Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The wifi was horrible and would barely work during our entire stay, a huge inconvenience with kids and parents with multiple devices. The wifi is the main reason we stay at KOAs and that was a huge dissapointment.
Jun 10, 2013
Great location! Hosts were wonderful both in a speedy check in and information regarding the area.
Jun 09, 2013
Basic koa, but very welcoming staff very friendly, not far from Monterey bay if you want to go to the aquarium
Jun 09, 2013
2 bathroom/showers totally inadequate for that many people (men) who spend long times in bathrooms! And women showering/powdering! Wifi was terrible....kept getting kicked off or message that it was too busy for me to use! These days we need good wifi...sorry, won't be back.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
This is a very clean, small, quiet, extremely well located RV park. This is my second stay! The park is in walking distance to beach (no dogs), great restaurants, and the showers are clean! Only draw back is the price, but as they say, location is everything!
Jun 07, 2013
Nice clean site, hosts were very good but we didn't stay the second night, the barking from the sea lions keep us up all night.
Jun 06, 2013
friendly staff and usefull for whale watching trip 1 min away
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Second stay at this wonderful CG. Love to walk about the docks and enjoy the cool climate. The staff is WONDERFUL, helpful and friendly. Wouldn't change a thing about this fantastic CG. Enjoy!
Jun 05, 2013
This has been a great park to stay at, except for this last time. Our normal spots, that were reserved months in advance were change on us without our knowledge. We had five rigs that had to change how we were going to set up since our sites had been changed
Jun 05, 2013
Very helpful and friendly lady Manager. Site would benefit from some extra toilets separate from those in the 2 shower rooms.
Jun 04, 2013
We loved Moss Landing and the Koa there. What we didn't like was the traffic in Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Jun 04, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. The folks running the place are very friendly. It's a well kept campground in a nice location.
Jun 03, 2013
This quaint RV park is just the ticket for Moss Landing adventures! Lesser known gems like the adjacent boat parking area with docks to view and the community park/dog area add to the experience. With food readily available within easy walking distance and park cleanliness, this place gets my top vote!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Great location. Very nice park. Neat, clean, quiet, friendly...
May 31, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. PARK WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT.
May 30, 2013
WiFi was performance wise not even good enough to book another KOA!!!
May 29, 2013
We always enjoy being at your campsite, but for some reason we were bumped from our reserved sites and put in other sites. This was very disapointing to us as we were a group of five RV's and have out particular spots that we like to stay in. In the future when you move someone it would be nice if we got a courtesy phone call to inform us of the move. Other than that we had a good time. Thanks
May 29, 2013
As always love to stay here is walking distance to beach and great restaurants and is a very clean ,friendly, and safe place to stay.
May 29, 2013
excellent staff and facilities. Too many little barking dogs which dog owners don't seem too concerned about. Staff should ask dog owners to quiet their dogs since the RV units are so close together. Thanks for a great party on Sunday!
May 28, 2013
Location, walk to restaurants & necessities, friendly 7 helpful management
May 28, 2013
Very nice location. The staff was extremely nice. Truly made us feel welcome! The only recommendation I would make is to remove the river rock between sites. When camping with friends and walking between campsites, it's very easy to twist an ankle or trip and fall.
May 28, 2013
Great campground and well located to take advantage of the Monterey Bay area attractions. Very clean and well maintained.
May 28, 2013
The staff are great and answer any questions you have. The place is immaculate and kept up. They have functions to celebrate the holidays. So much fun! We have been coming for years.
May 28, 2013
Good park. Good people. They either shouldn't advertize wireless or fix it. It stunk!
May 27, 2013
We could have used at playgrund for the kid. Butikken it was A clean and Nice place.
May 27, 2013
We love the location and activities that are walkable. The reception was wonderful and we are planning to come back next time we are in the area.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 23, 2013
7 nights. Great park. Well kept.
May 23, 2013
Very nice little park. Walking distance to two well-known restaurants, and steps from the fishing harbor. Camp Hosts worked tirelessly keeping the place looking good. Clean and well-maintained facility.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
my wife and I enjoy staying here. It is close to her son's home and we enjoy the ocean being so near. Thank you.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Would have given 5 stars but fox tails at our site pretty bad. Staff WONDERFUL, facility very clean and very convenient location. Going back in July & Aug
May 21, 2013
Our stay was great the park is clean and friendly. I read some reviews about it being noisy, for us it was not the case. My only complaint is their Wi fi SUCKS.
May 20, 2013
Stayed here twice in the past month. Very impressed with helpful and friendly staff. Facilities very clean. Would give five stars if WIFI service was adequate for this busy park's demand.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
The price has gone up again, and for someone who has a small class b it makes sense just to boondock it the needful time I am in the area. The staff is friendly and the facilities are clean. There is very little community space.
May 18, 2013
It was very relaxing. The park was clean and well taken care of. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2013
Traveled across country from PA to CA. This was the best place we have stayed. People were so friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and comfortable, cement pads level, close to many great places to eat (Phils was the best)and the manager was the best. Hugs all around when we left.
May 18, 2013
we enjoyed our stay there very much. the camp was very clean and close walking distance to all of the little eateries and antique stores. it was quaint.
May 16, 2013
only 2 bathrooms/ showers had to wait.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
We love this KOA, however, we will miss the holiday activities that previous manager have done..we also miss the fb messages that keep us up to date on local events. Seems impersonal but efficient now.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.