Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
It was great !!!!
Oct 19, 2015
So convenient. You can easily walk to the harbor, beach & great fish restaurant. Clean, nice showers. Will definitely return!
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, and quiet. I will return for sure!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 2nd visit of the KOA Moss Landing, we enjoyed our stay. Is just not much activity, like bingo or some games. The people are very friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
It's a small campground but at the same time cozy. I love how it's walking distance to 3 great restaurants. The host was accommodating enough to let us keep our RV parked at our site even though it was check out time, so that we can enjoy some food at Phil's Fish Market.
Oct 19, 2015
Great front desk! Very clean! Had a great time at the campfire. Can't wait to book again.
Oct 18, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
We are a family from Denmark, and we spend 3 good days at Moss Landing KOA Express CA. The campground is super located and we loved to be near the Pacific and have one of the best fish-restaurents in the world (Phils) just near. This KOA RV park are well mannaged and clean with easy access. To get 10 (extremely likely) demands 2 more Toilets/baths.
Oct 17, 2015
Need to add more showers and bathrooms
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
nice clean quaint campground in very cool fishing village,we walked to the whale watching and charter fishing boats.
Oct 16, 2015
Great small park, very quiet. Big enough spaces and location is great. Also very clean! This KOA is now our favorite
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Always like this place. It can be a little noisy at night due to traffic and power plant.
Oct 14, 2015
Sea lions are pretty loud at night. The KOA is super nice and clean and the folks are very friendly.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time at Moss KOA. Everyone is so friendly, the grounds are very clean, easy access to the beach, close by is Phils fish market with wonderful food but the highlight of the trip is watching the Sea Otters from the shore, they are so adorable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Deux problèmes : l'ènorme usine et le manque de salles de bain
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay, will be back!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice place, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Sites were clean, staff was helpful. Had a great experience.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground but way to much money per night, I've stayed at as nice campgrounds for $45.00 a night know where near the almost $80.00 on weekends and $70.00 week days
Oct 08, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained and spacious cement pads. Great location and quiet at night for sleeping. Washrooms and laundry are clean and well maintained. Loved the area. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance. Beach in walking distance
Oct 07, 2015
The couple that hosts this KOA are great! Their hospitality and easy manner "had us at hello".
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and well managed.
Oct 06, 2015
It was level, clean, and very pleasant over all. We were fortunate enough to find space "last minute" and it checked off all the right boxes. The only very tiny downside was how tight the spaces were, but that is understandable given the total area. Fellow campers were nice and thoughtful of the neighbors. One of the best features was sound of the seals and sea birds in their natural setting!
Oct 05, 2015
We love staying in Moss Landing. Great weather, great friends. But the grounds need some work ,weeding & sprinkler needs to be adjusted so they don't hit sides of RV. But we still love to stay there.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Very nice, helpful manager. Walking distance to great restaurants, a dog-friendly beach, galleries, boutiques, and whale watching tours. The RV sites are close together and our picnic table was in bad shape, but on the other hand this isn't the kind of park where you'd want to sit around all day. The park is next to the marina, so expect a few noisy sea lions.
Oct 05, 2015
Great Location, walking distance to the beach and resturants. Will plan another trip to this KOA in the very near future.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice clean close to the ocean and phils fishmarket and restaurant exelent food
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We were here on business. Our spot was perfect- private, quiet except for the sounds of seals and fog horn, which was nice. The other side of park seemed noisy due to the traffic. It was clean and the manager was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
The park is not looking as good as it use to, weeds and dead grass, which may be due to drought. It no longer has that pristine well cared for look it use to have. Wi-fi is miserable, at one point in the past it was great. We love this area, have stayed at the park for years, will come back. Sad to see it deteriorate.
Oct 01, 2015
They went out of their way to find a space as far from any campfire as possible. I have asthma and this was critical.
Sep 30, 2015
Staff is always super friendly and helpful. Love this location.
Sep 30, 2015
Entry is small but the sites are very large and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2015
very clean,good experience with checkin.glad we didnt bring our dogs,the play area was extra small,
Sep 29, 2015
This is one of our favorite parks to stay at. Always clean. Great location.
Sep 29, 2015
the location is tremendous,the facility is perfectly maintained and the staff were friendly and most helpful. could not have asked for more. The perfect place for paddling, fishind or walking on the beach.
Sep 29, 2015
good spot for whalewatching,close to the beach,paved spots.very nice
Sep 29, 2015
Pretty good, about the same as before. Nice park, good location.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful time in Moss Landing. The RV park was clean, easy access and extremely quiet. Had a very relaxing and busy week!
Sep 28, 2015
great place, very clean, very nice people in charge, love the tabby cat
Sep 27, 2015
KOA Moss Landing is a great little RV campground. It has a great location, great staff and kept extremely clean - HOWEVER my only criticism is that it only has 2 combined toilets and showers which I feel is not enough AND also that if you have to wait to use them there is no protection from the elements.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great place to stay and walk to the ocean each day. Lots of activities near by.
Sep 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps