Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2015
Have stayed several times, even before KOA. Very enjoyable, wish they gave AARP
Jan 29, 2015
Safe Clean very Friendly place to stay
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Great stay as always! Check in was a breeze. Staff was friendly and helpful! Went out for whale watching with Sanctuary Cruises had a great day! We'll be back!
Jan 27, 2015
Folks who run the place are friendly. The park is well kept. We enjoy our stays there. However, the price is way higher than it should be--just because you can, doesn't mean you should.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
To noisy and rate is high for the quality.
Jan 24, 2015
This is our go to Coastal Vacation spot twice a year. I hesitate to say how great the staff and grounds are because I don't want to lose my spot. Every year, every stay is perfect. Between the local shops and restaurants in Moss Landing and the proximity to Carmel, Monterey, Santa Cruz and beyond this is a great jumping off spot. The staff are great and the grounds are spotless. Thank you....
Jan 24, 2015
Love this place, this is the most expensive KOA I have been to. They need to not water every single night.
Jan 24, 2015
Alway Clean and ready to park * Easy parking. Only down fall is no pull thru's. Great restraunts with in a short walk. A clean friendly place to spend the night.
Jan 21, 2015
Watering the lawns occurs every night. Lawns are soggy and the water over sprays onto the RVs. Wifi connection is not consistent and poor. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
It is a great place.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
I have been staying dice 2009, I have always requested specific sites and did so this time, I did not get my requested spot, nor did I get a phone call letting meknowthis site was not available and the the option to choose another site. So when I showed up I assumed I was going in the site I requested not the case they gave us 3 sites which were crammed next to other campers who were loud
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Location walking distance to antique shops, restaurants and beach.Small park. Clean sites with large concrete pads. Harbor behind park. Hear sea lions at times. Will return.
Jan 20, 2015
This place is awesome. Close to beach, restaurants, playground for kids, very clean and friendly neighbors throughout the camp. Love it here!!
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Love this KOA, getting a little run down on the landscaping & I wish they carried more things in the store, but all in all a great place. Have stayed many times
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Place is great, but unisex bathrooms don't like. Also wifi very slow. Place is very clean. Great places to eat walking distance. beach very close by also walking distance. Best sunsets.
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice location. Very clean. We would definitely return.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Tx to Deb at the Salinas KOA we ended up in Moss Landing. It was a real treat for us as we had just joined KOA. Jennifer was very helpful & made our stay very enjoyable.
Jan 12, 2015
A wonderful stay!
Jan 10, 2015
Great New Years Eve get away! Office staff was very good and helpful!
Jan 09, 2015
I loved the place! Small, convenient, AND CLEAN!!!!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Love this KOA, location is wonderful, staff is always kind and accommodating.
Jan 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 05, 2015
We would definitely return. Campground is within walking distance to The Whole Enchilada and Phil's Fish Market, and a dog friendly beach!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The spots were a little close but having grass and concrete pad made it very clean. Facilities were very nice. Location is within walking distance of good restaurants.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
We stay at this KOA 18-21 dys a year. The REAL complaint I have is the computer system. It is hard to get connected, if you can, to the system. The owner needs to spent money to install additional antennas. This prevents me from working while on vacation.
Jan 04, 2015
The Beach is very close and clean THE KOA IS ONE of the best good people
Jan 04, 2015
It's very clean and close to the beach. People r very friendly. Had a great time!!
Jan 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and the campgrounds were very clean! Thanks for a wonderful New Years!
Jan 04, 2015
😃 As usual this is a very clean and well kept KOA.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Tight and very noisey. On the plus side, staff are polite and accomodating.
Jan 01, 2015
We stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful time.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We LOVE Moss Landing KOA, and all the hosts have been wonderful!
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Camping is To close together and too expensive, you're eating at your table smelling their urine from their trailer that sitting 3 feet from you the sewage line Too far from town It is clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.