Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. Excellent management, and we loved the big shady trees in the park, the pool, and kids' park.
Aug 13, 2016
Well run and a good location with excellent WIFI.
Aug 13, 2016
Tent sites are not designated well, and are situated near the playground rather than a separate section of the campground. Office staff was not especially helpful. Sign prominently posted in office claims that they can refuse service to whomever they choose.
Aug 13, 2016
This is mainly a motorhome park with a few places for visitors. Only One bathroom with an access key. I had to walk 10 mins to go there. Staff not friendly. Everyone smokes and smells horrible.
Aug 12, 2016
Just a great place to stay. Staff was really friendly
Aug 12, 2016
Nice facilities, grassy sites, good people, convenient location. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, well maintained and clean. Iqoulsrecommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 10, 2016
I really liked this campground. Nice grass, clean bathrooms, bbq''s and shelter for rainy days. Only less good thing is the price, I think $27 per night for a 1 person tent is pretty much.
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight stay. Clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Great RV park. Neat and clean. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay here was fantastic. We enjoyed the cabin and the pool. Very nice and quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely friendly, helpful and kind!! Can't wait to come back:)
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is clean, tidy and the grounds are well maintained. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was nice, however the cabin felt like it wasn't in the campground. The view was of a storage facility and the people next to the campground left their dog out to bark all evening. Next time I would request a different cabin.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet place.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff bent over backwards to help us mail and rv issues! We have never had a campground so accomodating. Very clean with nice grassy sites with trees!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The management is very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are so nicely maintained and everything is so clean. Shady and nicely landscaped.
Aug 05, 2016
One of the cleanest and well kept park we stay at. Pool and showers are clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
It was always so clEan and the staff was always willing to help!]
Aug 03, 2016
Great small park, very clean, staff very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Large beautiful sites and very quiet. Don't miss it!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location! Great facility!
Aug 03, 2016
This place was one of the best KOA places we have stayed. The facilities were very nice and so was the staff. I did not see as many young kid activities but many youth were enjoying the pool in the late afternoon and evening. There was a nice place for gatherings near the pool with 2 nice sized grills.
Aug 02, 2016
The hosts were all very kind and helped with any problems we had.
Aug 02, 2016
Very convenient to down town and all spots in town. Theater and drive in etc. Internet connection very pokey and intermittent.
Aug 02, 2016
If you are arriving at night to use a tent site, this is not a good KOA. I reserved a campground ahead of time, but there is really no security for that because there are no separated tent sites. It's one pretty small section of grass where people seemingly set up their tents at random. We arrived at night and were very confused, and ended up tenting somewhere weird. Facilities were nice though.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful experience. Clean and quiet and we will be staying there again in the future.
Aug 02, 2016
a "CAMP"of 24+ teenagers woke us at 6:10AM on 8/1, migrated to our picnic table for their breakfast & noisy conversation. Their girls used the men's room. I asked a KOA worker if there weren't some norms about being quiet and respecting other tent campers in the AM. He said no published norms existed.
Aug 01, 2016
This "campground" is no more than a grassy area. All campers camp in the same place, side by side. I was traveling with a buddy and we had 2 tents so we had to pay for 2 campsites. If you just need a place to sleep, it is adequate but no privacy, no campfire rings, and only 3 or 4 picnic tables for multiple campers. If you are looking for a true camping experience this is not it.
Aug 01, 2016
What a nice campground. Large sites with well maintained lawns, clean and large showers plus a refreshing pool and hot tub make this KOA a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. It's pretty with the grass. A few things- would be great if they had some events for the kids nightly and showers at times could be cleaner but we will definitely stay here again!
Aug 01, 2016
We appreciate the camp staff --they are great! The "deluxe" cabin is starting to need some TLC, however. For the price we paid per night, it should have been in better condition I think.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was amazing. I didn't plan my 4x4 trip well and the Ouray KOA was full. Debbie (the owner or manager) was able to pull some strings for me and the rest of my party and accomodate us. Even though we had to move spots mid way through our stay we didn't have to leave and find a new campground. Beautiful place, clean facility, again awesome staff. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice park but overpriced, as is all of your parks.
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient location to Black Canyon of the Gunnison. The cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground.It could use a dog park back in the corner but nice other wise
Jul 29, 2016
very noisy but clean, need more tent space away from pool area with more shade
Jul 28, 2016
Campground is well-kept by friendly people. Campsites are shady, good sized big rigs and well laid out. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2016
Restrooms need updating. Originally given camping cabin that is accessed outside the campground but was allowed to change when I expressed concern about safety.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful park -- great space between lots and space is grass, not gravel or weeds. Nice location. Nice pool. Great staff. Can't go wrong.
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. great park and the staff was very friendly
Jul 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how nice and clean everything at park was. Had a nice spot with shade. My family especially loved the pool and hot tub which was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this park to friends and family.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice, smaller campground that is well maintained. Bathrooms were older, but clean and everything worked. Heated pool was very nice, and they had a hot tub but we did not get in during our stay. I plan to stay here again when I am in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Location was great. A few more shaded areas in the test area would be nice. Also they asked us not to use a tarp under our tent because it would burn the grass, our tent was damp. Staff very kind. Great pool and spa.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was only for one night, we were breaking up a long drive. There was absolutely no hastle at all in getting signed in and to our spot. We took a nice relaxing swim after a long drive, the pool and hot tub wee very clean and perfect temps.
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals