Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Need to improve your Internet power. Only problem we had. Would be 5 star if you fix that.
Sep 21, 2016
Great location and thanks for the recommendation to eat at Phil's. Your facility is clean and in great condition. Your Hosts, after just 5 minutes of conversation, are our best friends. They were Great! Thanks Again, Charles and Irene Garcia
Sep 21, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 20, 2016
great place and staff, but has had horrible wi-fi for years ???? will be back next sept.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed several times - we will be back again.
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet accommodating . So much to do within walking distance. Love it. Will stay again soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect weekend. This KOA is clean, well kept and the staff is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
it was very nice, however you have to bring your own firepit and that is not noted anywhere.
Sep 19, 2016
everything but wifi is perfect
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice
Sep 19, 2016
some folks say its just a parking lot with hookups, I say its a great little getaway from the bay area...staff always friendly, grounds always clean, and great food in walking distance, a beach your dog(s) can run off leash. Moss Landing is just a small piece of heaven to us.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful staff onsite. Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this place. The distant sound of the fog horn and sea lions makes for a peaceful time. Very safe, very clean and love each of the staff members. See ya again in November!
Sep 18, 2016
AWESOME IN EVERY WAY
Sep 18, 2016
The staff are very friendly and accommodating at this KOA. It's a very small RV park. The sites are clean, the bathrooms are clean they need to be upgraded and the shower heads need to be replaced. You are right in the harbor, Phil's Fish Market and the beach is walking distance just across the bridge. The noise from Highway 1 is the only negative about this RV park.
Sep 18, 2016
very well maintained, management above excellence in every aspect of this park operation, a perfect location to Monterey to the south and Santa Cruz to the north
Sep 18, 2016
Great staff, clean, and orderly!
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location and easy back-in spaces. Hookups worked fine. Held off from 5 stars because only two bathrooms (with one shower stall each) for entire facility.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved our stay at this park! It is right on the marina, and a very short walk to the beach. The town is adorable and all within walking distance. It is also about halfway between Santa Cruz and Monterey/Carmel. This is an "Express" park, so not a lot of amenities. But with so much, just steps away from the park, you don't need them. There is a great playground at the marina was a plus!
Sep 17, 2016
Great location, clean park, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Been staying there since 2004 - before it was a KOA. Weeds and trash throughout park. Spent ten minutes picking up the trash around our site. Pulled weeds too. Disappointing condition.
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and the eateries in the area. But, every time we have stayed there there were loud fireworks in the night. Very unnerving.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Always clean and friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
KOA/owners need to clean up the sites, the wooden picnic tables are falling apart, and there are weeds everywhere, the lights on corners of each unit are all broken and/or not missing. But it is in a great location, walking to beach and eating, great Farmers Markets, and the campsite hosts are very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay. Will definetly be staying again. Can' t wait.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean well maintained campground.Easy access.quiet.nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2016
Camp hosts extremely courteous, and helpful. Wi-fi verrrrrry slow. Took forever just to check e-mails even when campground not full. Best thing about this park is location, location, location. We always stay when in area.
Sep 14, 2016
walking distance to several restaurants and the beach. Got to listen to the seal lions all night.
Sep 13, 2016
Love this KOA!! Very clean, friendly hosts, great location, better internet than other KOA's (not saying it's great, but anything is better than other KOA's). Zero complaints😃
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean, liked that little nearby beach. Wifi was pretty non-exsistant, plus bad cell service (we work remotely, so it made it impossible for us to work while there). Guy in the front office told my husband there was not a problem with the wifi, it just couldn't reach our campsite. All their recommended nearby restaurants were very overpriced and sub-par.
Sep 13, 2016
Always love Moss Landing, but the sites and landscaping could use some sprucing
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Erg vriendelijk ontvangst. Kleine camping. Helaas werkt internet niet goed (WiFi). Schone douche gelegenheid. Wakker worden door het geblaf van zeeleeuwen is erg bijzonder! Prima camping voor op doorreis.
Sep 12, 2016
Love this place. Suggestion: wifi was difficult to access and very slow.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Fun entertainment and good food all close enough to walk.
Sep 11, 2016
Congenial hosts, very clean facility, good location.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice location next to the Marina of moss landing. Nothing to complain, clean and staff helpful. Be aware that sea lions like to "sing" overnight :)
Sep 10, 2016
Clean, Friendly and helpful hosts, Lovely location with great restaurants in walking distance, love to hear the sea lions and watch the sea otters play!
Sep 10, 2016
Small sites. Tight turn radius for back in. Poor internet, extremely slow. Cable TV did not work. Decent reception on antenae tho. Enjoyed the marina, harbor and seals. Easy check-in.
Sep 10, 2016
We like this park. Its conveniently located between Santa Cruz and Monterey, restaurants and shopping close by, cool ocean weather. Our only wish would be the sites be a little wider and spaced farther apart for sitting and visiting and individual firepits. It is one of our favorite Kamp grounds!
Sep 10, 2016
Moss landing is our favorite, get hosts and an easy atmosphere make it a pleasure to stay. And feeling safe is always a benefit. Just sorry to hear about the loss of our beloved otter, do to speeding.Please slow down and enjoy life and live long!
Sep 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean facilities. Management was very helpful. Only complaint is weak wifi signal.
Sep 08, 2016
Loved it friendly staff, beautiful campsites, lots to do locally
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. This is a clean, quiet park with great access to the local restaurants and harbor.
Sep 06, 2016
A OK
Sep 06, 2016
I pull in to this KOA and was surprised to see how small, but this place is great. Grass areas, very clean and the staff was great. We enjoyed our week there and will be returning for sure!
Sep 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay