Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This is a great KOA. Only complaint: I reserved a back-in site, but was given a more expensive pull-trough. The lady at check in told me, its the same price, but it wasn't
Jul 08, 2013
The beautiful shade trees and the lawns are beautiful. Most beautiful park I have been to. A couple days we just stayed in park and enjoyed the lawn and shade. They fed us on July 4th and great band. Had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Montrose. We participated in both community and KOA 4th of July activities. The host and staff were exceptional and friendly. Thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time at the 4th of july party.
Jul 07, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds in the country. Everything is clean and works as it should. Sites are large and separated by grass. Knowledgable and helpful staff. The owner is very involved in the daily operations and knows how a campground should be run. Great people running this campground.
Jul 07, 2013
beautiful trees and grass areas. One night only but we would come back.
Jul 07, 2013
It was okay. No shade trees, very small area for tents. The tent area seems to be set apart from the rest of the campground. The plus side; swimming pool and showers.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent location & staff!
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff, well-kept, and great rates!
Jun 30, 2013
Were helpful in finding a tire store to replace a traier tire.
Jun 30, 2013
Been to many KOA's, this one has some of the best sites with plenty of room between each rig. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Great stay, we will be back.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Loved this KOA! Very clean! Awesome pool and staff!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
This campground is a little difficult to locate, but well worth the effort. The park is arranged to afford a spacious parking area, easy access to the facilites, and gracious staff, even when the guest arrives two minutes before closing. We will be back.
Jun 21, 2013
The nicest of the 4 KOA's that we stayed at. Quiet and clean and the most reasonable price.
Jun 20, 2013
Was great to have the grassy area and shade at our campsite for our dogs! We will return here.
Jun 18, 2013
Great campground - rest rooms are always clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
My cabin was in a little odd spot next to the restrooms and to where an employee lives, but it was secluded and I liked it next to the pond and fountain, and the bathrooms. Everyone one was very nice and helpful.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
After several hot days around Colorado, we were grateful that they gave us a shady spot.
Jun 11, 2013
Clean sites with nice grassy area and picnic table. Friendly staff with quick checkin. We enjoyed the trade-a-book library.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground. easy to access.
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. Quiet, lots of trees and grass.
Jun 08, 2013
Well maintained! Didn't enjoy the staff's SMOKING! Staff mowed a tent area while people still there loading(rude) Staff sprayed pesticide while people still loading to leave cabin (rude) Could at least wait for people to leave. ALL THE NO SMOKING SIGNS & most of the staff smoked up the outdoor areas :( :( Didn't enjoy the smoke smell!!
Jun 05, 2013
We arrived fairly late, and someone was there to check us in. It was a very clean, well landscaped campground. We enjoyed our short stay there.
Jun 04, 2013
Hosts are great, location is very convenient, and the rates are good.
Jun 03, 2013
Best KOA site I've stayed at! I'll be back.
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice campground and a great value.
Jun 01, 2013
When making our reservation, we let them know that we would be arriving late. In spite of this, there was no indication of any kind that they were expecting us. The late check in directions were not clear and there was only one map available. The location of the tent sites made us feel isolated and unsafe. Facilities were clean. Grass was fabulous.
May 31, 2013
This campground is definitely one of the nicest parks I have stayed in. Very neat and peaceful with excellent hookups. It is obvious why they fly the Presidents award flag.
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very comfortable and friendly people
May 28, 2013
Was perfect for our needs. Staff was great. Had some issues with dust allergies at start. Will need to make sure in future that I wipe down room wet cloth upon arrival. Plan to make kamping kabins our primary means of camping in the future.
May 28, 2013
The campground was immaculate - quiet - friendly and friendly. Have already recommended it to friends.
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.