Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2014
Now my new favorite place to go and stay! Quiet and extremely clean
Oct 28, 2014
Enjoyable!
Oct 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure staying at Moss Landing. Everyone is friendly. Always helpful on phone as well. Close to a lot of activities.
Oct 27, 2014
We have referred MANY people to Moss Landing! We love it! It is our favorite place.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time, but was suprised that you allowed a pit bull to stay in the park, which I did not like. There was also a tent, when it clearly states no tents allowed.
Oct 27, 2014
great town, food, beach, port access. Clean campground and restrooms.
Oct 26, 2014
We have stayed here twice now and this time we brought another RV couple with us. We love the peacefulness of this camp.
Oct 26, 2014
Wonderful Park. The reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of your internet service. Very Slow. So please make some changes as people like to use their computers.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a convenient location for exploring Monterey/Carmel area. It was quiet and clean. Nice size paved sites with picnic tables. It is expensive but we bought a KOA card and saved the cost of the card. Only two unisex washrooms complete with toilet, sink and shower for whole park. We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 25, 2014
Our second stay here. Proximity to nice restaurants and fruit stand is a major plus. It's is very noisy at times because of the highway and construction nearby, but we always carry earplugs. Shower heads could be better.
Oct 22, 2014
It is a great spot. Very friendly Staff. Much easier to get in and out of compared to other places we have stayed. Easy walk to harbor and beaches. We very much enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 22, 2014
Very quiet. Nice location, walking distance to restaurants which is very nice and then of course the beach
Oct 22, 2014
Great concept! There should be more KOA Express campgrounds!!
Oct 21, 2014
BATHROOMS NOT AS WELL MAINTAIN AS IN PASSED WHY IS BLUE OCEAN THE ONLY ONE KOA HAS IN ADDS WHEN THERES OTHER BOATS FOR WHALE WATCHING I HAVE FOUND THAT THERE NOT THE BEST TO DEAL WITH( BLUE OCEAN)
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful weather - went on a kayak tour of Elkhorn Slough & saw LOTS of Sea Otters.
Oct 20, 2014
It was nice to have the water close by and to be near all of those sea lions. Fun time!
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
A little lite on amenities but nice and clean with ok accessibility to clean beaches but the price is a bit higher than the value even with the koa discount
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We really enjoy Moss Landing KOA.
Oct 17, 2014
Paul and Jennifer were very friendly and very helpful especially when my husband needed backing into our spot and then later when he had a problem with the black water hookup. Paul took time to find what he needed at the store and helped him put it all together so it worked. Thanks to you both for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2014
Picnic table falling apart...required 4X6 to support. Also badly needs replacement or refinishing, splinters very available.Unable to stop water leak,grass not visible on outside of center sites. Phil's dinner made up for a lot! On the plus side very close to many things to do and see. Including our next door neighbors.
Oct 15, 2014
camp host were very nice and the campsites where clean and wonderful
Oct 14, 2014
My favorite koa
Oct 14, 2014
For what we were looking for this campground afforded us the vacation we desired.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is one of our favorite places to stay. We feel very safe and appreciate the cleanliness and great service we get from the staff there. Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed here many times & love it. This time, however, I noticed that the grassy areas were not trimmed & green as usual & the shrubs all needed attention. It gave the appearance of getting run down. The water was coming on, but I think many sprinklers must not be working, rather than hitting the grass.
Oct 12, 2014
Love this site for the weather and good food. Need to store more doggie doo bags so they don't run out. Handy!
Oct 11, 2014
It was perfect except for some older people that got drunk and were very friendly then next day were very snobbish. Understand not your fault. Don't like by the cumminity fire ring to noisy with drunk and foul mouthed people...
Oct 10, 2014
Great location, need to improve toilet/shower rooms. Separating would be good. Staff very good.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Great loc b/t Monterey & Capitola/Santa Cruz. A lot of regulars love it there, as do several friends. We wanted to love it, but didn't care for the noise from traffic, lawnmowers, blowers, etc., the small sites, & we felt it too pricey. Wanted to give it 3.5 stars but couldn't. Great place to park though, if you spend most of of your time out & about.
Oct 09, 2014
people were very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little close. Very clean.
Oct 09, 2014
A great place to camp.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Este camping está muy bien.El emplazamiento es perfecto para ver las estrellas.Disfrutamos mucho y volveremos sin duda.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We were only at Moss Landing KOA for two days, but things were fine, as usual.
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful campground. Perfect location. Beach, restaurants, and shops all in walking distance.
Oct 05, 2014
Camp is clean, nice grassy area in the middle, and a campfire area. Moss Landing is a great place for access to Elkhorn Slough nature area. Only two bathroom/showers is not very convenient.
Oct 03, 2014
Clean and quiet.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
If it weren't for the two huge cement stacks from the PG&E power plant next door I would have rated it 5 star. The road behind our site is a little noisy at night. Sites are the easiest to back in.
Oct 01, 2014
Clean campground & restrooms, has laundry facility, but forgot to check out. Close to great seafood restaurant "Phil's", close walking distance to beach & market very close and convenience. For me, too expensive for long stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.