Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Friendly staff! Very nice facilities, and minimal traffic noise. Really enjoyed our 3-night stay in a beautiful cabin! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at (to date)! Beautiful landscaping, green grass, very friendly owner and staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was great.
Aug 13, 2013
A very nice stay, the grounds are really well maintained. The staff was friendly, everything about the campground was great. Parking pads were level, lots of trees for shade. Will stay here again on next trip to Montrose.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and nice campground. Sparkling bathroom. We really enjoyed the clean and warm swimming pool, as well as the very nice and helpful people at the campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice place even in the rain
Aug 12, 2013
Love this campground. Friendly staff and great facilites!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice, clean. need water source next to camper cabins.Great staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff and great side yards in RV camp site.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Each site has a lawn area and table. lots of trees and flowers. Close to town yet no road noise.
Aug 11, 2013
Weren't there long...but enjoyed the stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Felt at home from the day we got there. Will try to come back.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean and quiet! About 30 min to Black Canyon, and an hour or so down to Ouray.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
would recommend to friends w/ RV's. It's in town & you can walk to lots of places. Didn't give 5 stars because our cabin was right next to restrooms/showers. Lots of activity happens around there at all times of the day & night.
Aug 05, 2013
Great staff and facilities! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful staff, super clear facility, nice pool and jacuzzi, very homey feel with the lawn in front of the camper cabin. My doggies felt like it was their yard!!!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA was nice and clean which was not the problem. The issue we had was we rented a "deluxe cabin" and they gave us a small converted space on the end of a privately owned modular home occupied by the family. This was not the cabin experience we were looking forward too.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice, clean, and friendly. Love the grass! Beautiful area to sight see. Not much for kids though.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Really beautiful grounds. Nice heated pool.
Aug 01, 2013
Commercial campgrounds are never my first choice but I like to use them between stays in the wilderness. This KOA was just what I expect from KOA - clean, well designed, well managed, convenient and comfortable. I am glad someone told me about it, else I would not have found it.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean, efficient, friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent facilities close to restaurants.
Jul 31, 2013
We were only in Montrose for one night but wish we could have stayed longer, it was lovely!
Jul 31, 2013
This is a beautiful campground and we liked that it is close to Black Canyon. Spaces are long and wide and staff friendly and the landscaping is great. I guess our major complaint would be the WI-FI. It's pretty spotty.
Jul 31, 2013
Awesome campground. Staff was so nice and friendly. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Outstanding in every respect. Large sites, manicured grounds, clean, well-maintained facilities, excellent laundry and quiet location. All this is backed up by a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean campground. Great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Montrose KOA. The grouds were well taken care of and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Wish we had been in our motorhome instead of using one of your camping cabins. The unit was nice and clean; however, the lack of privacy or outside space to relax was a disappointment. We've been wondering why we never received the survey request. The "cover letter" indicates we stayed with you the night of July 28. We actually were there the night of June 12. Check it out!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
site, facilities and staff very attentive tour needs
Jul 30, 2013
Double booked the cabin I was in so I got woken up late at night to someone coming inside
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful park, lots of grass and trees. Super clean showers ! Awesome, friendly staff. We loved our stay and we will definitely return. Thank you all :)
Jul 29, 2013
Clear why this is an award winner. Just everything good including grass outside every site for table & chairs. No face to face parking so more privacy. All facilities (restrooms/pool) well maintained. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautifully maintained property, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location the sites are immaculate and the restrooms very well kempt. If we are back in this area we would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.