Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
We have always loved this KOA. The only thing I could ask for is that the sites be cleaned more often. The pads and the picnic tables were pretty dirty.
May 19, 2015
enjoyed the stay
May 18, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Some noise from the working harbor and parking lot next door but overall a nice stay.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, nice managers. Not a place to go for amenities or kids. Love Phil's Fish Market to eat. Close to Monterey for trips.
May 18, 2015
The wifi was down most of my stay.
May 18, 2015
We stayed there for a quick get-away trip. Easy walking distance to beach and eat..Sites are clean and close. Not much space for dogs or kids.
May 18, 2015
Enjoy going to this camp ground. Love the area.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Weekend get away was great.
May 17, 2015
This is a great KOA, paved roads, paved sites, nice landscaping, easy to get around with a big rig, no playground so it's mostly adults, all KOA's need an over 25 only section...but the noise from the road never stops and it's all day and all night...thus the lower rating
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
We have been coming here for yrs, even before Reynolds. Great for whale watching nearby. The manager was most helpful in correcting a TV cable problem. I believe there should be a clear policy about smoking...the adjacent campers kept walking into our area waving their cigarettes and they did not appear friendly. We had to close everything until they went out. What could you do?
May 13, 2015
We love this KOA. Great Camp Hosts and met the new WorkCamper hosts as well.
May 13, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly host and wonderful little town and harbor. Check out the Shakespeare exhibit in town.
May 11, 2015
Managers are very nice Campground is well maintained. Spaces are small and WiFi doesn't reach all spaces. Had to go to office area for reception. For this amount of money per space, WiFi should be available at all spaces. Very expensive camping for the facilities available.
May 11, 2015
Lovely campground but the Internet/free WiFi was terrible. Couldn't even get email on phone/computer or iPad. These days everyone relies on Internet access.
May 11, 2015
Great
May 11, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA before. Love the location. Close to many places to visit. Wing distance to beach, harbor and great restaurants. I'd like to see a little better grooming of the grounds. Ourr site had some grassy weeds growing through the rocks, several sprinklers were either broken or spraying on cement and RVs. There were sticky burrs in the much of the grassy area. Very nice staff.
May 11, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times and love the campground. We have an ongoing request to always be put in #7. Unfortunately we were put in #9. It does not have the view and it has neighbors on both sides. We did make another reservation to come back in September. We are hoping to get #7. The hosts were friendly. We would love to see the leash law enforced. We frequent KOAs and this is a favorite.
May 11, 2015
We love Moss Landing RV Park. This is why we continue to come back. Thank you for the welcoming.
May 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. Very helpful and caring staff. Two comments: The wi-fi needs to be upgraded. Really. Too many people use it and it is far too slow and even unavailable at times. The sprinklers came on around 10 am as we were disconnecting our rv. We got wet. Maybe change time to late night. Thanks
May 11, 2015
Very nice location and a clean and well run KOA
May 11, 2015
Well kept, nice pads and decent space. Wonderful central location if you love the ocean, fresh fish and produce! Close beach access both for dogs, and the beautiful dunes (though Dog's not allowed there). We return regularly!
May 11, 2015
Great friendly staff and friendly campers. It was a bit noisy Friday night due to Friday night traffic ( nighte were parked near the road). Had to wait several times to use the bathroom due to lines. Great kid's park near by for our two three year olds. Quick walk to ocean and dog friendly beach.
May 11, 2015
Super nice people and location.
May 10, 2015
A good stay, close to the boats and beach. Nearby Phils fish market was outstanding for fish. The best halibut I've ever tasted. Fairly quiet place with roomy spaces for the RVs . Not a busy area, a few places to eat. I would recommend it, but you might want a car if you are staying longer than 3 days. A pleasant trip.
May 09, 2015
Impecable, muy cómodo y lindo lugar
May 09, 2015
Perfect location. Walkable to an almost empty beach and great restaurants. Quiet - we could hear gulls and sea lions from our site. Only complaint was the super-powered internet.
May 09, 2015
just needed to get away for a few days great place to stay very clean and easy to get to...thanks
May 09, 2015
Cable TV bad. WiFi slow
May 08, 2015
Very clean grounds and facilities. Spaces are a little close together, and the WiFi works, but needs a lot more speed and/or bandwidth. Overall a very nice spot near the coast.
May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
Great place to stay. In the middle of the bay easy to get to Montery or Santa Cruz in only a few minutes. I would recommend this for everyone wanting to stay in the area
May 06, 2015
This is one of our favorite parks, when in the area,we always try to stay here. Every host we have had over the years has always been extremely helpful and pleasant. Best place to be if you are an otter lover.
May 05, 2015
Great location, wonderful park. Already booked our next stay!!
May 05, 2015
Always like staying there, kept very cleac
May 04, 2015
The Moss Landing KOA is great, we have stayed there since 2009. The staff are friendly and helpful and it is always a pleasure to stay at Moss landing KOA.
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed the time spent but this was our basecamp for the trip to dining and whale watching..a great stay.
May 04, 2015
Loved it.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
We've stayed here many times and have always had a very pleasant time. We will continue to visit Moss Landing KOA in the future.
May 03, 2015
nice people, clean, pet friendly BUT one tiny little place to walk and potty your pet. Was a pain as we were at the other end of park. Parking after unhooking was crowded and had to park on street in front of rig.
May 02, 2015
The staff were really welcoming and accommodating. When we called they couldn't guarantee two spots together, but when we arrived they put us next each other. The camp ground is in a good location, it's easy to get to Monterey. The staff recommended we try Phil's and it was well worth the walk. We also had dinner at the Whole Enchilada and we weren't disappointed at all.
May 02, 2015
Very clean & friendly. Bathrooms were nice but usually busy. Could use a couple more.
May 01, 2015
convenient and clean but expensive
Apr 28, 2015
The dogs were out of control. We told the lady in the office and she was aware of the dogs without a leash. The Large dogs and the barking were very annoying. Set some rules and enforce them before you loose others business as well. Beautiful spot and it makes us sad we won't be back.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful and a wonderful setting!
Apr 28, 2015
We had a great time and the campground was very clean and friendly staff! Will be coming back again!
Apr 28, 2015
The campsite is very clean and each site has a small lawn and picnic bench. There are no amenities at the site except for a laundry room , so you will have to entertain yourself. Very nice place for a day or two, but I wouldn't want to stay there much longer.
Apr 28, 2015
The location is wonderful, the campground extremely clean and well taken care of, and the staff were very gracious and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.