Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
This park is very well kept up and clean. I used the laundry room and was pleased with how spotless and in good working order the machines are. This is a great park!
Jul 14, 2014
The campsite and grounds were very nice and clean. So were the restrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2014
Nice shady and grass sites. Nice pool and hot tub. Dryer prices should be a little cheaper or more time for 1.50 like other koas give 45 min not 30
Jul 14, 2014
Very Enjoyable, Staff was very nice and helpful, pool was clean
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and nice, the people that run it were extremely nice. Would stay there again.
Jul 13, 2014
Unfortunately the Montrose KOA isn't kid friendly. I wish I had known this before bringing my family. The staff smothered my children's fun with constant can'ts and not alloweds. I ended up leaving early and staying elsewhere.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
I made a reservation online for 30/50 full hookup with shade but the office sent us to a site with no utilities. A park worker stopped us before we got to that site and we did get the 30/50 but no shade. Please note later that evening the office sent a trailer to the site we were in and it had to be parked next to a building in the park. It appears this park was over booked on the 4th.
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice grass. Just needs a better pet area.
Jul 08, 2014
Really liked the camp grounds, great antique wagon out front. Very nice.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Just can't put a word... need to go there and see....
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Needs a better sign near the road in. hard to find.
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful site with very helpful people. We were accommodated with every request...even when 70 or so of my closest biker friends showed up for a BBQ. Definitely recommend this place
Jul 02, 2014
Loved this campground! With shaded sites and a small creek running through in the background, our serene site was serene and relaxing. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, and the made to order breakfasts were delicious and made it easy to get going early to sight see in the area. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 02, 2014
Nothing on store racks...TV cable all over the place ...no tvs.....pool filthy with leaves....filter turned off....KOA janitor was sunning herself, she smiles and says (as she is leaving) "those leaves are OK, Iv'e swam in ponds that were worse!...and she exits without skimming or even turning the filter on .... worse KOA I've stayed at.....
Jul 02, 2014
We have stayed at KOA, Montrose, Co. 3 times and have been treated GREAT every time. Every one that works there treat us like family. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is a nice, grass covered place with large Aspens shading some sites, but still giving glimpses of the mountains around it. The owners are very hands on, watering the roads often to keep the dust down.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a short drive to the Black Canyon National Park. Overall, a good experience.
Jul 02, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean and well taken care of.
Jul 02, 2014
very nice park!!!good people!!
Jul 02, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, I was a little disappointed they gave us a different space than promised when I made reservations. This is not the first time this happened.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA. Will visit them again.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Nice park... Very clean and a good location with easy highway access. Would stay again when in this area.
Jun 11, 2014
This koa was terrific. Immaculate grounds and helpful staff. It is being sold so hope the new owners don't ruin it.
Jun 10, 2014
This was the first KOA we have stayed in. I found this park extremely clean. The parking spot where level and each spot had a patch of grass. The pavilion was great for entertaining and the the pool was HEATED....wow
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Thank you for your sponsorship for the Montrose Habitat For Humanity Carrivanners!!
Jun 09, 2014
It was fantastic. The pool was refreshing and we needed to change to a cabin on the second night. We were accommodated nicely and thoroughly enjoyed the Montrose KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Quite place
Jun 08, 2014
Poor laundry experience
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean with wide sites. Pool and hot tub very nice. Showers could use some updating.
Jun 02, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but no one at office during regular business hours and answer machine did not work properly.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff. Very helpful with anything you want. Campground was great.
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very nice campground! Had plenty of shade, grass at each site, nice playground for our kids and a pool everyone enjoyed. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. Look forward to returning to this campground in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.