Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Our stay was just great! Our first trip in the US with an RV and everything was just amazing. Very friendly Hosts at Arrival. The campground itself very nice and clean and the shower facilities were just outstanding. The best showers and restrooms we experienced during our trip, clean, spacious, lovely hot water. Hope to be able to come back ony day.
Oct 06, 2016
Great as always. Someone in our site but they moved us to nicer site so all good!
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful weekend. Well kept grounds. The wifi system needs to be explained better. Everyone was trying tolink to the wrong site.
Oct 04, 2016
Frendly
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, comfortable, convenient, (close to Santa Cruz(30 mins), close to Monterrey (30 mins).
Oct 04, 2016
Everything and everyone was so nice. But Wi-Fi sucks..never could use it all 7 days. It is very frustrating when you advertise Wi-Fi but can not get on it !!!
Oct 03, 2016
Needs landscaping care, weeds overgrown bushes etc.
Oct 03, 2016
the camp was everything we expected. The hosts were helpful and kind.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As usual we had a great stay and the hosts were the greatest as always.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful clean friendly place Love staying here and within walking to restaurants especially Phil's Able to buy the best fish from the harbor. We will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
Always friendly and clean, love staying here and cant wait to return.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice, clean location. Only 2 showers so there was always a line.
Oct 02, 2016
No ambiance, not enough toilets and showers for so many rv's. Very clean and good hookups. Too expensive!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Loved the location. Great friendly staff. Good concrete slabs and no dirt. We travel in a 40 ft. Motorhome. Thanks for the great time!
Oct 01, 2016
This is the 2nd time that my friends and I have stayed at this KOA. It is somewhat small compared to the many other KOA's where I have stayed. However, the activities in area more than makes up for the lack of facilities. I will return there again.
Oct 01, 2016
The park is small, but neat. The sea lions and harbor seals are noisy, but you get used to them. The whole enchilada and Phil's fish market are great places to eat.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice RV Park. It would be nice if there were a couple more bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location at the harbour, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and campground. If possible, we suggest separate toilets, instead of integrated in 'complete' bathroom (only 2 on site).
Oct 01, 2016
The spaces could be cleaned better .
Oct 01, 2016
Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean and well managed property. The only caveat is that the sites were very densely spaced.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice park, nice people but I was SO disappointed, I couldn't get wifi at all! Unless you sat on the office steps, no wifi. I just love using my devices, and I couldn't.
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed at Moss Landing many times and will do more in the future. Very nice park and area.
Sep 30, 2016
Great RV Park! Staff friendly and helpful!! Can't wait to go again!
Sep 29, 2016
Third time here, like small park atmosphere and nice people we always meet here, Enjoy being able walk to restaurants, shops, and to get fresh produce. Already looking forward to 4th visit next year!
Sep 29, 2016
Site was clean. Everything worked. Staff was pleasant and friendly. What more could we ask for?
Sep 28, 2016
This is the 3rd time we've stayed at Moss Landing and will do it again! Exceptional staff and a fantastic setting..
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoy this campground every time we are in the area. It's is always clean and well maintained. The staff is always very pleasant. The only complaint is with the wifi which was pretty much non existent throughout our stay. But we could live with that.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice, clean KOA. We love that it was located within walking distance to the beach & restaurants. thank you!
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at the Moss Landing KOA for nites. It was very clean and the folks who run it are great. We will be back !!
Sep 27, 2016
We think if you advertise you have wifi all sites shoud have it not just the one's by the office. Other then that we were very happy. Bill & Toni Groce
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground. Surrounded by sounds of the harbor, including gulls and barking of sea lions. Near to several restaurants, the harbor (whale watching) and elkhorn slough (kayaking). A little tight, but the pads are concrete and level. wifi never worked. (why don't campgrounds just put in a regular router with WPA2?)
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was friendly. Including the two adorable cats! Close proximity to great eateries. Very relaxing setting. All the sounds of the sea....sea gulls, sea lions, waves & the fog horn. This was our second visit and we are sure to come back.
Sep 26, 2016
They only had 2 restroom/showers available. No place to sit and wait your turn(expect 15-30 min wait.The shower/bathroom are in need of repair to walks and edge area. Also if you get a spot at the other end from the office do not expect to get wifi.
Sep 26, 2016
lack of privacy
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay with beautiful weather! Love the location, so close to so many locations, Santa Cruz, Monterey, Salinas! Campground hosts were very nice and helpful, clean campground, recommend highly! We will be back!!
Sep 26, 2016
Love the location and the grounds. Sites are little too close and the wifi sucks. Other than that top notch
Sep 26, 2016
Would like to see more than one option for bathrooms. It can get crowded waiting in line.
Sep 25, 2016
We will definitely come back here. The location in perfect for exploring coastal areas north and south. Great little restaurants walking distance. Clean and well kept facility. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
The people are very friendly, my site was very nice. I like the bathrooms, although only two, with toilet, sink, and shower. Short walk to the beach and good seafood restaurant.
Sep 24, 2016
clean, great hosts, good location.
Sep 23, 2016
My First time staying at this camp grounds, I thought this camp was very nice but a little busy but injode my self staying there, also found the staff very friendly, I expreclly loved the area.
Sep 22, 2016
So centrally located with the sound of gulls and sea lions in the background. We biked to restaurants and fun. Only negative, it was the smallest space ever.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant, clean and accessible campground. Very noisy during the night with the cacophony of sound from the hundreds of seals in the harbour alongside. Also lots of vehicle noise from as early as 5am in the car park and adjacent road. Refuse Lordy banging and thumping whilst emptying bins at 6.00am was terrible. No nearby grocery supplies.
Sep 21, 2016
Need to improve your Internet power. Only problem we had. Would be 5 star if you fix that.
Sep 21, 2016
Great location and thanks for the recommendation to eat at Phil's. Your facility is clean and in great condition. Your Hosts, after just 5 minutes of conversation, are our best friends. They were Great! Thanks Again, Charles and Irene Garcia
Sep 21, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 20, 2016
great place and staff, but has had horrible wi-fi for years ???? will be back next sept.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed several times - we will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay