Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Courteous staff, clean campgrounds
Jun 03, 2017
Great location
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome
Jun 02, 2017
It was the greatest. Wonderful manager and his wife Raquel was so sweet. See you in September!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. One of our best KOA experiences for sure.
May 31, 2017
stay was wonderful, park is clean and well maintained, staff is very nice and so are the guests staying. good place to relax. Only downside is maybe less bleach to clean the restrooms/showers, odor was very strong and gave me a headache when i was in there.
May 30, 2017
Great time! Larry was awesome and very friendly/helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 30, 2017
We love it there.
May 30, 2017
Fantastic wee spot, hidden gem. Beautiful clean sites& restrooms & beside harbor, beach &excellent seafood restaurants. Other reviews re slow wifi, why go camping for wifi! Log off and enjoy. Will be there again.
May 30, 2017
Larry, Rachel and the other 2 hosts made our stay memorable and pleasurable. Just a heads up, perhaps security could be worked on due to possible thefts last Saturday morning about 5 am when 2 cars on separate times was going around spotting? And when my brother in law came out - the cars left Other that that, all's great
May 30, 2017
WiFi down, not site issue but for the park. Otherwise perfect place to stay.
May 30, 2017
friendly campground
May 28, 2017
Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff. Wifi is really poor, needs serious upgrading.
May 28, 2017
Clean and friendly
May 27, 2017
Spaces are very small and 2 restrooms are not enough for the rate of people on the rv park.vpark is clean and ok.
May 26, 2017
Love that KOA lovely park and great people 😍
May 25, 2017
To expensiv!!!! Its have only 2 toilets/bathrooms The wifi did not... We was very unhappy....
May 25, 2017
Expensive, but the only one around. The Internet is worthless they shouldn't bother to advertise that they have it it's so slow I can't do anything . It is close to some very good restaurants and kayaking.
May 24, 2017
If you need wifi this is NOT the campground for you. I was told by older woman working in office that this is a common problem at all KOA's.At $75 to $85 per night, one would expect better.Campground good location, very clean, Larry MOST helpful.
May 24, 2017
nice, clean, quiet. Everyone was friendly and we loved the walk to the ocean
May 24, 2017
The staff was great and the park was extremely well kept.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Larry was the most gracious host for our Airstream group this last weekend. We obtained approval to use the group meeting site and set up our canopies and arrange the tables in order to serve meals to our club. The campground was very clean and tidy and the grounds maintenance folks were constantly keeping up with watering, pruning and raking. We'll done Larry and crew.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Could not access wireless internet.
May 23, 2017
Only stayed one very rushed night but next time will definitely be longer!
May 23, 2017
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Right in the middle of moss landing. walking distance to good food, nice beach area and kayaking just over the bridge.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, great location!
May 22, 2017
Management there were so friendly and helpful. Nice, clean, small campground. Great location and pretty view of the harbor.
May 22, 2017
Always a great time , enjoyed the new fire pit with The airstream people.
May 22, 2017
Worked well for me as I was attending a seminar in Monterey. Loved the organic and healthy snacks/foods in the grocery area...
May 21, 2017
Nice place for whale watching and sea otter encounter.
May 20, 2017
Larry, the new manager has done a lot of work cleaning the place up - and they have plans to continue making this great spot even better! He and his wife make you feel very welcome. We love coming here, and eating our way through all the great restaurants nearby.
May 20, 2017
The Managers are very hospitable and we enjoy our time visiting Moss Landing, hidden gem!!
May 20, 2017
Park is impeccably clean and very quiet. Its beautiful and in a great location. The gal answering phone and working behind desks is friendly and professional. The handyman is cranky but did not ruin our stay. We would stay again!!
May 19, 2017
Very clean facility. Camp hosts were superb...they made the stay awesome....
May 19, 2017
Most acomadateing and speedy check in. Clean well managed park.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
We came for the night stayed three nights. We had wonderful time
May 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, Sites are a little small for larger rigs but doable, great water pressure at your site. only 2 showers (no water pressure) Bathrooms are clean but hard to get when you need it. Park is noisy on weekends and the sea lions might keep you up most all nights, We were close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk (which was mostly under construction)and Monterey with all it has to offer...
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
now its my mother-in-laws favorite spot
May 16, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME,THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL, THE PARK IS WELL MAINTAINED.
May 16, 2017
small but friendly, and very clean. close to the beach, close to restaurants an shops
May 15, 2017
The camp hosts were exceptional. The site we were in was plenty long for our 39' fifth wheel and also was able to back the truck straight in with plenty of room to spare. The sites are very close together. You'll receive a user ID and password for the WiFi, however it's of little use since you can't connect. Easy drive on Hwy 1 to Monterey and surrounding areas.
May 15, 2017
Always clean and ideally located near interesting harbor.
May 15, 2017
geat staff-clean facility
May 14, 2017
great location, friendly staff. there is a small area of grass for pets, able to walk dogs around the loop and over to the marina next door which also has a small park-like area as well as over the bridge
May 14, 2017
Are first camping trip with our new motor home loved the campground very friendly and helpful
May 13, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. They let us have a very late checkout since cg was not full. Free cookies on arrival.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay