Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2013
Great location. Friendly people. Walking distance to beach, farmer's market and plenty of places to eat. Can't wait to go back.
Dec 01, 2013
Moss Landing is a great place to have KOA.
Nov 30, 2013
Needed a couple more shower bathrooms but a great stay!!
Nov 28, 2013
it was or very first trip in our new trailer. Being by the ocean was GREAT. Lots of room for our Graqndson to ride his bike and the community fire pit was a plus! We will Diffidently will be back.
Nov 27, 2013
Its notlike it use to be>
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Good location, beach and great resterants all around. Park is nice but a bit cramped. Well maintained and clean.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
I have stayed at this Park before it was KOA. Nice area with beautiful scenery. But, I think the daily rate is a little high, as with most KOA's I have stayed.
Nov 15, 2013
Great location...walking distance to the water whetre sea lions put on a show. Spotless, clean bathrooms with friendly staff. Homemade chocolate cookies upon checking in. Be sure to try Phil's restaurant.
Nov 14, 2013
location is good and the staff is nice. Stayed for two nights and because I had two disabled folks with me, asked for a slot that was open right next to the restrooms. Was told "no" and was stuck in the middle next to a rig that is obviously people living there. As we were leaving we noticed that the two slots that were next to the restroom were still vacant. Overpriced and loud motorcycles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you were unhappy. You made your reservation online and never mentioned anything to me when you checked in. I never tell customers "NO". I would have been more than happy to accommodate you, if possible.
Nov 13, 2013
Nice, clean and convenient. The host loaned us a cable for our tv as we forgot one. So gracious!
Nov 12, 2013
We always enjoy our stay there. A little more watering of the landscape would bee good. The grounds and bathrooms are kept clean and the utilities always work.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
arrived with no reservations, they had an opening for us. i have to say, it was a very nice clean park. nice area to walk around and next to the marina, see the boats coming in and out, while listening to the seals in the background..WORTH EVERY PENNY. This does seem to be a more adult KOA like others have noted. But still a nice park to stay at. thanks for nice wkend.
Nov 10, 2013
Very convenient and comfortable for us when we visit the Santa Cruz/Monterey area. Neat to use the side gate to visit the harbor area and see the wildlife. Great restaurants and fruit/vegetable stand. Our second visit in three years. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Campsites are level, but too close together. Sewer drain pipe diameter was too small. One more bathroom and shower would be a plus. Staff was excellent and everything was meticulously clean.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nice people. Very pretty and quiet. Level sites.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very friendly proprietors. Clean and welcoming. Quiet and in a beautiful location. Thanks to all.
Nov 03, 2013
We loved it there, very clean site and totally relaxing picturesque area. Also dog friendly !!
Nov 03, 2013
Clean.I'm not so sure the host likes her job or campers.
Nov 01, 2013
Location, location, location !!!
Oct 31, 2013
Nice
Oct 29, 2013
The Kamp host was great and very attentive to the comfort and cleanliness of all guests. The campground is very small, which is nice, but the sites are so very close together. We were camping as a group and it was difficult to find space to gather together in one place. For such a small campground with very little other than a nice paved pad to park the RV on, the price was a bit steep.
Oct 29, 2013
place is great to relax, near the beach, great for pets. Restrooms are always clean but have a little of dust on the picture frames
Oct 29, 2013
We love to come spend a few days at the Moss Landing KOA 2 or 3 times a year. There's some great restaurants and a beautiful beach within walking distance, and Monterey, Carmel and Santa Cruz are just a short drive away. There's so much to do!
Oct 29, 2013
The only reason I didn't rate this as five stars is because their wifi is basically useless.
Oct 27, 2013
This is our favorite getaway "kamping" adventure...so very clean and quiet...walk to the marina and ocean , great restaurants within walking distance ...a sanctuary for people AND pets!
Oct 26, 2013
As we too had heard from others, this wonderful RV park is in the center of Monterey Bay area with access to everything. Don't forget the great eating places closeby! Bob and Liz are great hosts.
Oct 25, 2013
This isn't a family park. But for us oldies it is great place to visit Monterey and Santa Cruz from. Nice and quiet.
Oct 24, 2013
Great location very near beaches and birding spots. Close to shopping and restaurants. Quiet and very neat. Reasonably priced laundry machines that worked fine. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
C'etait le plus expensive place pour un nuit ous nous avons no choix mais payer le tarrif. On ne retourne jamais.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and quiet. We will return again.
Oct 19, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient. The park is clean and close to many attractions in the Monterey area. We have stayed many times here and will be back soon. Many of our friends now travel to Moss Landing KOA and they all love it. Please share my appreciation with management and the staff. Thanks, Robert
Oct 17, 2013
friendly staff, clean bathrooms. great location.
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice location, clean but sites are too close together
Oct 16, 2013
very nice , spots are a little small but very clean and nice !!!!
Oct 16, 2013
The staff was very helpful, friendly & the campground was nice & clean. We enjoyed the marina, beach & Phil's was great! A must do for everybody.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
My stay was good except for the following: You do not mention that your customers must pay for Wi-Fi and cell phone service. Nowhere was it mentioned that electrical connection may require turning on a switch at the box, and 20 amp service requires an adapter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our WiFi is free but you must connect to Link n Go which is explained at check-in. We do not have any control over cell phone service. It is a standard at campgrounds to turn on breakers and no adapter is required for 20 amp service.
Oct 15, 2013
Great spot.. nice sites
Oct 15, 2013
wonderful as usual. fun time with our son and his family and friends. weather was awesome and Phil's great as usaual. looking forward to staying again sometime in the very near future. with holidays coming up the right time is a question.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.