Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
I am traveling by motorcycle,and i stayed in one of the cabins I have and found it super easy to unload and reload on the front porch. I aslo liked that they let me book only one night as i was just passing through and not staying in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice KOA! We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and the value was excellent.
Jul 15, 2017
Only disappointment was the poor WiFi and that it was $5 to rent a towel for a shower.
Jul 14, 2017
A wonderful KOA right next to the Black Gunnison National Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Our Kamping Lodge was fantastic and the staff was so friendly. We will return if our travels bring us through Montrose in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Well maintained campground... clean and modern bathrooms... friendly staff. Most visitors had RVs, and tent sites (a plot of grass behind the pool and cabins) seemed different than most.
Jul 03, 2017
Overall things were great. the only issue is that kids can't go in the hot tub.
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was outstanding! Everyone was so friendly and went the extra mile to make our visit so wonderful! We can't wait to go back again next summer!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen on campground. Very nice personnel. Good location - close to canyon
Jun 26, 2017
Great park
Jun 25, 2017
Clean but quite a few employees smoked and smell made its way to cabin.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. Quiet and clean and relaxing!
Jun 18, 2017
Great central location in Montrose. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Loved it!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Please disclose if your campground is adult-oriented and not kid friendly. My son was and I later overheard another little girl rudely spoken to. I wouldnt expect that to be a manner and tone used towards adults. Children are no different. Rudeness towards children should not be tolorated. If you dont want kids there, then please state this publically.
May 30, 2017
Deb, Joe and the entire team go above and beyond, to ensure your experience is top notch! Very enjoyable stay! We look forward to our next visit. Thank you for a job well done!
May 24, 2017
The grounds were well kept and the restrooms & showers were nice and clean, one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
May 21, 2017
Stayed in a tent the first night. The weather called for possible snow, so I asked if I could upgrade to a cabin. They had one available so I was able to be warm and dry my second night. Really nice staff.
May 18, 2017
May 14, 2017
A well kept campground convenient to Black Canyon National Park.
May 14, 2017
The hosts were great, the cabin and the bathrooms were clean and in good shape but the location of this KOA was less than perfect. The first two nights we could hear people in the house right next to us screaming at one another, not exactly the "get away" we were looking for but I would stay again in a different cabin farther from the neighbors!
May 01, 2017
This the 5th time we've stayed here in on of the cabins and this was our least favorite stay. The bathrooms was being worked and the internet wasn't working as well, said we had wifi but it kept telling us no connection. our cabin was by the bathrooms that was being worked on and the guy was very noisy after 10pm
Mar 30, 2017
Was told about bathrooms being remodeled the day I showed up. One porta party, and 1 shower available from 9am to 5pm. No reduced rates offed. A few non-campers walking around beging for cigarettes and looking into the trash. Bad area, a lot of drunks and drug addicts around. I'll never go back to this location.
Mar 28, 2017
Received a reminder about upcoming visit the week prior, but no word that the restrooms were being remodeled until the evening I checked in. I was offered a cancellation, but no other form of compensation. I opted to give the portapotty a try as it was late and the day had been long.But it was a beyond awful. It was full to brim! Also,a nearby industry makes an incessant clanging sound 7am-5pm.
Mar 14, 2017
The campground was nice and clean but there is only one shower and it is only available from 9 to 5 and from that point on we had to use a outhouse. Just so everyone knows they are remodeling the facilities. The only other thing is it is not in the nicest part of town. We made it work thow.
Nov 29, 2016
Bathroom not clean. Clerk that checked me in not warm and welcoming.
Nov 20, 2016
Awesome place with incredible, friendly staff. The cabin we stated in was well appointed, spotless and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Nov 05, 2016
Not satisfied. After multiple enjoyable stays at this facility our last stay was less than acceptable. No efforts were made to make our stay comfortable. We decided to check out early and were told there would be no refund if we did. We have stayed multiple nights in other housing at this KOA over the past several months and even joined the value club. Very disappointed. No card yet either.
Oct 15, 2016
It is a lovely quiet spot, with nice amenities. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Oct 04, 2016
Very small campground right in the city. Our cabin was old and right next to the playground with lots of noises kids running around. Clean showers but an old bathroom.
Sep 27, 2016
Debbie and Joe are very good hosts and are very attentive to our needs. They maintain a very nice and clean park.
Sep 27, 2016
Really nice place. Very clean bathrooms and located in ton which is really nice.
Sep 26, 2016
I wish you had cabins with bathrooms in which you would allow pets. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom because we had our dog with us. My son had to deal with a very belligerent man spouting obscenities from the neighboring shower stall one morning in the community bathroom. Needless to say, I didn't want him using that bathroom the next day. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very helpful. We were in Montrose for our daughters wedding. We had an extra guest at last minute, and they had no problem adding him to our reservation! They even came and asked about the wedding the next day! Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The wifi was very weak and I could not access the internet. Also would like to have a water outlet close to the cabins. Otherwise, I will go back to the Montrose/Black Canyon NP CO KOA campground.
Sep 05, 2016
I could not connect to the Wifi from my cabin (26).
Aug 26, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed the stay. The place is nice and clean the staff nice and friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely, clean, restful cabin where I could spend two days just relaxing before heading home. Beautiful grounds and RV sites. Very clean restroom and showers. Everyone was so friendly, I felt right at home. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Second time to visit...going back next month. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 21, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, friendly. Nice pool, shady campsites. Wayne made us feel right at home, remembered our names from our last visit, oiled a squeaky door for us and we enjoyed fresh veggies from his garden!
Aug 15, 2016
clean bathrooms, cabin was clean. grass in front of the cabin was very nice. Overall, the campground was very well maintaned
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin smelled like old, dirty cigarette smoke.
Aug 14, 2016
The actual campground is fine but the location is not great... shoved inbetween a self-storage center and next to a very seedy mobile home park. The campground itself is very nicely maintained... pretty trees, clean bathroom. Cabin smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though there were non smoking signs. Mattress was worn. Not sure I would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals