Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
Great place to stay , close to the beach & restaurants.But a lot of the tables need to be replaced
Feb 09, 2016
This KOA is clean, quiet and well organized. The personnel are knowledgable and friendly. Unless you are bringing kids, this is a great choice. With kids, go to the KOA near La Selva Beach.
Feb 09, 2016
We have visited this KOA twice and have enjoyed our stay, the people are very friendly. It's close to restaurant so you don't have to cook and we love the ocean. We rate it a 10 star!!
Feb 09, 2016
Very nice spot!! Clean, friendly, & walking distance to food and fun!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Small quiet park in a beautiful area. The only draw back is that there is nothing for kids to do in the park. We oldies will return.
Feb 08, 2016
Managers are friendly and very helpful, park is spotless, everything wonderful. Our first KOA stay, and a very good impression of KOA.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
It is a great place to be. Not only is the area beautiful, but our stay was made even better by the staff. We will definitely return.
Feb 05, 2016
Staff was exceptional, grounds were in good condition, bathrooms very clean, and close to dining opportunities.
Feb 04, 2016
This was our first stay here and we will definitely be going back. The staff was helpful, friendly and facilities were very clean. Loved the location!
Feb 04, 2016
The staff was amazing. This was my first RV overnight and they walked me through everything and were very helpful with recommendations and advice. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Feb 01, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS
Jan 30, 2016
WAS VERY NICE, CLOSE TO FOOD, SEA FOOD WAS GREAT, WILL BE BACK
Jan 28, 2016
Nice and clean. Close to beach and hiking trails. Loved it!
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly, clean and pleasant. Lots of fun things to do in the area. Miles of beach nearby.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Wonderful managers!
Jan 22, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Location is central to Moss Landing, walking the paths and heading over to Phil's for dinner. Internet and other hookups were great. Very clean and quiet campground, but there were less than 10 of us there. Dog friendly place. Of course, you have some noise from the fisherman and dock businesses getting going in the morning but I slept like a log.
Jan 22, 2016
Have stayed here many times because of the cleanliness,courtesy of staff, and walking distance to everything in Moss Landing,
Jan 21, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here.
Jan 19, 2016
Facility very clean and maintained well. Being an Express it has limited facilities, however the proximity to Elkhorn Slough is incredible.
Jan 19, 2016
A very clean, well maintained rv park! Nice hosts! We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly staff , great location , close to everything to see and do on the central California coast .
Jan 19, 2016
Love the location and this campground is maintained immaculately. The people are friendly, the grounds are clean and well maintained, and the location is outstanding.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
+ very friendly staff + clean restrooms / showers + very good wifi-conection - bad opening times of office and shop - the shop is to small and expensive - less amenities
Jan 16, 2016
This is a wonderfully compact, clean, friendly KOA where the managers made us feel very welcome. It is an ideal location between Monterey and Santa Cruz and has its own flavor and super places to see locally. GREAT place to stay.
Jan 14, 2016
Very clean. Great location for birding and eating. Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2016
The atmosphere here is awesome, if you enjoy quaint fishing villages, wetland life and sea life and also good restaurants. The hosts at this KOA are very pleasant and keep the place very neat and clean.
Jan 10, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. VERY CLEAN. Friendly hosts. Easy walking to the beach
Jan 08, 2016
Staff very friendly. Campground is clean and well cared for. Sites are level and easy to back into. Walking distance to the beach and an easy walk to the few restaurants in Moss Landing.
Jan 06, 2016
very good parking very clean we have very good time
Jan 06, 2016
Very nice hosts and clean facilities. However, it is the highest price that we have every stayed at a koa. It ranges between $68-78 a night during January. It offers very few amenities, no Actvity center, small dog area, no pool etc. Tonight we are in koa Astoria, total price $31.00 and we have more space, games room, fire pit, indoor pool, etc.
Jan 05, 2016
Management team is very nice.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Quiet,very well maintained, friendly staff, we have stayed her multiple times.
Jan 04, 2016
Awesome Fun Restful
Jan 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will be coming back. The park is extremely clean and very nice owners!! The chocolate chip cookies were so good!!
Jan 03, 2016
Very nice people run the place. We have been going there for ten years and will return next year!
Jan 02, 2016
Great hosts, wonderful location.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the small size of campground & location near the ocean & river/sloughs & close to Monterey area. Also loved the pueblita of Moss Landing! Nice bathrooms too!
Dec 31, 2015
Seems like the grounds were maintained better in the past. Lots of weeds taking over the plants. Needs sprucing up.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
RV area is small but very clean. The hosts are very very nice. We love to stay here when in town it is close to restaurants to walk to
Dec 28, 2015
Nice quiet little RV park at the marina. Places to eat in walking distance.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
convenient to nature areas, very friendly hosts, loved the cookies. Wish there was a slow zone on Hwy 1 to make entry and exit less stressful.
Dec 17, 2015
Clean sites, nicely landscaped facility, laundry, full hookups including cable, and very friendly, helpful staff. The harbor, beach, 3-4 quality restaurants, farmers market, and shops are within walking distance too! Although this campground was listed in the Good Sam Club book, no discount was available. However, the staff gave us a discount for the 3rd night. Thank you!
Dec 16, 2015
Check in was easy. The camp host Marsha was very friendly and helpful. Location is great. You can hear the fog horns from the marina and the otters playing. WIFI was spotty. But very nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay