Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
I would of rated it five stars but lowered it to four for only the reason that the main water supply to the park would shut down periodically , they are on it though. Great stay and we plan to stay there again.
Oct 31, 2016
Everything was fine with the exception of the WiFi. When a place advertises that they have WiFi, I expect it to work. We had no reception at our space (34) and it was so bad that we had to go to the office to check our email, and even then it was not working all of the time. It is hard to keep a business going when you can not connect to it with email. Nice place but no WiFi.
Oct 31, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we definitely plan on continuing to visit this site. Staff is very friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Some groups were a little noisy with htheir music but it was the weekend hope it is quieter next time
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice little well kept park
Oct 28, 2016
Been there before. Managers are great; friendly and helpful. Setting perfect, near beach, secluded, nice local restaurants. Campground clean and well maintained. One of the best KOAs.
Oct 27, 2016
Stayed there for two nights should have stayed three. Nice level sites, Clean restrooms and showers. Close to the fish market for a nice lunch. Only con here is the wifi is very week. I talked the the office help they tried to get it to load with no help. They said it is very hit and miss. We will definitely return. We are now at the Avila KOA nice as well.
Oct 26, 2016
Great staff. Clean facilities and sites. Great location for sport fishing, whale watching.
Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly efficient staff. Extremely clean park
Oct 26, 2016
Management near perfect. Very helpful simply great staff. Thank you.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This is a very nice park. It was well kept, clean and in a great spot for us right at the marina. Slightly expensive but I think you get what you paid for.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, relaxing, friendly and easy to walk to wonderful eatery's and the beach.
Oct 24, 2016
Very small but extremely friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
clean quiet very nice.
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed : cleanest biggest shower ever. Security was great Please ask the seals to keep it down after 11 pm. Thanks
Oct 23, 2016
Nice spot, very nice hosts. Only 2 bathrooms for the entire park so if you needed to use them sometimes had to wait. Perfect strolls to the beach,river and great restaurants. Costly but we stayed because the peace and location were much needed!
Oct 22, 2016
Lovely, well maintained park. Close to aquarium, Steinbeck Center, and other interesting venues. Within close walking distance of several good restaurants. Friendly, accommodating staff. Only wish they had a clubhouse for groups.
Oct 22, 2016
It was a nice stay.Location is good for visiting nearby areas.
Oct 22, 2016
Trouble positioning our rig to allow slide opening due to shrubs over the pavement. Exiting park dangerous from left side. Liked the level pads, office courtesy and cleanliness of park.
Oct 22, 2016
Loved the place and the employees (or perhaps Managers). were VERY helpful!
Oct 20, 2016
Our yearly excursion to The Monterey Peninsula, is anchored at Moss Landing KOA Express. We like the staff, amenities, and the location!
Oct 19, 2016
Location was great - sites a bit close and we didn't have water for two nights (broken city line), but enjoyed the 6 nite stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Great location, and excellent park!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice location and close to both Monterey & Santa Cruz
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
this was our 3rd time at this KOA. Park is clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to more stays.
Oct 17, 2016
Quiet clean close to restaurant s and activities
Oct 17, 2016
One of our favorites. Brought fittest timers w us who enjoyed it, as well
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
great location. friendly staff. check out phils for dinner
Oct 16, 2016
First time RV owners, and they made it a breeze for us. Thank you. See ya again.
Oct 15, 2016
Neat clean, but a little tight between campers. Great amenities, and very close to the harbor and ocean. Best part is great eats abound in the immediate walking distance; the local cafe is wonderful!
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly managers & very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Appealing sites.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The location is great if you are going kayaking or whale watching, and the walk to the beach is lovely -- lots of otters & seals! The campground is essentially a nice parking lot, but they keep it nice - we arrived after hours, and our site was reserved for us, and information waiting on the board in an envelope.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Wish it had more bathrooms.
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly camp host, and as always grounds very clean
Oct 10, 2016
Park is clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel schone camping en sanitair. Wat erg jammer was dat er maar 2 douches en 2 toiletten waren voor 40 rv plaatsen. En dat de toilet en douch samen zaten in een kamertje. dus smorgens lage wachttijden. dus als je dan nodig moest tja jammer dan.
Oct 08, 2016
Fantastic location, friendly staff, clean, and great camper neighbors.
Oct 08, 2016
Just wish there was more than 2 restrooms.
Oct 08, 2016
i wish the term express would have been better explained.
Oct 07, 2016
Fun and close to great restaurants and close driving distance to Cannery row and other great spots
Oct 07, 2016
clean camp area. walking distance to beach and restaurants.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay