Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
We had a fab time n staff is sooooo friendly n helpful, c u again!!
Jul 29, 2016
very friendly staff. the pile of picky bushes at #12 were something to avoid and better removed thanks
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean and nice hostess. Location a little noisy and busy for us.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Few amenities.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice and efficient managers. Kept a very busy park clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice location, nice hosts, clean facility, but very poor wi-fi service.
Jul 28, 2016
Managers were very professional facility clean but they need more restrooms and showeres not ther fault
Jul 27, 2016
we will be back SOON!
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice small KOA. Closer to the beach, wishes watching, restaurants. Very friendly staff and camp cat.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean park, peaceful stay
Jul 27, 2016
We planned a last minute trip up the coast this summer and stumbled across KOA Moss Landing. We found it to be a great launching point for Monterey. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Facility is perfect. Would surely re-visit in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay small but very friendly both to humans and dogs. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
very clean & quiet ... sites are quite close & our smaller site didn't have any green space : (
Jul 25, 2016
nice staff, clean good local restaurants
Jul 25, 2016
we stay here every year...absolutely one of the best...from management to sites to everything...love it here....
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Moss Landings Express KOA. The staff greeted the kids with fresh baked cookies:). This is a first for our RVing experience and we've stayed at many RV campgrounds in the past. The location was spotlesa and the staff was so helpful. We had some trouble with our RV and the gentleman helped my husband in fixing it, going above and beyond his duties I'm sure. 5 stars!
Jul 23, 2016
Great stop over!
Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyable, clean and well maintained.
Jul 23, 2016
Great location friendly staff we will return
Jul 22, 2016
The website doesn't really give a true depiction of the site and its surroundings. It is a quiet campground with mostly older clientele, however, the location doesn't have much to offer. The "shops" are lacking and the beach some distance away. The KOA backs up to a marina lot and non RV park people have access to the KOA via an unlocked gate by the laundry room. In addition, our bike was stolen!
Jul 21, 2016
Rich and his wife were very helpful, courteous. The site was clean. The only negative experience was the limited shower and restrooms. They were combine. But I did meet some interesting folks as we waited for availability. But overall we had a pleasant experience.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. Right next to the beach and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful people. (It was my wife's and my first time in an RV.) And Moxie, the cat, was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
Second time there and we will return another year. Great place to stay in a charming little town.
Jul 19, 2016
Overpriced, all back ins & the wifi didn't work.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great spot. Very VERY clean. Quiet area and great customer care!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly & park was clean. Spotty wifi & people who come through & stay here don't understand "quiet time hours". Lots of early morning departures between 6-7am & the people who stayed directly behind us decided to fire up their harleys at 11:30pm to put them away in their toy hauler. I recommend this place if your passing through & need to crash for a night.
Jul 18, 2016
The camp hosts are extremely helpful and professional
Jul 18, 2016
It was just ovenite, but it was great. The fog all over and dripping ,the ocean birds talking in the early am. We hated leaving, wishing we could stay longer! Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great little campground with full hookups and within walking distance to restaurants. Also, a close drive to Monterey, Carmel and capitola. It's well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful. This is our go to place when we go to the coast.
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and very well run. Enjoyed our stay and highly recommend them!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
The campground was well kept and the office personnel were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom/showers were in excellent shape but only two for the campground was not enough. The spaces were a little tight for a crew cab, long bed pickup pulling a 30' travel trailer. The l0cation was perfect to see the area.
Jul 16, 2016
The location was great for us! We did some whale watching and it was right next door plus the little town is super cute. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was nice. Campground itself is super simple. Nothing fancy at all. Basically just concrete slabs for you trailer or RV.
Jul 14, 2016
A little noisy in the surrounding area at night but the location and area are very beautiful.
Jul 13, 2016
Always love it here, but on this visit, it's obvious the park could use a good sweeping and landscape clean up
Jul 13, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Site quiet. Very pleasant Will go again
Jul 12, 2016
This is our third stay. This facility is clean and well kept. Only downside is two bathrooms for the whole complex.
Jul 12, 2016
we like and go back soon
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and quiet. The staff is very accommodating and polite. Restaurants, bar, and market are only 800 feet away.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campsite in a small fishing harbor. Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful! Our only issue was that there were not enough restrooms for the campsite. Also, after our Elkhorn Nature Tour (fantastic experience) we ate at Phil's Fish Market. Save your money, over-rated, expensive, and food not very appealing. Especially the fish 'n chips.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground hosts were welcoming and helpful for us first-timers! It's also walking distance to Phil's fish market and restaurant which is excellent and thoroughly recommended.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Neat, clean and wonderful location.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place! Sites are tight, but we only ate and slept there. Easy walk to the beach, produce and Phils Fish Market. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and simple but great location. The Haute Enchilada restaurant across the street was fresh and tasty.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly, clean, always a great stay. We visit at least twice a year.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. Clean campground but wifi was non existent.
Jul 10, 2016
great
Jul 10, 2016
Perfect setting, reminds me of beaches growing up in New England. Convenient to beach and small local restaurants. Quite area with perfect weather.
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed our 3 night stay. So close to the marina, restaurants and Monterrey. Very nice staff. We will stay again when in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay