Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Nice clean, flat, quiet super friendly park. Had such a good time we hated to leave.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA campground. From beginning to end it was very pleasant. Nice clean campground. They even went around with fresh-baked cookies.... Who does that! We will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2013
This was an awesome campground. The dog friendly beach is just a short walk away.The Ice cream social was fun. We got to meet a lot of people. As mentioned by some reviewers, the sounds of the sea are all around. I guess one persons noise is another's comfort.
Sep 16, 2013
small but very nice.bathrooms were very nice and clean, could have used a couple more
Sep 16, 2013
The people that work this KOA are what made are stay wonderful.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Staff not so friendly, no swimmingpool, near elictric fabric, few restrooms, no bbq on sites, very high price, most expencive of all koa campsites we had this holiday, very dissapointed
Sep 12, 2013
Not a lot of amenities, but a great location. We have been there several times and always look forward to coming back.
Sep 12, 2013
Staff was really kind. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2013
Friendly and helpfull staff
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The camp hosts were great. They made our experience very easy and pleasant. The weather was perfect and so was our site.
Sep 10, 2013
Wi-Fi signal much to low.
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed 9/7-9/9 ... Couple running the place was the best we have experienced in years. KOA was really clean and extremely quiet. Will stay again. Camped in a 40' FW.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time, staff is as always great. the facility exceptionally clean. just keep up what you are doing. see you soon.
Sep 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean, and Friendly!!!! The Assistant Mangers were the best. Thanks DeeDee for a wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The campground was clean, but the bathrooms were not as clean as they have been in the past. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Sep 09, 2013
No frills but the hosts were super friendly the site was clean and who needs frills with a beach?
Sep 09, 2013
Close to Monterey, staff was helpful and friendly...everybody had dogs not kid friendly...close quarters ...
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This is in an excellent location for harbor sights, sea lions, sea otters, ect. Many good eating places within a short distance. The amenities were good although there is no pool.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sites are a little tight if neighbors aren't neighborly about parking their vehicles. Other than that it's fantastic. Loved the area. Folks in the office were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved the area. Clean park. Rates are too high.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The staff on both shifts were great. Thanks for honoring our request not to be parked near noisy dogs
Sep 04, 2013
great location, close to restaurants and beach, especially dog one. Can hear highway one traffic but still location, location and location. Helpfull staff. Will be coming back soon.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground/location
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful area. And a very nice park. Quiet, clean and we loved the ice cream social running late. We were celebrating our grand daughters birthday. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
Always have a great time here! It's peaceful and clean. Staff are always very friendly. We always love that it is close to the beach. Thank you and see you next time! P.S. Love the cookies!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean, friendly hosts and guests
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Extremely accommodating. The ice cream social was great.
Sep 01, 2013
Great location for walking to the beach and restaurants. Keep in mind this is an EXPRESS KOA, so very compact.
Sep 01, 2013
They provide two great bathroom/shower combinations; however, two is not enough! The location has its advantages of close restrants and not far from Monterey; but we did not realize how close the power plant and docks would be.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
nice park, close to everything, great restaurants, museums, central coast of California.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This is a fun and very friendly park. The camp hosts do all they can to make your stay a great one! We have been coming back here because the park is spotless and shower/restroom facilities are amazingly clean!!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a wonderful wonderful time. People were all great as was the restaurants and places close at hand to go to...
Aug 28, 2013
When I called to tell them we would be arriving late, you changed our campsite to one with a straight back-in to make it easier. And you gave us two extra hours to check out in order for us to enjoy the nearby beach. Thank you very much! This is our favorite place to camp, and we'll definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Great central location, extremely clean, but low on ambiance.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.