Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Really enjoyed the campground. Spotless bathrooms and lawns were beautifully landscaped.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The KOA staff was very friendly, the campground was very clean, could use a little more elbow room, but overall the stay was very enjoyable, will reserve again in the future.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The Hosts were great, very friendly and helpful especially when we needed assistance with our toilet. The grounds were neat and clean as well as the restrooms. It was just what we needed. Thank You
Sep 06, 2014
Small but most excellent Kampground & reasonable for the area.
Sep 05, 2014
Level site, quiet park. Expensive for the location.
Sep 04, 2014
So far this has been the best KOA campground we have stayed at. We have already passed on to our fellow camping friends about Moss Landing, an we are going to get a group together in the future to stay for a week. AS for the staff they were the best. Anything we needs they helped us with.They are the best. Once again thank you for making our stay a great one. See you soon Mike an Patsy L.
Sep 03, 2014
liked so much we'll be back next Labor Day, our 3rd trip to this location.
Sep 03, 2014
What happened to all of the activities you used to have? Since you got the new managers, there has been nothing. I was there in July and again last weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
It was super---great staff
Sep 03, 2014
Nice. Clean. Quiet. Convenient.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful. Clean only complaint was there is only 2 bathroom shower combinations so trying to use a restroom was a wait at times. Will definitely return for another great time!!!
Sep 02, 2014
our camping group thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the camp hosts were extremely accomodating, supportive, and helpful. we all agreed to make Moss Landing KOA to be a regular stop for our annual trips. regards
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This is our favorite KOA campground. For the first time, we found the restrooms less clean than usual and the site we stayed in was not properly cleaned prior to our arrival...we found bones, scraps of food on the ground.
Sep 01, 2014
We really enjoyed the area and the staff were great.
Aug 30, 2014
Clean and quiet
Aug 30, 2014
Great being close to the Marina and fresh fish to purchase.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Nice
Aug 29, 2014
Our 1st time in a tiny tent trailer. Nice park but noisy at times, so not 5 stars. Proximity of great restaurants nearby will bring us back. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
We almost died of shock when we saw the huge powerstation with its two monster chimmeys! The campsite host wasn't very sympathetic - but since it was late and we had nowhere else to go, we reluctantly decided to stay the night. Next morning, we ventured out to see whales & seals off the beach - wow ! Then we bought halibut and tuna from boats in the harbour - delicious. So we stayed - great place
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We have a 20' van conversion & brought our 2 old toy poodles. We were near the dog run and the bathrooms and everything was clean and convenient. No complaints, and I would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2014
A little expensive and cramped but considering the location it was worth it. We walked to the beautiful empty beach every chance we got!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This was our first visit to Moss Landing KOA. We loved it, the faint sounds of the ocean, the seals and seagulls, verry soothing. Great restaurants within walking distance. The park was super clean and well layed out for our 38' rig. Staff was very helpful showing us places of interest. We can't wait to come visit again. Thank You
Aug 25, 2014
Extremely clean & well maintained. Helpful staff on check-in helped us with back-in and with extending our stay. Location is next to harbor parking lot - be aware early morning fishing outings might present a wake-up call. Loved hearing the fog horn & barking sea lions. Easy walk to a few nearby restaurants and produce stand.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the location by the Harbor. Extremely clean and quiet. Very friendly staff and very accomodating. Loved the access and discount for the Whale Watching Tour. Would highly recommend this location for those who want to also visit Monterey, Santa Cruz and Carmel. Only about 20 minute drive to each city. KOA is walking distance to Moss landing beach,the Harbor where you can buy fresh fish.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean and very tight needs more restrooms. Breckfest at the bugger place across the street was good.
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff, and extremely clean facilities. Looking forward to staying there again soon.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Loved the paved sites!! Close together though. Excellent location. Loved the sea lions behind us at the marina. Walking distance to pacific!! Lots of sand dollars But they need more baths, only have two and they are a shower-potty combo. So hard to get in.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Much improved compared to our stay a year ago. Nice and quiet.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Pretty quiet except for a domestic dispute in the parking lot outside the campground. It is not a part of the KOA. Mostly it was amusing. No harm. Campground was clean as always.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was clean, restrooms clean. Location is excellent with restaurants & beach within short walk. The office was very gracious about changing our campsite to one which we preferred. We were there for whale watching. Traveling in travel trailer.
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Spacing between RV is small but adequate.
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent in every way. Thanks
Aug 21, 2014
The managers were great. things were clean. The cable tv did not work well, could only get five channels when the list given showed about 20. Also there was a large explosion about 10 pm that could not be explained.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Frequent long restroom lines. They need to add at least one restroom without a shower.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.