Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Great location for watching sealife, such as otter, sealions, birds. Also near to Monterey and Hw 1. Pitty there are only 2 toilets/showerrooms.
Aug 09, 2015
Good overnight passing -through place. Clean bathrooms but only 2. People waiting in lines often in the morning. Close to beach and marina.
Aug 09, 2015
Top far from europea standard,laundry without self soap,
Aug 09, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and Nice place ,but too much noise from RV cleaning company werking with loud tools on RVs. Why is this allowed???
Aug 08, 2015
Service, facilities, and staff were wonderful. Small rv park but with everything needed. wifi free but behaves like DSL. Not much in immediate area, so be sure to have secondary transportation such as car in tow or bicycles. Four stars due to location, otherwise would have rated 5 stars.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff very helpful and courtious. Sites clean and usable. 3rd stay here love it.
Aug 08, 2015
Packed like sardines. Love the area but it is getting too busy. We.ve decided to stay elsewhere.
Aug 08, 2015
Great location.Friendly hosts. Only drawback I encountered was a wait for the shower.More showers would have been welcomed.We'll be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a very nice 3 nights. The park is quiet, clean and close to everything around Monterey. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean and everything you need, but no place you must see.
Aug 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay & the weather was very nice until the storm hit but enjoyed it also. Loved the area so close to the ocean & boats. Would have liked a small fenced area for our dogs to excise & do there business as in Visalia. Everyone here very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed the two beautiful friendly cats.
Aug 07, 2015
Good location. Yard & laundry appearance going down hill. To many dogs not using doggie run
Aug 07, 2015
very nice. its very close to the ocean. unfortunately no pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great stay; camp hosts were best ever. Only flaw we found is there was only two restrooms. Park was clean and well maintained. Cant wait to do ahead.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice clean KOA, near otters and seals and boating excursions.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was very helpful. I found the premises less cared for than previously and we have been going there even before KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We brought another couple to show them around. We enjoyed ourselves as usual. The other couple are coming back with their family. We have been here several times. Great place.
Aug 04, 2015
Great time clean facility.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff! Clean sites!
Aug 04, 2015
Spend the night. Basic camp but lots to do nearby
Aug 03, 2015
All that is there is ok, but it is not much. 2 showers/toilets that should have been split, water is luke warm, nice level spots, but no trees and close to beach, but nothing that justifies $68-78 with KOA card. Price is way too high compared to other KOA's.
Aug 03, 2015
People polite and friendly. Few bathrooms to meet visitor's needs. Showers should be separated so people can use them as needed. Sites are too close to each other.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Good experience in a good area.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of noisy people, like most KOA's.
Aug 01, 2015
enjoyed stay but so many weeds between sites....
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and centrally located.
Aug 01, 2015
Quiet!!! Clean!!! Cement parking pads!!! Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Ha a very nice stay
Aug 01, 2015
A little pricey but all concrete that part I love. Clean well kept.
Jul 31, 2015
Good campsite but needs more toilets and showers.
Jul 31, 2015
2 douches/toilettes sont justes pour tout le campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, neat,and tidy. All righty!...except the Internet!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
outstanding
Jul 28, 2015
Great location for Monterey Bay Area sights. Camp is very clean and friendly. Do not like traffic on hwy 1. Hard to make left turns either into or out of Moss Landing. We will go again if we can get reservations.
Jul 28, 2015
The bathrooms need to be updated. There was a great deal of trimming needed to done. I have stayedone thdress many and it has looked better.
Jul 28, 2015
You can't beat the location! Walking distance to some great restaurants and the beach. Spaces are pretty close together and not a lot for children to do here...we had neighboring kids running through our campsite while we tried to eat dinner. This is a great campground in the off season and during the week!
Jul 28, 2015
Love this KOA!! Rich and his wife are the best.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay and the place is highly maintained. Close to beach and great food. I gave it five stars it would deserve 6 but the wifi is unpredictable. Many people told me that they also had some issues with the wifi but at the end, you are there to enjoy the surroundings. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean & a great base to explore Pebble Beach, Carmel & Monterey. No activities for kids on site & communial fire only.
Jul 26, 2015
The service personnel are very helpful and friendly. Park is clean and all facilities appear to be in working condition. Spaces are "tight", if you want to park your tow vehicle next to your motorhome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.