Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful, landscaped, roomy, long, FHU, gravel sites. Clean pool & spa. Didn't use restrooms/showers. Pricy propane. 40' fifth wheel.
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, nice spots, clean and quiet.
Jun 15, 2015
Ok. Stayed in a cabin. The floor wasn't very clean and there were holes in the screen door. Showers were clean. Handy to Black Canyon of the Gunnison
Jun 13, 2015
The campground is well maintained. Friendly staff. The only drawback is a lack of a good pet area.
Jun 10, 2015
We found everything was very clean and maintained. Lovely flowers and nice wide sites with a grassy area for each. Quiet. Nice dog walk area. Pleasant staff. The best campground WI FI ever
Jun 10, 2015
Staff very nice. Nice wide, level RV sites. Had to extend our stay due to a truck repair and the staff was very acommodating. Was a nice place to stay longer than planned. Good Wi-Fi & cable. Plenty of laundry machines.
Jun 09, 2015
Just fabulous!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly and very accomodating hosts. Park well kept and clean. Excellent bath and laundry facilities
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained, wonderful staff!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Would like to see a more clearly defined, no-leash, pet area with more grass and less rocks, mud, and sparse weeds. Our pup seems to "get busy" better in that scenario. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Warm welcome by staff and always very helpful
Jun 02, 2015
THE LAST NIGHT OF OUR STAY WAS WITHOUT WATER DUE TO A WATER LINE BREAK. KIND OF UNHANDY. SHOWERS ARE PRETTY SMALL BUT ITS A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Bare bones accomodations-no chair inside. Okay -- in town but quiet area. NOT in/near Black Canyon. Staff in training was friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
The park is laid out very nicely and getting in was very easy. The utilities are laid out very nicely. The young girl that check us in was very helpful. We didn't use any of the facilities so I cannot comment on that
May 31, 2015
This is a very beautifully kept campground. Sites are well defined and separated.
May 26, 2015
Wet, rainy and not what we had hoped for Memorial Day in Montrose, CO, but hey that is why you camp in a motorhome and KOA.
May 26, 2015
The only complaint we had was, They do not have designated tent sites. But other wise great customer service and clean campground.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Wish there were more cabins available as I don't have a RV. Clean.
May 26, 2015
Great campground, lots of room and clean facility.
May 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms and very nicely kept koa
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Clean.
May 13, 2015
KOA's are a bit pricey for my taste
May 12, 2015
Very nice and clean campground,looking forward to staying there again!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
I had stayed previously at this KOA and it was very convenient as well as reasonably priced . The help was charming as well .
May 10, 2015
Heater didn't heat above 60 so couldn't spend much daytime in the cabin. Given the weather, that was a problem. ALso, the wifi code worked for my laptop but not my phone or my friend's iPad.
May 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
the campground was clean and nice, however, to many dogs barking constantly and some running loose, laundry room was used for pets haircuts, many long term residents, hosts weren't as friendly as other parks we have stayed in
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
3 nights stay was convenient to the Natl Park and the major shopping/dining areas. Clean, neat, level. Satff very friendly.
May 04, 2015
Very clean. Had everything we needed.
May 03, 2015
Place is beautiful. Office works were helpful and very polite.
Apr 28, 2015
nice staff
Apr 28, 2015
Loved the hot tub! I think it was a little pricey but overall good !
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean an neat, the camp ground people were very polite an helpful a great park to stay in.
Apr 07, 2015
Too close to the highway and people being loud after quite hours but the campground was very clean and well kept
Apr 04, 2015
Good point to visit the Black Canyons. Good place to stay
Apr 02, 2015
Pleasant folks, quiet, shady when the cottonwoods leaf out.
Mar 30, 2015
Our short stay was a good time. The park was fairly quiet and close to Black Canyon and anything else we may have needed.
Mar 26, 2015
Very good stay. Close to work and convenient to everything.
Mar 23, 2015
Great, nice and clean KOA!
Jan 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. the bathrooms were nice and clean. The tent sites were frozen over so they found us a spot with no snow and electric for a few dollars more in an area with no RV's. The town is cool Black Canyon was closed so we didn't get to do that. It was a whole day traveling and visiting Telluride & Oray which were awesome but their campgrounds were closed
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.