Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2014
The campgrounds are clean and a very friendly atmosphere. We are definitely going there again.
Mar 25, 2014
Too many dogs in the park.. KOA should limit the sites to one dog oer site. Not enough rest rooms in the park! Need more guest parking.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Great location lots to see and do. Park is super clean and people are friendly. Will come back.
Mar 24, 2014
The campground was clean and had all the amenities and loved the camp hosts ;)
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Great location. Park in excellent condition. Very well located for visiting Monterey Penninsula, Salinas, San Jose, etc.
Mar 21, 2014
Clean campground, Walking distance to a number of points of interest. Friendly staff. Unique location.
Mar 20, 2014
Nice kampground, very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again. Close to Monterey abd Santa Cruz makes a perfect landing for day trips on the coast.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
very friendly staff and very clean and well kept.
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent!!!! Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean facilities. Near beach and great restaurants all within walking distance. Don't miss staying here, We stayed for three nights and loved it.
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA at Moss Landing is a very nice and clean facility. Very handy to the beach and to nearby restaurants.
Mar 11, 2014
Amazing location.
Mar 11, 2014
Stayed here before and really feel at home every time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The park itself is well kept and clean. Would stay there again!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Quiet weekend, not many other campers. Park was exceptionally clean and well maintained as usual.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Super friendly staff. Super clean restrooms / showers. Quaint little seaside town, like being on a movie set. Nice antique shops. Relaxing.
Feb 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this nice clean park. Great location, though it's close to the main highway and a bit noisy. Best of all, it is close to sea otters and sea lions, as well as wonderful seafood at Phil's Fish Market and Eatery!
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!
Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful staff, wonderful neighbors. A quick step to the harbor.
Feb 19, 2014
Moss Landing is always awesome when you can eat at the Whole Enchilada and get Maria's Bloody Mary at Phil's!!! Made a mistake and only booked for one night on a 3 day weekend. Manager found us room for the entire weekend. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2014
Great location on the coast. It is very close to a dog friendly beach and good eating. I only wish is was a little larger
Feb 18, 2014
Although this is not your typical KOA, we love this location. The Managers are very nice and accommodating. There are limited amenities and isn't conducive to kids play.
Feb 18, 2014
Very clean! Our request for a quiet spot was honored. Very easy short walk to beach and restaurants. Overall very positive stay. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
great facility, clean. close to monterey and santa cruz.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
For an Express campground, everything was above average to excellent...EXCEPT THAT YOUR CABLE TV CHANNEL SELECTION SUCKS BIG TIME!!! No Golf Channel available...and you charge the most for an RV park that I have ever experienced...
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
stayed here for the ATT pro am golf tournament at pebble beach. hosts were very polite and helpful. out tv cable had a missing fitting and it was repaired within minutes. park is immaculately clean and all sites are concrete and level. our only complaint that did not earn the park 5 stars was the extremely slow internet speed the entire time we stayed. other than that 5 star facility.
Feb 10, 2014
Each time we stay at Moss Landing we appreciate the location and the numerous activities in the area. The campground is always quiet and clean. Great place to stay - year round.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Great little park - really clean, friendly staff - great location. Close to the beach, fresh fish, great local produce. This location is not one that would be good for anyone with children. We will definitely be back during off season, sites a little too close together for us if the park is full.
Feb 04, 2014
The camp was clean and well cared for but spaces was very small. We were disappointed.
Feb 02, 2014
We had an 'end' spot. The landscaping was nothing like the other spots, which were grassy and usable.
Jan 31, 2014
great location. Very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to great restaurants, farmers market, the beach and shops.
Jan 31, 2014
Good location to visit Capitola area and then Monterey area. Very clean, and peaceful, and close to good fish restaurants.The Whole Enchilada has great margaritas and fish tacos!
Jan 31, 2014
Great time. Very nice couple will be back in March

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.