Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
I really enjoyed being able to have everything ready right when we got there! The Host was a true Host. Thanks KOA! Linnea
Jul 22, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Friendly staff who are knowledgeable about the area and what to see and accomplish in a short visit. Clean and quiet area.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, well kept campground. Disappointed that the office closed early at 8pm.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice and very clean cabin, great customer service.
Jul 10, 2016
Very quiet location and super helpful staff. Concetta (spelling?) was the best!
Jul 08, 2016
Our cabin was clean and supplied with dishes, pans, BBQ grill and everything we needed to make our stay pleasant. Staff was polite and helpful. We enjoyed the pool too😊
Jul 06, 2016
The stay was great the camp grounds was very clean and the cabins was nice also! The only problem was never could get out electronic devices to connect to the internet! Don't know if it was the internet or our devices, but there was 5 devices that could not connect. Other that that little detail stay was wonderfull!
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. I stayed in one of the cabins and it was well kept and I was surprised it had air conditioning. That's a nice touch to cool the room down a little after returning home at night.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Our stay at Montrose KOA was great. Debbie and her husband was wonderful , very nice , answered all our questions . We will defiantly be back . Loved it !!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great location for access to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison...just a few minutes away. Pretty campground, lots of trees, quiet location, clean facilities. Very friendly front desk staff. The one downfall was that we rented the basic/cheapest cabin-online it advertises a "Queen size" bed and a set of bunks. Actually, it is a very uncomfortable full size bed ...too small for us, so no sleep!
Jun 02, 2016
The host and staff were very helpful. Would love to stay here again. When I am back in Montrose.
Jun 01, 2016
Had as great time. Everyone there went out of there way to help us. Thanks
May 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient to us as tourists
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Clean. Very quiet. Very nice.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet. 4 stars only because Internet was a little sketchy.
Mar 31, 2016
Manager and maintenance tech very friendly and helpful. Electric heater in cabin worked well except for last night during stay when it wouldn't shut off when it reached appropriate temperature.
Mar 23, 2016
Love this Koa, and the cute cottsge.Debbie is great Ill be back
Mar 21, 2016
Such a beautiful Cottage, and a wonderful woman by the name of Debbie that goes far and above to make your stay very nice. Love this hideaway
Mar 03, 2016
Simple and clean accommodations. The campground host was very helpful and welcoming!
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The bungalow we rented for 3 weeks is the same one we rented last year for a month. This time we were somewhat disappointed in the condition of the unit. The carpet needed stretching and professionally cleaned and the furniture coverings also needed cleaning. I'm also not sure the heating and cooling system filter was changed or cleaned. The manager and her husband were very courtious and helpfu
Sep 27, 2015
We travel with pets and pay extra when requested. I assumed the charge was included when I made my reservation. I think KOA franchises should be more upfront with their fees and include them at the time of the reservation. The attitude at this campsite was rude and non apologetic.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time and met some kind people. LOVE KOA
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly guest and staff. Grounds were well kept. Our cabin was a bit difficult to get to and it was facing the front of the camp grounds towards the street... and the location of the grounds seemed a bit odd... some traffic. Staff were friendly and would definitely consider returning.
Sep 14, 2015
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. When we were done exploring Black Canyon, it was nice to cool off in the pool or take a dip and relax in the hot tub. I am definitely coming back to this location again.
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Gina the lady that checked us in made us feel welcome. Everything was clean and well maintained,if I'm ever in the area again I would stay at this KOA again.
Sep 06, 2015
The bunk house was very clean and comfortable. We like the electric fire place. Bathhouse was clean also. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place. Clean bathrooms. Man turned on sprinklers while our girls were on the playground so they had to leave.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice cabins with grassy front yard. Management was friendly and answered all of our questions about the area. Convenient to restaurants. Short drive to the Blac Canyon. Great campground!
Aug 24, 2015
We were late arrivers by mistake and had no possibility to inform the KOA. They were prepared to manage this situation perfectly.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, neat, reasonable cost and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
The bed was squeaky and mattress was not the greatest. Great camp site clean and enjoyable experience. Pool was heated and clean. Great place for a family to vacation.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Spotless, nice friendly staff, watered green lawns at each cabin!
Aug 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great with everything needed to feel at home. The cleaniness of the cabin. thank you. --Valteaus
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I rated it poor because they sent us an email the day that we arrived telling us that we were being charged a higher rate than agreed too. The campground is a nice place and no issues with the cabin. Just a poor way of doing business.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was fine, mattress was hard, two vehicles sat outside playing loud bass stereo till 4 am . Was in what seemed like bad part of town
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. Great for the price.. close to the restrooms and right next to the pool. A fire pit would make it better.. but there is a stove you can burn wood in on the patio.
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly people .
Aug 08, 2015
Great service, nice grounds, cabin nice AC, but beds were very hard. Overall great stay! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
My mom, sister, and I came to Montrose from Oregon for a funeral and we greatly enjoyed our stay at the KOA! I had originally booked a kabin, but we got upgraded for free to one of the apartments on site due to an issue with our kabin door not locking. Debbie and her husband are wonderful people who did everything to make us feel safe. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Looking forward to a future trip.
Aug 01, 2015
The campground is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. Unfortunately it is located in a slightly run down area about 1000 feet from the county fair grounds. If you are there while the county fair is happening you may be subject to a strong oder of penned livestock wafting your way from time to time. Don't stay in cabin 1. It is 5 feet from the bathroom and 20 from the RV dump station.
Jul 31, 2015
Great: Staff, price, location, grounds and misc. pool. grill etc... Not so great: Cabin; smelled like urine, door hard to open, needs updating.
Jul 31, 2015
Check-in went smoothly. Our cabin was located very close to the restrooms. Both the cabin and restrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals