Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
We upgraded our stay to a very nice suite. The people were great.
Apr 19, 2013
Because the weather was poor we were not walking around in the campground but it appeared quite clean and complete. We would not hestitate to stay there again.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Dec 25, 2012
Considerate staff.Clean restrooms.Quiet environment. Off season great time to rent a cabin.
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
The staff and facilities were incredible, clean and well maintained
Oct 26, 2012
Our time here was wonderful. Black Canyon nAT'L pARK WAS terrific
Oct 23, 2012
Tom was very accommodating, the site was level with great hook-ups and well maintained grass, and the shower/bathroom was clean with hot water. We enjoyed our stay and thought we were given a fair rate/rewarded for staying multiple nights. Kids enjoyed playground too.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The water at the Kabin was not turned on. That was the only negative thing. That was an inconvenience.
Oct 09, 2012
Great Stay!!!
Oct 06, 2012
Great location for Black Canyon, nice grassy area and shade, great dog walk area and we came at a good time as it was quiet. We look forward to returning.
Oct 03, 2012
Very friendly and accomadating staff, clean facilities. It is a great place to stay.
Oct 03, 2012
Poor sign display, passed the KOA and had to back track 5 miles. Artificial grass and no outside fire pits, except for RENT?
Oct 02, 2012
Second year we've stayed here - like it very much.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Facilities for tent campers was almost nonexistant. We were relegated to an unsecured lawn area at the outer edge of the campground adjacent to a private home and vacant industrial lot.No fire ring.
Oct 01, 2012
This kampground is beautiful. I was surprised at the number of kampers here at this time of year; one of the nicest KOA's we've been to!!! Bathrooms/showers were nicely kept. Thanks, we'll be back!
Sep 30, 2012
Bed was very squeaky.
Sep 30, 2012
Campground was well maintained, but the spaces were a little tight to get into and out of. We had to unhitch our tow vehicle to make the turn into our space.
Sep 30, 2012
Very pleasant - very clean restroom facility - quiet and inviting. Excellent in my opinion.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
The staff is helpful, friendly, & courteous. They will go out of their way to help you in anyway. The Park & facilities are in excellent condition from one day to the next. This is the best RV Park in the area. Wouldn't stay anywheres else. Great job Tom!!!
Sep 27, 2012
The Montrose KOA was the best private campground I stayed at during my 4-month long summer travels. The quality of amenities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff are superb...I look forward to a return visit as soon as possible.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
very clean kampground and very well maintained
Sep 22, 2012
The owner was awesome! The park is beautiful! We plan to go back as soon as possible.
Sep 22, 2012
Place full so we were accommodated in 'overflow'. Some campers noisy. Buildings and grounds looked good.
Sep 20, 2012
Wonderful park. Very clean and well tended. We will stop again. Park staff extremely helpful.
Sep 14, 2012
Had trouble finding KOA; no signs; town layout confusing...but, owner was very helpful when my new tent box had no poles. He stayed late to upgrade me to a sleeping cabin. Many thanks to him.
Sep 13, 2012
Tom and his crew are making it great at the KOA. Will definitely return next summer!
Sep 12, 2012
Hot tub. Clean RR and shower. Clean cabin. Manicured grounds. Couldn't login to Internet. Kept throwing a register prompt over the login window while registering
Sep 11, 2012
Best campground experience to date.
Sep 10, 2012
Very nice park. Facilities very clean.
Sep 10, 2012
Clean, quite campground
Sep 10, 2012
Clean and relaxing campground, the staff are all very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Very enjoyable place to stay. Very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
we broke down in Montrose and stayed at the koa. it was fun and the font desk recommended a mechanic that got us on the road real fast. thanks
Sep 02, 2012
This KOA has to be the best that we have visited so far! It was so quiet and so beautiful. The grounds were very well taken care of, and the camp hosts were so nice.
Sep 01, 2012
Friendly staff, Clean campground, enjoyed the stay.
Sep 01, 2012
We rate campgrounds on the following. 1.quiet, 2.space between rv's, 3. number of permanent rv's. 4. WiFi, 5. Cable. You did well on all but #3.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at! Well maintained and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.