Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
great check-in as was receptionist. Plenty of space between sites; we were in travel trailer. Amenities in very good shape as was laundry and bathroom/showers. A little tight in dry/changing space in shower stalls. A bit of ant colony problem in one timber that lined space; maintenance called and responded quickly to control situation. Nice job.
Jun 10, 2017
Great grassy area at each site. Some permanent dwellers in back.
Jun 10, 2017
Montrose KOA is fabulous. Clean, excellent landscaping and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground was great! Clean! And very well kept! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Very quiet. Good Verizon and Dish service. Helpful and polite staff.
Jun 07, 2017
Especially the internet connection was very bad. We tried to book another KOA, but were kicked out several times.
Jun 05, 2017
It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 04, 2017
One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, quiet and a great staff!!
Jun 03, 2017
One star .... unfortunately there aren't negative numbers to give
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Please disclose if your campground is adult-oriented and not kid friendly. My son was and I later overheard another little girl rudely spoken to. I wouldnt expect that to be a manner and tone used towards adults. Children are no different. Rudeness towards children should not be tolorated. If you dont want kids there, then please state this publically.
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru sites where nice. Grass and trees. Unfortunately, we were in a back in site and our grass was an outdoor carpet on top of gravel. A bit disappointing.
Jun 01, 2017
It's a beautiful place and Karen is great! We had a problem with our RV had to leave for a day she is working with us on another spot! She is a joy to work with!! Thank you Karen so much see you later today!!?,😇🤗
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely, well maintained KOA!
May 31, 2017
Love this quiet clean grassy park. 2bd time here and will be back!
May 30, 2017
Great park clean well maintained friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
We had a very nice time. Didn't care for the sap raining down on us though.
May 30, 2017
Deb, Joe and the entire team go above and beyond, to ensure your experience is top notch! Very enjoyable stay! We look forward to our next visit. Thank you for a job well done!
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay at this Koa.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Bad: They shut off the water for a day and never offered any type of rebate. People living across the street in storage areas. Made noise all night. Good: nice pool area and wide sites
May 29, 2017
The first night the water pressure to our trailer failed due to a broken pipe in the park that they couldn't fix. They did not offer us any compensation for the inconvenience.
May 29, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I ever stayed in. The host was helpful and nice. This place is supper clean, all of it just shined with pride all around. I should just move there. What a memory they have gave me.
May 28, 2017
Nice. Convenient. Staff needs to be more aware of what goes on in the park and surrounding area. Use of facilities by outsiders. Strains/unusual dealings going on. Otherwise was very nice stay.
May 28, 2017
Everything was clean and operational. Cold weather made things just a bit challenging, but the campground was fine.
May 27, 2017
Long term campers in back letting their dogs poop in the tent sites without picking up. Water line broke, no water last night. Nice office staff
May 27, 2017
1 nite tent camping on a lawn area. No firepits! Otherwise seemed nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have portable fire rings you can request one in the office but they are a on a first come first serve basis as we have only 10
May 26, 2017
Best looking site (nice green grass) we have stayed in for quite some time.
May 26, 2017
Wide gravel sites, pleasant hosts
May 25, 2017
Very beautiful. Loved the grassy area and pool and hot tub.
May 24, 2017
The grounds were well kept and the restrooms & showers were nice and clean, one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. People there helpful
May 21, 2017
Stayed in a tent the first night. The weather called for possible snow, so I asked if I could upgrade to a cabin. They had one available so I was able to be warm and dry my second night. Really nice staff.
May 20, 2017
Owce owners and management very accomidating. Super nice park
May 19, 2017
Been staying here for 9 years every summer and always have a fine time with friends both old and new.
May 18, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was friendly. Brand new bathroom and showers were really nice. We Enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Nice clean bGhrooms.
May 17, 2017
Extremely clean campground well laid out. No campfires allowed which is a major plus. Great location for exploring the Black Canyon.
May 16, 2017
Our first stay @ KOA. The facility was well maintained with many amenities. Newly redone showers, centrally located. We will likely use them again.
May 15, 2017
We were delighted to find out the pool opened a few days early. The campground was clean, well lit, and with nice amenities. Conveniently located.Directions through Google maps were confusing, kept telling us to turn onto Third St. which doesn't exist - not sure how that gets fixed. Also, would recommend cleaning the bathrooms after check-out time so people leaving can make one last visit.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
A well kept campground convenient to Black Canyon National Park.
May 14, 2017
The hosts were great, the cabin and the bathrooms were clean and in good shape but the location of this KOA was less than perfect. The first two nights we could hear people in the house right next to us screaming at one another, not exactly the "get away" we were looking for but I would stay again in a different cabin farther from the neighbors!
May 14, 2017
Good shade, nicely kept and landscaped. Clean. Friendly staff. WILL be back!
May 09, 2017
friendly staff, site/pedestal was well maintained, and up to date - including proper TV/cable connection which I often see is poorly kept in staying at many campgrounds.
May 07, 2017
Clean, gravel sites with some grassy area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals