Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2015
We stayed three nights in a 35' class a motorhome. Paved sites are a plus for leveling. Clean and well organized.
Dec 15, 2015
Stayed 6 nights. Had motorhome without my towed car. Just relaxed and enjoyed the harbor setting. Everything within close walking distance, including beach, good restaurants, and old town. I'll be back soon.
Dec 14, 2015
Great location. Disappointed I couldn't get internet to work, kept saying my account had expired.
Dec 13, 2015
The only negative: you discourage long-term stays & don't discount for a week/2 weeks. If the max was more than 28 days we would return. It's a great spot & everyone is so nice & friendly!
Dec 08, 2015
Great place to explore from, the harbor is right there with great food choices within walking distance. A couple of more showers would be nice , too many people needing to use them daily. I would definatly come back.
Dec 08, 2015
this is one of our regular spots we like to stay at. always a good time. park is very clean and kept up well.
Dec 07, 2015
Clean,walking distance to everything, EXCELLENT STAFF!!!!
Dec 06, 2015
Great area and very clean campground
Dec 04, 2015
We stayed here as it was most convenient for a whale watching tour. Very pleasantly surprised, great shower rooms, good laundry and very friendly and helpful hosts
Dec 03, 2015
Thank you for an extremely clean and well laid out facility. We will definitely visit again.
Dec 03, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet, right next to the bay, and in walking distance of good restaurants. A little gem of a KOA that's spacious enough for the biggest rigs, and convenient to all there is to.see and do near Monterey.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay, it's our 'happy place'.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Can't wait to come back!
Dec 01, 2015
Great KOA and wonderful, helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This is a can't lose RV park: clean, well-run, and surrounded by Moss Landing Harbor and State Beach beauty.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and nice? Staff were great and very welcoming. Nice beach and good resturaunts near by.
Dec 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground. Clean bathrooms and shower. Could use more bathrooms though. Close to beach and walking to everything. Had fun. Great sunset!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is remarkable! The two couples provided an annual communal Thanksgiving for all patrons...FANTASTIC. We were treated better than family! The park is kept very clean and the location is prime.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great Thanksgiving dinner there.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location. Super clean and quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
Very enjoyable
Nov 30, 2015
Love this park. Great location.
Nov 30, 2015
love the location. one of my favorites. we will be back
Nov 30, 2015
Been here 2 times in the last 6 months. Pleasant staff. Great proximity to beach, restaurants etc
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, nice park. We will be back
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice KOA express. Nice management,very clean facilities.easy walk to quaint little town.Close to good restaurants and harbor.20 minutes to Santa Cruz and beautiful Monterey...would definately stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
The location is awesome. It is a small quiet park, we had a very restful stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this location the campgrounds are well kept and the office staff is very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
Love the location Not too big Friendly and helpful Will be back n Feb 2016
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice. Great hosts. Will stay there again
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place, nice people, reasonable price.
Nov 30, 2015
A hot tub would make it perfect!
Nov 30, 2015
It was a great stay! Loved the park...clean, great location and friendly staff!
Nov 30, 2015
Loved that they gave us an inside spot. Host was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is a great one night stop. It's pretty noisy when using any of the sites that back up to the marina parking lot. It's clean and the showers are big.
Nov 30, 2015
Needed more bathrooms
Nov 30, 2015
Great place, Quite, Bathrooms nice and clean, Friendly hosts. Safe Place. Sites are a little close together but I understand.
Nov 30, 2015
You need more than 2 bathrooms
Nov 30, 2015
This is my favorite KOA. I absolutely love the fact that it is in walking distance to a few restaurants and boutiques. This small resort is adjacent to Moss Landing Marina, and you can hear the sounds of boat masts pinging in the wind and I cannot forget to mention those barking sea lions. Well worth the price to be so close to everything and so close to the ocean.
Nov 12, 2015
Our stay was safe and as any park stay should be expected. The park was well maintained, clean (including the rest rooms).
Nov 09, 2015
Very Nice, the grounds and restrooms were clean and well taken care of. People working the desk were nice and offered information of the surrounding area.
Nov 08, 2015
As usual, Management personnel were friendly and helpful. We've stayed at the Moss Landing KOA since before it was a KOA. The bathrooms are clean, but they need some updating, like getting rid of the rusty shower curtain rods and other things like the wire shelving near the sinks. This is, in our opinion, not a management problem but something the owners should authorize to be replaced.
Nov 08, 2015
We have been coming here for several years and have always enjoyed our stay every time. It's quite and relaxing
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff; bathrooms and showers very clean. We stayed here in a motor home, very convenient, close to Carmel by the Sea; restaurants within walking distance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay