Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Came through in the middle of the night and was so tired, I could not keep my eyes open. Headed to Ouray. Found this KOA, registered late at night, pulled in plugged in and hit the sack. Simple, safe, and quiet! Thanks KOA!!
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient and quiet location. Bathrooms were spotless. Grassy spots between sites was very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
beautiful hot tub!!
Oct 04, 2015
After a long day on bad roads high winds. WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO UNWIND.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept park with large trees. We will definitely be back. We stayed here in a 43 foot motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place wood stay again
Oct 03, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Staff was helpful, campground and facilities were clean. Showers need bench or something similar. Internet was pathetic, extremely slow connection speed and connection was dropped frequently
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 01, 2015
This has to be one of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Near downtown, all the sites are large and gravel but there are large grassy areas between each one. Many large trees shade the property. We only stayed 2 nights but we will consider staying longer next time.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA is exceptional. Great WiFi, good spacing between units and the grass is very welcome. The people in the office are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great camp!
Sep 28, 2015
Vtry nice place. Lots of grass and trees at every space. Friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean restrooms and property
Sep 27, 2015
Great camp ground!!! We were on the pond and hiked around to the river. Served pizza the night we were there.
Sep 26, 2015
Kudos to Debbie, Ed and crew for keeping the park up. Need to tell RVers to use dog walk, not the grass areas at site. The owners need to invest a better dog walk area, the slope by the canal is dangerous. Slope prevents owners from picking up. See you all next September.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and very well maintained
Sep 26, 2015
Laundry room was small. Need a place other than laundry room for people to use wifi that tent camp. Nice grassy area next to site. Would stay again.
Sep 25, 2015
Got to be the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The manager Deb. is a superior person in everything she does.
Sep 25, 2015
Loved the shade trees and easy walk to downtown.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean, quiet, friendly, well maintained.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautifully kept up park with nice green space between sites.
Sep 22, 2015
Best one we've stayed at in the whole 4 weeks of our vacation!
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
very nice,would like to have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2015
Enjoyed the sites but really wish they had facilities for our pets. The "pet walk" was terrible.
Sep 19, 2015
Hosts very accommodating. Facilities impeccably clean; pool was perfect;
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great stay with Debbie! Thank you! From the couple in 22.
Sep 16, 2015
Very accommodating.
Sep 16, 2015
Came into the park with a flat tire and the park personnel made sure they gave us the name and number of tire company to make the repairs on site.
Sep 16, 2015
Joe and Debbie bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and to make sure you have everything you need. The grounds are well kept, and the bathrooms are clean. We will return!
Sep 15, 2015
very nice
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone there was very nice. The park is beautiful. Was disappointed there was not a dog run (which I should have checked before we arrived). We only stayed two nights and was placed in a spot where all the permanent residents at the back of the park would drive by our spot very early every morning. I speculated they were on their way to work and their vehicle would wake us up. Not nice.
Sep 14, 2015
The park was quiet, very clean, although quite full. The couple who were in charge were very helpful and friendly. My stay was as relaxing as I had hoped.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Clean and great space between sights. Debbie the manager is awesome.
Sep 11, 2015
Love this place.. Great layout and clean..
Sep 11, 2015
Well kept site
Sep 10, 2015
Clean. Very shaded with green grass for the pups. Very friendly
Sep 10, 2015
The KOA campground is always well taken care of. The restroom was very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Would have rated this higher - site was nice and all - except for large per cent of long term residents who did not keep up their places. OR being enforced to do so.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice sites. Well kept campgrounds
Sep 09, 2015
We didn't use any of the facilities. The camp spots were very nice. The WiFi was spotty. There is no exit signage. We went down too far and ended up among long term campers with no exit. We had to back up. Thank goodness we didn't have the camper with us.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, quiet RV park that is covenient to the downtown area and Black Canyon. The grass between the sites is nice. Plenty of room for any size camper or motorhome.
Sep 07, 2015
This was a friendly clean park with nice facilities. It was close to town to make biking there easy but with a country feel
Sep 07, 2015
Labor Day weekend and they were full, but they made a space for our pop-top pickup camper. It turned out perfect, close to the ultra-clean bathrooms, but tucked away privacy. Nice hosts, too.
Sep 05, 2015
the staff were excelent friendly and very helpful showers and restrooms were always clean. best koa we have stayed in
Sep 05, 2015
smell from a cattle feed lot is bad
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful, clean, wide spaces with shade tress and lawn! Location is excellent! Only complaint-- how KOA handled our membership sign-up! Very poorly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy