Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
This is our 4th time staying here in the last year. we love this location and the staff is always very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
This is our 2nd visit and we will e back! Clean, quiet and nice people. Hate to suggest it, but perhaps a time limit is in order for the restrooms/showers. Some people seem to "camp out" in the facilities.
Apr 14, 2013
Four rigs stayed with you and we had a super time. Thanks
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
We came for the fishing. You can't ask for more convenience being right next door to the fishing harbor. Clean convenient and close to everything.
Apr 10, 2013
Very nice park, very clean. Poor wifi and cell phone connection.
Apr 09, 2013
everything was great, except for very poor TV reception and no wi-fi. We come here often however, and will be back.
Apr 09, 2013
Pam & Bob are the greatest host we have ever met. Park was wonderfull.
Apr 09, 2013
For $75 a night I would think that your WiFi would work. It didn't work in our New Years stay either. You need to spend $$ and mak it work. Heard other complaints also.
Apr 07, 2013
One of our favorite campgrounds!Lots of great activities & eateries close by. Especially appreciate the efforts of the staff to fix us up with a great site that accommodated our very lengthy rig. Thanks again. We'll be back again!
Apr 07, 2013
Loved it! Having read other posts--I was pleasantly surprised that while the pet walk in the park was small--it was close to beaches and the town is adorable! Great place to visit.
Apr 06, 2013
We brought our kayak this time and had a fantastic time on Elkhorn Slough. This campground is spotless, has great access, and is central to the Monterey Bay area.
Apr 06, 2013
This is an Express campground without the play areas that KOA's usually have. That's why we usually enjoy staying here. However, this visit kids were allowed to play catch in the street and between the narrow sites hitting nearby RV's. Not enjoyable. Raise the price and go to adults only.
Apr 06, 2013
Pricey for limited wi-fi and cable channels.What guy doesn't want ESPN But one of our favorite spots,we'll keep coming back
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Everything was great, the people, facilities, location. However the WiFi was so slow as to be useless.
Apr 03, 2013
If you are 65 and retired, this is the place for you. Not kid friendly whatsoever! Didn't want the kids throwing the baseball and the oriental lady cleaning the bathroom berated my kids for using the bathroom too much. My kids were upset. Good location by the beach but the smallest campsites I have ever seen. No wonder they limit you to 6 people. I will never recommend this place or stay again!
Apr 02, 2013
Great location, within walking distance to restaurants, beach, shops. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Clean facilities, courteous staff.
Apr 01, 2013
clean, friendly staff, activities for kids! Sand Dollar hunt for pre-easter...
Mar 31, 2013
Over priced
Mar 30, 2013
Excellent as usual. Really enjoyed the site we used, over and above sites we previously have selected.
Mar 29, 2013
We really enjoyed the quaintness of the park. The managers were very gracious and worked hard to insure any issues were taken care of.
Mar 28, 2013
Location, location, location. So much to do and see. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Very poor wifi system..should be much better for $75 per night. Adjacent neighbors allowed to have contained open fire pits allowing smoke to bother neighbors.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay the campgound is very clean again and the new managers are very frendly and nice. Sure glad to see the old management go.
Mar 25, 2013
The campground is very well maintained, convenient to attractions and the campground staff is very accommodating. I was very disappointed in the wifi as neither my apple laptop could not connect and stay connected, I was told that the wifi did not work well with Apples, which seems odd. That changed my rating from 5 star to 4 star as having access to wifi is important to me.
Mar 24, 2013
Always a friendly staff and very helpful. This is our favorite location on the West Coast
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Very accommodating and clean. Warm cookies upon arrival. Within walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shops and beach!
Mar 22, 2013
bel accueil terrain très propre
Mar 20, 2013
This was our 2nd time to stay here and we love it. The location is perfect for access to the beach, good eating and a short drive to Monterey. The RV park is very clean and well kept with friendly staff. It is also a very quiet park which makes it relaxing to just hang out.
Mar 19, 2013
Great, as alweays. Will be back soon. Hal & Sue Wright
Mar 18, 2013
Very nice clean & quite. Great location.
Mar 18, 2013
It was pleasant, friendly, very clean.
Mar 17, 2013
We very much enjoyed this park and its location. Nice, quiet and met a lot of other very nice campers
Mar 16, 2013
Always Great
Mar 13, 2013
Everything was great except that ine of my daughters and myself are allergic to bottlebrush trees/bushes and these you do have!!
Mar 11, 2013
The camp hosts were extremely helpful and went out of there way to do what ever they could to help with our rv problem. GREAT HOSTS!
Mar 11, 2013
We had a great experience here. The campground is very clean, especially the bathrooms and showers. What we liked most is this location. We could ride our bikes to the beach and several really nice places to eat and shop. We plan to come back and stay longer in two weeks.
Mar 08, 2013
Staff was friendly and accomodating. Sites are spacious. Location is excellent. Loved Moss Landing and close to Monteray and Santa Cruz.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Very quite, relaxing, and peaceful. Enjoy our stay everytime! Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.