Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Good
Nov 28, 2016
It's a great place to stay, very clean friendly people
Nov 27, 2016
Clean and well taken care of RV Park. WiFi could use improving.
Nov 27, 2016
Extremely nice staff, exceptionally clean and quiet! We will definitely be back.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
We had a nice stay. They had a Thanksgiving pot luck which was nice. The only thing we didn't care for was that it wasn't very kid friendly. The kids couldn't play on the grass with their toys, and we had issues about their scooters. It's a nice park for adults. The harbor and beach are nearby and great restaurants. It was a nice quiet park.
Nov 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. And the office cat is a delight
Nov 25, 2016
very clean
Nov 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful area and friendly staff. We could get our heater to work and a staff member came to help. 😀
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Internet not available due to known "range" issues, and only 2 bathrooms. Staff is nice but stay was uncomfortable and we wouldn't recommend to others. Will post on trip advisor later.
Nov 21, 2016
Us & our Friends love this place! We camp here 2 or 3 time a year!
Nov 21, 2016
Great spot, very nicely keep.
Nov 21, 2016
Great location-whale watching and Elkhorn tour are right next door. Pleasant camp and quiet at night.
Nov 21, 2016
I/ve spend lots of time in Moss ldg however the wifi still needs additional upgrade, itmight work well when the tech is checking it out but it terrible it the spots closer too the harbor around the 45 and 46 area and 30 spots on the same end.A big safety item is they need a mirror on the corner so traffic can be seen coming down the street past the whole anchalata as there is no stop signs.
Nov 20, 2016
Everyone was helpful with what ever questions or assistance we needed. We would stay there again in the future.
Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful Hosts! Close to beaches. Very clean park.
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time nice clean RV park great people good location we will definitely be back !
Nov 20, 2016
The internet link was changed and was too slow to do my online class. I am a nursing instructor for university of Phoenix and have stayed here many times in the past and was able to efficiently use the internet. This trip the internet was changed with the linkngo it was not fast enough to load up my class. Other than that love the campground.
Nov 18, 2016
Disappointing not able to connect to wifi. Especially when need for business.
Nov 17, 2016
I really enjoy the clean conditions of the campground and buildings. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2016
Moss landing was very nice and clean a little tight with large rigs but I would go back.
Nov 15, 2016
There is on,y one thing that this KOA is missing . That is good WIFI. It is really bad. KOA headquarters get this campground better WIFI. That would make this campgrounds the perfect park.
Nov 14, 2016
Great location friendly staff. It's a small KOA with not a lot of amenities but easy walk to Phils and marina and close to kyaking. We visit once a year.
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean, beautiful area to visit. The best place to stay to visit the Monterey, Santa Cruz area.
Nov 14, 2016
Moss Landing KOA is wonderful and the staff there are great!Thank you for another fun vacation.
Nov 14, 2016
Campground is clean, attractive and close to ocean. They are soon rectifying the 'no wifi' in north end of campground I understand!
Nov 14, 2016
The owners were great and the location was in a quaint fishing village with great places to eat within walking distance. Bathrooms were clean. Some of the picnic tables need to be updated. They were rusty and cracked.
Nov 12, 2016
love the location, and the friendly staff. the bathrooms are spacious and clean.
Nov 12, 2016
Good location. Terrible internet service.
Nov 09, 2016
Great place to stay.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean. Convienient to both Santa Cruz and Monterey. Great walking trails and kayak areas. The one thing that brought down our scoring was the wifi. It was terrible. It never worked. They should consider fixing it or taking it off their amenities list.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We have stayed several times. Very clean and great location. We are local and it is one of our getaways!
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean.
Nov 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the nearby areas of Moss Landing. Everything within easy walking distances. The accommodations are somewhat tight but satisfactory.
Nov 04, 2016
Needs more showers/restroom. Two for that many spaces is inadequate.
Nov 04, 2016
Great place to stay ron was very helpful and had great info when it comes to trailer camping. Restaurants within walking distance and the harber is very close
Nov 02, 2016
Very relaxing place to stay. Great level concrete parking spaces, too
Nov 02, 2016
Great location.
Nov 02, 2016
Clean and level sites. Good for a quick weekend or a stop over.
Nov 01, 2016
Wi Fi, did not work. We were part of a group of 7 RVs. No Wi Fi.
Nov 01, 2016
wish we could have stayed longer we will be back thanks
Nov 01, 2016
Loved my stay, just wished it could have been longer. Not crazy about the TV channel selection. Loved the ever ready to help staff. 👏👍
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
I would of rated it five stars but lowered it to four for only the reason that the main water supply to the park would shut down periodically , they are on it though. Great stay and we plan to stay there again.
Oct 31, 2016
Everything was fine with the exception of the WiFi. When a place advertises that they have WiFi, I expect it to work. We had no reception at our space (34) and it was so bad that we had to go to the office to check our email, and even then it was not working all of the time. It is hard to keep a business going when you can not connect to it with email. Nice place but no WiFi.
Oct 31, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we definitely plan on continuing to visit this site. Staff is very friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Oct 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay