Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Friendly people at the front desk. Clean grounds. Good functioning hookups. Easy access to Moss Landing area.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time! The people were very kind and friendly and the campground was well maintained. Very clean bath rooms and showers!!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great stay!
Apr 20, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to go. The park is always clean, the managers are very friendly, and accomodating
Apr 19, 2015
Very neat/clean. Adjacent to many local features. Owners very cordial.
Apr 19, 2015
We always enjoy our stay er.
Apr 19, 2015
Great location, friendly people and sweet cat.
Apr 17, 2015
Fine other than a tad pricey.
Apr 16, 2015
This is our second time there. We enjoy the area and this KOA is very nice and clean and in the heart of where we want to be. The only negative is the TV situation and poor reception. For a great campground charging an average of $75 per night, feel free to invest in a cheap upgrade to a good satelite or cable provider. I didn't want to lug around my own, so I figured there would at least be ESPN!
Apr 16, 2015
If wi-fi were available on demand, I'd give 5 stars. It was slow, sometimes unavailable, better on weekdays.
Apr 16, 2015
Love the place the staff is very friendly. The only problem is slow internet and poor television reception. But I love the place.
Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time! The Park was clean and well taken care of. The camp hosts were all fantastic and nice. Everyone was nice there. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean. Great location. Near the beach and some hidden treasure restaurants. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
Its a very clean park and close to the beach for a nice walk. There are plenty of things to see and places to visit nearby.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff was excellent very nice and helpful the park and facilities are emaculate. Not a lot to do in mosslanding but close to Monterey would deffinetely recommend.
Apr 13, 2015
Fun perfect place to stay and play. Check out Haute Enchilada amazing food
Apr 13, 2015
We camped with 2 families a total of 12 of us. Aside from the wind and crispy cold at nite we enjoyed our stay including whale watching across the parking lot with Blue Ocean.
Apr 13, 2015
Clean easy handy
Apr 13, 2015
Hay reaths, less restrooms
Apr 13, 2015
This is one of the cleanest koa I have had the pleaser to stay at. We will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Toller Platz freundliche Mitarbeiter super Lage wenige Gehminuten zum Strand
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed there for our anniversary weekend. Met great people from all over and we plan on visiting again.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very accommodating in regards to site choice, friendly and helpful. Beautiful weather and a short walk to great meals and tons of fresh fruits and vegetables !
Apr 13, 2015
Professional staff. Clean, well maintained grounds. Very pleasant stay. I plan to return.
Apr 12, 2015
Great!!!! Clean!!! Friendly!! The Sniders
Apr 11, 2015
Moss Landing KOA is our favorite spot!!
Apr 11, 2015
I'm a Kayaker and the proximity to the water is great. It was clean and the staff friendly. Good one...M
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed this KOA a lot. It's a small park, kind of tight to maneuver bigger rigs around. Location is splendid if you enjoy boats and harbors. We would come backhere.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly host, clean facility,all the amenities,we'll be back!
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Great location for shopping, restaurants and ocean breeze.
Apr 08, 2015
Great location, close to the beach, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Wifi was spotty. There is early morning activity at the harbor so would be great for fishermen. We got to whale watch from shore!
Apr 08, 2015
This is a great place for a one night stop over. Walking distance to the beach and a few restaurants. Most of the stores in Moss Landing are empty. Campground is clean and easy to get into. Hostess was friendly and easy to talk to. There is not a pool or playground for kids. As stated before, this is a good over night stop, not a destination.
Apr 07, 2015
Great location, staff friendly and helpful..
Apr 07, 2015
It's clean but very noisy and expensive. Fine for fisherman, and others who don't mind getting woke up at 4:00 AM. Too bad.
Apr 06, 2015
Great Place to stay. Very clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Everyone was so nice. Very dog friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Wireless did not work,when the campgrounds are full there's not enough room the family behind us was smoking cigars had to close all the Windows😨😱
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Clean convenient and nice. A bit expensive for facilities provided. And WiFi didn't work.
Apr 04, 2015
Great location; close to two places to eat. Helpful staff. Could watch otters and seals.
Apr 04, 2015
Great location,nice staff
Apr 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay and visit for a few days. It's clean, the showers and bathrooms are private and clean, and the laundry room is nice. Only two washers and driers, but we didn't have problem using it at night. It's walking distance to Phills Fish Market restaurant, Otters and Seals around the docks, and the Elkhorn Slough Safari is a must do. Highly Recommend!
Apr 03, 2015
We love coming here. We were given a site that was too small, but the front desk was able to give us an alternate site which worked much better. It can be very full on the weekends but usually we are visiting during the week. Nice place in between the Santa Cruz and Monterey area to bike ride, kayak, whale watch etc. Full hookups make it very comfortable. Sites are pretty close to each other.
Apr 03, 2015
The gal in the store was very nice and helpful. My only negative comment would be the sights are very small But the location could not be more convenierntn
Apr 03, 2015
Super friendly staff, the dogs loved the treats and we really enjoyed the local seafood restaurant Doris recommended to us! Sites are on concrete, park well cared for, bathrooms have toilet and shower in each . We have dogs and there is a dog beach close by
Apr 02, 2015
This is a KOA Express. There are no recreational amenities. Yet, the rate is $68.50 per day. It's very difficult and dangerous to enter and exit from Hwy 1 to the Campground, too much traffic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.