Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Guenstig gelegen zu gutem Restaurant
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This was our second stay at Moss Landing, and as with the first one every thing was A-OK, from staff to our site.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was great and enjoyed our stay thank you and your staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice location. Very poor wifi service.
Sep 23, 2014
Always a great stay at this Express. Not a lot of amenities(pool, pull-thrus), but managers are nice and plenty fun stuff to buy in the store. Easy walk to restaurants and antiques.
Sep 23, 2014
Only stayed one night we always like to stay so we can walk to Phil's Fish Market It is a very clean and quite and friendly place to stay
Sep 23, 2014
OUR HOST WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL FROM THE TIME WE DROVE IN TILL WHEN WE DEPARTED. CLEAN AND WELL KEPT.
Sep 22, 2014
Very clean, nice surroundings. Walking distance to great restaurants, short drive to Monterey Bay Area.
Sep 22, 2014
Great stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We have been coming to Moss Landing RV for almost 10 yrs....ever since it was changed to KOA we have noticed slow CHANGES; increase in price; cleanliness of park grounds..weeds everywhere around site; tables at site dirty wood cracking and/or stained. We pulled in and there was a bit of trash left behind; grassy areas need some TLC as well. Disappointing in quality of park lately hate to see that
Sep 20, 2014
Clean and quiet. Great location near Santa Cruz and Monterey. We liked the location since we could also walk to restaurants, the harbor and the beach. This KOA needs to rethink their bathroom situation though. 2 combination toilet/shower rooms are not enough for this size park. Please add more.
Sep 20, 2014
I found the KOA to be small, but easy to maneuver within and to park. Because of the location, I was fearful of noise and not being able to sleep. Not true. A great place to rest or take in all the surrounding activities. I'll return.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Beautiful campground right on the marina at Moss Landing...you can hear the sea lions barking. The place is well maintained. The hosts, Mary and Robert very helpful and friendly. The only issue...just 2 unisex shower rooms with toilet, wash basin and shower in one unit for the entire place. The rubber mats are filthy. These modern facilities need sanitizing daily. The rubber mats are filthy.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
I reserved online and when I arrived the office was close and my reservation was not post. Luckily they have one spot free ... Online reservation is not very reliable .
Sep 19, 2014
Spaces are a little smaller than what we are used to, but it was ok! Had no problem getting in the shower and they were pretty nice...will definitely be back
Sep 19, 2014
The grounds were clean, staff very friendly. Easy access to our assigned site. Only 46 sites available.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very enjoyable!
Sep 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing KOA...very clean quiet park..
Sep 18, 2014
Great access to beach and food
Sep 18, 2014
We made last minute reservations and were sprised we could get them considering its Monterey Bay Area. Walk to restaurants, vegetable market and a very good deli. Park is small especially at the entrance, no drive through spaces, when you park to check in all traffic stops because of the narrow one way street. We did not take a toad this time and Im glad we didnt, if we go again and take a toad
Sep 18, 2014
Very peaceful close to the beach waking distance you can see lots of wildlife friendly helpful staff
Sep 18, 2014
Good for a one night stay. Loosy WiFi connection. Small campground, only two restrooms with shower. Nice harbour and fish restaurant around the corner.
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA is all about the location. It is nestled in Moss Landing Harbor where you can hear and see the local wildlife. Lots to do and great eateries. The only downside to this KOA is how close you are to your neighbors. Other than that it's a very nice park.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It is a nice park, no ammentities is the biggest drawback. It also seems to have more and more long term residents, like years now, which detracts from the desirability to stay at this park
Sep 16, 2014
Excellent service great reception and very informative this site is a typical KOA RV park with everything one would expect, my only gripe is there is only one uni-sex restroom & the WiFi kept going down. Location, it's a ghost town very little open apart from the expensive boutique's.
Sep 15, 2014
Moss Landing KOA is the cleanest, friendlist RV park we have visited in over 30 years of RVing. I highly recommend Moss Landing KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoy this location we will be back !
Sep 15, 2014
Weather was fantastic. Went whale watching saw lots of whales, plus sea otter and seal steps from our RV. We always love Moss Landing. It's our favorite KOA. (Adult oriented.)
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We love staying at Moss Landing KOA!!! It's a smaller KOA, very clean n the staff is really nice!! We had such a good time we stayed two days longer.. Already planning our next trip there!!
Sep 12, 2014
Well kept and staff very friendly. Always a pleasure to stay here and rules are enforced.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful time in Moss Landing !
Sep 09, 2014
Three night stay. Very quiet and clean. Restaurants and beach within walking distance. Staff helpful and very nice.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Peaceful, quiet, well kept setting close to the beach
Sep 08, 2014
Very enjoyable. We have been here before and will return. Our only complaint is the difficulty with wifi. Difficult to connect and maintain.
Sep 08, 2014
Really enjoyed the campground. Spotless bathrooms and lawns were beautifully landscaped.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.