Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing trip, and got to see everything in the area. There were so many whales only 200 yards off shore. Don't forget to try deep fried artichoke hearts at the local markets, they are great!
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was nice we were in 46 along the out side fence,could not let dog off pad because of weeds and thistles health danger to Dogs
Jul 21, 2014
You guys are 5 star! We always enjoy our stay. All of the staff are helpful n friendly. The grounds n sites are clean n we'll kept. But most of all we luv the fact that our dog Scooter is always welcome. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2014
Nice clean little campground. People there very nice and friendly. Needs better signage off Hwy 1 to make it easier to find. Love that you can see the whales and seals just a short walk to the beach from the campground.
Jul 20, 2014
Thank you it was fine
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice weekend. Great seafood at Phil's, just over the bridge. On the harbor, so there's always something to see. We just ate lotsa fish, walked around the beach and harbor, and wandered the local shops for the weekend. No driving anywhere. Perfect! Of course, this weekend there was whales right off the beach!!!
Jul 20, 2014
The people were very helpful, and friendly. They helped us find places we were looking for, and a great place to eat!
Jul 19, 2014
The internet worked only intermittent and was extremely slow.
Jul 19, 2014
monterey & santa cruz near by beach in walking distance good food near here
Jul 19, 2014
Great location for walking or driving to other places. It was quiet and clean but like a nice parking lot with huge, expensive motor homes. Visit the beaches, restaurants, Santa Cruz and Carmel.
Jul 19, 2014
We like staying here. The staff is unbelievably nice and helpful, the park is clean, it's close to Monterey and Santa Cruz, good restaurants close by and a huge veggi/fruit stand within walking distance. Great place to camp.
Jul 18, 2014
The campground was extremely clean the staff gave us wonderful and warm customer service from beginning to end. Thanks for the visit.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great place to stay. We had a great whale watching trip that was recommended by the staff. The staff was accomodating and friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
it was very clean, but only 2 bathrooms and it seem like there was always a line waiting to use the showers.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Level, clean site, the beach, birds, whales and Rick's Beachfront restaurant all a short walk away. What more can I say.
Jul 15, 2014
Clean, attractive, in a great location, quaint town. We enjoyed it very much!
Jul 15, 2014
very busy week, lots for kids, pets. a little noisy. otherwise a very nice stay
Jul 15, 2014
surrounded by unruly children. Children on golf carts going round and round and round, motorized scooters
Jul 15, 2014
Park was very clean. The only concern was that there were only two showers/restrooms, so you needed to use them either early morning or later at night.
Jul 15, 2014
My family was there for a couple days for the catholic portuguese celebration in Monterey. This is an all day even and people come from all over. We obviously were leaving a little later and the guy came by and hassled us because we hadn't left yet. I appoligized and tried to explain why. He then said, "well, its just gonna cost ya" and charged me an extra night stay even though we were leaving.
Jul 15, 2014
Camp site was fine but bathrooms were disgusting! Filthy dirty! Probably would. It go back. They need many more bathrooms for the amount of people and more staff to clean. YUCK
Jul 15, 2014
Too noisesy no monthly or weekly rate No notification of change in rates staff rude campgrounds not kept up weeds all over. Not nearly as good as last year. Too many Rv s checking in n out daily. Rude partying n drinking neighbors till midnight. No one on premises ! Such a disappointment. We were told manager no longer wants people staying more than a week she backed out on our reservation
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our 3 day stay was great! the Camp host's were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and things to do in and around Moss Landing! and the Whale watching trip they suggested Was great seeing about 20 Whales and a pod of like 30 bottleneck Dolphins! the campgrounds was very clean and made for a very Friendly stay. Were Looking forward to a repeat visit in the near future with some friends! Pa
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well organized. A great place to visit. Lots of places to walk from the site. The KOA managers are wonderful. Very helpful. Are already planning our next trip there.
Jul 12, 2014
Too small very little of services. Koa website did not point that out.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean, quiet, great location, friendly staff. Short walk to the beach, and restaurants.
Jul 12, 2014
This park is very well maintained. My only complaint is the sprinkler system I had water spots on my RV on 3 sides. The back of my RV was hit by the sprinkler water 8' off of the ground.
Jul 12, 2014
the most enjoyable stay of my trip. the hosts were great, the location is unbeatable if you like the ocean and boats. the weather, for my liking, was unbeatable. ac off and windows open at night. wish i had longer.
Jul 12, 2014
Very small..clean..Friendly. .expensive. .convenient
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent service and excellent camp ground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Location is everything! Being centered on Monterey Bay provides lots activities. Staff was great helping us get our big rig set up.
Jul 10, 2014
Everything 1st Class, EXCEPT the WiFi. I even payed for Moss landing WiFi, don't bother it is as bad as KOA WiFi. Place is a Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Facilities were good but they need more bathrooms- when two people are showering, everyone else has to wait!
Jul 09, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained, I would probebly stay there again.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Staff were lovely and immediately organised a discount because we had rented or RV - very impressed.
Jul 06, 2014
Great Staff. Helpful and always kind and pleasant.
Jul 06, 2014
Great location, walking distance to restaurants and harbor
Jul 05, 2014
Friendly stuff, clean
Jul 04, 2014
We were treated rudely by the lady in the office each time we had to speek to her. The spaces are far too tight for big motorhomes and you should not advertise "big rig friendly".
Jul 04, 2014
A scrupulously clean site. Could do with a little more grass to soften the surroundings. Separate toilets would be useful. Considering it's in the middle of no where, it has some excellent restaurants, a coffee shop and the fruit/veg market alongside the highway was amazing. Nearby Salinas has the Steinbeck museum and the Information shop organised a brilliant wine tour along the River Road.
Jul 03, 2014
Always have a great time and Mary is wonderful, Thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Did not receive the spot we requested and we were there for a week stay plus we are regulars. Visit every year! We LOVE the location..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.