Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Neat and tidy, although very small, tight quarters; Internet advertised as "free WiFi", would not stay connected and was virtually useless unless you connected at the office. Ocean was a seven-minute walk over the sand dunes; quirky little shops and restaurants across the street. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Camp ground is ok but close together wifi is no good would not stay there for 9 day again because of that
Jul 24, 2015
This was a nicely kept-up park, but it was a little too noisy.
Jul 24, 2015
Great hosts.... Clean facilities. Very nautical area. Good food and a couple good bars.
Jul 24, 2015
Im giving highest rating but again we had poor internet and they just replaced system two weeks ago. Seems we have great experiences at all KOA s but internet problems at most.
Jul 23, 2015
My favorite of all the KOAs we stayed in! Sweet little camp in quiet location just a quick walk to beautiful ocean views.
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, friendly and reliable. Stayed many time and will be back. Walking distance to PHILS fish market, incredible, and The Whole enchilada, awesome Mexican food and drinks.
Jul 23, 2015
Very neat and tidy. People were friendly and very helpful. Nice beach and great seafood a short walk. Gulls very noisy early morning and only 2 washrooms with the showers made them very hard to access.
Jul 22, 2015
This is our second stay and we love the location, close to Santa Cruz and Monterey. Plus it has great eateries and shops within walking distance.
Jul 22, 2015
Pro: - near the beach and the harbour with seals and whales!! - big restroom, - friendly employees Con: only 2 two restrooms: shower and toilet in one room: always 'in use', no playground and no place to play: not so good for families with children
Jul 21, 2015
very nice place to stay,needs a little up keep like pulling weeds in between paces
Jul 21, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, hidden gem in the Monterey Area
Jul 21, 2015
Book in advance...limited spaces. Great location and friendly camp hosts!
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times with our friends. We always request to be next door or back to back and our request has always been honored. We were very disappointed that our request was not honored. Reservation made months in advance. We arrived early and multiple sites available. Asked to be together at checkin told no. I will definitely rethink staying here with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and camp host(s) very helpful. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It's just a shame about the giant power plant looming in the backdrop but loved the sculpture and sculptist across the street / restaurants/ beach etc.
Jul 19, 2015
Had to move from our payed site to anther because suddenly a bigger rig came in. the new site was poor.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
clean restrooms, courteous staff
Jul 18, 2015
bathrooms could use some tlc but they were clean and worked well...
Jul 18, 2015
We try to go to Moss Landing as much as possible. We love the area.
Jul 18, 2015
It's a nice place to park your trailer and see Moss Landing. Nice, clean bathrooms and kind, helpful management.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed over the July 4th weekend. The park is well maintained and convenient to the beach and local eating establishments.
Jul 17, 2015
What a great friendly place to camp. Easy walking to beach, eateries and Moss Landing it self
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. We have an older pop up tent trailer. The traffic noise was very loud during the night/early morning hours. Also, only two bathrooms/showers on site and we had to wait in line almost every time we needed to use the restroom. Kids rode their bikes on site and it was safe for them to do that. That was the only positive feature. Probably won't stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice clean
Jul 15, 2015
Its a KOA express, so there is no pool or any of the other perks that you get at a KOA, but this place is super clean. The only complaint we had was that it only has two washers and it seemed everyone wanted to use the washers at the same time. That part took forever. Past that this place is amazing.
Jul 15, 2015
Very noisy from marina, dogs left in rv barked continuesly. Cable TV really bad programming.otherwise great.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice park, clean, friendly, and a good location with easy access to other things going either north or south
Jul 15, 2015
Great service friendly staff :-)
Jul 14, 2015
Great Location and wonderful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean,nice location,& friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2015
The only reason I won't give a ten is the spaces are kind of close, landscaping minimal, but what do you expect so close to a harbor. Space is at a premium. Very nice people run this place, super clean. We've been here three times and will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved how close to everything it is. Didn't like the fact that 1 of the 2 restrooms/showers were closed. We had guests that wanted to use the restrooms and shower but there was a long line with people using showers and couldn't use restroom when needed.
Jul 13, 2015
Having stayed at this location in the early spring and loving the experience. We were greatly disappointed when we complained about a loud noisy neighbors and extremely toxic chemical they used to start their fire. Management was less than helpful and offered no resolution. This made for a very uncomfortable experience. We will not be returning and would hesitate to recommend this location.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Spaces are very close and individual fires pits should not be allowed. There is also no where for children to play
Jul 12, 2015
Location is amazing. On the harbor with plenty to do just walk through the gate and adventure awaits. Only suggestion to the owners of this KOA is to put in more bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2015
The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. The sites are very close together and there are only 2 restrooms which contains the only 2 showers. This makes for a long wait.
Jul 12, 2015
I'm on a 2 mo. adventure making several 1-2 night stops along the way to my major destinations. I couldn't have been more pleased for a one nighter! It's a small but clean, easy in and out, and has all the amenities you might need. the location is perfect... Right in the middle of the harbor, beach, and historic little town.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful. We would love to return to this resort
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly service, clean, awesome weather!
Jul 09, 2015
Very relaxing, a little noisey in the morning if your backed up close to the highway, but the remainder of the day and eve are quiet. Camp store serves fresh baked cookies daily! The town is quaint and close, the beach is close and beautiful! Camp is close to Monterey and also Santa Cruz Boardwalk. We would definately stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Had Fun😀
Jul 08, 2015
Great location. Clean site

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.