Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
The camphosts could not be more accomodating at this hidden gem. It's always like returning to family when we return to explore the Monterey Bay area.
Mar 22, 2017
Very expensive !$73.00 per night ... Poor internet service!! !When people are traveling you need wifi ... Only 2 showers/toilets combine together???They should be separated.Friendly office personnel and the camp ground is very clean.
Mar 21, 2017
As always it was quiet, clean and conveniently located. We come here several times a year.
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful hosts. Clean. Excellent location!
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly workers, clean, quiet. Great place to stay and restaurants in the area are great! Would recommend staying here!!!
Mar 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our first time out in an RV and Ted, on of the managers, helped me back in, hook up the water and sewage lines. They were all very friendly and helpful. The restroom was clean and we'll stocked. One had the feeling of being welcomed. It was a lovely experience.
Mar 20, 2017
I stay at Moss Landing several times a year and enjoy the people and site every year friendly crew
Mar 20, 2017
Facilities at this campground were great -- clean and efficient. Great location for us to travel to Monterey or Carmel
Mar 20, 2017
Small but in the small village perfect place to relax. Clean, excellent staff. Tons to do just walking from your campsite.
Mar 20, 2017
It's really close to the water & boats. No fire pits in each space and the sites are kind of right.
Mar 20, 2017
The sites were small, the neighboring campers were loud. There were not enough bathrooms. The shower water was tepid. The wi-fi didn't work. And the price was extremely high, especially given the quality of the product.
Mar 19, 2017
We were in the area primarily to visit the Monterey Bay Aquarium and other sites in Monterey. Though the city is a short drive away, we really enjoyed Moss Landing and the fact that we could walk to the beach, several restaurants, and the Elkhorn Slough Safari cruise. The campground was clean and the staff were great. This was one of the best places we stayed during our three-week trip.
Mar 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site was clean and the managers were very friendly. It was the most enjoyable and relaxing vacation we have had in a while
Mar 18, 2017
Good location. Clean park and friendly managers. A little expensive for whats on site.
Mar 17, 2017
Great location, and not a typical KOA that caters to families with kids. Staff and sites were very nice. Had a great time and would stay here again and again!
Mar 15, 2017
I just took my new trailer out for the first time and came here for the "shake out" trip. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly in assisting me when I had issues in set up (and backing in!!). I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The Moss Landing KOA is also in a perfect location (walking distance) to the small town with eclectic eateries, fun shops and the Elkhart Slough.
Mar 15, 2017
Great place alway enjoy staying their
Mar 14, 2017
We just got back from staying at the KOA at Moss landing. Was a great experience , and the people were very friendly. So close to the Shops and restaurants,you could walk to all of them.I would come back again . ted
Mar 14, 2017
Great location Nice little park
Mar 14, 2017
Just had one night to get away the area information is out dated as there is none of the shopping/things to see mentioned
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
If the view was better it would be great. We looked out to the building that housed the laundry area. The management was very nice and accommodating and the grounds were maintained very well
Mar 13, 2017
It was nice that the water and restaurants were close by. It was a bummer that we could not see beyond the fences.
Mar 13, 2017
This campground was clean and close to town . The camp hosts were all very welcoming and accommodating. The only reason I didn't give five stars was due the the amenities some of my favorite KOA's we have stayed in have a community Rooms and they serve breakfast (for a fee) and have a game room with things like pool tables and a pool or hot tub . So the value for the price wasn't there .
Mar 12, 2017
Easy to Reserve our stay !! My wife got ill with an asthma attack and had to go to the nearest hospital, The KOA managers were understanding and helpful as I wasn't sure how long I was staying and they worked with me ... and I was able to stay at the camp until she was better. Thank You Moss-Landing !! Your Great !!
Mar 11, 2017
Very well maintained. Noisy because of marina parking lot and Highway one. WiFI unusable at .65 mbits; free wifi should not be advertised if it is unusable.
Mar 10, 2017
Great location, Moss Landing was a surprisingly fun little town. The sites were clean, level and everything worked.
Mar 09, 2017
Fantastic
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Great location....restrooms a little tired but certainly clean. The cost of this park are higher than standard. However staff terrific, and location is excellent. Small park, sites are a little tight.
Mar 04, 2017
Quaint little campground, clean and well maintained. Located well for Monterey area excursions.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Very clean, great location. Will definitely be back.
Mar 03, 2017
We really enjoyed Moss Landing and the whole area ... it's a delightful, special place!
Mar 02, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is super friendly and really helpful. They were very flexible with us when we needed to relocate for a week due to flooding in our area.
Mar 01, 2017
nice park, very unreliable Wi-Fi
Feb 27, 2017
Always pleasant in Moss Landing harbor. The KOA is clean, neat, well-maintained and friendly. Should advertise the small playground and bark park available nearby behind the Harbor District offices. Should advertise and partner with slough boat trips, fishing cruises and whale watching trips.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Everything was good nice Camp grounds
Feb 25, 2017
Great, as always. We will continue to visit you.
Feb 22, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and well kept. It is an express with no extras. Only one complaint: wi fi not working
Feb 21, 2017
It was windy, but very relaxing. The camp hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained. Very nice stay and I recommend going to Phil's
Feb 21, 2017
The location is awesome. The hosts were fantastic too. Thx Marni and Rich!!
Feb 21, 2017
Very Nice place
Feb 21, 2017
This KOA is central to our stay. Close by reaturants always quite
Feb 20, 2017
Excellently cheerful and helpful staff. Poor WiFi connection.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nce sites. Quaint little town. The Shakespear museum was a fantastic surprise. The camp hosts are very friendly.
Feb 20, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained, we love being able to walk to the beach and restraints in the area. Moss Landing is a hidden Jem of how things use to be in old fishing villages. We love the rustic unspoiled and non modernized feel. Rick
Feb 19, 2017
Our stay was pleasant, however I would like to see more cable channels. Also it would be nice if you were to start selling propane. People were friendly and considering the weather, the park was clean. I would stay here again if in the area.
Feb 17, 2017
Very concerned about lack of security with just latch gate by laundry room that gives access for anyone in marina to come into park; very easy access for transients roaming around. Pros: clean showers; spacious with toilet & sink within dressing area Cons: in need of updating & only have two
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps