just off Hwy 1/101. Outer perimeter spaces are difficult to maneuver into if tow vehicles are jutting out into the driveway. Inner circle spaces had sufficient pad to allow off street parking of tow vehicles. Staff pleasant and friendly. Two Unisex bathroom/showers by the office were large and clean. Property backs up to the marina.
Apr 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facility was clean and very appealing.I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Apr 26, 2016
The entire site was extremely clean and well maintained. The concrete pads were clean, level and in good repair. We Love to come to this place. Brought our Kayak this time and had a great time on Elkhart Slough.
Apr 26, 2016
The people that run that camp ground where very helpful
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice! Clean, flat paved spots and great location.
Apr 25, 2016
Small, clean, and comfortable Very nice staff
Apr 25, 2016
love love this park, the only suggestion is a little more weeding between the pads, but not a big deal. We will be back soon. The hosts were awesome.
Apr 25, 2016
Camp Sites needed to be weeded. We actually pulled a lot from our own!
Apr 25, 2016
Great location by the ocean
Apr 25, 2016
Poor internet. Limited facilities. Coed bathroom.
Apr 25, 2016
clean, friendly staff and very quite neighbors
Apr 25, 2016
The Host Crew is the Best !!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Nice campground ! Clean bathrooms. Just need to pull weeds between campsites,it would look nicer.
Apr 24, 2016
All great(clean,friendly,professional) except for the fee. Over 60.00 per day was steep as we are paying in the 30.00 range at other KOA sites.Thanks.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean, no shade
Apr 23, 2016
Only downside to this site was lack of wash machines and could do with separate toilets from showers. All else perfect
Apr 23, 2016
Very clean all the way around. Very nice staff, whether your signing in or getting ice (or ice cream)
Apr 22, 2016
Great place to stay. We were able to drive to Monterey, Carmel and the Big Sur. The beach and a popular seafood restaurant are in walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 22, 2016
Great location close to restaurants & activities. Lots of cement; would like more grass or greenery around sites. Backs up to a busy parking lot; noisy by day; not bad at night. Hosts were very nice & helpful.
Apr 22, 2016
Great location best park for getting into a backin space
Apr 21, 2016
The park was great, but we would choose another site because we were backed up to a noisy parking lot that disturbed our sleep.
Apr 21, 2016
Good stay good location. No problems.
Apr 21, 2016
We go there many times
Apr 20, 2016
Moss Landing is one of our favorite places. 5 stars if sites had a bit more room.
Apr 20, 2016
Great, well maintained. A bit expensive, but that is the area.
Apr 20, 2016
Great location, just a few steps to the beach and very clean. Will come again! Only complaint is barking dogs whose owners are to blame! Instead of charging more for dogs, you should discount those without dogs since they are the ones that suffer from ill behaved dogs and their owners. It is not pleasurable to have dogs bark at people (and other dogs) minding their own business.
Apr 20, 2016
had wifi issues
Apr 20, 2016
Clean campsite. Super friendly staff. Near access to places of interest.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We love the small, clean campground & the area is great!
Apr 16, 2016
The t.v.choices are limited.3 years ago when I was there last, you had Fox news for news. much better then cnn.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean campground and facilities. Wifi did not work well. Some weeds needed to be pulled. Very friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Love the small campground. Very clean and terrific employees. Restaurants and ocean are within walking distance. Thank you, Moss Landing KOA!
Apr 13, 2016
nice very clean facility
Apr 12, 2016
Staff is very welcoming and grounds are clean. The restrooms were clean and thank you for turning on the heat because it was cold.
Apr 11, 2016
Way too noisy with the workers at the harbor yelling and driving in the harbor parking lot behind us. Also, I was told on the phone that you sold bundles of firewood, but in reality there were only 2 Duraflames to purchase.
Apr 11, 2016
perfect for a quick overnight stay. very parking lot-ish. One of most expensive spaces we had on our trip and there was nothing to it.... Bathrooms were individual multi-sex rooms which not a fan of but were clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean , great staff. Walking distance to the beach and great food.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay