Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
walking distance to several restaurants and the beach. Got to listen to the seal lions all night.
Sep 13, 2016
Love this KOA!! Very clean, friendly hosts, great location, better internet than other KOA's (not saying it's great, but anything is better than other KOA's). Zero complaints😃
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean, liked that little nearby beach. Wifi was pretty non-exsistant, plus bad cell service (we work remotely, so it made it impossible for us to work while there). Guy in the front office told my husband there was not a problem with the wifi, it just couldn't reach our campsite. All their recommended nearby restaurants were very overpriced and sub-par.
Sep 13, 2016
Always love Moss Landing, but the sites and landscaping could use some sprucing
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Erg vriendelijk ontvangst. Kleine camping. Helaas werkt internet niet goed (WiFi). Schone douche gelegenheid. Wakker worden door het geblaf van zeeleeuwen is erg bijzonder! Prima camping voor op doorreis.
Sep 12, 2016
Love this place. Suggestion: wifi was difficult to access and very slow.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Fun entertainment and good food all close enough to walk.
Sep 11, 2016
Congenial hosts, very clean facility, good location.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice location next to the Marina of moss landing. Nothing to complain, clean and staff helpful. Be aware that sea lions like to "sing" overnight :)
Sep 10, 2016
Clean, Friendly and helpful hosts, Lovely location with great restaurants in walking distance, love to hear the sea lions and watch the sea otters play!
Sep 10, 2016
Small sites. Tight turn radius for back in. Poor internet, extremely slow. Cable TV did not work. Decent reception on antenae tho. Enjoyed the marina, harbor and seals. Easy check-in.
Sep 10, 2016
We like this park. Its conveniently located between Santa Cruz and Monterey, restaurants and shopping close by, cool ocean weather. Our only wish would be the sites be a little wider and spaced farther apart for sitting and visiting and individual firepits. It is one of our favorite Kamp grounds!
Sep 10, 2016
Moss landing is our favorite, get hosts and an easy atmosphere make it a pleasure to stay. And feeling safe is always a benefit. Just sorry to hear about the loss of our beloved otter, do to speeding.Please slow down and enjoy life and live long!
Sep 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean facilities. Management was very helpful. Only complaint is weak wifi signal.
Sep 08, 2016
Loved it friendly staff, beautiful campsites, lots to do locally
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. This is a clean, quiet park with great access to the local restaurants and harbor.
Sep 06, 2016
A OK
Sep 06, 2016
I pull in to this KOA and was surprised to see how small, but this place is great. Grass areas, very clean and the staff was great. We enjoyed our week there and will be returning for sure!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground quiet and peaceful. It is within walking distance to everything in the small community.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Great
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff, clean level sites, wifi was a little slow, the smaller sites do not have grass like the larger ones. I would stay there again, nice central location between Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Sep 03, 2016
The park is very clean, quiet, and well run. Great restaurants with in walking distance. Walk to the beach, its very clean and not crowded. We were the only ones there. Love it!
Sep 02, 2016
Outstanding Camp host Rich and his wife are outstanding people,always ready to help out with any situation. Loved the park and area.
Sep 02, 2016
Good location, small facility, very clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2016
We love the location and KOA. We wish they would replace the picnic tables. We were unable to use the one at our site
Aug 31, 2016
The Place is quit nice and well located for boattours and beachaccess . I found it had only little green space on the campground . WE enjoyed the stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Sites close together, but well maintained. Sea lions fighting a lot of the time right behind our camper in marina. Convenient location.
Aug 31, 2016
This was the 1st night of our holiday with an RV. Our camp host was excellent, we had a couple of hook-up queries and he was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean site, would def. recommend. Great start to our holiday.
Aug 30, 2016
This is a great little gem. Staff here is so friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away. Plus it's walking distance to so many great restaurants.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Aug 30, 2016
Loved the location and environment Staff was very helpful and professional.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything all right. Very very friendly and helpful staff. Don't remember anything, that bothered us.
Aug 29, 2016
It is on the expensive side and the site itself is very small, with no fire place that comes with it! It's more a parking lot really, with a gathering place with BBQ. Staff and everybody we met at the campside were really nice and welcoming, however, it's a parking really!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
we stay at the Moss Landing KOA about 4 times a year. Have noticed things sliding a bit. Bathrooms not quite as clean, and could use some deep cleaning.weeds growing in the planted areas. Etc. Still a great place, and friendly people. Just wish they would step it up with the cleaning.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
I loved the sound of seals at night.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time with friends! Staff was helpful & so kind! This was our first time there & we will be going again very soon! Loved it!
Aug 28, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, friendly , clean, convenient
Aug 28, 2016
Just frustrating that the "Moss Landing" wi-fi is stronger than the KOA wi-fi. Never could access the wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice quiet and clean camprround. Close to some great restaurants and the harbor, all within walking distance.
Aug 28, 2016
The manager was so helpful in all aspects...even helped us with our cable hook-up!!!
Aug 27, 2016
There is really only one draw back, only two rest/showers in the whole park, and that's only a problem when some one gets in there for a 20 minute shower as if they were at home
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff, small park surrounded on three sides by the Moss Landing Marina. Concrete pads for rigs 'n toads with grassy and planted areas in between. Closer quarters than most KOA's, and without the usual amenities - no playground, dog run, fire rings. Everything is clean and works. Perfect spot to explore the Elkhorn Slough, Moss Landing and Salinas River Beaches.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendely camping host and clean facilities on this quiet camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay