Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Absolutely the best KOA experience we've ever had: lovely trees, flowers, fountain, awesomely large pool. Everything reallly in top condition. Good cabins just across from us for the grandchildren. Keep shining !
Oct 22, 2013
The Bungalo was terrific! The Kampground was quiet, clean and had interesting scale airplanes throughout the area which made it an added "a pat on the back" for identifying a great era of war planes! We will be back, thank you!
Oct 04, 2013
Just a little disappointed that there were no bbq grills at our cabin like some of the others have
Oct 03, 2013
Our bungalow was neat and clean and extremely quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2013
We had not been able to call ahead and let them know that we would be arriving after closing , but the kabin was ready and the key inside. What a welcome sight!
Sep 20, 2013
clean and comfortable. not liking the lack of privacy at the "Bungalo".
Sep 14, 2013
Park is well maintained. Staff if very friendly. Highly recommended.
Sep 11, 2013
This is one of the best koa's ive srayed at. From from the friendly sraff to the mountain views, the only thing that could make it the perfect stay would be a heated pool and hot tub.....oh snap, they had yhose too.. perfect september temps and excellant nearby motorcycle roads make this koa a perfect spot to use as a base for riding those roads.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to stay, but no fire pits or charcoal grills!
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly staff! Very nice facilities, and minimal traffic noise. Really enjoyed our 3-night stay in a beautiful cabin! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice place even in the rain
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice, clean. need water source next to camper cabins.Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
would recommend to friends w/ RV's. It's in town & you can walk to lots of places. Didn't give 5 stars because our cabin was right next to restrooms/showers. Lots of activity happens around there at all times of the day & night.
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful staff, super clear facility, nice pool and jacuzzi, very homey feel with the lawn in front of the camper cabin. My doggies felt like it was their yard!!!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA was nice and clean which was not the problem. The issue we had was we rented a "deluxe cabin" and they gave us a small converted space on the end of a privately owned modular home occupied by the family. This was not the cabin experience we were looking forward too.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice, clean, and friendly. Love the grass! Beautiful area to sight see. Not much for kids though.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean, efficient, friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent facilities close to restaurants.
Jul 30, 2013
Wish we had been in our motorhome instead of using one of your camping cabins. The unit was nice and clean; however, the lack of privacy or outside space to relax was a disappointment. We've been wondering why we never received the survey request. The "cover letter" indicates we stayed with you the night of July 28. We actually were there the night of June 12. Check it out!
Jul 30, 2013
Double booked the cabin I was in so I got woken up late at night to someone coming inside
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was friendly, the pool was nice. This was more like a RV park with permanent residences than a KOA. Nothing else, not a "real" KOA" would never go there again, or recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2013
The facility was great. We used the pavilion and swimming pool as well as hot tub.
Jul 23, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was spotless, and had all the conveniences of home. I would highly recommend this KOA, much more than a hotel, to anyone wanting a nice, economical, place to stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice cabin, extremely family oriented place. It was quite and easily accessible. People were very nice. Very reasonable price for the cabin w/ kitchen. etc. I would definitely stay there again :)
Jul 14, 2013
Nice time, enjoyed the swimming and grass and trees there.
Jul 11, 2013
Would like to see more activities for younger children. Otherwise quiet, clean, and very accommodating.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff, well-kept, and great rates!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The nicest of the 4 KOA's that we stayed at. Quiet and clean and the most reasonable price.
Jun 16, 2013
My cabin was in a little odd spot next to the restrooms and to where an employee lives, but it was secluded and I liked it next to the pond and fountain, and the bathrooms. Everyone one was very nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2013
Well maintained! Didn't enjoy the staff's SMOKING! Staff mowed a tent area while people still there loading(rude) Staff sprayed pesticide while people still loading to leave cabin (rude) Could at least wait for people to leave. ALL THE NO SMOKING SIGNS & most of the staff smoked up the outdoor areas :( :( Didn't enjoy the smoke smell!!
Jun 05, 2013
We arrived fairly late, and someone was there to check us in. It was a very clean, well landscaped campground. We enjoyed our short stay there.
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice campground and a great value.
May 28, 2013
Was perfect for our needs. Staff was great. Had some issues with dust allergies at start. Will need to make sure in future that I wipe down room wet cloth upon arrival. Plan to make kamping kabins our primary means of camping in the future.
May 27, 2013
May 14, 2013
Good enough :)
Apr 19, 2013
We upgraded our stay to a very nice suite. The people were great.
Dec 25, 2012
Considerate staff.Clean restrooms.Quiet environment. Off season great time to rent a cabin.
Oct 22, 2012
The water at the Kabin was not turned on. That was the only negative thing. That was an inconvenience.
Oct 03, 2012
Poor sign display, passed the KOA and had to back track 5 miles. Artificial grass and no outside fire pits, except for RENT?
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Bed was very squeaky.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.