Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean and quiet! About 30 min to Black Canyon, and an hour or so down to Ouray.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
would recommend to friends w/ RV's. It's in town & you can walk to lots of places. Didn't give 5 stars because our cabin was right next to restrooms/showers. Lots of activity happens around there at all times of the day & night.
Aug 05, 2013
Great staff and facilities! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful staff, super clear facility, nice pool and jacuzzi, very homey feel with the lawn in front of the camper cabin. My doggies felt like it was their yard!!!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA was nice and clean which was not the problem. The issue we had was we rented a "deluxe cabin" and they gave us a small converted space on the end of a privately owned modular home occupied by the family. This was not the cabin experience we were looking forward too.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice, clean, and friendly. Love the grass! Beautiful area to sight see. Not much for kids though.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Really beautiful grounds. Nice heated pool.
Aug 01, 2013
Commercial campgrounds are never my first choice but I like to use them between stays in the wilderness. This KOA was just what I expect from KOA - clean, well designed, well managed, convenient and comfortable. I am glad someone told me about it, else I would not have found it.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean, efficient, friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent facilities close to restaurants.
Jul 31, 2013
We were only in Montrose for one night but wish we could have stayed longer, it was lovely!
Jul 31, 2013
This is a beautiful campground and we liked that it is close to Black Canyon. Spaces are long and wide and staff friendly and the landscaping is great. I guess our major complaint would be the WI-FI. It's pretty spotty.
Jul 31, 2013
Awesome campground. Staff was so nice and friendly. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Outstanding in every respect. Large sites, manicured grounds, clean, well-maintained facilities, excellent laundry and quiet location. All this is backed up by a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean campground. Great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Montrose KOA. The grouds were well taken care of and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Wish we had been in our motorhome instead of using one of your camping cabins. The unit was nice and clean; however, the lack of privacy or outside space to relax was a disappointment. We've been wondering why we never received the survey request. The "cover letter" indicates we stayed with you the night of July 28. We actually were there the night of June 12. Check it out!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
site, facilities and staff very attentive tour needs
Jul 30, 2013
Double booked the cabin I was in so I got woken up late at night to someone coming inside
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful park, lots of grass and trees. Super clean showers ! Awesome, friendly staff. We loved our stay and we will definitely return. Thank you all :)
Jul 29, 2013
Clear why this is an award winner. Just everything good including grass outside every site for table & chairs. No face to face parking so more privacy. All facilities (restrooms/pool) well maintained. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautifully maintained property, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location the sites are immaculate and the restrooms very well kempt. If we are back in this area we would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was friendly, the pool was nice. This was more like a RV park with permanent residences than a KOA. Nothing else, not a "real" KOA" would never go there again, or recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2013
The facility was great. We used the pavilion and swimming pool as well as hot tub.
Jul 28, 2013
Tom, the owner did an outstanding job working with the needs of our group. The facility was awesome and we plan to return next year with another group.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground we have stayed here before and love it
Jul 23, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was spotless, and had all the conveniences of home. I would highly recommend this KOA, much more than a hotel, to anyone wanting a nice, economical, place to stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice cabin, extremely family oriented place. It was quite and easily accessible. People were very nice. Very reasonable price for the cabin w/ kitchen. etc. I would definitely stay there again :)
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Nice folks, friendly owner. Campground a little tight to maneuver through with my 40' motorhome and toad. But overall very good experience.
Jul 15, 2013
one of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 15, 2013
It was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Very enjoyable, bathrooms/showers very clean. Pool hot tub was clean and very nice. Host were very helpful. Great JoAll!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nice time, enjoyed the swimming and grass and trees there.
Jul 13, 2013
Second time here...Tom, the owner, is SUPER. Campground could not be better!!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground with good facilities and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Great placed to stay with all of the amenities!
Jul 11, 2013
Would like to see more activities for younger children. Otherwise quiet, clean, and very accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.