Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Perfect in every way, but no internet, which is a must!!! Especially for the price we're paying. Big problem.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly host at the office snd clean campsite, but the campsite is not much more than a parkingspace. It has no trees or bushes and lies beneath a big chemical or electrical plant with big chimneys, in a pdesolated area.
Aug 09, 2016
Wish you had more things at the KOA but lots and lots to do outside the KOA
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely little site, really clean and very helpful staff. Well placed for viewing sea otters, seals and other wildlife in the nearby harbour and Elkhorn Slough.
Aug 08, 2016
The park is very clean, well laid out, and the people are nice. However, our site backed up to the street which was very busy. Getting a good night's sleep was challenging.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is fantastic. location is great. Clean and knowledgeable. Poor WiFi throughout park.
Aug 08, 2016
We try to stay here as often as we can, we always have a wonderful experience. Nice staff, clean facilities. Love this place!
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic, very friendly people and park clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2016
Totally friendly and helpful staff. We had a hitch unhooking problem and one staff member walked over and solved the problem immediately. Clean site, good little store, & nice grass which is also nice for the dogs. Great coastal marina location -- where you can buy really fresh fish!
Aug 06, 2016
Time to refurb the shower rooms. Staff is great.
Aug 06, 2016
The hosts are great. Cannot ask for better service and concern about your camping needs.
Aug 05, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. But there needed to be more bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2016
We come every year and always look forward to staying at this KOA - the owners are superb - make you feel right at home the minute you walk thru the door to register - Great accommodations -nice and clean - great friendly service - excellent KOA - will be coming back again next year!
Aug 03, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Park is well maintained. Only negative is the poor quality of wifi.
Aug 03, 2016
Great stay. Love the area.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location, great staff, clean and always an enjoyable experience !
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very accomedating
Aug 02, 2016
Weak wifi
Aug 02, 2016
This was great place to stay. It was clean and well maintained. A bit tight but to be expected as it was a KOA Express. I would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Park was clean. We were having car trouble and had to leave early. The staff rented our spot and we got a refund! WowI didn't expect that. Over the top service
Aug 01, 2016
good location, however there is only 2 bathroom/showers for the entire campsite....major wait just to go pee! Hosts are great and the site is clean and quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed two nights here and will definitely be back. The people were super nice, the park is clean, small and simple.
Jul 30, 2016
Everything is great except WIFI. We have tried for days over multiple trips with no success unless we stood right at the store.
Jul 30, 2016
This Rv park is a hidden jewel in moss landing with several whale watching tours just outside the park and Phil's fish house excellent food all within walking distance from park and the staff is friendly will definitely return to this park
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great location if you are a wild life enthusiast, nature lover, and adventurer. Excellent kayaking at Elkhorn Slough - only 3 minutes from Moss Landing KOA. 30 minutes from Monterey, and Santa Cruz., with some of the best hiking and biking in California! Restaurants within walking distance -The Whole Enchilada and Phil's Fish Market - Not only great food but a fun places to eat! 10 stars!
Jul 29, 2016
We had a fab time n staff is sooooo friendly n helpful, c u again!!
Jul 29, 2016
very friendly staff. the pile of picky bushes at #12 were something to avoid and better removed thanks
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean and nice hostess. Location a little noisy and busy for us.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Few amenities.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice and efficient managers. Kept a very busy park clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice location, nice hosts, clean facility, but very poor wi-fi service.
Jul 28, 2016
Managers were very professional facility clean but they need more restrooms and showeres not ther fault
Jul 27, 2016
we will be back SOON!
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice small KOA. Closer to the beach, wishes watching, restaurants. Very friendly staff and camp cat.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean park, peaceful stay
Jul 27, 2016
We planned a last minute trip up the coast this summer and stumbled across KOA Moss Landing. We found it to be a great launching point for Monterey. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Facility is perfect. Would surely re-visit in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay small but very friendly both to humans and dogs. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
very clean & quiet ... sites are quite close & our smaller site didn't have any green space : (
Jul 25, 2016
nice staff, clean good local restaurants
Jul 25, 2016
we stay here every year...absolutely one of the best...from management to sites to everything...love it here....
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Moss Landings Express KOA. The staff greeted the kids with fresh baked cookies:). This is a first for our RVing experience and we've stayed at many RV campgrounds in the past. The location was spotlesa and the staff was so helpful. We had some trouble with our RV and the gentleman helped my husband in fixing it, going above and beyond his duties I'm sure. 5 stars!
Jul 23, 2016
Great stop over!
Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyable, clean and well maintained.
Jul 23, 2016
Great location friendly staff we will return
Jul 22, 2016
The website doesn't really give a true depiction of the site and its surroundings. It is a quiet campground with mostly older clientele, however, the location doesn't have much to offer. The "shops" are lacking and the beach some distance away. The KOA backs up to a marina lot and non RV park people have access to the KOA via an unlocked gate by the laundry room. In addition, our bike was stolen!
Jul 21, 2016
Rich and his wife were very helpful, courteous. The site was clean. The only negative experience was the limited shower and restrooms. They were combine. But I did meet some interesting folks as we waited for availability. But overall we had a pleasant experience.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. Right next to the beach and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful people. (It was my wife's and my first time in an RV.) And Moxie, the cat, was awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay