Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Friendly staff! Very nice facilities, and minimal traffic noise. Really enjoyed our 3-night stay in a beautiful cabin! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice place even in the rain
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice, clean. need water source next to camper cabins.Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
would recommend to friends w/ RV's. It's in town & you can walk to lots of places. Didn't give 5 stars because our cabin was right next to restrooms/showers. Lots of activity happens around there at all times of the day & night.
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful staff, super clear facility, nice pool and jacuzzi, very homey feel with the lawn in front of the camper cabin. My doggies felt like it was their yard!!!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA was nice and clean which was not the problem. The issue we had was we rented a "deluxe cabin" and they gave us a small converted space on the end of a privately owned modular home occupied by the family. This was not the cabin experience we were looking forward too.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice, clean, and friendly. Love the grass! Beautiful area to sight see. Not much for kids though.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean, efficient, friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent facilities close to restaurants.
Jul 30, 2013
Wish we had been in our motorhome instead of using one of your camping cabins. The unit was nice and clean; however, the lack of privacy or outside space to relax was a disappointment. We've been wondering why we never received the survey request. The "cover letter" indicates we stayed with you the night of July 28. We actually were there the night of June 12. Check it out!
Jul 30, 2013
Double booked the cabin I was in so I got woken up late at night to someone coming inside
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was friendly, the pool was nice. This was more like a RV park with permanent residences than a KOA. Nothing else, not a "real" KOA" would never go there again, or recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2013
The facility was great. We used the pavilion and swimming pool as well as hot tub.
Jul 23, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was spotless, and had all the conveniences of home. I would highly recommend this KOA, much more than a hotel, to anyone wanting a nice, economical, place to stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice cabin, extremely family oriented place. It was quite and easily accessible. People were very nice. Very reasonable price for the cabin w/ kitchen. etc. I would definitely stay there again :)
Jul 14, 2013
Nice time, enjoyed the swimming and grass and trees there.
Jul 11, 2013
Would like to see more activities for younger children. Otherwise quiet, clean, and very accommodating.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff, well-kept, and great rates!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The nicest of the 4 KOA's that we stayed at. Quiet and clean and the most reasonable price.
Jun 16, 2013
My cabin was in a little odd spot next to the restrooms and to where an employee lives, but it was secluded and I liked it next to the pond and fountain, and the bathrooms. Everyone one was very nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2013
Well maintained! Didn't enjoy the staff's SMOKING! Staff mowed a tent area while people still there loading(rude) Staff sprayed pesticide while people still loading to leave cabin (rude) Could at least wait for people to leave. ALL THE NO SMOKING SIGNS & most of the staff smoked up the outdoor areas :( :( Didn't enjoy the smoke smell!!
Jun 05, 2013
We arrived fairly late, and someone was there to check us in. It was a very clean, well landscaped campground. We enjoyed our short stay there.
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice campground and a great value.
May 28, 2013
Was perfect for our needs. Staff was great. Had some issues with dust allergies at start. Will need to make sure in future that I wipe down room wet cloth upon arrival. Plan to make kamping kabins our primary means of camping in the future.
May 27, 2013
May 14, 2013
Good enough :)
Apr 19, 2013
We upgraded our stay to a very nice suite. The people were great.
Dec 25, 2012
Considerate staff.Clean restrooms.Quiet environment. Off season great time to rent a cabin.
Oct 22, 2012
The water at the Kabin was not turned on. That was the only negative thing. That was an inconvenience.
Oct 03, 2012
Poor sign display, passed the KOA and had to back track 5 miles. Artificial grass and no outside fire pits, except for RENT?
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Bed was very squeaky.
Sep 30, 2012
Very pleasant - very clean restroom facility - quiet and inviting. Excellent in my opinion.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Hot tub. Clean RR and shower. Clean cabin. Manicured grounds. Couldn't login to Internet. Kept throwing a register prompt over the login window while registering
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and were quite pleased with the cabin and grounds. Our only suggestion would be to improve the dog walk area (fencing?).
Aug 25, 2012
Just like coming home. I love the place. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Aug 01, 2012
Had a great stay. Cabin was real clean and campground was nice. WOULD LOVE TO SEE SOME CURTAINS IN THE WOMEN'S BATHROOM WINDOWS THOUGH! I'M TALL & IT JUST SEEMS A LITTLE CREEPY! Good experience anyway. We will be back! Thanks
Jul 30, 2012
It was very clean and everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2012
A very nice place; glad they are there for us!
Jul 23, 2012
Wonderful park well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2012
Very nice facilities. The cabin was just right for us. If I had known how nice they were, we would have done this sooner.
Jul 22, 2012
Your facilities are amazing. We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the area where you are located was nice.
Jul 16, 2012
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a very nice stay ans I would stay htere again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.