Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
clean and comfortable. not liking the lack of privacy at the "Bungalo".
Sep 17, 2013
Our RV site was fine, but the folks who were with us had a. Cabin that smelled like cat urine.
Sep 14, 2013
Park is well maintained. Staff if very friendly. Highly recommended.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
The place was very clean and quiet. The rest room were always clean. The staff was the best!!!!
Sep 14, 2013
Lovely sites and great facilities!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This is one of the best koa's ive srayed at. From from the friendly sraff to the mountain views, the only thing that could make it the perfect stay would be a heated pool and hot tub.....oh snap, they had yhose too.. perfect september temps and excellant nearby motorcycle roads make this koa a perfect spot to use as a base for riding those roads.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Nice campground. Rainy weather precluded much exploring outside, but spaces were roomy and wifi worked well, even in the rain.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
nice clean place
Sep 09, 2013
The only thing I didn't care for was the very loose gravel throughout the campground. With a 1000 pound motorcycle it makes it hard to drive.
Sep 09, 2013
Good park. Short stay. Need signage to direct exit. Serious issue.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly staff, excellent campsites with power and water, quiet grounds, nice bathhouse, fast internet
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We only wish the check-out time was noon! thank you!
Sep 04, 2013
Was very friendly and quite.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the hot tub. Flowers in park were beautiful. Very clean & well maintained. Onli negative is the price. We rarely stay at KOA's. just too expensive.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
perfect, quiet.
Aug 28, 2013
This was the most beautiful and well maintained campground we've stayed at this year. Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The most friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice park, good wi-fi, clean restrooms, nice grass under the picnic table, pool was a bonus, location close to town and restaurants, easy check-in, a little tight getting in and out with a 36' 5th wheel
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to stay, but no fire pits or charcoal grills!
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. We loved the "fenced yards" with each site. I rated this 4 stars, but it would be at least 4 1/2 if your rating scale allowed it. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 17, 2013
Appreciated the lush grassy and shady sites.
Aug 17, 2013
A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly staff! Very nice facilities, and minimal traffic noise. Really enjoyed our 3-night stay in a beautiful cabin! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at (to date)! Beautiful landscaping, green grass, very friendly owner and staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was great.
Aug 13, 2013
A very nice stay, the grounds are really well maintained. The staff was friendly, everything about the campground was great. Parking pads were level, lots of trees for shade. Will stay here again on next trip to Montrose.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and nice campground. Sparkling bathroom. We really enjoyed the clean and warm swimming pool, as well as the very nice and helpful people at the campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice place even in the rain
Aug 12, 2013
Love this campground. Friendly staff and great facilites!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice, clean. need water source next to camper cabins.Great staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff and great side yards in RV camp site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.