Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Debbie and Joe are very good hosts and are very attentive to our needs. They maintain a very nice and clean park.
Sep 27, 2016
What a great campground to stay! Convenient to town, lots of shade, good interior roads and a great staff that will accommodate any requests.
Sep 27, 2016
Really nice place. Very clean bathrooms and located in ton which is really nice.
Sep 26, 2016
A great location for us and a 5 star. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
I wish you had cabins with bathrooms in which you would allow pets. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom because we had our dog with us. My son had to deal with a very belligerent man spouting obscenities from the neighboring shower stall one morning in the community bathroom. Needless to say, I didn't want him using that bathroom the next day. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Location in town is great. Facilities were clean, everyone very friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean neat and everyone was friendly. Easy in and out off of the highway.
Sep 24, 2016
A nice quiet well kept KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice property. It was clean and uncluttered. Very nice spaces. Overall, the staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sites are very nice with grass and trees for shade. The only bad this was the Restroom/shower ventilation fans were broken and it was always hot and VERY humid. Very uncomfortable unless you are taking a shower.
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very helpful. We were in Montrose for our daughters wedding. We had an extra guest at last minute, and they had no problem adding him to our reservation! They even came and asked about the wedding the next day! Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, roomy spots and very clean park.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
A very nice park the site were surrounded with trees and green grass
Sep 19, 2016
We really liked our stay at Montrose KOA. It is close to airport, but no real sound problem and we are picky about that. Very nice shade, attentive staff, and well maintained facilities. We will return again.
Sep 19, 2016
The people were very nice and accommodating! The spaces were spacious, shady, clean. They were great!!
Sep 18, 2016
The grounds were always clean and the spaces were large with big shade trees and not crowded together The staff were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean grounds bathroom etc. close to town which is lovely!
Sep 17, 2016
Everything was clean and all the people were friendly we stayed for five days and had a really good stay
Sep 17, 2016
Our only complaint is that they did not have a secured internet connection..
Sep 16, 2016
Flat parking pull thru sites. Easy to get in and out of. Clean bathrooms, grass at all sites.
Sep 15, 2016
Dog walking area sorely lacking....gps directions were horrible....is it possible to send auto reply with good directions?
Sep 14, 2016
Clean park near lots of beautiful country with helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely lovely. Clean helpful roomy. Tbe only improvement that could be made is better wifi
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
very clean lots of shade
Sep 11, 2016
We got to our tent site before 8:00pm. Talked to a great host and connected. We love the grassy area to set up tent.
Sep 10, 2016
Site not,long enough
Sep 09, 2016
Stayed for three weeks, love the atmosphere in the campground. It is well managed and well maintained. Need much more WiFi bandwidth so you can get reasonable internet response times.
Sep 08, 2016
Great folks! Great care! Super Friendly. Just a bit too close to the doggie Poop area. But all was great!
Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept, attractive campground with clean facilities (pool, laundry room, covered picnic area with grill). We stayed in a tent, and were quite content with the undifferentiated tent sites. The grass was well maintained and there was a picnic table available at the site for our use The only negative is the lack of benches in the individual shower areas for organizing possessions.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great spaces, friendly staff, good location, wonderful hot tub!
Sep 07, 2016
Quiet campground with clean facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, great staff!
Sep 06, 2016
The wifi was very weak and I could not access the internet. Also would like to have a water outlet close to the cabins. Otherwise, I will go back to the Montrose/Black Canyon NP CO KOA campground.
Sep 05, 2016
I could not connect to the Wifi from my cabin (26).
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Tent spaces are open plan in a grass area we arrived late and as a result we didnt have a parking spot near our tent nor a picnic table. Women's Showers were clean. Men's room needed attention. The pool area and laundry looked good but we didn't use them.
Sep 04, 2016
Good campground, very nice people. We did need to unhook our tow vehicle before pulling our 40 foot rig into the site. The first site we were placed on had a tree on each side and we could not open our awning. We immediately went back to the office and they were good enough to work some magic and get us on a better site. It was great. Wwe thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 03, 2016
Very cheerful and helpful staff. Long pull-through parking spots with grass islands between sites. Clean bathrooms. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground! We look forward to returning!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Clean , quiet , nice grassy areas at each campsite .
Sep 02, 2016
Great visit. Clean campground, very friendly staff. Lots of green grass.
Sep 01, 2016
Always beautifully maintained. Quiet and easy pull thrus. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here for years and never disappointed.
Sep 01, 2016
water came on an we were not told ahead of time chairs got we did not like grass parking couldn't put out rugs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps