Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 19, 2016
Great location - our favorite campground on the coast!
Dec 19, 2016
Reception was very friendly and clear about site location with a drawn out map locating our site. Site was very clean. Landscaping was maintained and all hook ups we're in good working condition. Enjoyed the location-walking proximity to restaurants and fresh produce stands, and short drive to Monterey area. Definitely will stay here again!
Dec 17, 2016
Nice park. But, a little pricey $$$
Dec 17, 2016
Nice camp, but we are new to rv-ing and surprised that an rv space can be as much as, or more than, a hotel room.
Dec 14, 2016
Vary clean, friendly, lots to do close by,will be back with a group outing
Dec 14, 2016
twas goodly
Dec 13, 2016
I really love the fresh cookies upon check in. Staff is friendly. All RV spots have full hookups. This location is ideal for visits to both Monterrey and Santa Cruz. This KOA is small and easy to let the kids ride around on bikes without going too far. The downside is the cable tv and wifi are horrible. The cable is limited and grainy and the wifi is slow.
Dec 12, 2016
outstanding!!!!
Dec 12, 2016
Great spot. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2016
perfect spot for a wkend getaway, good food in walking distance, fresh fish from the boats and the sounds of the sea all day and nite long, what more do you want, INTERNET? well cant talk about that, I don't use it.
Dec 12, 2016
Campground is very lean and well cared-for. Although the sites are very close together, arrangement and landscaping give sense of privacy. Bathrooms and showers are good.
Dec 11, 2016
One of the best!!
Dec 11, 2016
Very nice, clean park.
Dec 10, 2016
Staff always friendly and grounds are kept up very well!
Dec 10, 2016
Nice little Spot close to the Marina. Short drive to see the sights. Very nice spots. Paved and level. Staff was very friendly.
Dec 03, 2016
Wonderful & relaxing
Dec 01, 2016
Wonderful stay as always. We are booked for next year.The hosts were fantastic!
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Fantastic Thanksgiving pot luck!
Nov 29, 2016
Good
Nov 28, 2016
It's a great place to stay, very clean friendly people
Nov 27, 2016
Clean and well taken care of RV Park. WiFi could use improving.
Nov 27, 2016
Extremely nice staff, exceptionally clean and quiet! We will definitely be back.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
We had a nice stay. They had a Thanksgiving pot luck which was nice. The only thing we didn't care for was that it wasn't very kid friendly. The kids couldn't play on the grass with their toys, and we had issues about their scooters. It's a nice park for adults. The harbor and beach are nearby and great restaurants. It was a nice quiet park.
Nov 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. And the office cat is a delight
Nov 25, 2016
very clean
Nov 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful area and friendly staff. We could get our heater to work and a staff member came to help. 😀
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Internet not available due to known "range" issues, and only 2 bathrooms. Staff is nice but stay was uncomfortable and we wouldn't recommend to others. Will post on trip advisor later.
Nov 21, 2016
Us & our Friends love this place! We camp here 2 or 3 time a year!
Nov 21, 2016
Great spot, very nicely keep.
Nov 21, 2016
Great location-whale watching and Elkhorn tour are right next door. Pleasant camp and quiet at night.
Nov 21, 2016
I/ve spend lots of time in Moss ldg however the wifi still needs additional upgrade, itmight work well when the tech is checking it out but it terrible it the spots closer too the harbor around the 45 and 46 area and 30 spots on the same end.A big safety item is they need a mirror on the corner so traffic can be seen coming down the street past the whole anchalata as there is no stop signs.
Nov 20, 2016
Everyone was helpful with what ever questions or assistance we needed. We would stay there again in the future.
Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful Hosts! Close to beaches. Very clean park.
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time nice clean RV park great people good location we will definitely be back !
Nov 20, 2016
The internet link was changed and was too slow to do my online class. I am a nursing instructor for university of Phoenix and have stayed here many times in the past and was able to efficiently use the internet. This trip the internet was changed with the linkngo it was not fast enough to load up my class. Other than that love the campground.
Nov 18, 2016
Disappointing not able to connect to wifi. Especially when need for business.
Nov 17, 2016
I really enjoy the clean conditions of the campground and buildings. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2016
Moss landing was very nice and clean a little tight with large rigs but I would go back.
Nov 15, 2016
There is on,y one thing that this KOA is missing . That is good WIFI. It is really bad. KOA headquarters get this campground better WIFI. That would make this campgrounds the perfect park.
Nov 14, 2016
Great location friendly staff. It's a small KOA with not a lot of amenities but easy walk to Phils and marina and close to kyaking. We visit once a year.
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean, beautiful area to visit. The best place to stay to visit the Monterey, Santa Cruz area.
Nov 14, 2016
Moss Landing KOA is wonderful and the staff there are great!Thank you for another fun vacation.
Nov 14, 2016
Campground is clean, attractive and close to ocean. They are soon rectifying the 'no wifi' in north end of campground I understand!
Nov 14, 2016
The owners were great and the location was in a quaint fishing village with great places to eat within walking distance. Bathrooms were clean. Some of the picnic tables need to be updated. They were rusty and cracked.
Nov 12, 2016
love the location, and the friendly staff. the bathrooms are spacious and clean.
Nov 12, 2016
Good location. Terrible internet service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay