Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2013
Very nice park, very clean. Poor wifi and cell phone connection.
Apr 09, 2013
everything was great, except for very poor TV reception and no wi-fi. We come here often however, and will be back.
Apr 09, 2013
Pam & Bob are the greatest host we have ever met. Park was wonderfull.
Apr 09, 2013
For $75 a night I would think that your WiFi would work. It didn't work in our New Years stay either. You need to spend $$ and mak it work. Heard other complaints also.
Apr 07, 2013
One of our favorite campgrounds!Lots of great activities & eateries close by. Especially appreciate the efforts of the staff to fix us up with a great site that accommodated our very lengthy rig. Thanks again. We'll be back again!
Apr 07, 2013
Loved it! Having read other posts--I was pleasantly surprised that while the pet walk in the park was small--it was close to beaches and the town is adorable! Great place to visit.
Apr 06, 2013
We brought our kayak this time and had a fantastic time on Elkhorn Slough. This campground is spotless, has great access, and is central to the Monterey Bay area.
Apr 06, 2013
This is an Express campground without the play areas that KOA's usually have. That's why we usually enjoy staying here. However, this visit kids were allowed to play catch in the street and between the narrow sites hitting nearby RV's. Not enjoyable. Raise the price and go to adults only.
Apr 06, 2013
Pricey for limited wi-fi and cable channels.What guy doesn't want ESPN But one of our favorite spots,we'll keep coming back
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Everything was great, the people, facilities, location. However the WiFi was so slow as to be useless.
Apr 03, 2013
If you are 65 and retired, this is the place for you. Not kid friendly whatsoever! Didn't want the kids throwing the baseball and the oriental lady cleaning the bathroom berated my kids for using the bathroom too much. My kids were upset. Good location by the beach but the smallest campsites I have ever seen. No wonder they limit you to 6 people. I will never recommend this place or stay again!
Apr 02, 2013
Great location, within walking distance to restaurants, beach, shops. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Clean facilities, courteous staff.
Apr 01, 2013
clean, friendly staff, activities for kids! Sand Dollar hunt for pre-easter...
Mar 31, 2013
Over priced
Mar 30, 2013
Excellent as usual. Really enjoyed the site we used, over and above sites we previously have selected.
Mar 29, 2013
We really enjoyed the quaintness of the park. The managers were very gracious and worked hard to insure any issues were taken care of.
Mar 28, 2013
Location, location, location. So much to do and see. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Very poor wifi system..should be much better for $75 per night. Adjacent neighbors allowed to have contained open fire pits allowing smoke to bother neighbors.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay the campgound is very clean again and the new managers are very frendly and nice. Sure glad to see the old management go.
Mar 25, 2013
The campground is very well maintained, convenient to attractions and the campground staff is very accommodating. I was very disappointed in the wifi as neither my apple laptop could not connect and stay connected, I was told that the wifi did not work well with Apples, which seems odd. That changed my rating from 5 star to 4 star as having access to wifi is important to me.
Mar 24, 2013
Always a friendly staff and very helpful. This is our favorite location on the West Coast
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Very accommodating and clean. Warm cookies upon arrival. Within walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shops and beach!
Mar 22, 2013
bel accueil terrain très propre
Mar 20, 2013
This was our 2nd time to stay here and we love it. The location is perfect for access to the beach, good eating and a short drive to Monterey. The RV park is very clean and well kept with friendly staff. It is also a very quiet park which makes it relaxing to just hang out.
Mar 19, 2013
Great, as alweays. Will be back soon. Hal & Sue Wright
Mar 18, 2013
Very nice clean & quite. Great location.
Mar 18, 2013
It was pleasant, friendly, very clean.
Mar 17, 2013
We very much enjoyed this park and its location. Nice, quiet and met a lot of other very nice campers
Mar 16, 2013
Always Great
Mar 13, 2013
Everything was great except that ine of my daughters and myself are allergic to bottlebrush trees/bushes and these you do have!!
Mar 11, 2013
The camp hosts were extremely helpful and went out of there way to do what ever they could to help with our rv problem. GREAT HOSTS!
Mar 11, 2013
We had a great experience here. The campground is very clean, especially the bathrooms and showers. What we liked most is this location. We could ride our bikes to the beach and several really nice places to eat and shop. We plan to come back and stay longer in two weeks.
Mar 08, 2013
Staff was friendly and accomodating. Sites are spacious. Location is excellent. Loved Moss Landing and close to Monteray and Santa Cruz.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Very quite, relaxing, and peaceful. Enjoy our stay everytime! Thank you
Mar 05, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. You have a very clean site and if you could just have made the sun come out a little more during our stay, it would have been a perfect weekend. Thanks for everything!
Mar 05, 2013
I like the camp grounds however they need to update and provide more cable channels, and replace the old worn out washers and dryers. Also the corner leaving the camp ground is very dangerous, they need to install a mirror at the lamp post so you can see the traffic coming around the corner.
Mar 05, 2013
Moss Landing is one of our top favourite places! Absolutely love it! Went on amazing Blue Ocean Whale watching trip while there. could not have been more convenient! Thank you and look forward to seeing you again.
Mar 04, 2013
bob and pam are great hosts. are freinds asked how are stay was. we said go and enjoy..monty and carol..walnut grove, ca.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
We come to the Moss Landing KOA quite often and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is always efficient and friendly and the check in process is quick and accurate each time. The campground is always clean and well maintained. The only problem we had during this last visit was that we were unable to connect to the WI-FI after numerous attempts. Great stay regardless!
Feb 24, 2013
Had a great time.The campground was beautiful and the people were great.
Feb 23, 2013
Very clean and the staff was very helpful.We will be coming back in the future.Lots to see and do in the surronding areas.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.