Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 750 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We were told one price and what our balance was but when we got their we were given a much larger amount. This happen to several people in our group. some just left.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful park and nicely treed. Clean pool,hot tub and restrooms.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean. Well kept. Friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
This was like staying in a mobile home park -- nice maintained camp, but not what we look at for KOA. Not accessible for pull through as no where to get out. Will not stay here again.
Aug 14, 2015
The bed was squeaky and mattress was not the greatest. Great camp site clean and enjoyable experience. Pool was heated and clean. Great place for a family to vacation.
Aug 13, 2015
Green, shady, cool, full hookup. Went in to stay one night and decided to stay two!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Spotless, nice friendly staff, watered green lawns at each cabin!
Aug 13, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Black Canyon National Park. We stayed in the camping cabin. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Kudos to the staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean with lots of counter space. Lots of shade and grounds were well maintained. Very pleasant campground. Yes, we would stay here again!
Aug 12, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We really liked the hot tub. Thanks
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome service and so easy to work with! One of the friendliest that we have been to!
Aug 11, 2015
was given a price over the phone. when arrived was given a higher price not vary happy.i was given the difference after a long complant.
Aug 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great with everything needed to feel at home. The cleaniness of the cabin. thank you. --Valteaus
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I rated it poor because they sent us an email the day that we arrived telling us that we were being charged a higher rate than agreed too. The campground is a nice place and no issues with the cabin. Just a poor way of doing business.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was fine, mattress was hard, two vehicles sat outside playing loud bass stereo till 4 am . Was in what seemed like bad part of town
Aug 10, 2015
It was quiet, clean and friendly and close to all the shops. We'll be back! Chris and Nicki Broughton
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. Great for the price.. close to the restrooms and right next to the pool. A fire pit would make it better.. but there is a stove you can burn wood in on the patio.
Aug 10, 2015
The tent area was great, an out door kitchen sink prep area for the tent sites would be nice.
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in the Tent area, but there are no dedicated sites, nice grassy space but no fire rings and it can get crowded. Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly people .
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice & clean facilities. level sites. Close to downtown area but still on edge of town. Has a nice Eastern view of the mountains.
Aug 08, 2015
Great service, nice grounds, cabin nice AC, but beds were very hard. Overall great stay! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Internet sucks. Otherwise, enjoyed my stay, nice shady spot. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Staff extremely helpful and proud of their city and business. Great to see hometown pride. Beautiful and level campground. Very clean. City has a wonderful waterpark excellent for running/biking/walking and within walking distance of campground.
Aug 05, 2015
We love Montrose and the location of this RV park. It has everything you need. Staff is wonderful
Aug 05, 2015
My mom, sister, and I came to Montrose from Oregon for a funeral and we greatly enjoyed our stay at the KOA! I had originally booked a kabin, but we got upgraded for free to one of the apartments on site due to an issue with our kabin door not locking. Debbie and her husband are wonderful people who did everything to make us feel safe. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 04, 2015
It was very clean and friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Like they say, there's camping and there's KOA. Personally I prefer camping and especially not a KOA that has more rvs with no wheels parked in campasites
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed seeing the folks again always enjoy staying with these folks.
Aug 03, 2015
Wile the campground itself was very nice and clean we found that we were charged over our reservation amount when we checked in. We didn't know this until we arrived at home and checked our email to compare. This is poor practice on the campgrounds part. We were quoted $75.21 on the KOA site and charged $91.87 in person!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Looking forward to a future trip.
Aug 03, 2015
We needed an extra night. Debbie worked hard and found us a spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Park! Easy parking, nice shade and grassy area! Loved the pool and hot tub!
Aug 02, 2015
Great facility with friendly staff. Quite. Has a nice pool and hot tub. Easy to find.
Aug 01, 2015
The campground is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. Unfortunately it is located in a slightly run down area about 1000 feet from the county fair grounds. If you are there while the county fair is happening you may be subject to a strong oder of penned livestock wafting your way from time to time. Don't stay in cabin 1. It is 5 feet from the bathroom and 20 from the RV dump station.
Jul 31, 2015
The Montrose KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at since we began RVing several Hearst ago. Both the facility and the service were excellent. This park should be a model of how to run a campground. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Great: Staff, price, location, grounds and misc. pool. grill etc... Not so great: Cabin; smelled like urine, door hard to open, needs updating.
Jul 31, 2015
Check-in went smoothly. Our cabin was located very close to the restrooms. Both the cabin and restrooms were very clean.
Jul 30, 2015
only downside was traffic noise throughout the night
Jul 29, 2015
The arrival gift was a nice touch after a long day of travel.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved our cabins privacy and the grounds are beautiful! Staff was incredibly helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
nice campground with beautiful green grass for my little dog to roll in! she gets excited about grass when traveling in the West.
Jul 29, 2015
The people were very friendly but access to the Kampground was difficult do to very poor signage. There should be a sign on the highway and where there is a sign that says Campground it should say KOA Campgound.
Jul 28, 2015
Quiet KOA off main road. Shady. Nice swimming pool and kids area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps