Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice park. Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Close to everything. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2015
Overall good quality. Some points: wifi only near the office and just two restrooms for one person. Bad smell at night from the factory nearby.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed 3 nights, which were originally booked in 2 different spaces, due to other reservations. KOA personnel arranged for us to stay in our one space for our time there. Grounds were clean. Restrooms and shower facilities were clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean park. Very cordial and pleasant managers. Excellent location.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Extremely clean campground and restrooms. Very friendly staff, will visit again some day.
Aug 12, 2015
A very good site for overnight stop with lots of interest around the local harbour. Not a scenic site - more industrial. Clean and level facilities. Major disappointment from no wifi connection for Apple devices.
Aug 11, 2015
Camping ligt op een leuke plaats, naast de jachthaven. Restaurants op loopafstand. Keurig sanitair, wel weinig, maar 2 douches en WC's
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great. Would help if some restrooms were separate from the showers. Staff, store, site--excellent.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant stay not far from the beach .
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice location, a bit tight but kept clean and quiet.
Aug 09, 2015
Great location for watching sealife, such as otter, sealions, birds. Also near to Monterey and Hw 1. Pitty there are only 2 toilets/showerrooms.
Aug 09, 2015
Good overnight passing -through place. Clean bathrooms but only 2. People waiting in lines often in the morning. Close to beach and marina.
Aug 09, 2015
Top far from europea standard,laundry without self soap,
Aug 09, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and Nice place ,but too much noise from RV cleaning company werking with loud tools on RVs. Why is this allowed???
Aug 08, 2015
Service, facilities, and staff were wonderful. Small rv park but with everything needed. wifi free but behaves like DSL. Not much in immediate area, so be sure to have secondary transportation such as car in tow or bicycles. Four stars due to location, otherwise would have rated 5 stars.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff very helpful and courtious. Sites clean and usable. 3rd stay here love it.
Aug 08, 2015
Packed like sardines. Love the area but it is getting too busy. We.ve decided to stay elsewhere.
Aug 08, 2015
Great location.Friendly hosts. Only drawback I encountered was a wait for the shower.More showers would have been welcomed.We'll be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a very nice 3 nights. The park is quiet, clean and close to everything around Monterey. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean and everything you need, but no place you must see.
Aug 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay & the weather was very nice until the storm hit but enjoyed it also. Loved the area so close to the ocean & boats. Would have liked a small fenced area for our dogs to excise & do there business as in Visalia. Everyone here very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed the two beautiful friendly cats.
Aug 07, 2015
Good location. Yard & laundry appearance going down hill. To many dogs not using doggie run
Aug 07, 2015
very nice. its very close to the ocean. unfortunately no pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great stay; camp hosts were best ever. Only flaw we found is there was only two restrooms. Park was clean and well maintained. Cant wait to do ahead.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice clean KOA, near otters and seals and boating excursions.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was very helpful. I found the premises less cared for than previously and we have been going there even before KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We brought another couple to show them around. We enjoyed ourselves as usual. The other couple are coming back with their family. We have been here several times. Great place.
Aug 04, 2015
Great time clean facility.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff! Clean sites!
Aug 04, 2015
Spend the night. Basic camp but lots to do nearby
Aug 03, 2015
All that is there is ok, but it is not much. 2 showers/toilets that should have been split, water is luke warm, nice level spots, but no trees and close to beach, but nothing that justifies $68-78 with KOA card. Price is way too high compared to other KOA's.
Aug 03, 2015
People polite and friendly. Few bathrooms to meet visitor's needs. Showers should be separated so people can use them as needed. Sites are too close to each other.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Good experience in a good area.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of noisy people, like most KOA's.
Aug 01, 2015
enjoyed stay but so many weeds between sites....
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and centrally located.
Aug 01, 2015
Quiet!!! Clean!!! Cement parking pads!!! Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Ha a very nice stay
Aug 01, 2015
A little pricey but all concrete that part I love. Clean well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.