Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Good campground, very nice people. We did need to unhook our tow vehicle before pulling our 40 foot rig into the site. The first site we were placed on had a tree on each side and we could not open our awning. We immediately went back to the office and they were good enough to work some magic and get us on a better site. It was great. Wwe thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 03, 2016
Very cheerful and helpful staff. Long pull-through parking spots with grass islands between sites. Clean bathrooms. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground! We look forward to returning!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Clean , quiet , nice grassy areas at each campsite .
Sep 02, 2016
Great visit. Clean campground, very friendly staff. Lots of green grass.
Sep 01, 2016
Always beautifully maintained. Quiet and easy pull thrus. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here for years and never disappointed.
Sep 01, 2016
water came on an we were not told ahead of time chairs got we did not like grass parking couldn't put out rugs.
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was very nice ... Clean, courteous staff, etc. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star would be limited lighting for walking dogs at night (virtually none, most pole lights not working) and the dog walking area was rough. Beautifully well-maintained grounds ... Lots of grass a real plus!
Aug 31, 2016
Owners need to contact the RV Parky Android app developers and tell them that their app is using the wrong icon for this campground. I almost camped elsewhere but my wife discovered the error.
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed from 1 May until the 29th of August 2016. I had a fine time in a very well run park. This was my 8th summer here and I will return for more.
Aug 28, 2016
This park is in a great location to visit the National Park and the beauty of the area. It is conveniently located in town and yet very quiet. Sites are a good size with nice grass space and trees. Did not use the facilities so can't comment. Did have some trouble with our cable but the staff was very quick to rectify the situation. Did need a couple boards to level RV.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice staff service. Park is excellently clean and showers/bathrooms deserve a 100% wonderful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, CLEAN & orderly, outstanding outdoor facilities, shade & grass + drivethru site, ALL GOOD!
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was perfect from the site location to the Laundromat.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and usefull. The free internet was unusable.
Aug 19, 2016
Got a warning for going 7mph in the park. Self imposed fine was to clean out all the leaves of the swimming pool so my grandson could go for a dip.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent park. Great layout. Wi-fi is poor Nd the only reason rating isn't a 5
Aug 15, 2016
Pricey, but very clean
Aug 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and place. The turns are extremely tight but otherwise perfect! The people are friendly and the place is very clean!
Aug 14, 2016
Very well cared for & love the grass between sites. Lots of room!
Aug 14, 2016
Our experience ear great. The staff was great and had great role staying there as well. We were able to take out Great Dane with us and never had any problem's with the dog's there, they had a good tin way for the dog's to go potty. The only thing I wished they had was a fenced yard for the dog's to run and they had little fire pit or bbq outside of that it was great, I would recommend it.
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. Excellent management, and we loved the big shady trees in the park, the pool, and kids' park.
Aug 13, 2016
Well run and a good location with excellent WIFI.
Aug 13, 2016
This is mainly a motorhome park with a few places for visitors. Only One bathroom with an access key. I had to walk 10 mins to go there. Staff not friendly. Everyone smokes and smells horrible.
Aug 12, 2016
Just a great place to stay. Staff was really friendly
Aug 12, 2016
Nice facilities, grassy sites, good people, convenient location. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, well maintained and clean. Iqoulsrecommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 10, 2016
Great RV park. Neat and clean. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely friendly, helpful and kind!! Can't wait to come back:)
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is clean, tidy and the grounds are well maintained. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet place.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff bent over backwards to help us mail and rv issues! We have never had a campground so accomodating. Very clean with nice grassy sites with trees!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The management is very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are so nicely maintained and everything is so clean. Shady and nicely landscaped.
Aug 05, 2016
One of the cleanest and well kept park we stay at. Pool and showers are clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
It was always so clEan and the staff was always willing to help!]
Aug 03, 2016
Great small park, very clean, staff very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Large beautiful sites and very quiet. Don't miss it!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location! Great facility!
Aug 03, 2016
This place was one of the best KOA places we have stayed. The facilities were very nice and so was the staff. I did not see as many young kid activities but many youth were enjoying the pool in the late afternoon and evening. There was a nice place for gatherings near the pool with 2 nice sized grills.
Aug 02, 2016
Very convenient to down town and all spots in town. Theater and drive in etc. Internet connection very pokey and intermittent.
Aug 01, 2016
What a nice campground. Large sites with well maintained lawns, clean and large showers plus a refreshing pool and hot tub make this KOA a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was amazing. I didn't plan my 4x4 trip well and the Ouray KOA was full. Debbie (the owner or manager) was able to pull some strings for me and the rest of my party and accomodate us. Even though we had to move spots mid way through our stay we didn't have to leave and find a new campground. Beautiful place, clean facility, again awesome staff. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice park but overpriced, as is all of your parks.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground.It could use a dog park back in the corner but nice other wise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy