Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
nice campground but tight and too expensive
Jun 04, 2015
Your campground was certainly up to the KOA standards. The only problem is attempting to get onto Hwy. 1 towing a car. It is dangerous trying to turn left with both lanes of traffic speeding toward you. I realize that there is not much you can do about that but it would affect our decision to come back. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2015
Small & quiet, proximity to Monterey Carmel, SF, etc. is outstanding. Already planning 3rd visit for next year.
Jun 03, 2015
Great staff. Nice level concrete site. Cable didn't work. A bit pricey for what it was.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Nice
Jun 02, 2015
We love going over there. It's our getaway place.
Jun 01, 2015
Brain and Deb where great and told were the dog beach was looking forward to returning for another weekend.
Jun 01, 2015
always a great stay at moss landing, walking distance to phils and beach.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Liked the cookie too
May 30, 2015
Very peaceful, not on the ocean but close to it. Very handicap accessible!
May 30, 2015
Great stay
May 30, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights, the park ist well maintained and clean. We had a site along the Moss Landing Road. The should be a wall rather than a fence to protect against the noise, it's not just the normal road noise but people walking along between 2 and 3am screaming and making noise...
May 29, 2015
I would like to see more greenery on the site but the location is great and the staff friendly and helpful. The wildlife was amazing and local restaurants fantastic so overall I would highly recommend this site.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
We love staying at this campground the only improvement would be to put in more bathrooms without showers.
May 26, 2015
very nice relaxing park. great staff
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA and will continue to stay here over other RV campgrounds around the area. Clean, extremely accommodating and friendly. Close to great restaurants, whale watching, walking beach to access,kayaking & just plain relaxing! Love the faint sounds of the boats, fog horn and sea lions. Will be back again soon!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything was great except the internet was horrible.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Moss Landing. Staff was very friendly and professional.
May 25, 2015
Facility is nice, been coming here for years. Employee turnover is high. Our dog growled at another dog we were asked to leave, used to be well run with familiar faces. Unprofessional manager using cheap shots. Stereotyped our dog without even seeing it, luckily this veteran on Memorial Day weekend found a place close by that loves us and our dog. Was handled poorly and manager hung up on m
May 25, 2015
My only complaint is that for those who bring pop-tents and need to use the restrooms, there were long waits to use the toilet because someone was showering. It would be great if there were just one dedicated toilet restroom instead of only toilet/shower ones. Otherwise, great place!
May 24, 2015
The camp host, Debby, was great. There was a situation which she took care of right away...always nice to see that. We have been going to Moss Landing for years and we keep coming as it is a very well run camp and very clean.
May 24, 2015
Need to improve WiFi coverage and resolve alleged problem interfacing with Apple products.Very limited cable channels, i.e. 15, of which two were not activated.
May 23, 2015
One of our fav places. There was a mix up with the res but the guy in the office was great and got us in just fine. The mix up was because the number on the web site was not right and the booking was for another KOA.
May 22, 2015
Very Clean and quiet. Great staff.
May 22, 2015
The actual place is nice but how lose the ocean is, is misrepresented on the website. NOT for anyone disabled who wants to see the water cause you'd have to carry them over the dunes!
May 21, 2015
The host were very helpful with ideals of things to see in the area &I places to eat. The camp ground was very clean &I looked real nice.
May 20, 2015
Extremely clean RV park. The sapces are nicely leveled, wide enough to accomodate pop-outs and even longer rigs. The internet and cable TV never worked though... I guess this is a nice way to get away from technology....
May 19, 2015
We have always loved this KOA. The only thing I could ask for is that the sites be cleaned more often. The pads and the picnic tables were pretty dirty.
May 19, 2015
enjoyed the stay
May 18, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Some noise from the working harbor and parking lot next door but overall a nice stay.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, nice managers. Not a place to go for amenities or kids. Love Phil's Fish Market to eat. Close to Monterey for trips.
May 18, 2015
The wifi was down most of my stay.
May 18, 2015
We stayed there for a quick get-away trip. Easy walking distance to beach and eat..Sites are clean and close. Not much space for dogs or kids.
May 18, 2015
Enjoy going to this camp ground. Love the area.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Weekend get away was great.
May 17, 2015
This is a great KOA, paved roads, paved sites, nice landscaping, easy to get around with a big rig, no playground so it's mostly adults, all KOA's need an over 25 only section...but the noise from the road never stops and it's all day and all night...thus the lower rating
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
We have been coming here for yrs, even before Reynolds. Great for whale watching nearby. The manager was most helpful in correcting a TV cable problem. I believe there should be a clear policy about smoking...the adjacent campers kept walking into our area waving their cigarettes and they did not appear friendly. We had to close everything until they went out. What could you do?
May 13, 2015
We love this KOA. Great Camp Hosts and met the new WorkCamper hosts as well.
May 13, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly host and wonderful little town and harbor. Check out the Shakespeare exhibit in town.
May 11, 2015
Managers are very nice Campground is well maintained. Spaces are small and WiFi doesn't reach all spaces. Had to go to office area for reception. For this amount of money per space, WiFi should be available at all spaces. Very expensive camping for the facilities available.
May 11, 2015
Lovely campground but the Internet/free WiFi was terrible. Couldn't even get email on phone/computer or iPad. These days everyone relies on Internet access.
May 11, 2015
Great
May 11, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA before. Love the location. Close to many places to visit. Wing distance to beach, harbor and great restaurants. I'd like to see a little better grooming of the grounds. Ourr site had some grassy weeds growing through the rocks, several sprinklers were either broken or spraying on cement and RVs. There were sticky burrs in the much of the grassy area. Very nice staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.