Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time at Moss Landing and will definitely go back there for our next visit to the area!
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean, great location
Oct 07, 2013
very clean and hosts were excellent. will re-visit
Oct 07, 2013
A small and cozy experience! Our weekend getaway began with our wonderful Host. Effervesant and extremely informative about the many things available in the area. Friendly neighbors,as expected at the KOA!,and the exactly what we wanted.....FOG!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
my site was fine except the RV in site #5 had his slide out a min. of 1 1/2 feet on my side so I could not open my awning.
Oct 07, 2013
The motorhome next to us had an "outside" mobile wash business show up at 8::00 AM on SUNDAY morning to wash their rig, which I suppose the KOA gets some revenue, and I think at $75 per night per site that this should be done elsewhere. Not to mention the overspray on to the site we occupied.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Usually stay there 2x's yearly. Not sure if we will be back again. Cable was terrible at our 1st site.Had to move after 3 days,supposedly someone coming in our spot.No one did.Moved 1 site over no cable.Husband had to open box and fix himself. Cars and motorcycle driving through like it was a racetrack and a lot of times the wrong way.This park is all one way. Hosts were nice. Too $$$ 4 problems.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a guest arrive on October 2nd that had requested this site. Sorry your cable wasn't working but the staff came to fix it as soon as we were notified.
Oct 06, 2013
Great location, convenient to Carmel/Monterey and local wineries. Added plus was walking to fabulous seafood restaurant, 3 mile round trip gravel path for walking our dogs, and produce stand. And, very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Very nice the staff were very helpful
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Awesome hosts! Close to beach. No problems at all with cable or Wifi at all. Will be coming back in a few months. We loved it! Just take the not so good reviews with a grain of salt, you can't please everyone. This is kamping folks not some fancy schmancy hotel.
Oct 04, 2013
Love this kampground! Quiet, nice caretakers and very clean. This is not a place for kids as there is not an area for them to play in. As this is not an issue for us, we enjoy the adult company that much more. We are coming back soon!
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Over all it is a pleasant park to stay in, although not used to hearing barking seal most of the night, and not satisfied with the WII con nection, very slow and the weather very nice!
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice location, friendly staff and clean grounds and buildings.
Oct 03, 2013
Our stay, as usual, was wonderful. Can hardly wait for our return trip on Oct 12 thru l4th. Make so many new friends at your park. See you later. Delores Coelho
Oct 03, 2013
Great Little park! Super staff and very well kept. Great place to stay in the Monterey area without being in the bustle. Walking distance to Phil's Fish Market!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was nice and courteous. The place is a little tight to back into but all in all ok. This location, in my mind, is mostly for stoping over. Wifi is basically non-existant but that is par for the course for Reynolds owned parks.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great location and good services. We would definitely come back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean. Sites are pretty tight but not really a big deal for us because your at the beach and there is so much to do that you really don't spend much time at the site. It's a great place to lay your head while enjoying the Monterey coast. Definitely will return.
Sep 30, 2013
Motorcycles came in at 2:45 Fri night and 12:45 on Sat night. Other than that nice park
Sep 30, 2013
Clean quiet nice people. Great time!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Too helpful. Not so much hello, please. I had a minor mishap and hit a pole on the way in. Wondering why the hosts needed to show up with a camera to take pictures of my trailer - without asking permission. Are we really that afraid of a lawsuit?
Sep 28, 2013
We frequebtly visit Moss Landing, largely because of the KOA. It is comparatively quiet and well maintained. We have recommnded it to friens, and have had friends join us at the KOA.
Sep 28, 2013
The facilities and the campground are very nice, but the location isn't great with the factory in the background. The staff also is very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't like our location. Most guests enjoy the harbor area. The big factory is a power plant for the area, without it we would all be in the dark.
Sep 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a quiet park. The hosts were terrific and very helpful. The park was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2013
very enjoyable
Sep 27, 2013
Petit camping, bien entretenu
Sep 26, 2013
Just a good relaxing time. Thanks.
Sep 24, 2013
Great place, staff very helpful - lots of places to go within walking distance.
Sep 24, 2013
Showers & bathrooms are showing some wear. Refurbishment would nice.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean & tidy. Nice to be able to walk to fabulous restaurants. Just a short drive to roadside fruit/veggie stand. Very nice staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Super friendly hosts and helpful too! wonderful location for walking the little town. Very adequate amenities.
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly staff and convenient location added up to a great stay. Very clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2013
Dee Dee, in the front office, deserves high remarks for the personal attention she gives her patrons. Her attitude and vivacious personality are remarkable. I hope you recognize this outstanding person. I understand she is leaving in October, and we don't know what we will do without her.
Sep 22, 2013
The hosts were great. The grounds were clean; however, there were problems with the cable stations, and the internet connections were terrible. I could not use the connection due to warnings of file corruptions. Arriving home, my computer worked perfectly without any change to my computer.
Sep 22, 2013
Although Moss Landing KOA is an "Express" it more than exceded our expectations. Staff was friendlly, helpful, and just fun with the morning hot cookies to an evening ice cream feed. We had several events to attend in Watsonville, and felt confidently safe to leave our rig. Can't say enough positve things. It was quiet at night - except for the seals barking, but even that was just fun!
Sep 21, 2013
Only problem was "over-watering" of our campsite.
Sep 19, 2013
Very friendly. Good site, clean and level. Restaurants nearby, the staff will tell you about it. Perfect location for whale watching.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Thought the price was high for concrete and no grass. It was a very clean KOA, but there was no handicapped shower w/a wand showerhead.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.