Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Great central location, extremely clean, but low on ambiance.
Aug 27, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at the Moss Landing KOA! There was enough to do and enjoy that we didn't have to drive anywhere during our 8 day stay. The area restaurants, shops, fresh fish and farmers markets were perfect. And it is a short walk to the beach. Plenty of things to see and do in the harbor also.
Aug 27, 2013
Our camp hosts were outstanding! They were very helpful, friendly and courteous.
Aug 27, 2013
our stay was great. the ladys in the office were great in greating us when we got there. and helpful. the park is nice and clean, the warm cookies the host gave us in the morning was a nice touch. our camping nieghbors were really nice also. we will be going back sometime, thanks jesse & bonni
Aug 27, 2013
First time at this KOA - enjoyed the change and hearing the sea lions barking!
Aug 26, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Moss Landing. Every was very kind and welcoming. The whole site had a very family oriented feel about it.
Aug 26, 2013
Just a kickback stay for my wife and I. Great staff and location.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff does a great job. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
A little but very pleasant KOA. Nice beach. Nice staff. Excellent stop before turning in your RV at the rental in Haywards (1.30 hrs drive) Poor wifi.
Aug 25, 2013
Freind staff willing to do anything to help, and going beyoud the usual service we have experienced at other RV parks.
Aug 24, 2013
Sleep with sealion at 50 mts is great!!! The managers are very pretty!!!!
Aug 24, 2013
Nice place to stay. It was a full house but other campers were very quiet. Showers and bathrooms are clean. Camp hosts did a wonderful job!
Aug 24, 2013
Good location,sites close but well laid out. Good areas for dog walking close to campgrounds. Small, but clean restroom facilities.
Aug 23, 2013
Good location for montery peninsula day trips such as 17 mile drive. Great local food.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A little pricy but no complaints. Walk to the beach, dining, etc. GREAT camp hosts. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 19, 2013
Nice but minimal. None of the usual KOA bonuses for families (pool, games, etc.). We'll be back for a longer visit.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground. Quiet and clean. Hosts could not have been nicer.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a great place to stay. We've stayed here several times and they are family and pet friendly, clean and the people are very welcoming.
Aug 18, 2013
The KOA staff were very helpful in assisting us to get into our spot and they also brought freshly baked cookies around. It are staying there again at the end of August.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Location is great (close to the beach) but the campground and its sites are very tight and unattractive. Next to it is a public parking lot with public restrooms which makes it very noisy at night. Campground is very clean despite numerous (!) dogs.
Aug 18, 2013
People are friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Space too small for our rig. Made reservations but when we got there they said our reservation had been overridden. Really crowded space.
Aug 17, 2013
when i ask for help they were always kind and ready to serve, excellent host and hostess
Aug 17, 2013
Clean, staff friendly and extreamely helpful. Only drawback is only two bathrooms and both have showers so if two people are showering, you might have to wait a long time to use the toilet. Other than that, it's great!
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice staff. clean, flat pads.....great location. It would be nice to have a fenced dog run and more bathrooms but none of those things were a problem for us. We understand that space is tight on the water. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It was clean and well cared for. We will book again for next year.
Aug 16, 2013
The big plus to this campground is the staff. Everyone we interfaced with was friendly, helpful and very customer service focused. The second plus is the campground is well maintained and clean. The combo shower/toilet are ok but having only two is a problem. Suggest adding some water closets only. Also the spaces are very close together.
Aug 15, 2013
The location terrible right under a power station. Dee Dee, who greeted us was absolutely lovely though, she made the whole experience fine by being nice and welcoming and recommending Phil's eatery which was wonderful. Please buil some new bathroom facilities they are terrible.
Aug 15, 2013
Clean, well kept park and close to Phil's Fish Market (walking distance) and short drive to Monterey, otherwise no special amenities.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice facility and well kept. The hosts are great and very informative. Not a lot of kid stuff to do as they have a very small site.
Aug 14, 2013
Great location and a small, friendly campground
Aug 14, 2013
Very unaccommodating, and the picnic tables are next to a dump station.
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly & helpful Owners. Nice, clean, small campground. Easy walk to Phil's Fish Market & Restaurant & local shops. Hidden gem between Santa Cruz & Monterey. We will return.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The park is not fancy, but very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful & friendly.Wonderful location to walk to beach, great resturant, veggie stand. 1/2 hr to Monterey & Carmel.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Good time however, wireless internet was not accessable the last two days of our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground and very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks for helping us to back up into the space.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the location is walking distance to great restaurants and the beach, and the campground is small, quiet and clean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. It would be nice to have the bathroom seperate from the shower. The cookies were a nice touch.
Aug 12, 2013
we enjoyed our electric boat tour of the bay and our sailing adventure. Phil's is the best
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time at your k o a we will be back again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.