Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
nice place. Kind of pricey at $70. Will not stay that much due to price.
Jun 13, 2015
Great time helpful staff and very nice faculity
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Great little park. Clean, well maintained and great staff.
Jun 11, 2015
was a great place to stay
Jun 11, 2015
Good location, great staff, store is adequate. Two family bathrooms works out fine for the small grounds, but need some renovation.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice as usual
Jun 08, 2015
Management was very friendly and eager to accommodate us.
Jun 08, 2015
I loved being so near both to restaurants and the beach.
Jun 08, 2015
The only negative about the Moss Landing KOA is their internet wireless connection is terrible, and it always has been. Why they don't they get a stronger signal and more antennas is beyond me. If I have important internet-related work to do, I don't stay there.
Jun 07, 2015
RV park is right next to the Moss Landing Harbor and within easy walking distance of several great restaurants. The RV park is well maintained and clean. A wide street and few trees near the street make it easy to back in to sites. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Everything was fine. It is more like a one night stay kinda place. We were there for 4 nights.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice facility and great location. Friendly hosts!
Jun 06, 2015
We love staying here. It's always clean. There's some road noise. Harbor seals are noisy,but that's part of the charm of staying there. Great restaurants within walking distance. Farmers markets nearby.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice. Good location. But the neighbor was pretty inconsiderate in view of the fact of how close each rig is. Installing a new floor....really? Talking late at night and early in morning very loudly right outside our trailer. Not good.
Jun 05, 2015
Like the area (interesting stores, nice restaurants, close to Monterey). Staff helpful, park clean. Occupants were quiet. Like the cement pads, 50 amps. We are frequent visitors.
Jun 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The setting was charming and the staff very friendly and helpful. Visit the Shakespeare Muesuem right across the road and Phil's Fish Market while you are in Moss Landing.
Jun 05, 2015
The spaces are too close to each other and there are no trees hedges etc to give aNY privacy. The park was clean. The Whole Enchilada would be one of the reasons for a return trip.
Jun 05, 2015
nice campground but tight and too expensive
Jun 04, 2015
Your campground was certainly up to the KOA standards. The only problem is attempting to get onto Hwy. 1 towing a car. It is dangerous trying to turn left with both lanes of traffic speeding toward you. I realize that there is not much you can do about that but it would affect our decision to come back. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2015
Small & quiet, proximity to Monterey Carmel, SF, etc. is outstanding. Already planning 3rd visit for next year.
Jun 03, 2015
Great staff. Nice level concrete site. Cable didn't work. A bit pricey for what it was.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Nice
Jun 02, 2015
We love going over there. It's our getaway place.
Jun 01, 2015
Brain and Deb where great and told were the dog beach was looking forward to returning for another weekend.
Jun 01, 2015
always a great stay at moss landing, walking distance to phils and beach.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Liked the cookie too
May 30, 2015
Very peaceful, not on the ocean but close to it. Very handicap accessible!
May 30, 2015
Great stay
May 30, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights, the park ist well maintained and clean. We had a site along the Moss Landing Road. The should be a wall rather than a fence to protect against the noise, it's not just the normal road noise but people walking along between 2 and 3am screaming and making noise...
May 29, 2015
I would like to see more greenery on the site but the location is great and the staff friendly and helpful. The wildlife was amazing and local restaurants fantastic so overall I would highly recommend this site.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
We love staying at this campground the only improvement would be to put in more bathrooms without showers.
May 26, 2015
very nice relaxing park. great staff
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA and will continue to stay here over other RV campgrounds around the area. Clean, extremely accommodating and friendly. Close to great restaurants, whale watching, walking beach to access,kayaking & just plain relaxing! Love the faint sounds of the boats, fog horn and sea lions. Will be back again soon!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything was great except the internet was horrible.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Moss Landing. Staff was very friendly and professional.
May 25, 2015
Facility is nice, been coming here for years. Employee turnover is high. Our dog growled at another dog we were asked to leave, used to be well run with familiar faces. Unprofessional manager using cheap shots. Stereotyped our dog without even seeing it, luckily this veteran on Memorial Day weekend found a place close by that loves us and our dog. Was handled poorly and manager hung up on m
May 25, 2015
My only complaint is that for those who bring pop-tents and need to use the restrooms, there were long waits to use the toilet because someone was showering. It would be great if there were just one dedicated toilet restroom instead of only toilet/shower ones. Otherwise, great place!
May 24, 2015
The camp host, Debby, was great. There was a situation which she took care of right away...always nice to see that. We have been going to Moss Landing for years and we keep coming as it is a very well run camp and very clean.
May 24, 2015
Need to improve WiFi coverage and resolve alleged problem interfacing with Apple products.Very limited cable channels, i.e. 15, of which two were not activated.
May 23, 2015
One of our fav places. There was a mix up with the res but the guy in the office was great and got us in just fine. The mix up was because the number on the web site was not right and the booking was for another KOA.
May 22, 2015
Very Clean and quiet. Great staff.
May 22, 2015
The actual place is nice but how lose the ocean is, is misrepresented on the website. NOT for anyone disabled who wants to see the water cause you'd have to carry them over the dunes!
May 21, 2015
The host were very helpful with ideals of things to see in the area &I places to eat. The camp ground was very clean &I looked real nice.
May 20, 2015
Extremely clean RV park. The sapces are nicely leveled, wide enough to accomodate pop-outs and even longer rigs. The internet and cable TV never worked though... I guess this is a nice way to get away from technology....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.