Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2013
nice short walk to harbour and whale watching trips. too bad there is no swimming pool
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Wonderful hosts and a clean campground...even with 10 % off it was pricey tho
Apr 27, 2013
Stayed here before. Very clean. This time there was a lot of noise from the harbor - starting at 7 AM. Don't pick a side near the fence by the harbor.
Apr 24, 2013
The Moss Landing KOA is ideally located for visiting Santa Cruz and Monterey areas. Local attractions are within an easy walk of the park. The park is attractive and very well maintained plus there are spaces for big rigs.
Apr 24, 2013
Nice place. The biggest problem was very noisy as we heard the fog horns from the ships all night and it was very close to the highway with alot of road noise. The facilities were very clean and the people were friendly.
Apr 24, 2013
Camp grounds were clean and neat. Host were real friendly and nice, would stay again.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I love this KOA's proximity to the beach & harbor. It was also extremely clean and well kept. Will definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2013
Great pwople, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Apr 21, 2013
Everything about the Moss Landing KOA was great! Wish I could have stayed longer. Hosts were super!
Apr 20, 2013
It was very brief....too brief. But very friendly and hassel-free.
Apr 19, 2013
Loved it. Thanks.
Apr 18, 2013
Love this place. My only complaint is that the wireless Internet never works here. Otherwise perfect place.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Campground was clean and the hosts very friendly. I met them on a nearby walking trail early one morning and had a pleasent walk with them. We would stay here again for sure. Thanks
Apr 16, 2013
the only reason you did not recieve a 10 or 5 stars was you need more restrooms/showers and a spa. Everything else is very clean, landscaping is pleasant, managers are very friendly.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
This is our 4th time staying here in the last year. we love this location and the staff is always very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
This is our 2nd visit and we will e back! Clean, quiet and nice people. Hate to suggest it, but perhaps a time limit is in order for the restrooms/showers. Some people seem to "camp out" in the facilities.
Apr 14, 2013
Four rigs stayed with you and we had a super time. Thanks
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
We came for the fishing. You can't ask for more convenience being right next door to the fishing harbor. Clean convenient and close to everything.
Apr 10, 2013
Very nice park, very clean. Poor wifi and cell phone connection.
Apr 09, 2013
everything was great, except for very poor TV reception and no wi-fi. We come here often however, and will be back.
Apr 09, 2013
Pam & Bob are the greatest host we have ever met. Park was wonderfull.
Apr 09, 2013
For $75 a night I would think that your WiFi would work. It didn't work in our New Years stay either. You need to spend $$ and mak it work. Heard other complaints also.
Apr 07, 2013
One of our favorite campgrounds!Lots of great activities & eateries close by. Especially appreciate the efforts of the staff to fix us up with a great site that accommodated our very lengthy rig. Thanks again. We'll be back again!
Apr 07, 2013
Loved it! Having read other posts--I was pleasantly surprised that while the pet walk in the park was small--it was close to beaches and the town is adorable! Great place to visit.
Apr 06, 2013
We brought our kayak this time and had a fantastic time on Elkhorn Slough. This campground is spotless, has great access, and is central to the Monterey Bay area.
Apr 06, 2013
This is an Express campground without the play areas that KOA's usually have. That's why we usually enjoy staying here. However, this visit kids were allowed to play catch in the street and between the narrow sites hitting nearby RV's. Not enjoyable. Raise the price and go to adults only.
Apr 06, 2013
Pricey for limited wi-fi and cable channels.What guy doesn't want ESPN But one of our favorite spots,we'll keep coming back
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Everything was great, the people, facilities, location. However the WiFi was so slow as to be useless.
Apr 03, 2013
If you are 65 and retired, this is the place for you. Not kid friendly whatsoever! Didn't want the kids throwing the baseball and the oriental lady cleaning the bathroom berated my kids for using the bathroom too much. My kids were upset. Good location by the beach but the smallest campsites I have ever seen. No wonder they limit you to 6 people. I will never recommend this place or stay again!
Apr 02, 2013
Great location, within walking distance to restaurants, beach, shops. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Clean facilities, courteous staff.
Apr 01, 2013
clean, friendly staff, activities for kids! Sand Dollar hunt for pre-easter...
Mar 31, 2013
Over priced
Mar 30, 2013
Excellent as usual. Really enjoyed the site we used, over and above sites we previously have selected.
Mar 29, 2013
We really enjoyed the quaintness of the park. The managers were very gracious and worked hard to insure any issues were taken care of.
Mar 28, 2013
Location, location, location. So much to do and see. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Very poor wifi system..should be much better for $75 per night. Adjacent neighbors allowed to have contained open fire pits allowing smoke to bother neighbors.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.