Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2015
Very clean & friendly. Bathrooms were nice but usually busy. Could use a couple more.
May 01, 2015
convenient and clean but expensive
Apr 28, 2015
The dogs were out of control. We told the lady in the office and she was aware of the dogs without a leash. The Large dogs and the barking were very annoying. Set some rules and enforce them before you loose others business as well. Beautiful spot and it makes us sad we won't be back.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful and a wonderful setting!
Apr 28, 2015
We had a great time and the campground was very clean and friendly staff! Will be coming back again!
Apr 28, 2015
The campsite is very clean and each site has a small lawn and picnic bench. There are no amenities at the site except for a laundry room , so you will have to entertain yourself. Very nice place for a day or two, but I wouldn't want to stay there much longer.
Apr 28, 2015
The location is wonderful, the campground extremely clean and well taken care of, and the staff were very gracious and helpful.
Apr 28, 2015
We had the best time here and the camp welcoming couple were sensational. We will stay here anytime we come to Monterey. Greg & Marie Goodson
Apr 28, 2015
Great!
Apr 26, 2015
It's a great location. As close to the harbor as one can get unless you're on a boat. We were at site 42. Lots of room. However, weeds behind sites along fence should be grass. Faucet facing fence was stripped & hard to open & close. Internet was unreliable. Lady with short blond hair said half the faucets were that way & Internet antenna on north end had been taken down. She had bit of an attit
Apr 25, 2015
We had a very quiet stay in your clean park. Good location and good food nearby
Apr 24, 2015
This is our fourth stay at KOA Moss Landing. We don't have a toad, but everything we need; Restaurant, novelty stores, beach etc. is within walking distance.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
More laundry facilities would be nice.
Apr 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome and very friendly. We have stayed here several times and love it here.
Apr 22, 2015
We did not realize that this was such a small campground, but we were surprised at how efficient and organized everyone was! Very clean but there was some highway noise. The facilities and amenities were terrific!
Apr 21, 2015
Awfully tight to your neighbours, especially if they are noisy.
Apr 21, 2015
Great place. Right on harbor. Midway between Monterey and Santa Cruz. Near Pt Lobo St Park not to be missed. This was our first stay here. Coming back in June. Clean and well maintained,
Apr 21, 2015
The park is very clean and has great amenities; however, the spaces are very small so the neighbors slides are very close to each other. Also, it's close to the highway so there is a lot of highway noise at night. Phil's Seafood is excellent and the ocean is a 5 minute walk away.
Apr 21, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 21, 2015
The campground is very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been closer or more convenient while using Moss Landing Marina. Campsites are very close together.
Apr 21, 2015
was a great place to stay. clean park, restroom/showers. accommodating for pets also.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Friendly people at the front desk. Clean grounds. Good functioning hookups. Easy access to Moss Landing area.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time! The people were very kind and friendly and the campground was well maintained. Very clean bath rooms and showers!!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great stay!
Apr 20, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to go. The park is always clean, the managers are very friendly, and accomodating
Apr 19, 2015
Very neat/clean. Adjacent to many local features. Owners very cordial.
Apr 19, 2015
We always enjoy our stay er.
Apr 19, 2015
Great location, friendly people and sweet cat.
Apr 17, 2015
Fine other than a tad pricey.
Apr 16, 2015
This is our second time there. We enjoy the area and this KOA is very nice and clean and in the heart of where we want to be. The only negative is the TV situation and poor reception. For a great campground charging an average of $75 per night, feel free to invest in a cheap upgrade to a good satelite or cable provider. I didn't want to lug around my own, so I figured there would at least be ESPN!
Apr 16, 2015
If wi-fi were available on demand, I'd give 5 stars. It was slow, sometimes unavailable, better on weekdays.
Apr 16, 2015
Love the place the staff is very friendly. The only problem is slow internet and poor television reception. But I love the place.
Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time! The Park was clean and well taken care of. The camp hosts were all fantastic and nice. Everyone was nice there. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean. Great location. Near the beach and some hidden treasure restaurants. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
Its a very clean park and close to the beach for a nice walk. There are plenty of things to see and places to visit nearby.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff was excellent very nice and helpful the park and facilities are emaculate. Not a lot to do in mosslanding but close to Monterey would deffinetely recommend.
Apr 13, 2015
Fun perfect place to stay and play. Check out Haute Enchilada amazing food
Apr 13, 2015
We camped with 2 families a total of 12 of us. Aside from the wind and crispy cold at nite we enjoyed our stay including whale watching across the parking lot with Blue Ocean.
Apr 13, 2015
Clean easy handy
Apr 13, 2015
Hay reaths, less restrooms
Apr 13, 2015
This is one of the cleanest koa I have had the pleaser to stay at. We will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Toller Platz freundliche Mitarbeiter super Lage wenige Gehminuten zum Strand
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed there for our anniversary weekend. Met great people from all over and we plan on visiting again.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very accommodating in regards to site choice, friendly and helpful. Beautiful weather and a short walk to great meals and tons of fresh fruits and vegetables !
Apr 13, 2015
Professional staff. Clean, well maintained grounds. Very pleasant stay. I plan to return.
Apr 12, 2015
Great!!!! Clean!!! Friendly!! The Sniders
Apr 11, 2015
Moss Landing KOA is our favorite spot!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.