Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic....great stay 0f 3 weeks....it was our base station for touring central coast. This place was very quiet...serene and right in nature! The KOA mngrs. were knowledgable and very nice to work with...We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
California is in a drought, but the grass that is alive can be trimmed and mowed better. Dog park was very bad
Sep 08, 2015
It was great as always. Love the area and the park, so does Molly, our dog.
Sep 06, 2015
Had a great time. The KOA is clean and quiet. The only issue is, like so many places the internet is too slow.
Sep 05, 2015
Wish it had larger pad and more space between pads. overall clean KOA.
Sep 05, 2015
a delightful surprise: clean, easy to get into, staff were warm and helpful; access to the wharf and shops simple on the bicycle; our dog loved the out-back grass. we'll be back.
Sep 05, 2015
Great location in walking distance to great sea food,fantastic beach,friendly people.
Sep 04, 2015
nice and quiet
Sep 04, 2015
Great location,very clean and great hosts.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The KOA was very clean and nice. The location is great for kayaking, going to the beach and walking to great restaurants.
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff, very helpful, site was level, clean, rest rooms were clean. very enjoyable place
Aug 31, 2015
So close to alot of fun things too do..
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed the close proximity to the beachs and restaurants. Also used the fire pits every night!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, well planned campground, friendly staff, good central location.
Aug 31, 2015
We love it! Always neat & clean...and the staff is friendly and helpful! Couldn't be happier with every visit...😊
Aug 31, 2015
Great hospitality, and very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice location in a historic seaside village. Great hosts, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having our trailer on a concrete slab for the first time (gravel or dirt previously). We liked the compact size of the KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
5 star!! Everbody so friendly! Looking forward to next time.
Aug 30, 2015
This was our second trip I less than a month and plan to be back again soon. Great location to a lot of fun places to go.
Aug 30, 2015
Staying at this KOA was a wonderful experience. It was so convenient to go whale watching right next door, and it was situated within walking distance of some incredible restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have was the wait for the 2 bathrooms sometimes was quite long.
Aug 30, 2015
the fees are way two high,the place is ok but no nouthing to do or see.a stoping place
Aug 29, 2015
They only have 2 showers and they are ratty.
Aug 29, 2015
every thing was just fine.
Aug 29, 2015
This park is expensive as there are no amenities but it is the only game in town. We loved Moss Landing though. Staff friendly on check-in but when I asked about the large machinery across the street, she was "snarky." I had my service dog with me. I think 2 showers with the toilets in the same room are not enough. Had trouble getting into the toilets. Otherwise, very clean-level pads.
Aug 28, 2015
Noisiest place I have ever been. We were not happy. The park is fine, but the sea lions were a major pain in the but. Kept us up all night. Will not be returning to Moss Landing, ever.
Aug 27, 2015
»·¾³ÓÅÃÀ£¬ÉèÊ©ÍêÉÆ£¬SPA·Ç³£ºÃ£¬Ï´λ¹»áÀ´
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Need to clean up grounds, weeds in most camp sites and general areas. Still a great park.
Aug 26, 2015
We always enjoy staying there the staff is very accommodating
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Check in nice n easy. But for that price the tables need to be replaced. We had 3 camp sites altogether with our friends. Not one of our tables could be ate at. Drinks where falling over plates couldn't lay flat. Hope they can be replaced before our next trip there
Aug 25, 2015
Cozy sites. But, it is an 'express'. Clean facilities and friendly, accommodating staff. Good local...right in between Santa Cruz and Monterey. Good restaurants in Moss Landing.
Aug 25, 2015
Always good there. Marina to walk around, State beach right there, and a short walk to Phil's Fish Market for the best seafood anywhere! It'd be nice if the campground had a lounge/common area to hang out, but other then that, we've been there multiple times and will return. This trip was my choice for my birthday, if that says anything. Great whale watching, much seafood eaten, a good weekend....
Aug 25, 2015
Love the location.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was really great! They helped us to find a space that we could stay in for 5 nights on short notice. I really appreciated the extra work that it took for them to rearrange things to fit us in. Awesome, friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Great location. Super neighbors. Staff was on top of everything GREAT COOKIES. Joe & JoAnn. Thanks for every thing. The rating was to be great but my fat fingers hit the phone key board wrong
Aug 24, 2015
finally nice people at the koa very enjoyable
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is very clean and accommodating to it's guests. The only negative is that it does not have many amenities for children or family events and still charge as much as those KOA's that do.
Aug 23, 2015
I don't like it that there are only two showers and toilets in one. Furthr it was a good stay
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful park. Clean and the hosts are great. Only negative is the WiFi is way to slow which I can't understand with today's electronics.
Aug 22, 2015
Great accomodations and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Quiet and enjoyable
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Everthing was just fine, Thanks!!
Aug 20, 2015
Professionally managed, Campground, helpful staff and nice surroundings. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2015
What a nice KOA took our grand daughter for a short stat before school starts. Beach is close. Great restaurants with in walking distance. Clean baths and showers (only two shower & bath combo can troublesome) clean laundry. Very helpful and friendly staff. All services and great wifi. Spaces are close but so neat and clean. One of the best KOAs we have been to. We will be back for sure. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
This is an amazing place, backing up to the Marina with the sea lions and otters playing and squealing so you can hear them and know you are ON THE WATER!! We plan to stay even longer next summer, and we were there a week this time! Love being able to drive into Monterey and Carmel in a few minutes yet come back to this relaxing retreat...
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps