Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 785 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Grounds were maintained nicely. Everything was just fine. . .
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful wide spots with shaded grassy area for each camper. Close in town camp.
Oct 06, 2015
Came through in the middle of the night and was so tired, I could not keep my eyes open. Headed to Ouray. Found this KOA, registered late at night, pulled in plugged in and hit the sack. Simple, safe, and quiet! Thanks KOA!!
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient and quiet location. Bathrooms were spotless. Grassy spots between sites was very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
beautiful hot tub!!
Oct 04, 2015
After a long day on bad roads high winds. WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO UNWIND.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept park with large trees. We will definitely be back. We stayed here in a 43 foot motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place wood stay again
Oct 03, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Staff was helpful, campground and facilities were clean. Showers need bench or something similar. Internet was pathetic, extremely slow connection speed and connection was dropped frequently
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
This has to be one of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Near downtown, all the sites are large and gravel but there are large grassy areas between each one. Many large trees shade the property. We only stayed 2 nights but we will consider staying longer next time.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
outdated bathrooms and weak tenting area
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA is exceptional. Great WiFi, good spacing between units and the grass is very welcome. The people in the office are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great camp!
Sep 28, 2015
Met all expectations
Sep 28, 2015
Vtry nice place. Lots of grass and trees at every space. Friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
The bungalow we rented for 3 weeks is the same one we rented last year for a month. This time we were somewhat disappointed in the condition of the unit. The carpet needed stretching and professionally cleaned and the furniture coverings also needed cleaning. I'm also not sure the heating and cooling system filter was changed or cleaned. The manager and her husband were very courtious and helpfu
Sep 27, 2015
Clean restrooms and property
Sep 27, 2015
We travel with pets and pay extra when requested. I assumed the charge was included when I made my reservation. I think KOA franchises should be more upfront with their fees and include them at the time of the reservation. The attitude at this campsite was rude and non apologetic.
Sep 27, 2015
Great camp ground!!! We were on the pond and hiked around to the river. Served pizza the night we were there.
Sep 26, 2015
Kudos to Debbie, Ed and crew for keeping the park up. Need to tell RVers to use dog walk, not the grass areas at site. The owners need to invest a better dog walk area, the slope by the canal is dangerous. Slope prevents owners from picking up. See you all next September.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and very well maintained
Sep 26, 2015
Laundry room was small. Need a place other than laundry room for people to use wifi that tent camp. Nice grassy area next to site. Would stay again.
Sep 25, 2015
Got to be the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The manager Deb. is a superior person in everything she does.
Sep 25, 2015
Loved the shade trees and easy walk to downtown.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean, quiet, friendly, well maintained.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautifully kept up park with nice green space between sites.
Sep 22, 2015
Best one we've stayed at in the whole 4 weeks of our vacation!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time and met some kind people. LOVE KOA
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
very nice,would like to have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2015
Enjoyed the sites but really wish they had facilities for our pets. The "pet walk" was terrible.
Sep 19, 2015
Hosts very accommodating. Facilities impeccably clean; pool was perfect;
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great stay with Debbie! Thank you! From the couple in 22.
Sep 16, 2015
Very accommodating.
Sep 16, 2015
Came into the park with a flat tire and the park personnel made sure they gave us the name and number of tire company to make the repairs on site.
Sep 16, 2015
Joe and Debbie bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and to make sure you have everything you need. The grounds are well kept, and the bathrooms are clean. We will return!
Sep 15, 2015
very nice
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone there was very nice. The park is beautiful. Was disappointed there was not a dog run (which I should have checked before we arrived). We only stayed two nights and was placed in a spot where all the permanent residents at the back of the park would drive by our spot very early every morning. I speculated they were on their way to work and their vehicle would wake us up. Not nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly guest and staff. Grounds were well kept. Our cabin was a bit difficult to get to and it was facing the front of the camp grounds towards the street... and the location of the grounds seemed a bit odd... some traffic. Staff were friendly and would definitely consider returning.
Sep 14, 2015
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. When we were done exploring Black Canyon, it was nice to cool off in the pool or take a dip and relax in the hot tub. I am definitely coming back to this location again.
Sep 14, 2015
The park was quiet, very clean, although quite full. The couple who were in charge were very helpful and friendly. My stay was as relaxing as I had hoped.
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Gina the lady that checked us in made us feel welcome. Everything was clean and well maintained,if I'm ever in the area again I would stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Clean and great space between sights. Debbie the manager is awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals