Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Good location, small facility, very clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2016
We love the location and KOA. We wish they would replace the picnic tables. We were unable to use the one at our site
Aug 31, 2016
The Place is quit nice and well located for boattours and beachaccess . I found it had only little green space on the campground . WE enjoyed the stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Sites close together, but well maintained. Sea lions fighting a lot of the time right behind our camper in marina. Convenient location.
Aug 31, 2016
This was the 1st night of our holiday with an RV. Our camp host was excellent, we had a couple of hook-up queries and he was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean site, would def. recommend. Great start to our holiday.
Aug 30, 2016
This is a great little gem. Staff here is so friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away. Plus it's walking distance to so many great restaurants.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Aug 30, 2016
Loved the location and environment Staff was very helpful and professional.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything all right. Very very friendly and helpful staff. Don't remember anything, that bothered us.
Aug 29, 2016
It is on the expensive side and the site itself is very small, with no fire place that comes with it! It's more a parking lot really, with a gathering place with BBQ. Staff and everybody we met at the campside were really nice and welcoming, however, it's a parking really!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
we stay at the Moss Landing KOA about 4 times a year. Have noticed things sliding a bit. Bathrooms not quite as clean, and could use some deep cleaning.weeds growing in the planted areas. Etc. Still a great place, and friendly people. Just wish they would step it up with the cleaning.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
I loved the sound of seals at night.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time with friends! Staff was helpful & so kind! This was our first time there & we will be going again very soon! Loved it!
Aug 28, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, friendly , clean, convenient
Aug 28, 2016
Just frustrating that the "Moss Landing" wi-fi is stronger than the KOA wi-fi. Never could access the wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice quiet and clean camprround. Close to some great restaurants and the harbor, all within walking distance.
Aug 28, 2016
The manager was so helpful in all aspects...even helped us with our cable hook-up!!!
Aug 27, 2016
There is really only one draw back, only two rest/showers in the whole park, and that's only a problem when some one gets in there for a 20 minute shower as if they were at home
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff, small park surrounded on three sides by the Moss Landing Marina. Concrete pads for rigs 'n toads with grassy and planted areas in between. Closer quarters than most KOA's, and without the usual amenities - no playground, dog run, fire rings. Everything is clean and works. Perfect spot to explore the Elkhorn Slough, Moss Landing and Salinas River Beaches.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendely camping host and clean facilities on this quiet camping!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Excellent stay. We were greeted by friendly staff who answered every question we had about the area, offered us cookies, and offered us a lower priced spot upon my request since we were staying in a small mini camper and didn't need a fancy RV spot. Facilities clean, well kept, and full of great people. This was our first KOA experience and definitely not our last. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
Love this campground because we can hear the otters/sea lions and enjoy the coastal atmosphere as our RV is backed up to the marina. Great restaurants nearby, too, esp. Haute Enchilada!! People are friendly & nice, too!
Aug 24, 2016
Reasonable but the WiFi signal did not extend to the fare side of the park. Easy access to the beach
Aug 24, 2016
How nice it would be to someday pick the site I'd like to stay in that is not yet booked. Other campgrounds do it, so why not KOA?
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed here since 2007 a couple times a year. We have gone through many management changes. All the management changes have been good. Always helpful and concerned that you have a good stay. But, the park needs some renovations. Simple ones to make the stay much better. New picnic tables would be a start. Currently there are none that you can set a plate down flat, and most boards are ben
Aug 24, 2016
The managers were very helpful and friendly thank you.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice stay. We liked the dog park in the harbor area.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean, nice wide spaces, friendly staff, very organized check in and full hookups with convenient access to trash receptacles and bathrooms.
Aug 23, 2016
it was excellent, Loved the cool breeze off the bay and loved hearing the seals. Your right Phil's fish market is the best. Thanks again and we'll be back Marty & the puppies Jameson & Sunny
Aug 22, 2016
Great week at this rv park
Aug 22, 2016
not up to previous KOA standards
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great park, clean and quite. Office staff was friendly and courtesy. I highly recommend Moss Landing.
Aug 21, 2016
friendly Staff, nice little campground near Harbor and possibillity of Whale Tours and other sightseeings in the neighborhood. Campground clean, bathrooms/restrooms very clean nice Ambiance. We would return!
Aug 20, 2016
the employees were great. this koa needs a better maintance plan! the laundry was dirty and old and the grounds are full of weeds and not maintained. retiring from the school district and in charge for how the schools looked and operated. I would not tell anyone that I owned this property.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved hearing the seals in the harbor next door barking
Aug 18, 2016
Sehr teuer für sehr wenig Komfort. Sehr nahe zu einem Kraftwerk, welches um 00:30 Uhr einen Höllenlärn für min. 10 Minuten verursachte. Viele Gäste -auch wir - wurden davo geweckt und wussten nicht was los ist und uns das Kraftwerk um die Ohren fliegt!
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean had a great time
Aug 17, 2016
Always a great stay!
Aug 17, 2016
Hosts are friendly, park is very clean, and walking distance to our favorite places.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff people are GREAT! Very accomadating, friendly and helpful. Campground well kept and very quiet ( except for sea lions barking and crashing of waves, but that's what we love about being there!)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great larges sites, clean campground. Not much for extras though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay