Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms & laundry. Wish we could have stayed longer but schedule forces us on.
Apr 19, 2017
The hosts Larry and Racquel are great! They have a very upbeat attitude and are very friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff members love to provide hospitality second to none. We look forward to your next visit.
Apr 18, 2017
Was not impressed at all was put in what they said was an emergency spot right behind office and we had made our reservation awhile ago. It was small spot had 3 picnic tables in it. And every time someone was checking in they were right at the front of my Coach not vary private at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are a small park with one street. Any traffic in the park has to go past all sites in order to exit. If you have a specific site in mind our staff will make every attempt to place you there. All our sites are full hook-up back in. Thank you for your comments.
Apr 18, 2017
Children riding bikes around vehicles. Darting out in front of moving cars inside the park. Told mgr about it and he told "ME", to go for it! Stay here a lot but may think twice before the next stay! Very disappointed this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and your comments. Your stay was during spring break and we had a higher number of children than normal in the park. Many of them did have bikes and skate boards. We welcome all guest in our small park and are extra careful with children playing. We hope you come again.
Apr 17, 2017
LANDSCAPE NEEDS HELP. OUTER FENCE BROKEN DOWN.
Apr 17, 2017
Nothing special- nice,good, clean. Good for one or two nights.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Small KOA and spaces are a little cramped. Tried to get a little work done on my computer and it was very frustrating. Strong wifi signal but cannot handle the usage.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times. This is the first time that I have found the bathrooms less than clean. It probably had nothing to do with the staff and everything to do with the clientele. Staff was helpful and engaging.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and observations. We had many full capacity nights during your stay. Our staff tries to do an hourly check of the 2 bathrooms when our park is full. Sometimes it's hard to do this when they are constantly occupied. We look forward to your return visit.
Apr 15, 2017
This is truly an RV express vs a KOA resort, but it's in a fun location very close to the beach and a quaint little "town" in MossLanding. Amenities were great and the park was clean and comfortable though small.
Apr 14, 2017
A fantastic spot for a couple of nights, Larry and the team could not have been more welcoming, hospitable and helping us with the local attractions, restaurants etc. Thank you very much for a great stay. Adrian Bryant UK
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Little grass, but has everything you need. Moss Bay is a beautiful little town.
Apr 12, 2017
Quiet, clean, small and cozy. Great location to walk to the beach. More of an adult camp site. Totally enjoyable!!!!
Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly campchief. Not very scenic with a (not working) energyplant nearby. Short walk to beach and unique cheap fishrestaurant, as well to whale watching tours.
Apr 12, 2017
First time out with our travel trailer. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. The park was clean and dog friendly too.
Apr 11, 2017
Peaceful location, well maintained, professional and courteous staff! We had a wonderful time and will definitely return! Only teeny tiny downside is the campground showers (low flow, open pipe without shower head) ...not a huge issue, just use the RV!
Apr 11, 2017
Great location between Monterey and Santa Cruz..
Apr 11, 2017
Ok nive people
Apr 10, 2017
Campground was awesome, just steps away from the beach, with a private seating area. Only minor complaint is there are only 2 shared bathrooms/showers, we had to wait sometimes to get in, otherwise an absolutely fantastic place!
Apr 10, 2017
Nice & clean campground. It's always a pleasure to stay at the Moss Landing KOA
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We love how this park is in walking distance to some great restaurants and shops and a short drive to Monterey and Carmel. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Apr 09, 2017
Close to Phills
Apr 08, 2017
They should put up a sound wall next to fishermen parking lot they woke us up 4 o'clock in the morning.all you have is chain link fence.everyday 😩
Apr 08, 2017
We stay here 2 to 3 times a year over the last 7 or 8 years. Have had several different people running the desk each time we're come up. ALWAYS have great service and smiles from the staff. Super clean place. Always a pleasure to camp here.
Apr 08, 2017
Love this spot Our third time here
Apr 07, 2017
Had a good stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Grounds were immaculate. The wash/dryer facilities could be upgraded. Easy 25 minute drive to Monterey area.
Apr 06, 2017
Great location with friendly staff and a short walk to Phil's.
Apr 05, 2017
Great place, clean, well maintained. The location cannot be beat, so close to the beach, kayaking, whale watching, and great food. Though fairly close to Hwy 1, it is quiet. 5 stars even though the wi-fi was totally useless - I've rarely found decent wireless at any RV park
Apr 05, 2017
As newbies to the RV world, we were quite pleased with the cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. The space we had was as expected - and even had some grass for the pups! Courteous check in and routine observations of grounds / sites by staff made our experience great. Perhaps a bit pricey but we were there to Kayak and we placed on water immediately next door into harbor! G
Apr 03, 2017
Main pluses are the location and generally friendly staff. Negatives are the narrow slots with limited landscaping (felt like I was in a parking lot), and (only!) 2 bathrooms with showers in poor condition. This despite a pretty high price because of the location.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Larry and all the hosts at Moss Landing KOA could not have been nicer. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We forgot the dill pickles for our burgers, and one of the ladies working there Went to her RV and gave us theirs, wow. The KOA location is great, with many great restaurants close by as well as the Moss Landing beach. We will certainly be back.
Apr 01, 2017
The camp hosts were great and the bathrooms were clean!
Apr 01, 2017
Great campground! Enjoyed the walking paths and the beach. Excellent food at Phil's Fish Market. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 01, 2017
I love this place. I only have one suggestion. The rock dividers should be weeded. I don't like stepping in the wet grass to get in my truck in the morning. But the bathrooms are always clean & the store is well stocked. The people are always so kind! Moss landing is my #wrestlingmom place to stay!
Apr 01, 2017
WiFi was bad and for the price per night that should be better.If you can't get that right for $73 a night???
Mar 31, 2017
Wonderful staff (Thanks Larry!) and great location but why oh why do the owners choose the provide dial-up internet speed? And that assumes you can get online and that's only possible during off hours. Absolutely terrible and no excuse at the price they charge :( We had better internet in Mexico in towns that we accessed via dirt roads!!
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean and staff was incredibly awesome! Thank you so much!!!
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, especially because RVing is fairly new to us. Grounds were clean and presented well. The Ocean and restaurants within short walks. Great time, we'll be back!
Mar 27, 2017
Great park and location but a bit pricey...
Mar 27, 2017
Spaces are very tight, WiFi is non existent although advertised​ as WiFi. We were never able to log on. Grounds were clean and the staff was exceptional!
Mar 27, 2017
walking distance to beach and food, everyone was very friendly and clean!
Mar 27, 2017
Great location. Clean, friendly staff. Can walk to beach, stores and restaurants. Only issue was there are 2 bathrooms and at times a very long wait for a turn.
Mar 26, 2017
The internet can be better had a hard time getting the internet
Mar 26, 2017
This is one of our favorite weekend get away spots, It's clean and well manicured close to the beach and restaurants.
Mar 26, 2017
Bery nice park. Clean, well kept. Bery friendly, very friendly staff. Would have got five stars, but the spaces arevery close together. No real room between sites
Mar 25, 2017
Great RV park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps