Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We only wish the check-out time was noon! thank you!
Sep 04, 2013
Was very friendly and quite.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the hot tub. Flowers in park were beautiful. Very clean & well maintained. Onli negative is the price. We rarely stay at KOA's. just too expensive.
Aug 28, 2013
This was the most beautiful and well maintained campground we've stayed at this year. Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The most friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice park, good wi-fi, clean restrooms, nice grass under the picnic table, pool was a bonus, location close to town and restaurants, easy check-in, a little tight getting in and out with a 36' 5th wheel
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. We loved the "fenced yards" with each site. I rated this 4 stars, but it would be at least 4 1/2 if your rating scale allowed it. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 17, 2013
Appreciated the lush grassy and shady sites.
Aug 17, 2013
A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 16, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at (to date)! Beautiful landscaping, green grass, very friendly owner and staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was great.
Aug 13, 2013
A very nice stay, the grounds are really well maintained. The staff was friendly, everything about the campground was great. Parking pads were level, lots of trees for shade. Will stay here again on next trip to Montrose.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Love this campground. Friendly staff and great facilites!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff and great side yards in RV camp site.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Each site has a lawn area and table. lots of trees and flowers. Close to town yet no road noise.
Aug 11, 2013
Weren't there long...but enjoyed the stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Felt at home from the day we got there. Will try to come back.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Really beautiful grounds. Nice heated pool.
Aug 01, 2013
Commercial campgrounds are never my first choice but I like to use them between stays in the wilderness. This KOA was just what I expect from KOA - clean, well designed, well managed, convenient and comfortable. I am glad someone told me about it, else I would not have found it.
Jul 31, 2013
We were only in Montrose for one night but wish we could have stayed longer, it was lovely!
Jul 31, 2013
This is a beautiful campground and we liked that it is close to Black Canyon. Spaces are long and wide and staff friendly and the landscaping is great. I guess our major complaint would be the WI-FI. It's pretty spotty.
Jul 30, 2013
Outstanding in every respect. Large sites, manicured grounds, clean, well-maintained facilities, excellent laundry and quiet location. All this is backed up by a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean campground. Great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Montrose KOA. The grouds were well taken care of and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
site, facilities and staff very attentive tour needs
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful park, lots of grass and trees. Super clean showers ! Awesome, friendly staff. We loved our stay and we will definitely return. Thank you all :)
Jul 29, 2013
Clear why this is an award winner. Just everything good including grass outside every site for table & chairs. No face to face parking so more privacy. All facilities (restrooms/pool) well maintained. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautifully maintained property, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location the sites are immaculate and the restrooms very well kempt. If we are back in this area we would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Tom, the owner did an outstanding job working with the needs of our group. The facility was awesome and we plan to return next year with another group.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground we have stayed here before and love it
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.