Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
We go there many times
Apr 20, 2016
Moss Landing is one of our favorite places. 5 stars if sites had a bit more room.
Apr 20, 2016
Great, well maintained. A bit expensive, but that is the area.
Apr 20, 2016
Great location, just a few steps to the beach and very clean. Will come again! Only complaint is barking dogs whose owners are to blame! Instead of charging more for dogs, you should discount those without dogs since they are the ones that suffer from ill behaved dogs and their owners. It is not pleasurable to have dogs bark at people (and other dogs) minding their own business.
Apr 20, 2016
had wifi issues
Apr 20, 2016
Clean campsite. Super friendly staff. Near access to places of interest.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We love the small, clean campground & the area is great!
Apr 16, 2016
The t.v.choices are limited.3 years ago when I was there last, you had Fox news for news. much better then cnn.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean campground and facilities. Wifi did not work well. Some weeds needed to be pulled. Very friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Love the small campground. Very clean and terrific employees. Restaurants and ocean are within walking distance. Thank you, Moss Landing KOA!
Apr 13, 2016
nice very clean facility
Apr 12, 2016
Staff is very welcoming and grounds are clean. The restrooms were clean and thank you for turning on the heat because it was cold.
Apr 11, 2016
Way too noisy with the workers at the harbor yelling and driving in the harbor parking lot behind us. Also, I was told on the phone that you sold bundles of firewood, but in reality there were only 2 Duraflames to purchase.
Apr 11, 2016
perfect for a quick overnight stay. very parking lot-ish. One of most expensive spaces we had on our trip and there was nothing to it.... Bathrooms were individual multi-sex rooms which not a fan of but were clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean , great staff. Walking distance to the beach and great food.
Apr 11, 2016
al though the weather was bad the stay was very good it was clean and great for the dogs had a good time!
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, organized, conveniently located, very friendly and helpful staff. We will keep coming back!
Apr 09, 2016
Great location, great campsites!!
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Farmers market right down the street, Phil's diner had excellent food and music and it is a short walk to the beach.We will be coming back
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility
Apr 09, 2016
Great small, quiet park. Walk to the beach and outstanding restaurants in mere minutes. Looking forward to a return visit soon.
Apr 08, 2016
We really enjoyed the location and close proximity to the beach and amazing restaurants. The grounds and restrooms were clean. My family and I will definitely be back!!! A+
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Nice and clean location near the beach
Apr 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Great location.
Apr 04, 2016
The Staff was very kind and pleasant. The grounds are kept very clean. We enjoyed are stay and will be back soon.
Apr 04, 2016
Love This Place!!
Apr 04, 2016
Tidy site, friendly staff and clean toilet and shower rooms. Little to do locally and about 35mins to Cannery Row, Monteray. Overall a good place for a couple of nights.
Apr 04, 2016
Convenient location. Good restaurants within walking distance.Short drive to either Monterey or Santa Cruz.Only negative is the noise from the marina in the early morning hours when the fishermen are leaving for their day.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice clean RV park. Great access to all the nature available in Moss landing and Elkhorn Slough. Also, a great location for the beach and good places to eat.
Apr 04, 2016
This one of our favorite KOAs It is close and convenient to the beach, restaurant and activities
Apr 04, 2016
Sites are too close together but there is limited space. The KOA people were more than helpful.
Apr 03, 2016
In the heart of everything i love!
Apr 03, 2016
Our maiden voyage with our new motor home. This place is a great place to experience the mobile life and shake out any problems. The staff is great and the property is spotless.
Apr 02, 2016
Great location. Well maintained and very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2016
Nice facilities. Close quarters but this spot is all about location which was great! Should have separate restrooms from restrooms/showers. Clean. Clean, great showers and restrooms. Would stay here again!
Apr 01, 2016
The staff here at Moss landing are outstanding they go out of there way to make sure you have a present stay. I have here about 10 times and it gets better and better each time we come here. thanks guys Al& lilia
Mar 31, 2016
Perfect camping area, great restaurants nearby
Mar 31, 2016
It was Awesome, we really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park is small but lovely and very well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice hosts, clean facilities all around. Perfect location next to the marina. Will definitely keep this on our favorite list!!
Mar 29, 2016
It's a clean and welcoming camp site. Love that's it's so close to beach and great places to walk. Good food every where!
Mar 28, 2016
I was very disappointed in the upkeep of the grounds. There were weeds growing everywhere and the grass was not edged. We have stayed here before and it had always looked very nice but you could tell no one had been taking care of the grounds. For $75 a night and always full I expect more.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
we stayed here in a fifth wheel trailer and it was a very pleasant stay very quiet and friendly place to stay and walking distance to beach
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Came in with last minute reservation. We love it here, clean, quiet and great people to meet. Camp host found us an extra night and stayed again. KOA hosts are great people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay