Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177


200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 749 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Joe and Debbie bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and to make sure you have everything you need. The grounds are well kept, and the bathrooms are clean. We will return!
Sep 15, 2015
very nice
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone there was very nice. The park is beautiful. Was disappointed there was not a dog run (which I should have checked before we arrived). We only stayed two nights and was placed in a spot where all the permanent residents at the back of the park would drive by our spot very early every morning. I speculated they were on their way to work and their vehicle would wake us up. Not nice.
Sep 14, 2015
The park was quiet, very clean, although quite full. The couple who were in charge were very helpful and friendly. My stay was as relaxing as I had hoped.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Clean and great space between sights. Debbie the manager is awesome.
Sep 11, 2015
Love this place.. Great layout and clean..
Sep 11, 2015
Well kept site
Sep 10, 2015
Clean. Very shaded with green grass for the pups. Very friendly
Sep 10, 2015
The KOA campground is always well taken care of. The restroom was very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Would have rated this higher - site was nice and all - except for large per cent of long term residents who did not keep up their places. OR being enforced to do so.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice sites. Well kept campgrounds
Sep 09, 2015
We didn't use any of the facilities. The camp spots were very nice. The WiFi was spotty. There is no exit signage. We went down too far and ended up among long term campers with no exit. We had to back up. Thank goodness we didn't have the camper with us.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, quiet RV park that is covenient to the downtown area and Black Canyon. The grass between the sites is nice. Plenty of room for any size camper or motorhome.
Sep 07, 2015
This was a friendly clean park with nice facilities. It was close to town to make biking there easy but with a country feel
Sep 07, 2015
Labor Day weekend and they were full, but they made a space for our pop-top pickup camper. It turned out perfect, close to the ultra-clean bathrooms, but tucked away privacy. Nice hosts, too.
Sep 05, 2015
the staff were excelent friendly and very helpful showers and restrooms were always clean. best koa we have stayed in
Sep 05, 2015
smell from a cattle feed lot is bad
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful, clean, wide spaces with shade tress and lawn! Location is excellent! Only complaint-- how KOA handled our membership sign-up! Very poorly!
Sep 02, 2015
Nice people. Clean and well managed.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful trees and grass, bathrooms clean and well kept. Receptionist very friendly. Will return! Regine and Tony of Cerritos Calif.
Aug 31, 2015
My reservations got changed from a pull-through to a back-in with out my consent. Additionally, the spot I was given was not even inside the campground but on the alley adjacent to the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Planed on staying here for 3 nights. Ended up staying for 7 nights. managers here bent over backwards to make sure our stay was the best. I can't say enough how well they treated us.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice place
Aug 25, 2015
It was clean and quiet, nice place to stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Needs an enclosed dog area.
Aug 23, 2015
Best koa we have stayed at.
Aug 22, 2015
Always a favorite for us. Centrally located both in town and in the area. Extremely well maintained. The office staff is exceptional.
Aug 21, 2015
Our 5 day stay was fantastic as usual!! Hostess Debbie is the best! The facilities are well maintained and the grounds are clean. We will definitely be back. DC
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice RV park. Well kept Restrooms clean and in good repair. Friendly Staff
Aug 18, 2015
What a great KOA Kampground. Debbie and Gina and the gang could not have been more accommodating! We have already made reservations for next year: Same dates and same outstanding site!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Need to reimbursed the 18.74 too much they charged us and said we were quoted the wrong price.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice staff and well kept
Aug 17, 2015
We were told one price and what our balance was but when we got their we were given a much larger amount. This happen to several people in our group. some just left.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful park and nicely treed. Clean pool,hot tub and restrooms.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean. Well kept. Friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
This was like staying in a mobile home park -- nice maintained camp, but not what we look at for KOA. Not accessible for pull through as no where to get out. Will not stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Green, shady, cool, full hookup. Went in to stay one night and decided to stay two!
Aug 13, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Black Canyon National Park. We stayed in the camping cabin. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Kudos to the staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean with lots of counter space. Lots of shade and grounds were well maintained. Very pleasant campground. Yes, we would stay here again!
Aug 12, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We really liked the hot tub. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
was given a price over the phone. when arrived was given a higher price not vary happy.i was given the difference after a long complant.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was quiet, clean and friendly and close to all the shops. We'll be back! Chris and Nicki Broughton
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice & clean facilities. level sites. Close to downtown area but still on edge of town. Has a nice Eastern view of the mountains.
Aug 07, 2015
Internet sucks. Otherwise, enjoyed my stay, nice shady spot. Thanks.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff extremely helpful and proud of their city and business. Great to see hometown pride. Beautiful and level campground. Very clean. City has a wonderful waterpark excellent for running/biking/walking and within walking distance of campground.
Aug 05, 2015
We love Montrose and the location of this RV park. It has everything you need. Staff is wonderful
Aug 03, 2015
Like they say, there's camping and there's KOA. Personally I prefer camping and especially not a KOA that has more rvs with no wheels parked in campasites
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed seeing the folks again always enjoy staying with these folks.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy