Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly staff.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Need a better cable system.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
One of our favorite KOA Camps Very clean rest rooms Laundry room On Bay great location will stay again
May 13, 2014
Staff is more than willing to accommodate. One of our best KO A
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Express location, small sites but clean, quiet and friendly folks! This site is great for adult RV'ers. Steps to beach and food.
May 12, 2014
Helpful friendly staff, well kept grounds.
May 12, 2014
Friendly KOA in a great location. The site was well designed and easy to park in.
May 12, 2014
Great location with minimum noise from CA-1, friendly host staff, and close walking distance to ocean and Phil's Market.
May 10, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Well kept and beautiful spaces.would go back.
May 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing very much. The staff is friendly and the park is well kept. We are already planning our next visit.
May 09, 2014
We love the environment in and outside the park. the beach with good dining and site with the pet amenities.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 05, 2014
Very clean, quiet, and centrally located to a number of activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have visited before and will continue to come.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.. Nice grounds, though small. Site was great and fit our 40ft rv plus van with no problem! We plan to reserve for our next time soon. Only wish there was a pool.
May 05, 2014
Great friendly staff - exceptionally helpful with directions and suggestions for an Aussie family. Very clean park and restrooms. Quaint location ... loved being woken in the morning to a seal barking ... doesn't get much better than that!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Staff was friendly, liked the cookie by the way, park is clean, restrooms clean. Just a short walk to beach and unique shops! Would definitely stay here again!!!
May 03, 2014
VERY clean, & quiet! (except for the cool sound of the seals in the harbor), close proximity to Monterey, Carmel & Santa Cruz! We loved it!
May 03, 2014
Nice Campground with friendly owners
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Very friendly and accomadating. We had two 45 foot rigs that had great space and easy access.
Apr 30, 2014
compact park, but in a good location and helpful staff. Restaurant recommendations were especially good.
Apr 30, 2014
Exactly as we expected it to be.
Apr 29, 2014
Very clean and well maintained campground, nice concrete pads, nice lighted hook ups for late arrivals. The cable signal was a kind of weak but not a big deal in my opinion.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
My stay was 3 weeks and on Fri. the entrance was blocked by 3 units. in the past we were told to go the other way slowly. I did this and was chastised by one of your employees.I explained this and he raised his voice that he had not said this other people heard the exchange. I left 2 days early because of it. I felt he handled it unprofessionally and he was rude. profesionaly
Apr 28, 2014
Good things come in small packages. What a great campground!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Very nice stay
Apr 27, 2014
The campground was very clean and well taken care of. The staff were helpful and friendly.Luckily the store stocked a couple of items we'd forgotten.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Weather was good Location is great.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Staff was helpful and very friendly. Facility was very neat and clean. Our visit was perfect!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Great park and location. My only complaint is the older man who works in the office. He falsely accused me of driving 15 MPH in the park, which is absolutely not true (I am in fact a retired traffic court judge). The man was extremely rude and condescending and must have skipped the training session in customer service. He either hates his job, or is just a crabby old man on a power trip.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Nice grounds. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 22, 2014
Fun place to stay, lots of things to do around there ,cool little store, close to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Definitely stay there agian.
Apr 21, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY AND CAMP GROUND CLEANER THAN LAST YEAR.
Apr 21, 2014
The location is great!
Apr 21, 2014
This place is quaint. Close to everything. Clean restrooms and shower areas. Great stopover location when visiting the Central Coast area.
Apr 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.