Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Kudos to Raquel and Larry for running a clean and spotless camp ground. Only improvement would be to showers in both bathrooms. Cold water and barely a trickle of water coming out of shower head. Can't wait for our return visit.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean park, pleasant staff members, and close to beach, best seafood nearby.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfection, Larry filled every need we could possibly imagine!
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to stay while looking at sites on the coast.
Jun 23, 2017
These 4 days in June are the best we have ever had! The new managers are awesome - the place is clean and tidy but the best is the friendly engaging staff - love it, love it
Jun 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the KOA is really nice and clean. We enjoyed that it is within walking distance to the beach.
Jun 23, 2017
Loved the weather. The host Larry was terrific
Jun 23, 2017
Had to leave :( but the Hosts found a spot for us during upcoming year, thank you all for your wonderful attention
Jun 23, 2017
Great location and property! From the moment we arrived we were ushered in by Larry who helped us park and settle in!! We will definitely be back. :)
Jun 23, 2017
Restrooms could use an extra check.
Jun 23, 2017
The only thing that prevents me from giving 5 stars is the proximity to the road made our site noisy in the morning. The staff, Kathy and Bob, are delightful and efficient; the grounds well groomed; and proximity to the beach is unbeatable.
Jun 23, 2017
The showers had little water pressure and no shower head, the wifi was nonexistent, and the site was expensive for very little amenities. The upside was close proximity to the beach and welcoming staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Feels like a campground were al lot of people know eachother. People are loud but friendly though. Way to much dogs! Nothing to do in Moss Landing
Jun 22, 2017
Great time great customer service and cAmp hosts.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place
Jun 21, 2017
This park is small but very well cared for. The location is great, with a short walk to the beach and restaurants.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was a great place to stay! All the employees were very present and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean facilities and nice camp osts. One bathroom was unusable all weekend and the wifi was not very good.
Jun 19, 2017
Camp hosts were friendly and very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
love the park, location and the kind of guest who stay there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again Thanks Adam~
Jun 18, 2017
The Moss Landing KOA Express, CA is a great spot to stay to enjoy the beach and great food. The KOA facilities is very well maintained by and very clean. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Tim C
Jun 18, 2017
Loved it and Loved the hosts they were great and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
We love staying at KOA's, they are always clean and the staff are always helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
It is a nice park and the camp hosts are very nice, but the wifi is nonexistant. Most of my friends would want wifi where they stay.
Jun 17, 2017
A staycation for us. Close to home while work done on our house. Great restaurants within walking distance. Neat shops.
Jun 17, 2017
We wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA many times. This latest quick stop on the way home was the quickest check in and warmest welcome we have received. Good job! This park is small, but the location can't be beat.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed two nights: campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and gave good advice on highway 1 traffic and best ways to get to camp. We went on a elkhorn slough safari and the camp is within a few hundred feet of harbor. Highly recommend this campground!!
Jun 16, 2017
Clean well maintained site friendly helpful and in an ideal position for all that The area has to offer we had a wonderful time there
Jun 15, 2017
Great location..Very clean...But no wifi and problems with the bathrooms due to the fact you have to wait for shower takers in order to use the bathroom.
Jun 15, 2017
While the staff was very nice, I was disappointed by the campground itself. It was the most we had ever paid $75.00 and it offered the least. Campsites were concrete slabs lined up like a parking lot. From the description I expected a pleasant beach location but it was a noisy harbor high traffic spot. Only 2 bathrooms and the showers had no pressure. Not close to Monterey as advertised, 15 min
Jun 15, 2017
We love all the improvements that have been made to the park. Also appreciate the helpful and friendly management!. We'll be back!
Jun 14, 2017
Beautifully landscaped.
Jun 14, 2017
Always happy to stay here! The grounds are so nice and right next to the beach,famous Phil's and the Whole Enchilada!
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff always helpful. Excellent location for us to explore the Monterey peninsula. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Jun 13, 2017
Love Moss Landing. Definitely will stay there again when in the area
Jun 12, 2017
I was amazed at how clean the bathroom and showers were.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean and quite considering all the coming and goings. Camp staff were very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Park is very clean and well-maintained and has super nice staff. Quiet at night and close to Monterey and Carmel. And we enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby restaurants. What's not to love?
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA. It's so close to the beach and the best restaurant ever.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 11, 2017
Love the walks on the beach! Very clean and tidy! Will be back :)
Jun 11, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, clean. WiFi not good.
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. Larry, our host, was just wonderful. He walked the park constantly, assisting guests as they arrived and just stopping to chat. This park is very clean and close to so many local attractions. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Good location to stay at if you want to enjoy the state beaches and surrounding area. The hosts of the camp ground were very nice and a cute little store. Would visit again
Jun 10, 2017
see you again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award