Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Close to Monterey, staff was helpful and friendly...everybody had dogs not kid friendly...close quarters ...
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This is in an excellent location for harbor sights, sea lions, sea otters, ect. Many good eating places within a short distance. The amenities were good although there is no pool.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sites are a little tight if neighbors aren't neighborly about parking their vehicles. Other than that it's fantastic. Loved the area. Folks in the office were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved the area. Clean park. Rates are too high.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The staff on both shifts were great. Thanks for honoring our request not to be parked near noisy dogs
Sep 04, 2013
great location, close to restaurants and beach, especially dog one. Can hear highway one traffic but still location, location and location. Helpfull staff. Will be coming back soon.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground/location
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful area. And a very nice park. Quiet, clean and we loved the ice cream social running late. We were celebrating our grand daughters birthday. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
Always have a great time here! It's peaceful and clean. Staff are always very friendly. We always love that it is close to the beach. Thank you and see you next time! P.S. Love the cookies!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean, friendly hosts and guests
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Extremely accommodating. The ice cream social was great.
Sep 01, 2013
Great location for walking to the beach and restaurants. Keep in mind this is an EXPRESS KOA, so very compact.
Sep 01, 2013
They provide two great bathroom/shower combinations; however, two is not enough! The location has its advantages of close restrants and not far from Monterey; but we did not realize how close the power plant and docks would be.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
nice park, close to everything, great restaurants, museums, central coast of California.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This is a fun and very friendly park. The camp hosts do all they can to make your stay a great one! We have been coming back here because the park is spotless and shower/restroom facilities are amazingly clean!!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a wonderful wonderful time. People were all great as was the restaurants and places close at hand to go to...
Aug 28, 2013
When I called to tell them we would be arriving late, you changed our campsite to one with a straight back-in to make it easier. And you gave us two extra hours to check out in order for us to enjoy the nearby beach. Thank you very much! This is our favorite place to camp, and we'll definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Great central location, extremely clean, but low on ambiance.
Aug 27, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at the Moss Landing KOA! There was enough to do and enjoy that we didn't have to drive anywhere during our 8 day stay. The area restaurants, shops, fresh fish and farmers markets were perfect. And it is a short walk to the beach. Plenty of things to see and do in the harbor also.
Aug 27, 2013
Our camp hosts were outstanding! They were very helpful, friendly and courteous.
Aug 27, 2013
our stay was great. the ladys in the office were great in greating us when we got there. and helpful. the park is nice and clean, the warm cookies the host gave us in the morning was a nice touch. our camping nieghbors were really nice also. we will be going back sometime, thanks jesse & bonni
Aug 27, 2013
First time at this KOA - enjoyed the change and hearing the sea lions barking!
Aug 26, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Moss Landing. Every was very kind and welcoming. The whole site had a very family oriented feel about it.
Aug 26, 2013
Just a kickback stay for my wife and I. Great staff and location.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff does a great job. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
A little but very pleasant KOA. Nice beach. Nice staff. Excellent stop before turning in your RV at the rental in Haywards (1.30 hrs drive) Poor wifi.
Aug 25, 2013
Freind staff willing to do anything to help, and going beyoud the usual service we have experienced at other RV parks.
Aug 24, 2013
Sleep with sealion at 50 mts is great!!! The managers are very pretty!!!!
Aug 24, 2013
Nice place to stay. It was a full house but other campers were very quiet. Showers and bathrooms are clean. Camp hosts did a wonderful job!
Aug 24, 2013
Good location,sites close but well laid out. Good areas for dog walking close to campgrounds. Small, but clean restroom facilities.
Aug 23, 2013
Good location for montery peninsula day trips such as 17 mile drive. Great local food.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A little pricy but no complaints. Walk to the beach, dining, etc. GREAT camp hosts. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 19, 2013
Nice but minimal. None of the usual KOA bonuses for families (pool, games, etc.). We'll be back for a longer visit.
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.