Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
We love staying in Moss Landing. Great weather, great friends. But the grounds need some work ,weeding & sprinkler needs to be adjusted so they don't hit sides of RV. But we still love to stay there.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Very nice, helpful manager. Walking distance to great restaurants, a dog-friendly beach, galleries, boutiques, and whale watching tours. The RV sites are close together and our picnic table was in bad shape, but on the other hand this isn't the kind of park where you'd want to sit around all day. The park is next to the marina, so expect a few noisy sea lions.
Oct 05, 2015
Great Location, walking distance to the beach and resturants. Will plan another trip to this KOA in the very near future.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice clean close to the ocean and phils fishmarket and restaurant exelent food
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We were here on business. Our spot was perfect- private, quiet except for the sounds of seals and fog horn, which was nice. The other side of park seemed noisy due to the traffic. It was clean and the manager was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
The park is not looking as good as it use to, weeds and dead grass, which may be due to drought. It no longer has that pristine well cared for look it use to have. Wi-fi is miserable, at one point in the past it was great. We love this area, have stayed at the park for years, will come back. Sad to see it deteriorate.
Oct 01, 2015
They went out of their way to find a space as far from any campfire as possible. I have asthma and this was critical.
Sep 30, 2015
Staff is always super friendly and helpful. Love this location.
Sep 30, 2015
Entry is small but the sites are very large and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2015
very clean,good experience with checkin.glad we didnt bring our dogs,the play area was extra small,
Sep 29, 2015
This is one of our favorite parks to stay at. Always clean. Great location.
Sep 29, 2015
the location is tremendous,the facility is perfectly maintained and the staff were friendly and most helpful. could not have asked for more. The perfect place for paddling, fishind or walking on the beach.
Sep 29, 2015
good spot for whalewatching,close to the beach,paved spots.very nice
Sep 29, 2015
Pretty good, about the same as before. Nice park, good location.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful time in Moss Landing. The RV park was clean, easy access and extremely quiet. Had a very relaxing and busy week!
Sep 28, 2015
great place, very clean, very nice people in charge, love the tabby cat
Sep 27, 2015
KOA Moss Landing is a great little RV campground. It has a great location, great staff and kept extremely clean - HOWEVER my only criticism is that it only has 2 combined toilets and showers which I feel is not enough AND also that if you have to wait to use them there is no protection from the elements.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great place to stay and walk to the ocean each day. Lots of activities near by.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
This is a great place to stay! The location is fantastic- close to wonderful restaurants & activities. It's right near the marina so you can walk to whale watching tours, rent kayaks & much more.
Sep 26, 2015
Stay not long enough will be back soon loved it.
Sep 26, 2015
very nice,only problem for us was alot of barking dogs,some left unattended all day.{we do not travel with pets]
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Bien aménagé, mais est plus proche du RV park que du camping.
Sep 25, 2015
We will return
Sep 24, 2015
My truck broke down the first morn. we had to get a tow to the ford dealer in Salinas. KOA staff had to arrange for a longer stay because my truck wouldnt be fixed until wed. three days longer than our original reservation. The park was sold out but they managed to arrange it so we didn't even have to change sites. They were wonderful, and very understanding. Paul & Rose Galarneau
Sep 24, 2015
NEEDS TO TRIM THE PLANTS AROUND THE SITES NO BAD BUT COULD USE SOME WORK GREAT PLACE TO STAY NEW HOST ARE GREAT THANKS
Sep 24, 2015
There are only 2 reasons to stay at this KOA 1 - whale watching cruise near by. 2 - the beech. Only 2 shower and toilet combined cubicles on site - there is usually a que. Site was very clean and well laid out
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean sites, but some of the bushes at our site needed trimming..Very friendly staff...
Sep 23, 2015
Like KOA express, nice,clean place, can walk to restaurants and beach-- whale watching was amazing--nice,helpful hosts--plan to come again. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2015
The Moss Landing KOA is a perfect place to stay when visiting the Monterey area. This KOA is very clean and well run. The managers were very nice and courteous. We had a wonderful time. Looking forward tour next visit. Thanks.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved staying at this KOA, it was clean and staff were friendly. The location has many benefits to it. We would come back again.
Sep 22, 2015
location was everything, staff was friendly, everything clean and well kept up
Sep 22, 2015
Campsites are way to close together!Didn't feel like we were camping at all. Never again!
Sep 22, 2015
Fun my place with several very good restaurants. Great location for touring surrounding area from Santa Cruz to Carmel!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff were very helpful and I would give them 10. I was impressed with the outdoor farmers market within walking distance to the park - I thought I was in Mexico.
Sep 22, 2015
very convenient to moss landing whale watching boats
Sep 22, 2015
Cable TV not clear
Sep 21, 2015
Super friendly hosts!!! and clean, safe and more on the quiet side. Been coming for a few years now and will continue for years to come!
Sep 21, 2015
Hosts were fantastic! Park was neat, clean, and location is great.
Sep 21, 2015
Love the place.
Sep 21, 2015
As always a great KOA facility to visit
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great stay in Moss Landing. Conveniently close to our favorite restaurants and shops.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Campground hosts, Bathrooms were spotless
Sep 21, 2015
Really nice folks, very convenient location
Sep 20, 2015
park very small for price. however this was my first time to the area.
Sep 20, 2015
The beach close to this KOA was not the most clean beach around, but the park itself was clean and friendly and nice, we will go back
Sep 20, 2015
love the RV park, have stayed many times. Wi-fi could be better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay