Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
personnel are very nice. Clean and quiet. The Internet is terrible. I tried for 4 days to get on line. Went to the office twice. Rebooting doesn't help. very frustrating.
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you Marnie and Marcia for your assistance!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice! Wish we had more time at the park, had to leave early...
Jun 13, 2016
Close to everything in Moss Landing. Sea otter viewing is just feet away.
Jun 13, 2016
Wish the Wifi worked. We were counting on using it for some work. A little more space between RVs would be nice. Won't keep us from returning, however. Thank you
Jun 12, 2016
Enjoyed it everyone nice had issues with Wire fire
Jun 12, 2016
The park is pretty well kept. The bathrooms need to be reconfigured or another one built having separate showers and toilets. The wait is very long.
Jun 12, 2016
I'd like to say my stay was terrible so this place stays hidden but I can't. This was so enjoyable. Quite, welcoming, friendly, clean, fantastic location and just a joy to stay. Thank you for the hospitality and hidden gem.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and convenient.
Jun 10, 2016
always a pleasure to stay at koi moss landing
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful trip, however internet does not work at sites in the rear of the park
Jun 09, 2016
Perfect. Location between Santa Cruz and the Carmei/ Monterey area. Close to several fabulous restaurants. Problem: unable to use bathrooms in the morning because people are taking showers. There are only two for entire park and the showers are in the bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. There appears to be a problem with odors rising from the sewage hookup. We have noticed it every time we have stayed here.
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed the location and the wild sea otters right outside our back door. Couldn't be closer
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly and a great location!
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly, Very helpfull. The Campground, Restrooms and Showprogramm are clean. The Wale Watching bearbeitet the Campground is auch great Thing to spend time on it. Tank You for Stalingrad there
Jun 08, 2016
Extremely clean and maintained in an excellent location. The only reason I couldn't go the fifth star is the bathroom situation. There are only two single use bathroom/showers for the entire campground so there was always a line. Other that that, perfect!
Jun 07, 2016
NO INTERNET, away from office.
Jun 07, 2016
A great place to stay. I'am not from Calif. so the price seems a little Hi. Up here in Wa. they wouldn't get nobody to stay at that price.
Jun 07, 2016
tight spaces and very little quite.
Jun 07, 2016
The only thing this rv park needs is more restrooms and showers the staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 07, 2016
great place to make your home base for Monterey,ca. enjoyed coming back each night
Jun 07, 2016
Again our stay was great. We always enjoy our stay at Moss Landing, so relaxing, fantastic people in the office. Just wish the park was alittle bigger as it would be easier for reservations to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
the front office was very helpful and the sites were very clean and level. The sites were a little cramped. overall we had a very enjoyable stay there and will stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice. Clean. Easily accessed from Highway 1.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful Location, right next to working and pleasure harbor. You can hear sea lions barking at night. In the summer, you've got to appreciate the fog. So, bring layers of clothing. The weather is often cool.
Jun 04, 2016
My husband and I have stayed at the RV park in ML for years, even before it became a KOA. It is sad to see the landscaping is far inferior to what it once was and the tables and other wooden items are rough and weathered. We will be looking for a nicer KOA in the future.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean and spacious sites even for a 45 footer. Friendly and efficient hosts who provide great cookies!
Jun 04, 2016
We love this park. It's quiet, close distance to everything and it feels like home!
Jun 04, 2016
Staff is fantastic, Very freindly and helpful !! The park is well maintained , Would recommend to anyone !
Jun 03, 2016
Great place
Jun 03, 2016
neat, clean well maintained, managers are great. no beat up rvs, trailers etc
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. Small campground, but will all amenities and very friendly owners. Conveniently located nearby CA1 and next to the harbor (where you can do whale watching trips) and beach.
Jun 02, 2016
Easy registration even for late arrival. With full hook-up everything available you need.
Jun 02, 2016
Camp hosts very friendly! Clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay spaces a little tight but staff was Great! We will stay there again but not on a busy weekend
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean and well managed. Staff was excellent. Quiet at night. Only wish is for an additional shower room or two. We will stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice, well maintained Park. Nice green grass, clean park. I gave only 2 stars because of closeness of sites, and couldnt get wifi to work well. Locations is just OK. I felt it was a bit overpriced. Its very nice, just not that nice
Jun 01, 2016
Nice park, we like KOAs and use them frequently.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location, Manger very welcoming and helpful. 2 very good restaurants in walking distance.
Jun 01, 2016
Neat and tidy, ok for overnight stay but not much else, nothing to entertain kids.
May 31, 2016
It's close to home and a great place to get away.
May 31, 2016
We come here all the time so it must be good to us. See you soon again.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful setting but the Internet service is really bad. Internet service is supposed to be part of the price, which is high, but is very spotty and unreliable.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We love this place. Close get away from home. The beach is close and you cant beat Phil's for dinner if you want to dine out.
May 31, 2016
Rich and Marnie are the best!
May 30, 2016
Check-in and reception were very efficient and friendly. Site could be changed to our advantage. We would definitely come back. Could use the BBQ grill at the picnic area, but recommend each site to be equipped with a BBQ grill. Thanks for the nice stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay