Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
A great place to stay. I'am not from Calif. so the price seems a little Hi. Up here in Wa. they wouldn't get nobody to stay at that price.
Jun 07, 2016
tight spaces and very little quite.
Jun 07, 2016
The only thing this rv park needs is more restrooms and showers the staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 07, 2016
great place to make your home base for Monterey,ca. enjoyed coming back each night
Jun 07, 2016
Again our stay was great. We always enjoy our stay at Moss Landing, so relaxing, fantastic people in the office. Just wish the park was alittle bigger as it would be easier for reservations to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
the front office was very helpful and the sites were very clean and level. The sites were a little cramped. overall we had a very enjoyable stay there and will stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice. Clean. Easily accessed from Highway 1.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful Location, right next to working and pleasure harbor. You can hear sea lions barking at night. In the summer, you've got to appreciate the fog. So, bring layers of clothing. The weather is often cool.
Jun 04, 2016
My husband and I have stayed at the RV park in ML for years, even before it became a KOA. It is sad to see the landscaping is far inferior to what it once was and the tables and other wooden items are rough and weathered. We will be looking for a nicer KOA in the future.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean and spacious sites even for a 45 footer. Friendly and efficient hosts who provide great cookies!
Jun 04, 2016
We love this park. It's quiet, close distance to everything and it feels like home!
Jun 04, 2016
Staff is fantastic, Very freindly and helpful !! The park is well maintained , Would recommend to anyone !
Jun 03, 2016
Great place
Jun 03, 2016
neat, clean well maintained, managers are great. no beat up rvs, trailers etc
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. Small campground, but will all amenities and very friendly owners. Conveniently located nearby CA1 and next to the harbor (where you can do whale watching trips) and beach.
Jun 02, 2016
Easy registration even for late arrival. With full hook-up everything available you need.
Jun 02, 2016
Camp hosts very friendly! Clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay spaces a little tight but staff was Great! We will stay there again but not on a busy weekend
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean and well managed. Staff was excellent. Quiet at night. Only wish is for an additional shower room or two. We will stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice, well maintained Park. Nice green grass, clean park. I gave only 2 stars because of closeness of sites, and couldnt get wifi to work well. Locations is just OK. I felt it was a bit overpriced. Its very nice, just not that nice
Jun 01, 2016
Nice park, we like KOAs and use them frequently.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location, Manger very welcoming and helpful. 2 very good restaurants in walking distance.
Jun 01, 2016
Neat and tidy, ok for overnight stay but not much else, nothing to entertain kids.
May 31, 2016
It's close to home and a great place to get away.
May 31, 2016
We come here all the time so it must be good to us. See you soon again.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful setting but the Internet service is really bad. Internet service is supposed to be part of the price, which is high, but is very spotty and unreliable.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We love this place. Close get away from home. The beach is close and you cant beat Phil's for dinner if you want to dine out.
May 31, 2016
Rich and Marnie are the best!
May 30, 2016
Check-in and reception were very efficient and friendly. Site could be changed to our advantage. We would definitely come back. Could use the BBQ grill at the picnic area, but recommend each site to be equipped with a BBQ grill. Thanks for the nice stay.
May 29, 2016
Positively one of the nicest KOA campgrounds. People were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We will be back. Superior.
May 29, 2016
The best place in Moss Landing to stay. The campground is centrally located. We enjoyed touring Elk Slough Reserve and hiking its many trails. The campground is clean, quiet and the staff is always beyond friendly and willing to help with just about anything. Walking distance to numerous five star eating establishments.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Not the best location (around the campground) but very friendly staff! One more bathroom would be great.
May 29, 2016
It's nice & clean and a good campground if you have other things to do in Moss Landing, or are only staying for the night and moving on the next day. It's not very kid friendly.
May 29, 2016
I did notice weeds growing and a broken piled up broken picnic table that are not the normal for this campground! Hope this is not a trend!
May 28, 2016
Clean restroom / shower facilities
May 27, 2016
only complaint is the very poor Wi-Fi. It is impossible to even check E-mail at times
May 27, 2016
Too crammed together.
May 27, 2016
Nice campground, and the surroundings are beautiful.
May 27, 2016
Perfect place to park and take in the sites. Went Whale watching, lots of fantastic Resteraunt's nearby. Fresh seafood, yum. Loved our stay.
May 26, 2016
Excellent stay. Managers were friendly and kept the KOA in a very clean state. We stayed for a week...
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great customer service & camp hosts were awesome!!!!!!!! Very clean sites & bathrooms.
May 26, 2016
We have. 42 foot 5th wheel. It's a little tight but worked out! The price per night is pricey!
May 25, 2016
Clean, safe, with in walking distance of a lot of things. 3rd time here will be back.
May 24, 2016
Not only is the location 5-star, the camp hosts are as well...we recommend this hidden gem to all our RVing friends.
May 24, 2016
Moss Landing KOA sees us every year for a reason, it's a great location!
May 23, 2016
The only complaint is the $5 per dog I think that is a way over charge. My two are about 10 lbs. each and are well behaved. Do you charge extra for a child?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay