Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed here many times & love it. This time, however, I noticed that the grassy areas were not trimmed & green as usual & the shrubs all needed attention. It gave the appearance of getting run down. The water was coming on, but I think many sprinklers must not be working, rather than hitting the grass.
Oct 12, 2014
Love this site for the weather and good food. Need to store more doggie doo bags so they don't run out. Handy!
Oct 11, 2014
It was perfect except for some older people that got drunk and were very friendly then next day were very snobbish. Understand not your fault. Don't like by the cumminity fire ring to noisy with drunk and foul mouthed people...
Oct 10, 2014
Great location, need to improve toilet/shower rooms. Separating would be good. Staff very good.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Great loc b/t Monterey & Capitola/Santa Cruz. A lot of regulars love it there, as do several friends. We wanted to love it, but didn't care for the noise from traffic, lawnmowers, blowers, etc., the small sites, & we felt it too pricey. Wanted to give it 3.5 stars but couldn't. Great place to park though, if you spend most of of your time out & about.
Oct 09, 2014
people were very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little close. Very clean.
Oct 09, 2014
A great place to camp.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Este camping está muy bien.El emplazamiento es perfecto para ver las estrellas.Disfrutamos mucho y volveremos sin duda.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We were only at Moss Landing KOA for two days, but things were fine, as usual.
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful campground. Perfect location. Beach, restaurants, and shops all in walking distance.
Oct 05, 2014
Camp is clean, nice grassy area in the middle, and a campfire area. Moss Landing is a great place for access to Elkhorn Slough nature area. Only two bathroom/showers is not very convenient.
Oct 03, 2014
Clean and quiet.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
If it weren't for the two huge cement stacks from the PG&E power plant next door I would have rated it 5 star. The road behind our site is a little noisy at night. Sites are the easiest to back in.
Oct 01, 2014
Clean campground & restrooms, has laundry facility, but forgot to check out. Close to great seafood restaurant "Phil's", close walking distance to beach & market very close and convenience. For me, too expensive for long stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Guenstig gelegen zu gutem Restaurant
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This was our second stay at Moss Landing, and as with the first one every thing was A-OK, from staff to our site.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was great and enjoyed our stay thank you and your staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice location. Very poor wifi service.
Sep 23, 2014
Always a great stay at this Express. Not a lot of amenities(pool, pull-thrus), but managers are nice and plenty fun stuff to buy in the store. Easy walk to restaurants and antiques.
Sep 23, 2014
Only stayed one night we always like to stay so we can walk to Phil's Fish Market It is a very clean and quite and friendly place to stay
Sep 23, 2014
OUR HOST WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL FROM THE TIME WE DROVE IN TILL WHEN WE DEPARTED. CLEAN AND WELL KEPT.
Sep 22, 2014
Very clean, nice surroundings. Walking distance to great restaurants, short drive to Monterey Bay Area.
Sep 22, 2014
Great stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We have been coming to Moss Landing RV for almost 10 yrs....ever since it was changed to KOA we have noticed slow CHANGES; increase in price; cleanliness of park grounds..weeds everywhere around site; tables at site dirty wood cracking and/or stained. We pulled in and there was a bit of trash left behind; grassy areas need some TLC as well. Disappointing in quality of park lately hate to see that
Sep 20, 2014
Clean and quiet. Great location near Santa Cruz and Monterey. We liked the location since we could also walk to restaurants, the harbor and the beach. This KOA needs to rethink their bathroom situation though. 2 combination toilet/shower rooms are not enough for this size park. Please add more.
Sep 20, 2014
I found the KOA to be small, but easy to maneuver within and to park. Because of the location, I was fearful of noise and not being able to sleep. Not true. A great place to rest or take in all the surrounding activities. I'll return.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Beautiful campground right on the marina at Moss Landing...you can hear the sea lions barking. The place is well maintained. The hosts, Mary and Robert very helpful and friendly. The only issue...just 2 unisex shower rooms with toilet, wash basin and shower in one unit for the entire place. The rubber mats are filthy. These modern facilities need sanitizing daily. The rubber mats are filthy.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
I reserved online and when I arrived the office was close and my reservation was not post. Luckily they have one spot free ... Online reservation is not very reliable .
Sep 19, 2014
Spaces are a little smaller than what we are used to, but it was ok! Had no problem getting in the shower and they were pretty nice...will definitely be back
Sep 19, 2014
The grounds were clean, staff very friendly. Easy access to our assigned site. Only 46 sites available.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very enjoyable!
Sep 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing KOA...very clean quiet park..
Sep 18, 2014
Great access to beach and food
Sep 18, 2014
We made last minute reservations and were sprised we could get them considering its Monterey Bay Area. Walk to restaurants, vegetable market and a very good deli. Park is small especially at the entrance, no drive through spaces, when you park to check in all traffic stops because of the narrow one way street. We did not take a toad this time and Im glad we didnt, if we go again and take a toad

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.