Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 750 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
very nice,would like to have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2015
Enjoyed the sites but really wish they had facilities for our pets. The "pet walk" was terrible.
Sep 19, 2015
Hosts very accommodating. Facilities impeccably clean; pool was perfect;
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great stay with Debbie! Thank you! From the couple in 22.
Sep 16, 2015
Very accommodating.
Sep 16, 2015
Came into the park with a flat tire and the park personnel made sure they gave us the name and number of tire company to make the repairs on site.
Sep 16, 2015
Joe and Debbie bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and to make sure you have everything you need. The grounds are well kept, and the bathrooms are clean. We will return!
Sep 15, 2015
very nice
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone there was very nice. The park is beautiful. Was disappointed there was not a dog run (which I should have checked before we arrived). We only stayed two nights and was placed in a spot where all the permanent residents at the back of the park would drive by our spot very early every morning. I speculated they were on their way to work and their vehicle would wake us up. Not nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly guest and staff. Grounds were well kept. Our cabin was a bit difficult to get to and it was facing the front of the camp grounds towards the street... and the location of the grounds seemed a bit odd... some traffic. Staff were friendly and would definitely consider returning.
Sep 14, 2015
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. When we were done exploring Black Canyon, it was nice to cool off in the pool or take a dip and relax in the hot tub. I am definitely coming back to this location again.
Sep 14, 2015
The park was quiet, very clean, although quite full. The couple who were in charge were very helpful and friendly. My stay was as relaxing as I had hoped.
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Gina the lady that checked us in made us feel welcome. Everything was clean and well maintained,if I'm ever in the area again I would stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Clean and great space between sights. Debbie the manager is awesome.
Sep 11, 2015
Love this place.. Great layout and clean..
Sep 11, 2015
Well kept site
Sep 10, 2015
Clean. Very shaded with green grass for the pups. Very friendly
Sep 10, 2015
The KOA campground is always well taken care of. The restroom was very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Would have rated this higher - site was nice and all - except for large per cent of long term residents who did not keep up their places. OR being enforced to do so.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice sites. Well kept campgrounds
Sep 09, 2015
We didn't use any of the facilities. The camp spots were very nice. The WiFi was spotty. There is no exit signage. We went down too far and ended up among long term campers with no exit. We had to back up. Thank goodness we didn't have the camper with us.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, quiet RV park that is covenient to the downtown area and Black Canyon. The grass between the sites is nice. Plenty of room for any size camper or motorhome.
Sep 07, 2015
This was a friendly clean park with nice facilities. It was close to town to make biking there easy but with a country feel
Sep 07, 2015
Labor Day weekend and they were full, but they made a space for our pop-top pickup camper. It turned out perfect, close to the ultra-clean bathrooms, but tucked away privacy. Nice hosts, too.
Sep 06, 2015
The bunk house was very clean and comfortable. We like the electric fire place. Bathhouse was clean also. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
the staff were excelent friendly and very helpful showers and restrooms were always clean. best koa we have stayed in
Sep 05, 2015
smell from a cattle feed lot is bad
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful, clean, wide spaces with shade tress and lawn! Location is excellent! Only complaint-- how KOA handled our membership sign-up! Very poorly!
Sep 03, 2015
Very welcoming, and the small bag of goodies was a lovely touch. Great facilities, very clean, nice communal areas and okay for tent camping.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice people. Clean and well managed.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful trees and grass, bathrooms clean and well kept. Receptionist very friendly. Will return! Regine and Tony of Cerritos Calif.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place. Clean bathrooms. Man turned on sprinklers while our girls were on the playground so they had to leave.
Aug 31, 2015
My reservations got changed from a pull-through to a back-in with out my consent. Additionally, the spot I was given was not even inside the campground but on the alley adjacent to the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Planed on staying here for 3 nights. Ended up staying for 7 nights. managers here bent over backwards to make sure our stay was the best. I can't say enough how well they treated us.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice place
Aug 28, 2015
It is a bautiful KOA but the tent area seems to be an after thought. It is located on the outside edge of the park along someones driveway.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice cabins with grassy front yard. Management was friendly and answered all of our questions about the area. Convenient to restaurants. Short drive to the Blac Canyon. Great campground!
Aug 25, 2015
It was clean and quiet, nice place to stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Needs an enclosed dog area.
Aug 24, 2015
We were late arrivers by mistake and had no possibility to inform the KOA. They were prepared to manage this situation perfectly.
Aug 23, 2015
Best koa we have stayed at.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, neat, reasonable cost and friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Always a favorite for us. Centrally located both in town and in the area. Extremely well maintained. The office staff is exceptional.
Aug 21, 2015
Our 5 day stay was fantastic as usual!! Hostess Debbie is the best! The facilities are well maintained and the grounds are clean. We will definitely be back. DC
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice RV park. Well kept Restrooms clean and in good repair. Friendly Staff
Aug 18, 2015
What a great KOA Kampground. Debbie and Gina and the gang could not have been more accommodating! We have already made reservations for next year: Same dates and same outstanding site!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Need to reimbursed the 18.74 too much they charged us and said we were quoted the wrong price.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice staff and well kept
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps