Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 838 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Very nice office staff and well maintained sites. Clean pool. Friendly atmosphere. Will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Attractive, well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the pool. Had reservation for 8nights yet they put me in the worst possible spot at the entrance, no shade, lots of traffic. After I complained I received the perfect site in the back, full shade. Aren't VK members supposed to get the best sites? We will be back next year👍😉
Jul 09, 2015
Very neat and tidy kampground. When they say heated pool, they mean it. Made it very relaxing and felt like a hotsprings pool. Only drawback we saw to this KOA is for you to be wary of smokers. The staff smokes right outside the office and because the office closes at 8pm, it seemed there was no supervision to ensure the smokers and drinkers didn't take over the pool area in the evening.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, park is clean and well-run. We had large shady site. Enjoyed the pool, long enough for laps.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great except for the last night. This was beyond your control but was a cloud on our otherwise great stay. 1st: the people in the cabin C1 were extremely drunk and loud, shouting and caring on. I finally had to ask them to keep it down at 10;30. the men's toilet were not flushed and showers and sinks were covered in puddles. Sloppy campers. You run a nice place
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was nice. The only thing I wished our site had was more trees
Jul 05, 2015
We have been using this KOA for several years now. Always clean with good sites and great managers that always aim to please!!
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay there. Staff were really forthcoming with ideas.
Jul 02, 2015
One of the best, 3rd stay here and look forward to next year
Jun 30, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the host was friendly and helpful and the pool was great water was warm had helpers to keep campground clean we liked the canopy and the grills worked great for us and the wifi was helpful We will come again
Jun 30, 2015
This is my favorite campground and the hosts are exceptional. It is the most picture perfect place for families and very peaceful. Pets are welcome.Rates a 5 star. Norm and Judi
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice place, neatly kept and beautiful landscaping. Staff at check-in, Gina, was professional, friendly and welcoming. We will return if in the area.
Jun 27, 2015
Wanted a central location for Western CO and this KOA works well.
Jun 27, 2015
I found the park to be very clean and quiet. The only thing I was disappointed in was the dog walk area which was nothing but foxtail grass which is very bad for dogs.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a very nice KOA park. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well-maintained.The laundry is spotless with newer machines that all work. We've been here before and we'll be back.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean with very friendly and helpful host.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campground, nice swimming pool and hottub, we loved our stay
Jun 23, 2015
Hands down the nicest commercial park we have ever used. Virtually every site is shaded, grass everywhere, very quiet yet close to everything. This 4 day stay was the most relaxing of our 22 day - 3,500 mile trip thru the west. WELL DONE !
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, great people, and well kept sites.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very nice clean quiet
Jun 21, 2015
Great people, nice facility
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean, nice people
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean. great sites as to space and grass landscaping. Level sites. New hookups. Great pool and jacuzzi. In center of city.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground! We loved having our own lawn!
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful, landscaped, roomy, long, FHU, gravel sites. Clean pool & spa. Didn't use restrooms/showers. Pricy propane. 40' fifth wheel.
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, nice spots, clean and quiet.
Jun 13, 2015
The campground is well maintained. Friendly staff. The only drawback is a lack of a good pet area.
Jun 10, 2015
We found everything was very clean and maintained. Lovely flowers and nice wide sites with a grassy area for each. Quiet. Nice dog walk area. Pleasant staff. The best campground WI FI ever
Jun 10, 2015
Staff very nice. Nice wide, level RV sites. Had to extend our stay due to a truck repair and the staff was very acommodating. Was a nice place to stay longer than planned. Good Wi-Fi & cable. Plenty of laundry machines.
Jun 09, 2015
Just fabulous!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly and very accomodating hosts. Park well kept and clean. Excellent bath and laundry facilities
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained, wonderful staff!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Would like to see a more clearly defined, no-leash, pet area with more grass and less rocks, mud, and sparse weeds. Our pup seems to "get busy" better in that scenario. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
THE LAST NIGHT OF OUR STAY WAS WITHOUT WATER DUE TO A WATER LINE BREAK. KIND OF UNHANDY. SHOWERS ARE PRETTY SMALL BUT ITS A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The park is laid out very nicely and getting in was very easy. The utilities are laid out very nicely. The young girl that check us in was very helpful. We didn't use any of the facilities so I cannot comment on that
May 31, 2015
This is a very beautifully kept campground. Sites are well defined and separated.
May 26, 2015
Wet, rainy and not what we had hoped for Memorial Day in Montrose, CO, but hey that is why you camp in a motorhome and KOA.
May 26, 2015
Great campground, lots of room and clean facility.
May 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms and very nicely kept koa
May 21, 2015
May 13, 2015
KOA's are a bit pricey for my taste
May 12, 2015
Very nice and clean campground,looking forward to staying there again!
May 11, 2015
I had stayed previously at this KOA and it was very convenient as well as reasonably priced . The help was charming as well .
May 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals