Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2014
Loved it. Very nice park. Management staff were helpful, friendly, and accessable. The only constructive criticism I would offer is that the wireless internet was not dependable at all. Thank you for a wonderful week.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
No pool, no spa, expensive restaurants around. Not much to do. Staff was nice, though.
May 22, 2014
We always have a great time at Moss Landing KOA express.
May 22, 2014
The campground is nice but the surroundings not (power plant etc.)
May 21, 2014
So clean, dog friendly, very helpful staff!
May 21, 2014
very clean campground, staff very friendly and helpful .
May 21, 2014
Nice location, small sites no privacy. You should not advertise wifi as the service is virtually unusable. Disconnected numerous times when using for short times (30 min). Very slow .17 mgps upload TERRIBLE even for email
May 21, 2014
Everyone was great. Only two showers. Very expensive. No view from the park. Hosts were the best.
May 21, 2014
Everything is very nice except the doggie walk is to small and the spaces a little confining. Grounds and kept up great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For future reference we do have a larger dog area that we share with the Harbor District. Thank you for choosing Moss Landing KOA & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
The park is extremely clean, well designed and professionally managed. It is a perfect location if you want to explore Moss Landing and the surrounding area. The staff is very helpful and friendly and Mary the manager is wonderful!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
The grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly. They recommended a couple o good restaurants and a nearby spa.
May 16, 2014
very accommodating , nice campground, quiet. close to beach, food, Monterey, Carmel, and Santa Cruz. Will be back!!
May 15, 2014
Though small and no frills, this park is clean and well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff. There are so many fun and interesting things to do in the area as well as some great restaurants.
May 14, 2014
Love the location of this KOA! You have the beach, walking trail on Salinas River, great eateries, and the harbor. The staff is always so helpful and accommodating!
May 14, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly staff.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Need a better cable system.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
One of our favorite KOA Camps Very clean rest rooms Laundry room On Bay great location will stay again
May 13, 2014
Staff is more than willing to accommodate. One of our best KO A
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Express location, small sites but clean, quiet and friendly folks! This site is great for adult RV'ers. Steps to beach and food.
May 12, 2014
Helpful friendly staff, well kept grounds.
May 12, 2014
Friendly KOA in a great location. The site was well designed and easy to park in.
May 12, 2014
Great location with minimum noise from CA-1, friendly host staff, and close walking distance to ocean and Phil's Market.
May 10, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Well kept and beautiful spaces.would go back.
May 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing very much. The staff is friendly and the park is well kept. We are already planning our next visit.
May 09, 2014
We love the environment in and outside the park. the beach with good dining and site with the pet amenities.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 05, 2014
Very clean, quiet, and centrally located to a number of activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have visited before and will continue to come.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.. Nice grounds, though small. Site was great and fit our 40ft rv plus van with no problem! We plan to reserve for our next time soon. Only wish there was a pool.
May 05, 2014
Great friendly staff - exceptionally helpful with directions and suggestions for an Aussie family. Very clean park and restrooms. Quaint location ... loved being woken in the morning to a seal barking ... doesn't get much better than that!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Staff was friendly, liked the cookie by the way, park is clean, restrooms clean. Just a short walk to beach and unique shops! Would definitely stay here again!!!
May 03, 2014
VERY clean, & quiet! (except for the cool sound of the seals in the harbor), close proximity to Monterey, Carmel & Santa Cruz! We loved it!
May 03, 2014
Nice Campground with friendly owners
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Very friendly and accomadating. We had two 45 foot rigs that had great space and easy access.
Apr 30, 2014
compact park, but in a good location and helpful staff. Restaurant recommendations were especially good.
Apr 30, 2014
Exactly as we expected it to be.
Apr 29, 2014
Very clean and well maintained campground, nice concrete pads, nice lighted hook ups for late arrivals. The cable signal was a kind of weak but not a big deal in my opinion.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
My stay was 3 weeks and on Fri. the entrance was blocked by 3 units. in the past we were told to go the other way slowly. I did this and was chastised by one of your employees.I explained this and he raised his voice that he had not said this other people heard the exchange. I left 2 days early because of it. I felt he handled it unprofessionally and he was rude. profesionaly
Apr 28, 2014
Good things come in small packages. What a great campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.