Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2013
Clean.I'm not so sure the host likes her job or campers.
Nov 01, 2013
Location, location, location !!!
Oct 31, 2013
Nice
Oct 29, 2013
The Kamp host was great and very attentive to the comfort and cleanliness of all guests. The campground is very small, which is nice, but the sites are so very close together. We were camping as a group and it was difficult to find space to gather together in one place. For such a small campground with very little other than a nice paved pad to park the RV on, the price was a bit steep.
Oct 29, 2013
place is great to relax, near the beach, great for pets. Restrooms are always clean but have a little of dust on the picture frames
Oct 29, 2013
We love to come spend a few days at the Moss Landing KOA 2 or 3 times a year. There's some great restaurants and a beautiful beach within walking distance, and Monterey, Carmel and Santa Cruz are just a short drive away. There's so much to do!
Oct 29, 2013
The only reason I didn't rate this as five stars is because their wifi is basically useless.
Oct 27, 2013
This is our favorite getaway "kamping" adventure...so very clean and quiet...walk to the marina and ocean , great restaurants within walking distance ...a sanctuary for people AND pets!
Oct 26, 2013
As we too had heard from others, this wonderful RV park is in the center of Monterey Bay area with access to everything. Don't forget the great eating places closeby! Bob and Liz are great hosts.
Oct 25, 2013
This isn't a family park. But for us oldies it is great place to visit Monterey and Santa Cruz from. Nice and quiet.
Oct 24, 2013
Great location very near beaches and birding spots. Close to shopping and restaurants. Quiet and very neat. Reasonably priced laundry machines that worked fine. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
C'etait le plus expensive place pour un nuit ous nous avons no choix mais payer le tarrif. On ne retourne jamais.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and quiet. We will return again.
Oct 19, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient. The park is clean and close to many attractions in the Monterey area. We have stayed many times here and will be back soon. Many of our friends now travel to Moss Landing KOA and they all love it. Please share my appreciation with management and the staff. Thanks, Robert
Oct 17, 2013
friendly staff, clean bathrooms. great location.
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice location, clean but sites are too close together
Oct 16, 2013
very nice , spots are a little small but very clean and nice !!!!
Oct 16, 2013
The staff was very helpful, friendly & the campground was nice & clean. We enjoyed the marina, beach & Phil's was great! A must do for everybody.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
My stay was good except for the following: You do not mention that your customers must pay for Wi-Fi and cell phone service. Nowhere was it mentioned that electrical connection may require turning on a switch at the box, and 20 amp service requires an adapter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our WiFi is free but you must connect to Link n Go which is explained at check-in. We do not have any control over cell phone service. It is a standard at campgrounds to turn on breakers and no adapter is required for 20 amp service.
Oct 15, 2013
Great spot.. nice sites
Oct 15, 2013
wonderful as usual. fun time with our son and his family and friends. weather was awesome and Phil's great as usaual. looking forward to staying again sometime in the very near future. with holidays coming up the right time is a question.
Oct 13, 2013
Had a great time. Love the location. Quiet during the week (noise picked up Friday and Friday night). Please enforce your 10:00 p.m. noise rule. Weather was great. Thanks for keeping such a clean park.
Oct 13, 2013
Location, location, location. We thoroughly enjoy the harbor, beach, and proximity to Monterey and Carmel.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Quiet, clean
Oct 11, 2013
We stayed at Moss Landing--great stay, friendly folks. This KOA is a bit pricey--we'd make the trip down more often if it weren't so expensive.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
At $75 per night, this took all the fun out. Okay park but it wasn't worth the value.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Really enjoyed the salt water pool. Sites were nice but to close together and to short for our motorhome.
Oct 08, 2013
very clean and very friendly management. Bob is great.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time at Moss Landing and will definitely go back there for our next visit to the area!
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean, great location
Oct 07, 2013
very clean and hosts were excellent. will re-visit
Oct 07, 2013
A small and cozy experience! Our weekend getaway began with our wonderful Host. Effervesant and extremely informative about the many things available in the area. Friendly neighbors,as expected at the KOA!,and the exactly what we wanted.....FOG!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
my site was fine except the RV in site #5 had his slide out a min. of 1 1/2 feet on my side so I could not open my awning.
Oct 07, 2013
The motorhome next to us had an "outside" mobile wash business show up at 8::00 AM on SUNDAY morning to wash their rig, which I suppose the KOA gets some revenue, and I think at $75 per night per site that this should be done elsewhere. Not to mention the overspray on to the site we occupied.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Usually stay there 2x's yearly. Not sure if we will be back again. Cable was terrible at our 1st site.Had to move after 3 days,supposedly someone coming in our spot.No one did.Moved 1 site over no cable.Husband had to open box and fix himself. Cars and motorcycle driving through like it was a racetrack and a lot of times the wrong way.This park is all one way. Hosts were nice. Too $$$ 4 problems.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a guest arrive on October 2nd that had requested this site. Sorry your cable wasn't working but the staff came to fix it as soon as we were notified.
Oct 06, 2013
Great location, convenient to Carmel/Monterey and local wineries. Added plus was walking to fabulous seafood restaurant, 3 mile round trip gravel path for walking our dogs, and produce stand. And, very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Very nice the staff were very helpful
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Awesome hosts! Close to beach. No problems at all with cable or Wifi at all. Will be coming back in a few months. We loved it! Just take the not so good reviews with a grain of salt, you can't please everyone. This is kamping folks not some fancy schmancy hotel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.