Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
Very clean Wonderful camp hosts
Mar 20, 2016
Fantastic owners, great location, close to the beach and really good restaurants within walking distance. The only con would be the road noise on weekends is loud. Would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2016
This is one of the small KOA campgrounds . But it can handle just about any size RV.The park is spotless , quiet and close to Monterey . The rates are as good as you can find for the area .
Mar 18, 2016
From check-in to check-out our experiences were endless. Friendly admin and surprisingly quiet, clean neat and manicured. Walking distance to food, fun and the beach
Mar 16, 2016
Love the location! Very quiet!
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful, outstanding managers!
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Full hookup which was more than the KOA book said. Walk to Phil's fish restaurant was rewarding.
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly staff, great food nearby and plenty of activities in the area
Mar 14, 2016
Although the weather was rainy--we were safe and cozy in this small, quiet, perfectly located, superbly maintained camp setting! Thank you!
Mar 11, 2016
Location, location, location. Staff is great. Quiet and peacefull
Mar 11, 2016
Main concern was the limited restrooms, only 2. Good area if using the marina.
Mar 11, 2016
My husband and I are traveling across country from Florida to California. We were traveling south on the coast when we discover this park, we checked in for a night end up staying a week, that's how great this park is, clean, organized, friendly and accommodating management, best location immediate access to the beach, close to many places of interest and things to do. We highly recommend it.
Mar 09, 2016
Had a great time as always love this place everyone are so nice
Mar 09, 2016
extremely clean. very friendly staff. kind of small but that's not always bad. kind of pricey but everything in this area is. 8^)
Mar 09, 2016
Such a great park. Very clean. Had a great time.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice place for short stays.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Very friendly and accommodating
Mar 07, 2016
You can't find a more freiendly and accommodating RV campground around. Close to Monterey and you can't beat the local restaurants as well. Thank you KOA at Moss Landing!
Mar 06, 2016
enjoyed our stay, would love to see a dog run area.
Mar 06, 2016
grounds are very clean and landscaped nicely. hosts did a great job very friendly great location close to restaurants marina otters and seals. easy trips to monterey and santa cruz. recommend hot tub installed on grounds!! next time i will bring my fishing license get a day stamp for ocean fishing and charter a fishing boat at the marina next to rv park.
Mar 04, 2016
We love the Monterey area the koa is always clean and neat and the folks are very friendly
Mar 04, 2016
Where else can you hear the seals barking from your site? For a small park, this one is in excellent condition and a good stop over spot...close to Phil's Fish Market and the Giant Artichoke.
Mar 03, 2016
Always look forward to a visit here.
Mar 02, 2016
The people running this place are nice, it is a clean place also, but the cost is just crazy for no pool, or hot tub or anything thing, just a lot of money for this place.
Mar 01, 2016
This is a great park, we always enjoy staying there. And the hosts are the nicest people around. Highly recommend this park.
Feb 29, 2016
This is a well cared for campground with really nice hosts. You can hear the traffic from HWY 1 quite loudly at all times and depending on which site you are in, the turn to enter and exit you lane can be tight.
Feb 29, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff
Feb 28, 2016
The hosts are friendly and the bathrooms are clean at this KOA. It is a short walk to the beach, harbor, and many good restaurants. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2016
Kids yelling at about 7am and waking us up was almost as irritating as them riding their bikes and yelling at each other when we went to bed at 9pm!
Feb 26, 2016
Always great because of campground cleanliness and close access to natural beauty and good food.
Feb 26, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, clean showers and restrooms and clean washroom. Close to good restaurants
Feb 25, 2016
Always a great quiet place where you feel very comfortable and it is always kept up well!
Feb 25, 2016
Our favourite rv park here in California We come down from Canada and always look forward to stopping in the Moss landing area Jim
Feb 24, 2016
Great stay...Thank You!
Feb 24, 2016
This is a clean KOA, small, but it is an express. The managers were probably the nicest and most accommodating people we've ever met. We will definitely be back!
Feb 23, 2016
We had a great time. Very clean, quiet and a great office staff. 5 STARS!!!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Very Relaxing and fun
Feb 23, 2016
Clean and friendly location. Camp helpers were very informative. Thank you for a greatly needed get away stay.
Feb 23, 2016
The park was very clean, well maintained and quite.
Feb 23, 2016
Close to Monterey, eateries with in walking distance. Love it here!! Very helpful with parking the RV, Thanks for a great stay.
Feb 22, 2016
We always have a great time at the KOA in Moss Landing! Close to everything and the park hosts are very helpful and friendly!
Feb 22, 2016
A+
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome as always!
Feb 22, 2016
just like in the brochure. perfect! clean, safe, great shower and super great hosts.
Feb 22, 2016
Always a nice place to enjoy goof food and friends.
Feb 22, 2016
We loved this campground. A perfect spot from a Bay Area get away!
Feb 21, 2016
very clean everywhere. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would have liked a solid fence/hedge along perimeter, especially to road (I was right beside road) and a bit more planting between sites. Quite a bit of road noise until midnight or so. Easy access to beaches (on foot) and right beside the harbour. I would recommend it
Feb 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps