Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
Great place to stay. In the middle of the bay easy to get to Montery or Santa Cruz in only a few minutes. I would recommend this for everyone wanting to stay in the area
May 06, 2015
This is one of our favorite parks, when in the area,we always try to stay here. Every host we have had over the years has always been extremely helpful and pleasant. Best place to be if you are an otter lover.
May 05, 2015
Great location, wonderful park. Already booked our next stay!!
May 05, 2015
Always like staying there, kept very cleac
May 04, 2015
The Moss Landing KOA is great, we have stayed there since 2009. The staff are friendly and helpful and it is always a pleasure to stay at Moss landing KOA.
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed the time spent but this was our basecamp for the trip to dining and whale watching..a great stay.
May 04, 2015
Loved it.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
We've stayed here many times and have always had a very pleasant time. We will continue to visit Moss Landing KOA in the future.
May 03, 2015
nice people, clean, pet friendly BUT one tiny little place to walk and potty your pet. Was a pain as we were at the other end of park. Parking after unhooking was crowded and had to park on street in front of rig.
May 02, 2015
The staff were really welcoming and accommodating. When we called they couldn't guarantee two spots together, but when we arrived they put us next each other. The camp ground is in a good location, it's easy to get to Monterey. The staff recommended we try Phil's and it was well worth the walk. We also had dinner at the Whole Enchilada and we weren't disappointed at all.
May 02, 2015
Very clean & friendly. Bathrooms were nice but usually busy. Could use a couple more.
May 01, 2015
convenient and clean but expensive
Apr 28, 2015
The dogs were out of control. We told the lady in the office and she was aware of the dogs without a leash. The Large dogs and the barking were very annoying. Set some rules and enforce them before you loose others business as well. Beautiful spot and it makes us sad we won't be back.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful and a wonderful setting!
Apr 28, 2015
We had a great time and the campground was very clean and friendly staff! Will be coming back again!
Apr 28, 2015
The campsite is very clean and each site has a small lawn and picnic bench. There are no amenities at the site except for a laundry room , so you will have to entertain yourself. Very nice place for a day or two, but I wouldn't want to stay there much longer.
Apr 28, 2015
The location is wonderful, the campground extremely clean and well taken care of, and the staff were very gracious and helpful.
Apr 28, 2015
We had the best time here and the camp welcoming couple were sensational. We will stay here anytime we come to Monterey. Greg & Marie Goodson
Apr 28, 2015
Great!
Apr 26, 2015
It's a great location. As close to the harbor as one can get unless you're on a boat. We were at site 42. Lots of room. However, weeds behind sites along fence should be grass. Faucet facing fence was stripped & hard to open & close. Internet was unreliable. Lady with short blond hair said half the faucets were that way & Internet antenna on north end had been taken down. She had bit of an attit
Apr 25, 2015
We had a very quiet stay in your clean park. Good location and good food nearby
Apr 24, 2015
This is our fourth stay at KOA Moss Landing. We don't have a toad, but everything we need; Restaurant, novelty stores, beach etc. is within walking distance.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
More laundry facilities would be nice.
Apr 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome and very friendly. We have stayed here several times and love it here.
Apr 22, 2015
We did not realize that this was such a small campground, but we were surprised at how efficient and organized everyone was! Very clean but there was some highway noise. The facilities and amenities were terrific!
Apr 21, 2015
Awfully tight to your neighbours, especially if they are noisy.
Apr 21, 2015
Great place. Right on harbor. Midway between Monterey and Santa Cruz. Near Pt Lobo St Park not to be missed. This was our first stay here. Coming back in June. Clean and well maintained,
Apr 21, 2015
The park is very clean and has great amenities; however, the spaces are very small so the neighbors slides are very close to each other. Also, it's close to the highway so there is a lot of highway noise at night. Phil's Seafood is excellent and the ocean is a 5 minute walk away.
Apr 21, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 21, 2015
The campground is very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been closer or more convenient while using Moss Landing Marina. Campsites are very close together.
Apr 21, 2015
was a great place to stay. clean park, restroom/showers. accommodating for pets also.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Friendly people at the front desk. Clean grounds. Good functioning hookups. Easy access to Moss Landing area.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time! The people were very kind and friendly and the campground was well maintained. Very clean bath rooms and showers!!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great stay!
Apr 20, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to go. The park is always clean, the managers are very friendly, and accomodating
Apr 19, 2015
Very neat/clean. Adjacent to many local features. Owners very cordial.
Apr 19, 2015
We always enjoy our stay er.
Apr 19, 2015
Great location, friendly people and sweet cat.
Apr 17, 2015
Fine other than a tad pricey.
Apr 16, 2015
This is our second time there. We enjoy the area and this KOA is very nice and clean and in the heart of where we want to be. The only negative is the TV situation and poor reception. For a great campground charging an average of $75 per night, feel free to invest in a cheap upgrade to a good satelite or cable provider. I didn't want to lug around my own, so I figured there would at least be ESPN!
Apr 16, 2015
If wi-fi were available on demand, I'd give 5 stars. It was slow, sometimes unavailable, better on weekdays.
Apr 16, 2015
Love the place the staff is very friendly. The only problem is slow internet and poor television reception. But I love the place.
Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time! The Park was clean and well taken care of. The camp hosts were all fantastic and nice. Everyone was nice there. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean. Great location. Near the beach and some hidden treasure restaurants. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
Its a very clean park and close to the beach for a nice walk. There are plenty of things to see and places to visit nearby.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff was excellent very nice and helpful the park and facilities are emaculate. Not a lot to do in mosslanding but close to Monterey would deffinetely recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.