Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
The only reason I won't give a ten is the spaces are kind of close, landscaping minimal, but what do you expect so close to a harbor. Space is at a premium. Very nice people run this place, super clean. We've been here three times and will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved how close to everything it is. Didn't like the fact that 1 of the 2 restrooms/showers were closed. We had guests that wanted to use the restrooms and shower but there was a long line with people using showers and couldn't use restroom when needed.
Jul 13, 2015
Having stayed at this location in the early spring and loving the experience. We were greatly disappointed when we complained about a loud noisy neighbors and extremely toxic chemical they used to start their fire. Management was less than helpful and offered no resolution. This made for a very uncomfortable experience. We will not be returning and would hesitate to recommend this location.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Spaces are very close and individual fires pits should not be allowed. There is also no where for children to play
Jul 12, 2015
Location is amazing. On the harbor with plenty to do just walk through the gate and adventure awaits. Only suggestion to the owners of this KOA is to put in more bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2015
The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. The sites are very close together and there are only 2 restrooms which contains the only 2 showers. This makes for a long wait.
Jul 12, 2015
I'm on a 2 mo. adventure making several 1-2 night stops along the way to my major destinations. I couldn't have been more pleased for a one nighter! It's a small but clean, easy in and out, and has all the amenities you might need. the location is perfect... Right in the middle of the harbor, beach, and historic little town.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful. We would love to return to this resort
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly service, clean, awesome weather!
Jul 09, 2015
Very relaxing, a little noisey in the morning if your backed up close to the highway, but the remainder of the day and eve are quiet. Camp store serves fresh baked cookies daily! The town is quaint and close, the beach is close and beautiful! Camp is close to Monterey and also Santa Cruz Boardwalk. We would definately stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Had Fun😀
Jul 08, 2015
Great location. Clean site
Jul 08, 2015
Cute place! We'll kept with a friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly Personal, little Campground.
Jul 07, 2015
sites are close, property is clean, felt weeds should have been mowed down a bit. I am going back. Ez walk to beach and restaurants
Jul 07, 2015
The store is poorly stocked and not enough bathrooms...
Jul 07, 2015
This is a very clean and very welcoming campground with hosts who treat their guests like Royalty. I will be back for certain. Ted Ban Hemet, CA
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great alot to do their in that area. Kayaking ,fishing ,diners, an nice beach great bait shop near by that was well equipped. I was a little disappointed that their where no bbqs available in the camp grounds so it was an added exspensive i didnt want to have to spend . Good other than that.
Jul 07, 2015
i was looking for a quiet get away and I got it! the weather was crisp which was a nice break from the heat I live in. Staff was helpful and they keep the grounds clean and safe.
Jul 07, 2015
Very small KOA, though cse to beach right next to a massive power plant, not nice at all, just for stopover and head on. Pity, because Monterey is really nice. Only plus: very friendly managers
Jul 06, 2015
Good location, close to the ocean, unfortunately, showers are located in the bathroom and there are only two.
Jul 06, 2015
I really liked this park it's just not for a family with kids needs more activities. Love how clean it is. Staff was very friendly and nice.
Jul 06, 2015
1. Site not available when we arrived at approximately 3 PM. 2. Park cable TV reception was poor. 3. Wifi was poor.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Needs some screening with wood fence or plants between sites 1-5 and the parking lot next door, to reduce noise and wind. Wifi is spotty. Clean and quiet place.
Jul 06, 2015
Our only issue was that the person who checked us in,"Deb", made a big issue of the fact tha twe had a Boxer travelling with us. she declared that if there are any problems with dogs in the park that we would be the first people who would be asked to leave. Boxers do not have a reputation for aggressive behavior - none in the least. I told her that the dog would to create any problems.More to say
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. I will be back. Enjoyed our stay The only issue was Wifi. It was down the whole weekend. Find a new Wifi provider
Jul 06, 2015
This is a fantastic place! The staff is very helpfull, restrooms are like private bathrooms, and restaurants are within walking distance. The Beach is close by and so is Monterey. We would love to come again!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Nice little campground, very friendly staff. sites are neat & tidy. Close, but enough room for our 40' w/ slide. Walking to beach and several restaurants and shops. good base for exploring the area. If the wifi gets fixed it will rate 5 stars!
Jul 03, 2015
Staff is always nice and accommodating. Kids love running down for the fresh FREE cookies! We really like this place!
Jul 03, 2015
We have stayed here three times. The bathrooms are kept clean but the water wasn't that hot this time. It's well-located for good food nearby or the short drive to Monterey. It is VERY noisy, especially in the morning, so bring earplugs.
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet community with all our needs being met
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly, great for adults to stop and rest . Not much to do for kids at this particular KOA
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay in Monterey County. The hosts were great and the entire park was expertly taken care of.
Jun 30, 2015
Good location. Clean. No wifi!! Advertised as having wifi
Jun 30, 2015
Staying at Moss landing was great. We were very disappointed that we had no Wi Fi the whole week we were there. Hopefully, next time we stay their Wi Fi will be working.
Jun 30, 2015
The stay was great. enjoyed the RV Park very much! Was close to all the places we wanted go!
Jun 29, 2015
The site we were in was near the fire pits and there was smoke wafting in and around our trailer all night! If you go there be sure to not be near the fire pits if you don't want the smoke on everything! Otherwise it was a clean park and near a beautiful beach and the Haute Enchilada was a very good restaurant!
Jun 29, 2015
Great RV park and wonderful staff. I would give it the highest rating possible!
Jun 29, 2015
It' a so beautiful place near a great harbor.我实在是太喜欢了
Jun 28, 2015
Some sites are small and wifi never worked for the week we stayed there. The grounds, bathrooms, and laundry were clean. The location is great for hanging out on the coast. I would recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
People were letting their dogs poop in our s and other sites. Am sooooo glad I did not step in it. Need to be stricter.
Jun 27, 2015
The showers need to be updated, but otherwise nice. Centrally located and near several very good restaurants.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice location. The weeds could be taken care of and no Wifi! For the price, there should be working Wifi.
Jun 26, 2015
We love the location and the campground itself, but there was no Wi-Fi(had a call in for repair)and the dog potty area was not cleaned up. Host said they were out of poop bags.
Jun 25, 2015
BILL@AAAAUTOPARTS.NET MY WIFE AND I LOVE THIS KOA & MOSS LANDING. WE TRY TO STOP AT THIS KOA EVERY YEAR. TOUR ELKHORN SLOUGH. BIRDING YEA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.