Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
My stay was good except for the following: You do not mention that your customers must pay for Wi-Fi and cell phone service. Nowhere was it mentioned that electrical connection may require turning on a switch at the box, and 20 amp service requires an adapter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our WiFi is free but you must connect to Link n Go which is explained at check-in. We do not have any control over cell phone service. It is a standard at campgrounds to turn on breakers and no adapter is required for 20 amp service.
Oct 15, 2013
Great spot.. nice sites
Oct 15, 2013
wonderful as usual. fun time with our son and his family and friends. weather was awesome and Phil's great as usaual. looking forward to staying again sometime in the very near future. with holidays coming up the right time is a question.
Oct 13, 2013
Had a great time. Love the location. Quiet during the week (noise picked up Friday and Friday night). Please enforce your 10:00 p.m. noise rule. Weather was great. Thanks for keeping such a clean park.
Oct 13, 2013
Location, location, location. We thoroughly enjoy the harbor, beach, and proximity to Monterey and Carmel.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Quiet, clean
Oct 11, 2013
We stayed at Moss Landing--great stay, friendly folks. This KOA is a bit pricey--we'd make the trip down more often if it weren't so expensive.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
At $75 per night, this took all the fun out. Okay park but it wasn't worth the value.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Really enjoyed the salt water pool. Sites were nice but to close together and to short for our motorhome.
Oct 08, 2013
very clean and very friendly management. Bob is great.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time at Moss Landing and will definitely go back there for our next visit to the area!
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean, great location
Oct 07, 2013
very clean and hosts were excellent. will re-visit
Oct 07, 2013
A small and cozy experience! Our weekend getaway began with our wonderful Host. Effervesant and extremely informative about the many things available in the area. Friendly neighbors,as expected at the KOA!,and the exactly what we wanted.....FOG!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
my site was fine except the RV in site #5 had his slide out a min. of 1 1/2 feet on my side so I could not open my awning.
Oct 07, 2013
The motorhome next to us had an "outside" mobile wash business show up at 8::00 AM on SUNDAY morning to wash their rig, which I suppose the KOA gets some revenue, and I think at $75 per night per site that this should be done elsewhere. Not to mention the overspray on to the site we occupied.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Usually stay there 2x's yearly. Not sure if we will be back again. Cable was terrible at our 1st site.Had to move after 3 days,supposedly someone coming in our spot.No one did.Moved 1 site over no cable.Husband had to open box and fix himself. Cars and motorcycle driving through like it was a racetrack and a lot of times the wrong way.This park is all one way. Hosts were nice. Too $$$ 4 problems.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a guest arrive on October 2nd that had requested this site. Sorry your cable wasn't working but the staff came to fix it as soon as we were notified.
Oct 06, 2013
Great location, convenient to Carmel/Monterey and local wineries. Added plus was walking to fabulous seafood restaurant, 3 mile round trip gravel path for walking our dogs, and produce stand. And, very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Very nice the staff were very helpful
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Awesome hosts! Close to beach. No problems at all with cable or Wifi at all. Will be coming back in a few months. We loved it! Just take the not so good reviews with a grain of salt, you can't please everyone. This is kamping folks not some fancy schmancy hotel.
Oct 04, 2013
Love this kampground! Quiet, nice caretakers and very clean. This is not a place for kids as there is not an area for them to play in. As this is not an issue for us, we enjoy the adult company that much more. We are coming back soon!
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Over all it is a pleasant park to stay in, although not used to hearing barking seal most of the night, and not satisfied with the WII con nection, very slow and the weather very nice!
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice location, friendly staff and clean grounds and buildings.
Oct 03, 2013
Our stay, as usual, was wonderful. Can hardly wait for our return trip on Oct 12 thru l4th. Make so many new friends at your park. See you later. Delores Coelho
Oct 03, 2013
Great Little park! Super staff and very well kept. Great place to stay in the Monterey area without being in the bustle. Walking distance to Phil's Fish Market!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was nice and courteous. The place is a little tight to back into but all in all ok. This location, in my mind, is mostly for stoping over. Wifi is basically non-existant but that is par for the course for Reynolds owned parks.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great location and good services. We would definitely come back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean. Sites are pretty tight but not really a big deal for us because your at the beach and there is so much to do that you really don't spend much time at the site. It's a great place to lay your head while enjoying the Monterey coast. Definitely will return.
Sep 30, 2013
Motorcycles came in at 2:45 Fri night and 12:45 on Sat night. Other than that nice park
Sep 30, 2013
Clean quiet nice people. Great time!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Too helpful. Not so much hello, please. I had a minor mishap and hit a pole on the way in. Wondering why the hosts needed to show up with a camera to take pictures of my trailer - without asking permission. Are we really that afraid of a lawsuit?
Sep 28, 2013
We frequebtly visit Moss Landing, largely because of the KOA. It is comparatively quiet and well maintained. We have recommnded it to friens, and have had friends join us at the KOA.
Sep 28, 2013
The facilities and the campground are very nice, but the location isn't great with the factory in the background. The staff also is very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't like our location. Most guests enjoy the harbor area. The big factory is a power plant for the area, without it we would all be in the dark.
Sep 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a quiet park. The hosts were terrific and very helpful. The park was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2013
very enjoyable
Sep 27, 2013
Petit camping, bien entretenu

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.