Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Quiet weekend, not many other campers. Park was exceptionally clean and well maintained as usual.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Super friendly staff. Super clean restrooms / showers. Quaint little seaside town, like being on a movie set. Nice antique shops. Relaxing.
Feb 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this nice clean park. Great location, though it's close to the main highway and a bit noisy. Best of all, it is close to sea otters and sea lions, as well as wonderful seafood at Phil's Fish Market and Eatery!
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!
Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful staff, wonderful neighbors. A quick step to the harbor.
Feb 19, 2014
Moss Landing is always awesome when you can eat at the Whole Enchilada and get Maria's Bloody Mary at Phil's!!! Made a mistake and only booked for one night on a 3 day weekend. Manager found us room for the entire weekend. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2014
Great location on the coast. It is very close to a dog friendly beach and good eating. I only wish is was a little larger
Feb 18, 2014
Although this is not your typical KOA, we love this location. The Managers are very nice and accommodating. There are limited amenities and isn't conducive to kids play.
Feb 18, 2014
Very clean! Our request for a quiet spot was honored. Very easy short walk to beach and restaurants. Overall very positive stay. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
great facility, clean. close to monterey and santa cruz.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
For an Express campground, everything was above average to excellent...EXCEPT THAT YOUR CABLE TV CHANNEL SELECTION SUCKS BIG TIME!!! No Golf Channel available...and you charge the most for an RV park that I have ever experienced...
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
stayed here for the ATT pro am golf tournament at pebble beach. hosts were very polite and helpful. out tv cable had a missing fitting and it was repaired within minutes. park is immaculately clean and all sites are concrete and level. our only complaint that did not earn the park 5 stars was the extremely slow internet speed the entire time we stayed. other than that 5 star facility.
Feb 10, 2014
Each time we stay at Moss Landing we appreciate the location and the numerous activities in the area. The campground is always quiet and clean. Great place to stay - year round.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Great little park - really clean, friendly staff - great location. Close to the beach, fresh fish, great local produce. This location is not one that would be good for anyone with children. We will definitely be back during off season, sites a little too close together for us if the park is full.
Feb 04, 2014
The camp was clean and well cared for but spaces was very small. We were disappointed.
Feb 02, 2014
We had an 'end' spot. The landscaping was nothing like the other spots, which were grassy and usable.
Jan 31, 2014
great location. Very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to great restaurants, farmers market, the beach and shops.
Jan 31, 2014
Good location to visit Capitola area and then Monterey area. Very clean, and peaceful, and close to good fish restaurants.The Whole Enchilada has great margaritas and fish tacos!
Jan 31, 2014
Great time. Very nice couple will be back in March
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Very clean level sites and clean restrooms. A nearby beach with sunsets and close by places to eat.
Jan 27, 2014
Nice, quiet, clean. Lots to do in the area.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
I've been going to this park for several years, primarily because of it's location. In the last few years, I've not gone as much as I would like due to the ever increasing rates. I noticed this time, over the Martin Luther King holiday the park was NOT full....first time I had seen this on a holiday. Perhaps it's time to rethink the rates, and make it more affordable. Nice Park.
Jan 23, 2014
Great little park...a good spot if interested in driving to Monterey or Santa Cruz...we visited both and still were able to partake of fresh cooked crabs from Phil's Fish Market.
Jan 22, 2014
Always love staying here. Miss the previous managers though
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
The host are very nice. Campground clean. My wife had to work Friday and came up Saturday with her car. Most places would have stuck us with a 10.00 parking fee. They let us park the car in our spot at no extra charge. We will be back!!!
Jan 20, 2014
Very clean campground. Very clean bathrooms. Very cute little campground with friendly hosts. Cute gift shop. Walk to great restaurants (Phil's and Haute Enchilada). Looking forward to our next stay here!
Jan 16, 2014
Great place. We had great weather. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan to come back next year.
Jan 15, 2014
Though not the most scenic park, the location was great. It was very clean and well maintained, and WiFi worked well. If we return to Moss Landing, we will stay here again.
Jan 15, 2014
we stayed 4 evenings had a nice spot and grounds were very clean .
Jan 15, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The managers are very friendly and helpful and the area and buildings were clean. We enjoy the proximity of the restaurants and the dog beach in the area.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Our stay at Moss Landing KOA was most pleasant! The managers were very friendly and helpful, and directed us to some of the best restaurants, art galleries, antique and gift shops in the area...and all within walking distance of the RV park. We also enjoyed strolling along the beautiful beach nearby. Can't wait to visit again soon!
Jan 07, 2014
The KOA in Moss Landing is very clean and the staff is very friendly and courteous.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
have already done so. We love the Moss Landing KOA and the community surrounding it. A relaxing stay with lots of things to do and dining opportunities.
Jan 05, 2014
This is one gem is a place and plan on making this a regular pit stop. The Staff do an amazing job keeping the place clean and they are very friendly. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.