Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
The staff was great. Very efficient and accommodating. Grass areas around camping area need attention. Weeds and stickers instead of grass. Bad for dogs paws. Otherwise this place is a 10.
Jul 18, 2017
Have been there before. Park is clean and beautiful. Short walk to a great beach and to local restaurants. Phil's Fish Market is wonderful. This is one of my favorite KOAs.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff au top. Bien situé, au calme .
Jul 17, 2017
This one of the best KOA's. My wife and I just returned from So Dakota. At least one or more of the many we stayed in was poor.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly hosts and a very friendly camp kitty (Moxie)! Clean and close to The Whole Enchilada - a great restaurant.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed overnight and found it clean and well maintained gardens and. very safe and comfortable.
Jul 16, 2017
small and nice campground. helpful guard
Jul 15, 2017
Moss Landing KOA was a perfect getaway from the valley heat, and illegal fireworks! Drove to Carmel one day and Capitola another. Love this little park. Disappointed in illegal fireworks in the area, but KOA had nothing to do with that. Hate it! Poor animals!
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2017
All great, except for competition for empty bathrooms. I have stayed here probably about 8 times before and it was much easier to get a bathroom. I'm puzzled because the situation (number and types of RVs) seemed about the same as on previous visits but much more competition for bathrooms. Not much you can do about it, I suppose. Otherwise, everything was great, as usual.
Jul 15, 2017
This campground is all about the location. The price per night is really high for what you get. We never could get the internet to work. Overall we had a great time.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful and friendly, our granddaughters kept looking for the really nice yellow man (the manual instructions the yellow MOA shirt). Sites were beautifully kept.
Jul 15, 2017
We were treated very well by the staff. They were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly and very accommodating, peaceful and very clean, home away from home, highly recommended,looking forward to the next trip there.
Jul 15, 2017
Separate toilets from the showers would be really nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Cramped spaces. Bathrooms are not separated from showers. Only 2 of them. Need more.
Jul 14, 2017
We liked it so much we made reservations for next month.
Jul 13, 2017
Only thing I can think of for improvement is they assign you spot I would rather pick my own spot. There were only 2 bathrooms, they need more restrooms.
Jul 13, 2017
Great location close to the ocean. Very clean and well kept. I'll be back for a longer stay in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
friendly staff--great location--cant wait to come back
Jul 12, 2017
I love the weather of the area. The CG was clean and the hosts friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the spaces are very small and cramped. It could use 1 more dumpster on the other end of the CG.
Jul 12, 2017
Was having a nice stay tell the host of the KOA came over in the middle of our dinner with friends, to tell us quite time was at 8:30 when his wife was going to bed. Then came again in the middle of our dinner the next night to tell us thank you for respecting his wishes. Unbelievable
Jul 12, 2017
Very warm welcome by campground hosts at arrival. Beautiful location. A lot of great beach walking.
Jul 11, 2017
Larry was very helpful and friendly. Park is very clean. All hookup equipment worked as expected. Nice walk around the harbor.
Jul 11, 2017
Camphosts Larry & Raquel are 5-star! We love this small park's location and cleanliness.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
So clean!!! Excellently managed!! Cleanest, nicest bathroom ever. BBQ common area had BBQ utinsels for us to use. Bob and Larry are excellent hosts and so helpful. Close to a variety of restaurants, beaches, kayaking ... we rode our bikes everywhere.
Jul 11, 2017
great location near the beach, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, immaculate grounds. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff is awesome! We enjoyed every moment! We felt safe and secure knowing that regular rounds by the staff just checking on things was a constant.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Love the campground, nice area. Unfortunatley, there are only 2 bathrooms with showers and tgey are always busy. Great if you like to wait for a bathroom.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet campground (must enjoy seabirds!). Small and bathroom facilities are limited due to the combination of shower and toilet being in the same room. Restaurants, fruit/vegetable stands and Monterey are close. Recommend taking a tour of the Elkhorn Slough area if you like otters, seals and birds! Small store and camp hosts are VERY friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Love this place. This was our second time. Larry and staff are very nice. Allthought this is a small park it's nice clean and quite. They keep the Patk nice and make people follow rules
Jul 08, 2017
great place with very clean facilitys.camp hosts are best we have seen anywhere. reggie&janet
Jul 08, 2017
clean and friendly always, close to attractions, good value
Jul 08, 2017
Nice and very clean. Camp host was very nice. Only bad thing water pressure at showers was terrible.
Jul 07, 2017
although traffic on Hwy 1 can be a pain. this is a great place when visiting the monterey area
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. very quite. spaces a little close together, but we will be back. Thank you
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground employees - clean everywhere - beautiful location!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
nice level sites, well taken care of. the location was perfect.
Jul 06, 2017
Raquel & Larry really go out of their way to accommodate and make sure that you have a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding facility with friendly staff. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Spaces very narrow.
Jul 05, 2017
will return. very nice and very clean facilities. Hosts are very nice and knowlesgeable.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice and quiet,needs more bathrooms,spaces narrow
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic stay, wonderful camp hosts!
Jul 03, 2017
We knew this was an express so no frills. A good base "Kamp" to head to other places from. The host was definitely a host with the most! Bob was great.
Jul 03, 2017
My family and I have stayed here several times and always extremely impressed with the cleanliness and well maintained park. Great location, beautiful beach, restaurants. We will definitely be back to enjoy soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay