Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Always have a great time and Mary is wonderful, Thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Did not receive the spot we requested and we were there for a week stay plus we are regulars. Visit every year! We LOVE the location..
Jul 03, 2014
Would like to see more in office store. Everything else was perfect. Koa should have decals at EVERY KOA that say each locations name. We get a decal everywhere we go to catalog our journey on that back of our trailer.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice & quiet and clean. Staff is great.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A very clean and pleasant park. Near several great attractions!
Jul 02, 2014
Love KOA. Small, quaint, quiet. Lots of pet frendly restaurants. Great to base out of. Only 4 stars because the WIFI was way too slow.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very warm & friendly welcome! Though a bit of car park atmosphere everything well maintained. Superb a night at Phils Fish Restaurant just down the road. Best fish + live music, great!
Jul 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Moss Landing for some reason (Guests at that time) the bathrooms were not as clean as usual. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Cable channels were not all clear.
Jul 02, 2014
Very expensive for average KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA is very clean & quiet. There's an issue of the sprinklers coming on @ night and not pointed in a direction that wouldn't leave most of your camp space wet in the morning. It's a great location to many things & is a short bike ride to ocean & leaves you in bliss of the beauty of that area. We saw many whales, porpoises, seals & the show the pelicans put on, is just spectacular!
Jul 02, 2014
great campground. All grass and concrete. Very clean well kept and handy to restaraunts and the Monterey Peninsula.
Jul 02, 2014
VERY CLEAN! People there very nice. The WiFi is almost non-existent--we were never able to get on. They have Cable TV but not a very good selection of channels.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice place and outstanding people... Always a great place to stay for an overnighter, long weekend or extended vacation! Thanks for a great time...
Jul 02, 2014
When we got to our site, the people that had used it previous to us had cooked something greasy and it covered the concrete pad where our door was. Management came down and did a decent job of getting it thinned down so the dogs would not go after it. Stan
Jul 02, 2014
We loved the place, but for one thing. You need to work on the wifi. It worked sorta medium slow most of the time. It also went down some. Having a good wifi connection makes a big difference these days. The grounds were very clean. The atmosphere was casual. The hookups work great. The space was mostly level. The site is within walking distance of all the fun things to do.
Jul 02, 2014
nice park , bathrooms / showers could be cleaned a little more often as there are only two.very good restaurants near. friendly workers at park.
Jul 02, 2014
Great setting, places to walk to & go out to eat,"cold" water beach, walking distant, wonderful friendly staff, great place for children to ride bikes or scooters.A pool would be fantastic here, since ocean is always windy and cold most days of the year.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This koa is great if you have kids from age 2 and up. A lot of things to do for them pool, playground,arcade, movie, and hay ride. Camp sites are a little close to one and another but I was able to get my 37ft rig in and out no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is for another campground as we do not have a pool and hay ride. We are located in a great location walking distance to the beach, the harbor, many stores and restaurants.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Need better wifi
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly managers, clean park, grass areas were clean & well maintained. Laundry facilities were clean & well maintained. We love Moss Landing KOA. I wish they could carry more items in the office/store
Jun 12, 2014
We've stayed here for a week for 15 years and have found the park clean and quiet. The new hosts are efficient and helpful HOWEVER The Wi-Fi SUCKS!! There was a Malware that hijacked three browsers, my lap top, my tablet. At first thinking it was my lap top I had my computer solutions subscription service check it and they found that it was Reynolds's Wi-Fi ($115 Later!) Cable TV choices are p
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean park, Little close to fellow campers. Staff was extremely helpful d very friendly. Some traffic noise but tolerable.
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean grounds, and friendly staff. Location close to restaurants and beaches.
Jun 10, 2014
The managers were wonderful. This was my first time setting up an RV. John and his wife were so helpful. The check in process was a breeze, the store was great to have.
Jun 10, 2014
Although we only were there 1 night and day as we traveled down the Calif coast we really liked this KOA very clean and super friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, staff is very friendly, close to Santa Cruz or Monterey. Some traffic noise but not bad. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 09, 2014
i personally like this place, but alot dont, yes its a parking lot, yes it costs alot for a parking lot, but the folks are always friendly here, both workers and RVers,. Ill keep it on my top 5 list.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Good location and clean
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Good location, the harbor dining was great. Close walk to the beach and a dog friendly beach also :)
Jun 06, 2014
This place was OK, but like most RV parks, it is overpriced @ $65/night with no shade and very tight/small sites.
Jun 05, 2014
Campground was very clean, quite and near everything we wanted to see. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 05, 2014
I thought that the site was very basic with hardly any amenities. 2 toilets for the whole of the site with 2 showers in the toilets so lots of queueing. Very expensive for what you got, 60 dollars for a piece of concrete with a bit of electric,water and sewer
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Enjoyed the clean, very kept campground. Only wish the bathrooms & showers weren't together to make it easier. Lots to do in surrounding areas which you need to drive to, but there is a small amount to do in Moss Landing. Great Shakespere musuem and the Sea Harvest resturant and The Whole Enchilda resturant were excellent!! Walk to beach, Phil's resturant & watched sea lions. Fun time!
Jun 04, 2014
everything great....very well kept and clean....kudos to the KOA owners/hosts........it was in a very nice, quiet area(I loved the sea lions sounds at nite!).....the area was close enough to all the sights....excellent restaurants around the area...loved the Elkhorn Slough Tour....all in all...great and would go to this KOA again....one very large fault...very, very poor internet service/wi-fi..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.