Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2014
Weather was good Location is great.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Staff was helpful and very friendly. Facility was very neat and clean. Our visit was perfect!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Great park and location. My only complaint is the older man who works in the office. He falsely accused me of driving 15 MPH in the park, which is absolutely not true (I am in fact a retired traffic court judge). The man was extremely rude and condescending and must have skipped the training session in customer service. He either hates his job, or is just a crabby old man on a power trip.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Nice grounds. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 22, 2014
Fun place to stay, lots of things to do around there ,cool little store, close to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Definitely stay there agian.
Apr 21, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY AND CAMP GROUND CLEANER THAN LAST YEAR.
Apr 21, 2014
The location is great!
Apr 21, 2014
This place is quaint. Close to everything. Clean restrooms and shower areas. Great stopover location when visiting the Central Coast area.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff and fellow travelers. Perfect for adults. Spotless grounds. Great area for walking.
Apr 20, 2014
We were very happy with this KOA. It was close to the ocean, pet friendly, and the people who ran it were very nice. It is small and the Rv's are close but we had no problems. Hope to go again sometime!
Apr 20, 2014
No view of harbour, chainlink fence with slats around park. WiFi barely worked, so slow you couldnt connect after staff went home. During day they could unplug and re-plug it to make it a little better. I was only 20 yards from WiFi antennae and had a wifi booster on my laptop, still sucked. Cable TV was fuzzy & only 15 channels. It sucked too. You need to get a good WiFi provider and we pay
Apr 20, 2014
A great place to stay!
Apr 20, 2014
Great location. Nice clean little park.
Apr 19, 2014
We come up for the Sea Otter Classic. The first time I looked at what RV parks were close to the event. I'm glad I picked KOA Moss Landing. It's such a relaxing place. Lots to do and see. Otters, boats, fishing, kayaking,beach walking, looking for sea glass, Elkorn Slough, Monterey, Santa Cruz, redwoods, fresh artichokes, fruit, vegetables, winery's, ok you get it now. Oh bicycling.
Apr 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time....it is a smaller RV park but we liked it like that. It is a very clean park and the managers were great. All the people there were very friendly. We will definitely be back!!!
Apr 18, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful. Facilities clean.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
The camp hosts were very friendly and attentive to the cleanliness of the camp, bathrooms, and needs of the campers. A great experience!
Apr 16, 2014
Very clean and convenient. Great location. Will be back next year,
Apr 15, 2014
the new staff is a little to bossy, not as nice as the staff last year. There rules of make sure the back bumper of your rig is "not over the grass: I sometime also require a space for second vehicle, last year's staff very helpful. This year, park next door. when they have empty spaces at the KOA. but otherwise it still a good place
Apr 14, 2014
Managers were great. Mostly like to stay here for the location close to Phil's, Monterey, etc. Not much else as far as amenities but very clean.
Apr 12, 2014
Friendly staff, convenient to Elkhorn Safari, very clean bathrooms.
Apr 12, 2014
Great spot.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
The campground is in a good location, surrounded by the harbor and restaurants within walking distance. It's a small campground and the sites are pretty close but it is well maintained. There is also lot of noise from the harbor parking lot next door (especially in the early morning).
Apr 11, 2014
Clean, quiet, close to populated areas to visit. Friendly and helpfull staff. Fishing and boating facilities vary close. Will plan another trip.
Apr 11, 2014
Wonderful staff of Mary and Robert. The campground was beautiful and the amenities were "spot on."
Apr 10, 2014
We stay at this KOA quite often and always enjoy our stay. The facility is always clean and well maintained and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Friendly,clean and accommodating!!
Apr 08, 2014
The campground was very clean and well kept but the $75.50 a night for Friday and Saturday was a little pricy.
Apr 08, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Park and facilities clean and extra big plus, recycling available.
Apr 07, 2014
Very clean ad attractive campground with many thing to do within walking distance. And great for staying while you visit Monterey.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
A wonderful welcoming staff. Grounds are clean. The concrete parking pads truly makes leveling one's RV easy as well keeping 'stuff' off the dirt or gravel. Located half way between Santa Cruz and its somewhat hippie life style to the north to the more refined and culturally artistic defined dwellings and dining to the south makes this KOA ideal.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Too much traffic noise throughout the evening. At least 2 garbage trucks came by early in the morning. Price was way too expensive. Only 2 shower stalls and restrooms if decide not to use ours.
Apr 03, 2014
Facilities were excellent with the exception of the Wifi that was not working. We had a dead battery on our RV and the staff was extremely helpful in getting us back on the road.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Nice clean park but too expensive. walking distance to good restaurants produce to buy and beach. But not worth the $75. Per night charge.
Mar 31, 2014
Very clean well maintained big spots
Mar 31, 2014
Understanding that this location is called an "RV Express" and on the Monterey Bay clarifies why there is so little room and the nightly cost twice as high as most other KOA locations. The only negative thing to share is the lack of space between RVs. Having been here before, we knew there was little room. However, the park was very neat, clean and well maintained, and we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 31, 2014
It is good there but the wi fi is poor I would like better wi fi there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.