Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 780 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Nice sites. Well kept campgrounds
Sep 09, 2015
We didn't use any of the facilities. The camp spots were very nice. The WiFi was spotty. There is no exit signage. We went down too far and ended up among long term campers with no exit. We had to back up. Thank goodness we didn't have the camper with us.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, quiet RV park that is covenient to the downtown area and Black Canyon. The grass between the sites is nice. Plenty of room for any size camper or motorhome.
Sep 07, 2015
This was a friendly clean park with nice facilities. It was close to town to make biking there easy but with a country feel
Sep 07, 2015
Labor Day weekend and they were full, but they made a space for our pop-top pickup camper. It turned out perfect, close to the ultra-clean bathrooms, but tucked away privacy. Nice hosts, too.
Sep 06, 2015
The bunk house was very clean and comfortable. We like the electric fire place. Bathhouse was clean also. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
the staff were excelent friendly and very helpful showers and restrooms were always clean. best koa we have stayed in
Sep 05, 2015
smell from a cattle feed lot is bad
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful, clean, wide spaces with shade tress and lawn! Location is excellent! Only complaint-- how KOA handled our membership sign-up! Very poorly!
Sep 03, 2015
Very welcoming, and the small bag of goodies was a lovely touch. Great facilities, very clean, nice communal areas and okay for tent camping.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice people. Clean and well managed.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful trees and grass, bathrooms clean and well kept. Receptionist very friendly. Will return! Regine and Tony of Cerritos Calif.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place. Clean bathrooms. Man turned on sprinklers while our girls were on the playground so they had to leave.
Aug 31, 2015
My reservations got changed from a pull-through to a back-in with out my consent. Additionally, the spot I was given was not even inside the campground but on the alley adjacent to the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Planed on staying here for 3 nights. Ended up staying for 7 nights. managers here bent over backwards to make sure our stay was the best. I can't say enough how well they treated us.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice place
Aug 28, 2015
It is a bautiful KOA but the tent area seems to be an after thought. It is located on the outside edge of the park along someones driveway.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice cabins with grassy front yard. Management was friendly and answered all of our questions about the area. Convenient to restaurants. Short drive to the Blac Canyon. Great campground!
Aug 25, 2015
It was clean and quiet, nice place to stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Needs an enclosed dog area.
Aug 24, 2015
We were late arrivers by mistake and had no possibility to inform the KOA. They were prepared to manage this situation perfectly.
Aug 23, 2015
Best koa we have stayed at.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, neat, reasonable cost and friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Always a favorite for us. Centrally located both in town and in the area. Extremely well maintained. The office staff is exceptional.
Aug 21, 2015
Our 5 day stay was fantastic as usual!! Hostess Debbie is the best! The facilities are well maintained and the grounds are clean. We will definitely be back. DC
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice RV park. Well kept Restrooms clean and in good repair. Friendly Staff
Aug 18, 2015
What a great KOA Kampground. Debbie and Gina and the gang could not have been more accommodating! We have already made reservations for next year: Same dates and same outstanding site!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Need to reimbursed the 18.74 too much they charged us and said we were quoted the wrong price.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice staff and well kept
Aug 17, 2015
We were told one price and what our balance was but when we got their we were given a much larger amount. This happen to several people in our group. some just left.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful park and nicely treed. Clean pool,hot tub and restrooms.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean. Well kept. Friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
This was like staying in a mobile home park -- nice maintained camp, but not what we look at for KOA. Not accessible for pull through as no where to get out. Will not stay here again.
Aug 14, 2015
The bed was squeaky and mattress was not the greatest. Great camp site clean and enjoyable experience. Pool was heated and clean. Great place for a family to vacation.
Aug 13, 2015
Green, shady, cool, full hookup. Went in to stay one night and decided to stay two!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Spotless, nice friendly staff, watered green lawns at each cabin!
Aug 13, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Black Canyon National Park. We stayed in the camping cabin. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Kudos to the staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean with lots of counter space. Lots of shade and grounds were well maintained. Very pleasant campground. Yes, we would stay here again!
Aug 12, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We really liked the hot tub. Thanks
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome service and so easy to work with! One of the friendliest that we have been to!
Aug 11, 2015
was given a price over the phone. when arrived was given a higher price not vary happy.i was given the difference after a long complant.
Aug 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great with everything needed to feel at home. The cleaniness of the cabin. thank you. --Valteaus
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I rated it poor because they sent us an email the day that we arrived telling us that we were being charged a higher rate than agreed too. The campground is a nice place and no issues with the cabin. Just a poor way of doing business.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was fine, mattress was hard, two vehicles sat outside playing loud bass stereo till 4 am . Was in what seemed like bad part of town
Aug 10, 2015
It was quiet, clean and friendly and close to all the shops. We'll be back! Chris and Nicki Broughton
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. Great for the price.. close to the restrooms and right next to the pool. A fire pit would make it better.. but there is a stove you can burn wood in on the patio.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals