Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
My family was there for a couple days for the catholic portuguese celebration in Monterey. This is an all day even and people come from all over. We obviously were leaving a little later and the guy came by and hassled us because we hadn't left yet. I appoligized and tried to explain why. He then said, "well, its just gonna cost ya" and charged me an extra night stay even though we were leaving.
Jul 15, 2014
Camp site was fine but bathrooms were disgusting! Filthy dirty! Probably would. It go back. They need many more bathrooms for the amount of people and more staff to clean. YUCK
Jul 15, 2014
Too noisesy no monthly or weekly rate No notification of change in rates staff rude campgrounds not kept up weeds all over. Not nearly as good as last year. Too many Rv s checking in n out daily. Rude partying n drinking neighbors till midnight. No one on premises ! Such a disappointment. We were told manager no longer wants people staying more than a week she backed out on our reservation
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our 3 day stay was great! the Camp host's were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and things to do in and around Moss Landing! and the Whale watching trip they suggested Was great seeing about 20 Whales and a pod of like 30 bottleneck Dolphins! the campgrounds was very clean and made for a very Friendly stay. Were Looking forward to a repeat visit in the near future with some friends! Pa
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well organized. A great place to visit. Lots of places to walk from the site. The KOA managers are wonderful. Very helpful. Are already planning our next trip there.
Jul 12, 2014
Too small very little of services. Koa website did not point that out.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean, quiet, great location, friendly staff. Short walk to the beach, and restaurants.
Jul 12, 2014
This park is very well maintained. My only complaint is the sprinkler system I had water spots on my RV on 3 sides. The back of my RV was hit by the sprinkler water 8' off of the ground.
Jul 12, 2014
the most enjoyable stay of my trip. the hosts were great, the location is unbeatable if you like the ocean and boats. the weather, for my liking, was unbeatable. ac off and windows open at night. wish i had longer.
Jul 12, 2014
Very small..clean..Friendly. .expensive. .convenient
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent service and excellent camp ground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Location is everything! Being centered on Monterey Bay provides lots activities. Staff was great helping us get our big rig set up.
Jul 10, 2014
Everything 1st Class, EXCEPT the WiFi. I even payed for Moss landing WiFi, don't bother it is as bad as KOA WiFi. Place is a Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Facilities were good but they need more bathrooms- when two people are showering, everyone else has to wait!
Jul 09, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained, I would probebly stay there again.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Staff were lovely and immediately organised a discount because we had rented or RV - very impressed.
Jul 06, 2014
Great Staff. Helpful and always kind and pleasant.
Jul 06, 2014
Great location, walking distance to restaurants and harbor
Jul 05, 2014
Friendly stuff, clean
Jul 04, 2014
We were treated rudely by the lady in the office each time we had to speek to her. The spaces are far too tight for big motorhomes and you should not advertise "big rig friendly".
Jul 04, 2014
A scrupulously clean site. Could do with a little more grass to soften the surroundings. Separate toilets would be useful. Considering it's in the middle of no where, it has some excellent restaurants, a coffee shop and the fruit/veg market alongside the highway was amazing. Nearby Salinas has the Steinbeck museum and the Information shop organised a brilliant wine tour along the River Road.
Jul 03, 2014
Always have a great time and Mary is wonderful, Thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Did not receive the spot we requested and we were there for a week stay plus we are regulars. Visit every year! We LOVE the location..
Jul 03, 2014
Would like to see more in office store. Everything else was perfect. Koa should have decals at EVERY KOA that say each locations name. We get a decal everywhere we go to catalog our journey on that back of our trailer.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice & quiet and clean. Staff is great.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A very clean and pleasant park. Near several great attractions!
Jul 02, 2014
Love KOA. Small, quaint, quiet. Lots of pet frendly restaurants. Great to base out of. Only 4 stars because the WIFI was way too slow.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very warm & friendly welcome! Though a bit of car park atmosphere everything well maintained. Superb a night at Phils Fish Restaurant just down the road. Best fish + live music, great!
Jul 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Moss Landing for some reason (Guests at that time) the bathrooms were not as clean as usual. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Cable channels were not all clear.
Jul 02, 2014
Very expensive for average KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA is very clean & quiet. There's an issue of the sprinklers coming on @ night and not pointed in a direction that wouldn't leave most of your camp space wet in the morning. It's a great location to many things & is a short bike ride to ocean & leaves you in bliss of the beauty of that area. We saw many whales, porpoises, seals & the show the pelicans put on, is just spectacular!
Jul 02, 2014
great campground. All grass and concrete. Very clean well kept and handy to restaraunts and the Monterey Peninsula.
Jul 02, 2014
VERY CLEAN! People there very nice. The WiFi is almost non-existent--we were never able to get on. They have Cable TV but not a very good selection of channels.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice place and outstanding people... Always a great place to stay for an overnighter, long weekend or extended vacation! Thanks for a great time...
Jul 02, 2014
When we got to our site, the people that had used it previous to us had cooked something greasy and it covered the concrete pad where our door was. Management came down and did a decent job of getting it thinned down so the dogs would not go after it. Stan
Jul 02, 2014
We loved the place, but for one thing. You need to work on the wifi. It worked sorta medium slow most of the time. It also went down some. Having a good wifi connection makes a big difference these days. The grounds were very clean. The atmosphere was casual. The hookups work great. The space was mostly level. The site is within walking distance of all the fun things to do.
Jul 02, 2014
nice park , bathrooms / showers could be cleaned a little more often as there are only two.very good restaurants near. friendly workers at park.
Jul 02, 2014
Great setting, places to walk to & go out to eat,"cold" water beach, walking distant, wonderful friendly staff, great place for children to ride bikes or scooters.A pool would be fantastic here, since ocean is always windy and cold most days of the year.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.