Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
The hosts were great. The grounds were clean; however, there were problems with the cable stations, and the internet connections were terrible. I could not use the connection due to warnings of file corruptions. Arriving home, my computer worked perfectly without any change to my computer.
Sep 22, 2013
Although Moss Landing KOA is an "Express" it more than exceded our expectations. Staff was friendlly, helpful, and just fun with the morning hot cookies to an evening ice cream feed. We had several events to attend in Watsonville, and felt confidently safe to leave our rig. Can't say enough positve things. It was quiet at night - except for the seals barking, but even that was just fun!
Sep 21, 2013
Only problem was "over-watering" of our campsite.
Sep 19, 2013
Very friendly. Good site, clean and level. Restaurants nearby, the staff will tell you about it. Perfect location for whale watching.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Thought the price was high for concrete and no grass. It was a very clean KOA, but there was no handicapped shower w/a wand showerhead.
Sep 18, 2013
Very frendly staff and extreemly clean facility.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. It is a very clean campground. The staff is great. See you again
Sep 17, 2013
Great place to stay as always
Sep 17, 2013
Great location in the heart of Moss Landing. Very clean and friendly people that are very accommodating.
Sep 17, 2013
Great location! Friendly staff and vacationers.
Sep 17, 2013
he employees were helpful and ready bto answer any questions you may have of the area. The grounds were kept up and clean.
Sep 17, 2013
our stay at koa moss landind was as always very good and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Moss Landing Koa. The couple in the office are so friendly and helpful. We had a fun time at the fire pit area and enjoyed meeting the other campers. The dog beach is very close as well as the other beaches.
Sep 17, 2013
need ESPN on cable
Sep 17, 2013
It was wonderful, expecially the Sunday social and the toasted marshmellows with fellow campers. Awesome. Looking forward to staying again sometime in Oct. Will make arragements soon.. Thanks KoA
Sep 17, 2013
Real problem with the bathrooms and small space around the RV ... small sites.
Sep 17, 2013
great location, great hosts.
Sep 17, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing. Nice restuarants, unique galleries and antique shops and the beach are all within short walking distance. The folks are very friendly and while the bathroom floors and shower curtains need replacing, the bath rooms were clean. We plan on returning. Kristy and Clay Hall
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Nice clean, flat, quiet super friendly park. Had such a good time we hated to leave.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA campground. From beginning to end it was very pleasant. Nice clean campground. They even went around with fresh-baked cookies.... Who does that! We will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2013
This was an awesome campground. The dog friendly beach is just a short walk away.The Ice cream social was fun. We got to meet a lot of people. As mentioned by some reviewers, the sounds of the sea are all around. I guess one persons noise is another's comfort.
Sep 16, 2013
small but very nice.bathrooms were very nice and clean, could have used a couple more
Sep 16, 2013
The people that work this KOA are what made are stay wonderful.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Staff not so friendly, no swimmingpool, near elictric fabric, few restrooms, no bbq on sites, very high price, most expencive of all koa campsites we had this holiday, very dissapointed
Sep 12, 2013
Not a lot of amenities, but a great location. We have been there several times and always look forward to coming back.
Sep 12, 2013
Staff was really kind. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2013
Friendly and helpfull staff
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The camp hosts were great. They made our experience very easy and pleasant. The weather was perfect and so was our site.
Sep 10, 2013
Wi-Fi signal much to low.
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed 9/7-9/9 ... Couple running the place was the best we have experienced in years. KOA was really clean and extremely quiet. Will stay again. Camped in a 40' FW.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time, staff is as always great. the facility exceptionally clean. just keep up what you are doing. see you soon.
Sep 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean, and Friendly!!!! The Assistant Mangers were the best. Thanks DeeDee for a wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The campground was clean, but the bathrooms were not as clean as they have been in the past. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Sep 09, 2013
No frills but the hosts were super friendly the site was clean and who needs frills with a beach?
Sep 09, 2013
Close to Monterey, staff was helpful and friendly...everybody had dogs not kid friendly...close quarters ...
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This is in an excellent location for harbor sights, sea lions, sea otters, ect. Many good eating places within a short distance. The amenities were good although there is no pool.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sites are a little tight if neighbors aren't neighborly about parking their vehicles. Other than that it's fantastic. Loved the area. Folks in the office were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved the area. Clean park. Rates are too high.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The staff on both shifts were great. Thanks for honoring our request not to be parked near noisy dogs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.