Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Rich and his wife were very helpful, courteous. The site was clean. The only negative experience was the limited shower and restrooms. They were combine. But I did meet some interesting folks as we waited for availability. But overall we had a pleasant experience.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. Right next to the beach and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful people. (It was my wife's and my first time in an RV.) And Moxie, the cat, was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
Second time there and we will return another year. Great place to stay in a charming little town.
Jul 19, 2016
Overpriced, all back ins & the wifi didn't work.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great spot. Very VERY clean. Quiet area and great customer care!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly & park was clean. Spotty wifi & people who come through & stay here don't understand "quiet time hours". Lots of early morning departures between 6-7am & the people who stayed directly behind us decided to fire up their harleys at 11:30pm to put them away in their toy hauler. I recommend this place if your passing through & need to crash for a night.
Jul 18, 2016
The camp hosts are extremely helpful and professional
Jul 18, 2016
It was just ovenite, but it was great. The fog all over and dripping ,the ocean birds talking in the early am. We hated leaving, wishing we could stay longer! Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great little campground with full hookups and within walking distance to restaurants. Also, a close drive to Monterey, Carmel and capitola. It's well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful. This is our go to place when we go to the coast.
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and very well run. Enjoyed our stay and highly recommend them!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
The campground was well kept and the office personnel were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom/showers were in excellent shape but only two for the campground was not enough. The spaces were a little tight for a crew cab, long bed pickup pulling a 30' travel trailer. The l0cation was perfect to see the area.
Jul 16, 2016
The location was great for us! We did some whale watching and it was right next door plus the little town is super cute. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was nice. Campground itself is super simple. Nothing fancy at all. Basically just concrete slabs for you trailer or RV.
Jul 14, 2016
A little noisy in the surrounding area at night but the location and area are very beautiful.
Jul 13, 2016
Always love it here, but on this visit, it's obvious the park could use a good sweeping and landscape clean up
Jul 13, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Site quiet. Very pleasant Will go again
Jul 12, 2016
This is our third stay. This facility is clean and well kept. Only downside is two bathrooms for the whole complex.
Jul 12, 2016
we like and go back soon
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and quiet. The staff is very accommodating and polite. Restaurants, bar, and market are only 800 feet away.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campsite in a small fishing harbor. Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful! Our only issue was that there were not enough restrooms for the campsite. Also, after our Elkhorn Nature Tour (fantastic experience) we ate at Phil's Fish Market. Save your money, over-rated, expensive, and food not very appealing. Especially the fish 'n chips.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground hosts were welcoming and helpful for us first-timers! It's also walking distance to Phil's fish market and restaurant which is excellent and thoroughly recommended.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Neat, clean and wonderful location.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place! Sites are tight, but we only ate and slept there. Easy walk to the beach, produce and Phils Fish Market. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and simple but great location. The Haute Enchilada restaurant across the street was fresh and tasty.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly, clean, always a great stay. We visit at least twice a year.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. Clean campground but wifi was non existent.
Jul 10, 2016
great
Jul 10, 2016
Perfect setting, reminds me of beaches growing up in New England. Convenient to beach and small local restaurants. Quite area with perfect weather.
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed our 3 night stay. So close to the marina, restaurants and Monterrey. Very nice staff. We will stay again when in the area.
Jul 10, 2016
Great facility - everything worked! Great management team - personable and knowledgable. Look forward to starting there again and exploring the region.
Jul 10, 2016
Only wish WIFI was better! Thanks for a clean and friendly place to stay!
Jul 10, 2016
The Moss Landing KOA is very clean and the location great in the middle of everything. The management was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location. Only thing missing would be a pool or jacuzzi. But then again the weather while we were there would have stopped us from using ether.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice staff. Very clean bathrooms and facilities. I had a great 3 night stay here. Thank you so much for making my stay very comfortable
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay, very quiet. Only issue was trouble access the WiFi, but it wasn't a big enough issue that we needed to contact the office. Would defiantly stay here again.
Jul 09, 2016
nice park,way to many small YAPPY DOGS,some people had three or four,so bad we could not leave the door open.other than that CLEAN,SMALL,FRIENDLY,VERY HELPFUL.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Park is clean.
Jul 08, 2016
The up keep on the grounds were terrible with tall weeds and grass not cut or edged at all in sometime. Also, the internet didn't work at my campsite and sites of friends we were camping with. Someone in the park set off fireworks for more than an hour on July 3, without interference, in fact , the only time we saw the camp host was in the office, totally unlike previous camp hosts.
Jul 08, 2016
Great staff! Needs more space between your neighbors. But otherwise I would give it a ten for location.
Jul 08, 2016
We had big trouble with the wifi
Jul 08, 2016
Great KOA, very quiet!
Jul 07, 2016
The PERFECT spot!! Will always come back!
Jul 07, 2016
we had a wonderful stay
Jul 07, 2016
We were a little disappointed. While you can walk to the beach and there are a few restaurants around, it really is in the middle of nowhere. And it truly is an express (i.e., not much to do). Good for an overnight, but I would not want to stay there for longer than that.
Jul 06, 2016
this is one of our favorite KOA camps.. close to eating, beach, coffee.... nice walking trails..
Jul 06, 2016
My Wife and I love your park. Everything was clean, and the cookies are wonderful. It a little tight, but once your set up, it's more the enough room. The host are amazing, both are very "happy-go-lucky" people. We would stay here again, and again.
Jul 06, 2016
Our only real complaint was that it was a bit noisy early in the morning from the fisherman nearby, but otherwise was a descent place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the most relaxing park we have ever been to. Very quiet and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay