Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
The entire site was extremely clean and well maintained. The concrete pads were clean, level and in good repair. We Love to come to this place. Brought our Kayak this time and had a great time on Elkhart Slough.
Apr 26, 2016
The people that run that camp ground where very helpful
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice! Clean, flat paved spots and great location.
Apr 25, 2016
Small, clean, and comfortable Very nice staff
Apr 25, 2016
love love this park, the only suggestion is a little more weeding between the pads, but not a big deal. We will be back soon. The hosts were awesome.
Apr 25, 2016
Camp Sites needed to be weeded. We actually pulled a lot from our own!
Apr 25, 2016
Great location by the ocean
Apr 25, 2016
Poor internet. Limited facilities. Coed bathroom.
Apr 25, 2016
clean, friendly staff and very quite neighbors
Apr 25, 2016
The Host Crew is the Best !!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Nice campground ! Clean bathrooms. Just need to pull weeds between campsites,it would look nicer.
Apr 24, 2016
All great(clean,friendly,professional) except for the fee. Over 60.00 per day was steep as we are paying in the 30.00 range at other KOA sites.Thanks.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean, no shade
Apr 23, 2016
Only downside to this site was lack of wash machines and could do with separate toilets from showers. All else perfect
Apr 23, 2016
Very clean all the way around. Very nice staff, whether your signing in or getting ice (or ice cream)
Apr 22, 2016
Great place to stay. We were able to drive to Monterey, Carmel and the Big Sur. The beach and a popular seafood restaurant are in walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 22, 2016
Great location close to restaurants & activities. Lots of cement; would like more grass or greenery around sites. Backs up to a busy parking lot; noisy by day; not bad at night. Hosts were very nice & helpful.
Apr 22, 2016
Great location best park for getting into a backin space
Apr 21, 2016
The park was great, but we would choose another site because we were backed up to a noisy parking lot that disturbed our sleep.
Apr 21, 2016
Good stay good location. No problems.
Apr 21, 2016
We go there many times
Apr 20, 2016
Moss Landing is one of our favorite places. 5 stars if sites had a bit more room.
Apr 20, 2016
Great, well maintained. A bit expensive, but that is the area.
Apr 20, 2016
Great location, just a few steps to the beach and very clean. Will come again! Only complaint is barking dogs whose owners are to blame! Instead of charging more for dogs, you should discount those without dogs since they are the ones that suffer from ill behaved dogs and their owners. It is not pleasurable to have dogs bark at people (and other dogs) minding their own business.
Apr 20, 2016
had wifi issues
Apr 20, 2016
Clean campsite. Super friendly staff. Near access to places of interest.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We love the small, clean campground & the area is great!
Apr 16, 2016
The t.v.choices are limited.3 years ago when I was there last, you had Fox news for news. much better then cnn.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean campground and facilities. Wifi did not work well. Some weeds needed to be pulled. Very friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Love the small campground. Very clean and terrific employees. Restaurants and ocean are within walking distance. Thank you, Moss Landing KOA!
Apr 13, 2016
nice very clean facility
Apr 12, 2016
Staff is very welcoming and grounds are clean. The restrooms were clean and thank you for turning on the heat because it was cold.
Apr 11, 2016
Way too noisy with the workers at the harbor yelling and driving in the harbor parking lot behind us. Also, I was told on the phone that you sold bundles of firewood, but in reality there were only 2 Duraflames to purchase.
Apr 11, 2016
perfect for a quick overnight stay. very parking lot-ish. One of most expensive spaces we had on our trip and there was nothing to it.... Bathrooms were individual multi-sex rooms which not a fan of but were clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean , great staff. Walking distance to the beach and great food.
Apr 11, 2016
al though the weather was bad the stay was very good it was clean and great for the dogs had a good time!
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, organized, conveniently located, very friendly and helpful staff. We will keep coming back!
Apr 09, 2016
Great location, great campsites!!
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Farmers market right down the street, Phil's diner had excellent food and music and it is a short walk to the beach.We will be coming back
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility
Apr 09, 2016
Great small, quiet park. Walk to the beach and outstanding restaurants in mere minutes. Looking forward to a return visit soon.
Apr 08, 2016
We really enjoyed the location and close proximity to the beach and amazing restaurants. The grounds and restrooms were clean. My family and I will definitely be back!!! A+
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Nice and clean location near the beach
Apr 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Great location.
Apr 04, 2016
The Staff was very kind and pleasant. The grounds are kept very clean. We enjoyed are stay and will be back soon.
Apr 04, 2016
Love This Place!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps