Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
The people running this place are nice, it is a clean place also, but the cost is just crazy for no pool, or hot tub or anything thing, just a lot of money for this place.
Mar 01, 2016
This is a great park, we always enjoy staying there. And the hosts are the nicest people around. Highly recommend this park.
Feb 29, 2016
This is a well cared for campground with really nice hosts. You can hear the traffic from HWY 1 quite loudly at all times and depending on which site you are in, the turn to enter and exit you lane can be tight.
Feb 29, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff
Feb 28, 2016
The hosts are friendly and the bathrooms are clean at this KOA. It is a short walk to the beach, harbor, and many good restaurants. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2016
Kids yelling at about 7am and waking us up was almost as irritating as them riding their bikes and yelling at each other when we went to bed at 9pm!
Feb 26, 2016
Always great because of campground cleanliness and close access to natural beauty and good food.
Feb 26, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, clean showers and restrooms and clean washroom. Close to good restaurants
Feb 25, 2016
Always a great quiet place where you feel very comfortable and it is always kept up well!
Feb 25, 2016
Our favourite rv park here in California We come down from Canada and always look forward to stopping in the Moss landing area Jim
Feb 24, 2016
Great stay...Thank You!
Feb 24, 2016
This is a clean KOA, small, but it is an express. The managers were probably the nicest and most accommodating people we've ever met. We will definitely be back!
Feb 23, 2016
We had a great time. Very clean, quiet and a great office staff. 5 STARS!!!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Very Relaxing and fun
Feb 23, 2016
Clean and friendly location. Camp helpers were very informative. Thank you for a greatly needed get away stay.
Feb 23, 2016
The park was very clean, well maintained and quite.
Feb 23, 2016
Close to Monterey, eateries with in walking distance. Love it here!! Very helpful with parking the RV, Thanks for a great stay.
Feb 22, 2016
We always have a great time at the KOA in Moss Landing! Close to everything and the park hosts are very helpful and friendly!
Feb 22, 2016
A+
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome as always!
Feb 22, 2016
just like in the brochure. perfect! clean, safe, great shower and super great hosts.
Feb 22, 2016
Always a nice place to enjoy goof food and friends.
Feb 22, 2016
We loved this campground. A perfect spot from a Bay Area get away!
Feb 21, 2016
very clean everywhere. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would have liked a solid fence/hedge along perimeter, especially to road (I was right beside road) and a bit more planting between sites. Quite a bit of road noise until midnight or so. Easy access to beaches (on foot) and right beside the harbour. I would recommend it
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
4 mights. Small KOA in a quirky little harbor community with GREAT restaurants and walking distance to a dog beach. What could be better
Feb 17, 2016
The rv park is clean and friendly staff. I do feel you need more than 2 single room bathrooms for as many sites that you have. Other than that, very satisfied with our stay.
Feb 17, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. I'm not sure if the sites are cleaned after each guest leaves.
Feb 17, 2016
The campground is very well maintained and the people who run it are very nice and go out of their way to be helpful!
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice staff in the office and super clean and quiet.
Feb 16, 2016
Loved it and extremely nice host Marnie and husband
Feb 15, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Great place to stay, A little close to HWY 1, The beach is an easy walk...
Feb 15, 2016
Our 2nd stop in our 'new-to-us' 21 ft. Vixen RV: A joy & delight, tree covered concrete pad, lit utilities, clean, warm shower & bathroom, Plus separate, clean, secure, laundry facilities w/library, ALL with the Sound of the Crashing Waves of the ocean just beyond, fresh Salmon & Cod sold from fishermen at Harbor behind, Fresh Vegs & Fruit! Most Romantic! Awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
Clean, everything works, level site, hosts were great. Only downside is very small sites and very tight, a byproduct of trying to take advantage of the relatively small amount of real estate.
Feb 14, 2016
Employees very nice. Pretty quite campground.
Feb 13, 2016
Stayed for a few days short of three weeks. The hosts are great, they take great care of the campground. They even have cookies every night and doughnuts every morning. Best site within 20 miles of Monterey!
Feb 13, 2016
This is our favorite campground in the area. It is close to everything, and we can walk to Phils if we don't feel like driving elsewhere. Sadly, the grounds looked a little overgrown. They need a gardener and/or weed puller(or Roundup). On the bright side, the new managers were very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 12, 2016
Love the stay and the staff very friendly too. We will stay again if in the area.
Feb 12, 2016
Always prepared when we arrive. Friendly staff!
Feb 10, 2016
Great place to stay , close to the beach & restaurants.But a lot of the tables need to be replaced
Feb 09, 2016
This KOA is clean, quiet and well organized. The personnel are knowledgable and friendly. Unless you are bringing kids, this is a great choice. With kids, go to the KOA near La Selva Beach.
Feb 09, 2016
We have visited this KOA twice and have enjoyed our stay, the people are very friendly. It's close to restaurant so you don't have to cook and we love the ocean. We rate it a 10 star!!
Feb 09, 2016
Very nice spot!! Clean, friendly, & walking distance to food and fun!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Small quiet park in a beautiful area. The only draw back is that there is nothing for kids to do in the park. We oldies will return.
Feb 08, 2016
Managers are friendly and very helpful, park is spotless, everything wonderful. Our first KOA stay, and a very good impression of KOA.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
It is a great place to be. Not only is the area beautiful, but our stay was made even better by the staff. We will definitely return.
Feb 05, 2016
Staff was exceptional, grounds were in good condition, bathrooms very clean, and close to dining opportunities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay