Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Close to the beach clean showers friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
Very quiet park. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2016
☺☺☺☺☺😊😊😊😊😊😃😯😯😭 sad to leave thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Lovely Park & hosts, great location with short drive to Monterery / Carmel
Jun 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Very quiet. Clean and friendly. If you have a dog however be aware of the stickers/weeds behind the outer back areas. We were not able to sit back there or allow the dog there. Pulled out the stickers out if the dog and carpet.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Only reason for not giving 5 stars was the poor, almost non-functional wifi.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice place to get away from the valley heat!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our fist RV trip. Our host was very helpful setting up. He even stopped us on the way out to tell us our antenna was up! Plus walking distance to Phil's. Great first experience!
Jun 26, 2016
clean and quiet. walk to restaurants. close to water, not water view. we will be back!
Jun 26, 2016
My wife and I like it very much. The hosts are always friendly and helpful, It's a cute little park next to the wharf. with barking seals on the piers and a resident sea otter in the slough next to the park its wonderful. Try it I think you will like too.
Jun 26, 2016
If you have kids this is a great place other than that a loud
Jun 25, 2016
The facility is small and staff very friendly. Our stay was wonderful. The only detriment is exiting Moss Landing with a rig onto Hwy 1. You could be waiting a long time to get on the hwy.
Jun 25, 2016
Fabulous
Jun 25, 2016
I have recommended this campground to several friends. I always let them know it isn't the roomiest park, but it is clean, quiet, and so convenient to Monterey and the Santa Cruz area. We enjoy the ability to walk to the local restaurants in Moss Landing from the campground. They are all good. We especially like The Whole Enchilada.
Jun 25, 2016
It was so nice, I want to leave a bad review to discourage others from staying, so there will always be a space open for us. (5 star!)
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location, very close to a beach. Had to queue for shower as there are only two and these are also the only two restrooms also. Local amenities could be better.
Jun 24, 2016
Campsites need to be checked after each visitor leaves. Camper before us dumped some of their black water tank waste on the ground without cleaning it up.
Jun 24, 2016
only stayed two nights but we always enjoy staying there. Camp is clean and hosts are wonderful and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks!
Jun 24, 2016
Very bad Wi-Fi
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and well run.
Jun 22, 2016
Need more bathrooms
Jun 22, 2016
Staff was great. Park very clean. It was a little hard to shower with only 2 showers sometime. But overall was good
Jun 21, 2016
Nice park. Friendly people. WiFi worthless, strong signal but 2-3 minutes to load a page. Need more bandwidth. 3-4 people waiting on restrooms in morning. Need one or 2 that are just toilets.
Jun 20, 2016
The hosts were great
Jun 20, 2016
Great atmosphere. Friendly people.
Jun 19, 2016
Great, as usual.
Jun 19, 2016
The people were extremely nice and helpful and the campground is well kept and clean. It is small and the campsites are very close together. There are only two showers/toilets open 24 hours so they are in constant use. It is the kind of campground to use as you travel through-not to stay for any time. It's about 25 minutes from Monterey so good location. No playground or dog park.
Jun 19, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Not enough bathrooms for that many campers but the bath and showers were very nice. Price seems a bit too high.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
A big thank you for the great staff
Jun 18, 2016
The park was beautiful, well maintained and well managed. My only issue, of which the staff are aware, is that the WIFI is very poor. It is hard to log on. Staff has to periodically reset the router. It would be nice if a better WIFI were put in place.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was polite, the facilities were clean and we'll maintained. The location was very nice. I would stay there again without hesitation.
Jun 17, 2016
need more bathrooms
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Camp host was prejudice.
Jun 17, 2016
It was right in the middle of town, but you couldn't see it because of the trees. Loved it. Walked everywhere! Will be back!
Jun 17, 2016
Love this camp ground. It's quiet. Everyone is respectful. No loud parties or drunk people. Easy access and flat pads. Cable & WiFi Strong.
Jun 16, 2016
Great
Jun 16, 2016
Super clean, friendly helpful staff. Packed in, but love the park.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
the site was clean and tidy, our pitch was big enough for our RV, the shop was full of lovely things and the bathrooms were clean, the showers excellent
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, great location
Jun 15, 2016
Made reservations 6 months ahead for a specific site. Arrived and did not have the site. Managers were extremely nice and all worked out fine. Will return.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Great location.
Jun 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay