Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
not up to previous KOA standards
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great park, clean and quite. Office staff was friendly and courtesy. I highly recommend Moss Landing.
Aug 21, 2016
friendly Staff, nice little campground near Harbor and possibillity of Whale Tours and other sightseeings in the neighborhood. Campground clean, bathrooms/restrooms very clean nice Ambiance. We would return!
Aug 20, 2016
the employees were great. this koa needs a better maintance plan! the laundry was dirty and old and the grounds are full of weeds and not maintained. retiring from the school district and in charge for how the schools looked and operated. I would not tell anyone that I owned this property.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved hearing the seals in the harbor next door barking
Aug 18, 2016
Sehr teuer für sehr wenig Komfort. Sehr nahe zu einem Kraftwerk, welches um 00:30 Uhr einen Höllenlärn für min. 10 Minuten verursachte. Viele Gäste -auch wir - wurden davo geweckt und wussten nicht was los ist und uns das Kraftwerk um die Ohren fliegt!
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean had a great time
Aug 17, 2016
Always a great stay!
Aug 17, 2016
Hosts are friendly, park is very clean, and walking distance to our favorite places.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff people are GREAT! Very accomadating, friendly and helpful. Campground well kept and very quiet ( except for sea lions barking and crashing of waves, but that's what we love about being there!)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great larges sites, clean campground. Not much for extras though.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location for a getaway, walking distance from several great restaurants! This is a small KOA, the RV spaces are small, but fine for our weekend with just 2 of us. You have to bring your own fire pit, or there is a community one at the end of the row. Bathrooms were clean, and all of the employees that I talked to were super nice. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Very great place to stay. People very kind and I could live there.
Aug 15, 2016
A great escape away from the touristy towns of Monterey Bay, but also not too far of a drive.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean property, friendly staff. Short distance to the beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean. Easy access. Sites are close together, and the Seagull squawking all night long, is a bit of a pain.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, great location and the best staff we've ever met at ANY campgrounds! We will definitely return!!
Aug 14, 2016
Love the park and the friendly people. Only minus is the lack of wifi, after 7 pm won't stay connected.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay at the coast, and the staff could not be better.
Aug 13, 2016
I've been going to Moss Landing for 7 years now and the park is great. It's close to restaurants, and Carmel,and Monterey are within 20 miles.
Aug 13, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We were surprised to be parked next to what appeared to be a construction work trailer. The occupants returned at around 9 pm each night and played loud talk shows till about 11 pm. The van they used was parked on the rock divider between the spaces, not on the cement pad, which placed it right under our bedroom window. Not an ideal situation.
Aug 13, 2016
I would highly recommend this place to anyone out there. Ron and Marsha that run this establishment are very nice and helpful. What impressed me was how clean everything is. And it's dog friendly. And, it's within walking distance from the Best Seafood Place Called "Phil's." 5 Stars!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean. Convenient. Check in was quick & easy and very friendly host.
Aug 13, 2016
This is one of our favorites. People, who work here, are wonderful. it's a great place to stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly people, parking backwards was not very much appreciated.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place to stay when visiting Monterey Bay Aquarium. Wi-Fi could have been stronger
Aug 10, 2016
Clean facility. Grounds well maintained. Friendly staff. Hookups in good repair. Cable TV/Wifi had marginal reception. Beach, harbor, restaurants in easy walking distance. Sites are close together. It's an RV Park, not a campground.
Aug 10, 2016
A clean campsite, but only having 2 toilets (which are shard with showers) meant long lines every morning and evening. Moss Landing has declined and is not a "bustling town full of antique shops and restaurants" - many are closed. A good place to see sea otters though
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect in every way, but no internet, which is a must!!! Especially for the price we're paying. Big problem.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly host at the office snd clean campsite, but the campsite is not much more than a parkingspace. It has no trees or bushes and lies beneath a big chemical or electrical plant with big chimneys, in a pdesolated area.
Aug 09, 2016
Wish you had more things at the KOA but lots and lots to do outside the KOA
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely little site, really clean and very helpful staff. Well placed for viewing sea otters, seals and other wildlife in the nearby harbour and Elkhorn Slough.
Aug 08, 2016
The park is very clean, well laid out, and the people are nice. However, our site backed up to the street which was very busy. Getting a good night's sleep was challenging.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is fantastic. location is great. Clean and knowledgeable. Poor WiFi throughout park.
Aug 08, 2016
We try to stay here as often as we can, we always have a wonderful experience. Nice staff, clean facilities. Love this place!
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic, very friendly people and park clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2016
Totally friendly and helpful staff. We had a hitch unhooking problem and one staff member walked over and solved the problem immediately. Clean site, good little store, & nice grass which is also nice for the dogs. Great coastal marina location -- where you can buy really fresh fish!
Aug 06, 2016
Time to refurb the shower rooms. Staff is great.
Aug 06, 2016
The hosts are great. Cannot ask for better service and concern about your camping needs.
Aug 05, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. But there needed to be more bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2016
We come every year and always look forward to staying at this KOA - the owners are superb - make you feel right at home the minute you walk thru the door to register - Great accommodations -nice and clean - great friendly service - excellent KOA - will be coming back again next year!
Aug 03, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Park is well maintained. Only negative is the poor quality of wifi.
Aug 03, 2016
Great stay. Love the area.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location, great staff, clean and always an enjoyable experience !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay