Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Camphosts Larry & Raquel are 5-star! We love this small park's location and cleanliness.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
So clean!!! Excellently managed!! Cleanest, nicest bathroom ever. BBQ common area had BBQ utinsels for us to use. Bob and Larry are excellent hosts and so helpful. Close to a variety of restaurants, beaches, kayaking ... we rode our bikes everywhere.
Jul 11, 2017
great location near the beach, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, immaculate grounds. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff is awesome! We enjoyed every moment! We felt safe and secure knowing that regular rounds by the staff just checking on things was a constant.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Love the campground, nice area. Unfortunatley, there are only 2 bathrooms with showers and tgey are always busy. Great if you like to wait for a bathroom.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet campground (must enjoy seabirds!). Small and bathroom facilities are limited due to the combination of shower and toilet being in the same room. Restaurants, fruit/vegetable stands and Monterey are close. Recommend taking a tour of the Elkhorn Slough area if you like otters, seals and birds! Small store and camp hosts are VERY friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Love this place. This was our second time. Larry and staff are very nice. Allthought this is a small park it's nice clean and quite. They keep the Patk nice and make people follow rules
Jul 08, 2017
great place with very clean facilitys.camp hosts are best we have seen anywhere. reggie&janet
Jul 08, 2017
clean and friendly always, close to attractions, good value
Jul 08, 2017
Nice and very clean. Camp host was very nice. Only bad thing water pressure at showers was terrible.
Jul 07, 2017
although traffic on Hwy 1 can be a pain. this is a great place when visiting the monterey area
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. very quite. spaces a little close together, but we will be back. Thank you
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground employees - clean everywhere - beautiful location!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
nice level sites, well taken care of. the location was perfect.
Jul 06, 2017
Raquel & Larry really go out of their way to accommodate and make sure that you have a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding facility with friendly staff. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Spaces very narrow.
Jul 05, 2017
will return. very nice and very clean facilities. Hosts are very nice and knowlesgeable.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice and quiet,needs more bathrooms,spaces narrow
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic stay, wonderful camp hosts!
Jul 03, 2017
We knew this was an express so no frills. A good base "Kamp" to head to other places from. The host was definitely a host with the most! Bob was great.
Jul 03, 2017
My family and I have stayed here several times and always extremely impressed with the cleanliness and well maintained park. Great location, beautiful beach, restaurants. We will definitely be back to enjoy soon
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Nice, private shower facilities. Too, crowded.
Jul 03, 2017
A small KOA, friendly staff, not much in the way of vegetation, but what was there was very green and very well taken care of.
Jul 03, 2017
Great spot staff is awesome!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Great campground in a wonderful location. Sites are paved with grass in between. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2017
The campground Host Larry and his Wife were so kind and helpful. They kept the park perfect. What a find. We enjoyed every minute, wish we could have stayed longer. We will return. Thanks KOA and Larry and his wonderful Wife. Respectfully, Herb .
Jul 01, 2017
The park is lovely and so well tended. Thanks to Kathy, Bob and Larry. Our only complaint is the weak Internet service. Hope it can be fixed. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2017
Great place, many activities for children to do
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We were disappointed and frustrated with a diesel that kept running his engine in the parking lot next to the KOA. It was not quiet at our site because of this and we couldn't enjoy outdoors because of the noise. The internet is very frustrating; I couldn't even get to the campground's page to sign in.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice clean place to stay cool weather close to Santa Cruz and other nice costal cities
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful, simple, and very clean park. Of course, their internet is typical of KOA's - not very good. But it was just a minor inconvenience. Can't wait to stay again!!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Love the location. Would rate 5 stars except for: 1. Sites are extremely tight 2. Internet is totally useless for ANYTHING. Can't even get email.
Jun 27, 2017
Great People in the office, nice place.
Jun 27, 2017
My 1994 Camper Van was asked to leave because "it was not self sufficient" but when we made the reservation they knew it was a camper van. We slept in it and have hook ups just like a full size RV. All the way from Alabama we had to scramble to find a place to stay. Manager was a jerk about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had a passenger van with 5 adults, made reservation online which clearly states, Self Contained RV's Only / no car camping. Guest also arrived after office was closed. Sorry you don't like our policy and rules.
Jun 27, 2017
No wifi for phones I was told by staff. First time I have every been told this anywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The infrastructure for wi-fi is very limited here in Moss Landing. We have no cable company or fiber optics in this small community. We do have wi-fi with a small and limited bandwidth, which can be frustrating if many guest are online. Our wi-fi will work on computers and phones. We are currently working on an equipment change that will use a wireless signal for wi-fi soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. Shower sucked. Very low flow. Daily rates are very high.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location for whale watching and visiting the beach. Everything is clean and well kept. Sites are tightly packed together, so it was very intrusive when our neighbor had a crew come in to wash their rig. Also, the wifi didn't work for our entire stay. Other than those complaints, it's a good place to stop for a couple of nights.
Jun 26, 2017
Kudos to Raquel and Larry for running a clean and spotless camp ground. Only improvement would be to showers in both bathrooms. Cold water and barely a trickle of water coming out of shower head. Can't wait for our return visit.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean park, pleasant staff members, and close to beach, best seafood nearby.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfection, Larry filled every need we could possibly imagine!
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to stay while looking at sites on the coast.
Jun 23, 2017
These 4 days in June are the best we have ever had! The new managers are awesome - the place is clean and tidy but the best is the friendly engaging staff - love it, love it
Jun 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the KOA is really nice and clean. We enjoyed that it is within walking distance to the beach.
Jun 23, 2017
Loved the weather. The host Larry was terrific
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay