Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Beautifully maintained property, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location the sites are immaculate and the restrooms very well kempt. If we are back in this area we would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Tom, the owner did an outstanding job working with the needs of our group. The facility was awesome and we plan to return next year with another group.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground we have stayed here before and love it
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Nice folks, friendly owner. Campground a little tight to maneuver through with my 40' motorhome and toad. But overall very good experience.
Jul 15, 2013
one of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 15, 2013
It was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Very enjoyable, bathrooms/showers very clean. Pool hot tub was clean and very nice. Host were very helpful. Great JoAll!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Second time here...Tom, the owner, is SUPER. Campground could not be better!!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great placed to stay with all of the amenities!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This is a great KOA. Only complaint: I reserved a back-in site, but was given a more expensive pull-trough. The lady at check in told me, its the same price, but it wasn't
Jul 08, 2013
The beautiful shade trees and the lawns are beautiful. Most beautiful park I have been to. A couple days we just stayed in park and enjoyed the lawn and shade. They fed us on July 4th and great band. Had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Montrose. We participated in both community and KOA 4th of July activities. The host and staff were exceptional and friendly. Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time at the 4th of july party.
Jul 07, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds in the country. Everything is clean and works as it should. Sites are large and separated by grass. Knowledgable and helpful staff. The owner is very involved in the daily operations and knows how a campground should be run. Great people running this campground.
Jul 07, 2013
beautiful trees and grass areas. One night only but we would come back.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent location & staff!
Jun 30, 2013
Were helpful in finding a tire store to replace a traier tire.
Jun 30, 2013
Been to many KOA's, this one has some of the best sites with plenty of room between each rig. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Great stay, we will be back.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Loved this KOA! Very clean! Awesome pool and staff!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
This campground is a little difficult to locate, but well worth the effort. The park is arranged to afford a spacious parking area, easy access to the facilites, and gracious staff, even when the guest arrives two minutes before closing. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2013
Was great to have the grassy area and shade at our campsite for our dogs! We will return here.
Jun 18, 2013
Great campground - rest rooms are always clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
After several hot days around Colorado, we were grateful that they gave us a shady spot.
Jun 11, 2013
Clean sites with nice grassy area and picnic table. Friendly staff with quick checkin. We enjoyed the trade-a-book library.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground. easy to access.
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. Quiet, lots of trees and grass.
Jun 03, 2013
Best KOA site I've stayed at! I'll be back.
May 31, 2013
This campground is definitely one of the nicest parks I have stayed in. Very neat and peaceful with excellent hookups. It is obvious why they fly the Presidents award flag.
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very comfortable and friendly people
May 28, 2013
The campground was immaculate - quiet - friendly and friendly. Have already recommended it to friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.