Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful stay in a great location. This KOA is clean, quiet, with pleasant hosts. Nice concrete pads with enough room between RV's. The bathrooms were well maintained. Loved the location as we could walk to the beach, a great restaurant (Phil's Fish Shack) and the marina. Took advantage of a whale watching trip which left right next door from the KOA. Will definitely return for another trip!
Sep 15, 2015
Great to be so close to ocean and restaurants. Really bad turnoff from hi way 1 but once there very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved this quiet, clean little RV park! This will be our new go-to park when in the area!! Awesome!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, well cared for gounds
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent service by the staff. Sites are a little cramped but this is a destination park to set up a homebase and explore the area. Would definitely go again.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice people. Very helpful when our refrigerator stopped working. Called the repairman for us and he was able to repair it. Thanks so much.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very helpful and courteous. The campgound facilities are clean and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome!
Sep 14, 2015
A get away for the night food and fun
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Love this KOA! Clean, very friendly staff, clean bathroom and laundry. Close to the beach and fantastic restaurants. There is a farmers market just a block away. The only reason I can't give it a 5 stars is the wifi. We were in space 23 and could not get on to do a bit of work. Had to walk up to space 17(was empty) to log on 😣 and get work done. We will be back but stay closer to router.
Sep 11, 2015
`campsites too small,only 2 restrooms.felt very cramped and not like any other KOA we have stayed at
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly people at THE reception. Clean restrooms. Nice place for THE RV.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice and clean. Close to both Monterey and Santa Cruz. Had a great time.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean friendly and relaxing park
Sep 09, 2015
Great KOA and location. Its a small KOA but they use their space better than most bigger KOA's. Nice sites, walk to the beach or any number of good restaurants.
Sep 08, 2015
this is our second time staying at Moss Landing KOA and cannot say enough great things about our stay and great camp hosts. thank you Deb for all you do for group. We definately will be back next year. highest regards, Dr. Quinto
Sep 08, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Office staff very nice . Location is Great
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic....great stay 0f 3 weeks....it was our base station for touring central coast. This place was very quiet...serene and right in nature! The KOA mngrs. were knowledgable and very nice to work with...We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
California is in a drought, but the grass that is alive can be trimmed and mowed better. Dog park was very bad
Sep 08, 2015
It was great as always. Love the area and the park, so does Molly, our dog.
Sep 06, 2015
Had a great time. The KOA is clean and quiet. The only issue is, like so many places the internet is too slow.
Sep 05, 2015
Wish it had larger pad and more space between pads. overall clean KOA.
Sep 05, 2015
a delightful surprise: clean, easy to get into, staff were warm and helpful; access to the wharf and shops simple on the bicycle; our dog loved the out-back grass. we'll be back.
Sep 05, 2015
Great location in walking distance to great sea food,fantastic beach,friendly people.
Sep 04, 2015
nice and quiet
Sep 04, 2015
Great location,very clean and great hosts.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The KOA was very clean and nice. The location is great for kayaking, going to the beach and walking to great restaurants.
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff, very helpful, site was level, clean, rest rooms were clean. very enjoyable place
Aug 31, 2015
So close to alot of fun things too do..
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed the close proximity to the beachs and restaurants. Also used the fire pits every night!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, well planned campground, friendly staff, good central location.
Aug 31, 2015
We love it! Always neat & clean...and the staff is friendly and helpful! Couldn't be happier with every visit...😊
Aug 31, 2015
Great hospitality, and very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice location in a historic seaside village. Great hosts, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having our trailer on a concrete slab for the first time (gravel or dirt previously). We liked the compact size of the KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
5 star!! Everbody so friendly! Looking forward to next time.
Aug 30, 2015
This was our second trip I less than a month and plan to be back again soon. Great location to a lot of fun places to go.
Aug 30, 2015
Staying at this KOA was a wonderful experience. It was so convenient to go whale watching right next door, and it was situated within walking distance of some incredible restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have was the wait for the 2 bathrooms sometimes was quite long.
Aug 30, 2015
the fees are way two high,the place is ok but no nouthing to do or see.a stoping place
Aug 29, 2015
They only have 2 showers and they are ratty.
Aug 29, 2015
every thing was just fine.
Aug 29, 2015
This park is expensive as there are no amenities but it is the only game in town. We loved Moss Landing though. Staff friendly on check-in but when I asked about the large machinery across the street, she was "snarky." I had my service dog with me. I think 2 showers with the toilets in the same room are not enough. Had trouble getting into the toilets. Otherwise, very clean-level pads.
Aug 28, 2015
Noisiest place I have ever been. We were not happy. The park is fine, but the sea lions were a major pain in the but. Kept us up all night. Will not be returning to Moss Landing, ever.
Aug 27, 2015
»·¾³ÓÅÃÀ£¬ÉèÊ©ÍêÉÆ£¬SPA·Ç³£ºÃ£¬Ï´λ¹»áÀ´
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Need to clean up grounds, weeds in most camp sites and general areas. Still a great park.
Aug 26, 2015
We always enjoy staying there the staff is very accommodating
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Check in nice n easy. But for that price the tables need to be replaced. We had 3 camp sites altogether with our friends. Not one of our tables could be ate at. Drinks where falling over plates couldn't lay flat. Hope they can be replaced before our next trip there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay