Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The staff was amazing. I didn't plan my 4x4 trip well and the Ouray KOA was full. Debbie (the owner or manager) was able to pull some strings for me and the rest of my party and accomodate us. Even though we had to move spots mid way through our stay we didn't have to leave and find a new campground. Beautiful place, clean facility, again awesome staff. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice park but overpriced, as is all of your parks.
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient location to Black Canyon of the Gunnison. The cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground.It could use a dog park back in the corner but nice other wise
Jul 29, 2016
very noisy but clean, need more tent space away from pool area with more shade
Jul 28, 2016
Campground is well-kept by friendly people. Campsites are shady, good sized big rigs and well laid out. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2016
Restrooms need updating. Originally given camping cabin that is accessed outside the campground but was allowed to change when I expressed concern about safety.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful park -- great space between lots and space is grass, not gravel or weeds. Nice location. Nice pool. Great staff. Can't go wrong.
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. great park and the staff was very friendly
Jul 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how nice and clean everything at park was. Had a nice spot with shade. My family especially loved the pool and hot tub which was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this park to friends and family.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice, smaller campground that is well maintained. Bathrooms were older, but clean and everything worked. Heated pool was very nice, and they had a hot tub but we did not get in during our stay. I plan to stay here again when I am in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Location was great. A few more shaded areas in the test area would be nice. Also they asked us not to use a tarp under our tent because it would burn the grass, our tent was damp. Staff very kind. Great pool and spa.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was only for one night, we were breaking up a long drive. There was absolutely no hastle at all in getting signed in and to our spot. We took a nice relaxing swim after a long drive, the pool and hot tub wee very clean and perfect temps.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was was neat and tidy and clean. Grounds was well kept.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground with all amenities. The bathrooms are super clean and all the common areas too. The campsite are not intimate and you put your tent on the grass with all the other tents around you. The shady tables to cook and eat was very useful.
Jul 23, 2016
People were great
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I really enjoyed being able to have everything ready right when we got there! The Host was a true Host. Thanks KOA! Linnea
Jul 22, 2016
One of best KOA we have stay in.
Jul 22, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Friendly staff who are knowledgeable about the area and what to see and accomplish in a short visit. Clean and quiet area.
Jul 22, 2016
We only stayed one night. People were exceptionally friendly at front desk. Easy parking and exiting. The park was very clean and well maintained and easy to find.
Jul 21, 2016
Stay was originally for 4 days, wrenched my back & stayed 3 additional. No problem with camp & didn't have to move. When leaving the staff came & did all of my unhooking & packing compartments & volunteered to help in any way. I was so pleasantly surprised & happy & grateful. I will come there anytime I can. They are so great. Norm Hansen Bakersfield, ca.
Jul 20, 2016
great time,great staff,and no problems.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. Clean, nice pool and friendly staff! We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2016
Fantastic - super friendly staff, great place. Debbie called me back 2 different times, helping me get the nights I wanted. Thanks Debbie and staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Peaceful campground
Jul 18, 2016
Great park! Would have given it 5 stars if their wifi & cable were better. Everything else about the park is 5 stars!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice park! Sites were wide and level, and very well maintained. Clean facilities, and very friendly staff! Wonderful stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, well kept campground. Disappointed that the office closed early at 8pm.
Jul 17, 2016
nice place and well taken care of
Jul 17, 2016
lotsvofntrees. GPS did not take us directly tonpark. We should have looked for the KOA sign though with it being dark that was not easy. The town has shopping a great brewery and another with good food.
Jul 17, 2016
WE enjoyed our stay. very quiet campground and nice amenities. It would have been nice if there were fire pits-part of the camping experience!
Jul 17, 2016
These facilities are very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
I stayed in a tent at this campground because I was attending a class in the area. A section of lawn was the area where people with tents stayed. This area was behind some cabins which was set apart from the larger RV section. It felt set apart from the sites for RVs. Just opposite the tent area was someone's yard. This was awkward. No picnic table was available for tent patron ' s use.
Jul 16, 2016
We arrived late, and they had our site information taped to the office door, so that was nice. Since we arrived late, we were not awake very early, went to shower at 9:45 am and the showers were already closed for cleaning (posted 10-12 closed for cleaning). If checkout is at 11, why not wait until after 11 to clean? OK for a quick overnight stop but would never stay longer. Wifi doesn't work!
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities are well kept and had nice amenities. As tent campers, we had to move our tent several times to accommodate grounds crew in their quest to water the grass.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was very curtious and the bathrooms were clean!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great people, great RV spots extremely clean, very helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Love this KOA. Clean, nice wide spots, friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice and very clean cabin, great customer service.
Jul 12, 2016
Cozy, pretty, fun, lots to do, great location, mature trees, nice staff!
Jul 11, 2016
Since my last review of this campground it has sold to new owners. Only time will tell if they can continue to run it at the previous high standards. Appears to be more seasonal/permanent residents than on our previous visits over the years.
Jul 11, 2016
We rented a tent space and had a pleasant stay. The tent area was somewhat crowded but the overall facilities were great. The camp hostess was very accommodating. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are very close together. It is right in town. Had an issue at home come up and had to leave early. Would not refund any money. Very inflexible. What about credit for a future stay???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your emergency at home We would give you a rain check for future stay if asked, You are more than welcome to email me and I will gladly mail you a rain check good for 1 year. Thank You, Debbie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy