Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177


200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground! Well maintained, quiet, lots of shade.
Jun 21, 2016
It's a very nice campground, EXCEPT there is no dog park. And there's the perfect place for one in the vacant area at the north end of the campground. Hope you'll get one put in soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out, this place was great. We loved the new hot tub. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Sites are a good size: you don't feel cramped or squeezed between your neighbours.
Jun 13, 2016
This is an awesome campground. The managers definitely take a lot of pride in maintaining this KOA. Plenty of Shade and Very Clean!!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
We've stayed at 4 KOA's on this trip, and Montrose was by far the best. Big campsites, grass and shade. Clean and updated bathrooms. I would recommend they supply firewood for sale, since they do supply fire pits.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice, clean
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful park. Shady, neat, grassy areas, and well designed. I could stay there all summer. The only negative at all is that there is no fenced dog park.
Jun 10, 2016
A wonderful, relaxing place. Great camp host
Jun 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. But the pool needed maintenance, it was a foot below the filters. Other than that it was great.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved the big sites with beautiful grass "lawns" and shade trees. My daughter was thrilled with the pool and playground! We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Everyone on staff were helpful and friendly. Very clean and wonderful shaded spots!
Jun 08, 2016
Always enjoy staying here
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The people were very friendly! We had space #9 and it was perfect.
Jun 05, 2016
Very neat clean well maintain KOA Great stay
Jun 05, 2016
Great koa
Jun 04, 2016
The campground is very nice and very clean. The hot tub and pool were great! The pet walk area could have used more grass but it was nice to have a place for pets to "go". Only issue we had was there were no campfire rings. They did bring a portable one to our site though. Laundry facility was clean too. Could use more grassy areas on sites but it is Colorado where you need to irrigate.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground and staff
Jun 01, 2016
They kept family sites together and the sites were beautifully maintained. The staff was very nice and brought us a fire pit for grandson's to roast marshmellows. Pool clean and warm.
May 31, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very clean place. Grounds well taken care of all around the campground. Very friendly staff.
May 29, 2016
Very convenient to Black Canyon NP. Park staff was efflcient and friendly.
May 29, 2016
The campground was very nice--clean and well-kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is related to the WiFi. It is almost completely unusable. Very, very slow to the point of timing out when trying to connect to anything.
May 29, 2016
Great place, very friendly owners and staff. Very spacious and comfortable, quiet spaces... Only negative, showers are cleaned 10:00 to Noon. Maybe change cleaning hours to after noon for people catching a quick shower before 11:00 am check out.
May 28, 2016
Nice people,nice sites,great hot tub!
May 24, 2016
I only saw the front part of the campground so I can only comment on that. Sites were spacious with nice grass between the sites; maybe 15 feet between RVs if not a bit more. They have a pool and hot tub but we didn't use it. Small basic swing set. Other campers were quiet. Decent sized trees in sites as well.
May 24, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff is friendly. We'll maintained.
May 24, 2016
Your front desk staff worked very hard to get us and our friends a great space. Lovely park, laundry not red hot, tho, ate most of my quarters and only got back 3.
May 24, 2016
Clean place, and friendly staff
May 19, 2016
We stayed twice at this campground and enjoyed both stays very much! It was easy to access and right on our way. The staff was also very pleasant. Would highly recommend this campground.
May 18, 2016
We love to stay at your koa. It's always clean and safe. Thank you for your efforts!
May 17, 2016
Very peaceful and pretty.
May 17, 2016
This is among the very best KOAs we have stayed at. The sites were large with individual grass areas and everything about the campground was perfectly maintained.
May 10, 2016
loved the pull thru sites and convenient location
May 10, 2016
Very pleasant so we stayed an extra day.
May 09, 2016
It was a perfect place to stay as we had relatives that live in the area come & visit us.
May 04, 2016
Vey clean, very quiet. Nice and shady
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
It was only one night,but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and really nice. I would go back to this park again!!
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful with trees and grass, nice curbing, and great gravel.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean park friendly staff well maintained
Apr 16, 2016
quite park but not enough involvement with customers. No coffee or extras. sites were ok and the cable and wifi were good.
Apr 14, 2016
very friendly host. They provided a fire pit and firewood so we could roast marshmallows.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Campground and facilities are very clean and quiet! Easy in and out from the highway and the folks are very nice and hospitable!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy