Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
The people were very nice and accommodating! The spaces were spacious, shady, clean. They were great!!
Sep 18, 2016
The grounds were always clean and the spaces were large with big shade trees and not crowded together The staff were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean grounds bathroom etc. close to town which is lovely!
Sep 17, 2016
Everything was clean and all the people were friendly we stayed for five days and had a really good stay
Sep 17, 2016
Our only complaint is that they did not have a secured internet connection..
Sep 16, 2016
Flat parking pull thru sites. Easy to get in and out of. Clean bathrooms, grass at all sites.
Sep 15, 2016
Dog walking area sorely lacking....gps directions were horrible....is it possible to send auto reply with good directions?
Sep 14, 2016
Clean park near lots of beautiful country with helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely lovely. Clean helpful roomy. Tbe only improvement that could be made is better wifi
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
very clean lots of shade
Sep 11, 2016
We got to our tent site before 8:00pm. Talked to a great host and connected. We love the grassy area to set up tent.
Sep 10, 2016
Site not,long enough
Sep 09, 2016
Stayed for three weeks, love the atmosphere in the campground. It is well managed and well maintained. Need much more WiFi bandwidth so you can get reasonable internet response times.
Sep 08, 2016
Great folks! Great care! Super Friendly. Just a bit too close to the doggie Poop area. But all was great!
Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept, attractive campground with clean facilities (pool, laundry room, covered picnic area with grill). We stayed in a tent, and were quite content with the undifferentiated tent sites. The grass was well maintained and there was a picnic table available at the site for our use The only negative is the lack of benches in the individual shower areas for organizing possessions.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great spaces, friendly staff, good location, wonderful hot tub!
Sep 07, 2016
Quiet campground with clean facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, great staff!
Sep 06, 2016
The wifi was very weak and I could not access the internet. Also would like to have a water outlet close to the cabins. Otherwise, I will go back to the Montrose/Black Canyon NP CO KOA campground.
Sep 05, 2016
I could not connect to the Wifi from my cabin (26).
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Tent spaces are open plan in a grass area we arrived late and as a result we didnt have a parking spot near our tent nor a picnic table. Women's Showers were clean. Men's room needed attention. The pool area and laundry looked good but we didn't use them.
Sep 04, 2016
Good campground, very nice people. We did need to unhook our tow vehicle before pulling our 40 foot rig into the site. The first site we were placed on had a tree on each side and we could not open our awning. We immediately went back to the office and they were good enough to work some magic and get us on a better site. It was great. Wwe thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 03, 2016
Very cheerful and helpful staff. Long pull-through parking spots with grass islands between sites. Clean bathrooms. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground! We look forward to returning!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Clean , quiet , nice grassy areas at each campsite .
Sep 02, 2016
Great visit. Clean campground, very friendly staff. Lots of green grass.
Sep 01, 2016
Always beautifully maintained. Quiet and easy pull thrus. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here for years and never disappointed.
Sep 01, 2016
water came on an we were not told ahead of time chairs got we did not like grass parking couldn't put out rugs.
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was very nice ... Clean, courteous staff, etc. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star would be limited lighting for walking dogs at night (virtually none, most pole lights not working) and the dog walking area was rough. Beautifully well-maintained grounds ... Lots of grass a real plus!
Aug 31, 2016
The hosts were friendly and accomodating. The service was prompt. I was pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the facilities. It would be nice if every KOA campground could have walking/jogging tracks around each location.
Aug 31, 2016
Owners need to contact the RV Parky Android app developers and tell them that their app is using the wrong icon for this campground. I almost camped elsewhere but my wife discovered the error.
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed from 1 May until the 29th of August 2016. I had a fine time in a very well run park. This was my 8th summer here and I will return for more.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff & beautifully kept grounds. We enjoyed our stay so much we came back on our return trip.
Aug 28, 2016
This park is in a great location to visit the National Park and the beauty of the area. It is conveniently located in town and yet very quiet. Sites are a good size with nice grass space and trees. Did not use the facilities so can't comment. Did have some trouble with our cable but the staff was very quick to rectify the situation. Did need a couple boards to level RV.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice staff service. Park is excellently clean and showers/bathrooms deserve a 100% wonderful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2016
Great campground, very friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, CLEAN & orderly, outstanding outdoor facilities, shade & grass + drivethru site, ALL GOOD!
Aug 26, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed the stay. The place is nice and clean the staff nice and friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Tent area was on back side of an alley, in a grass area surronding the playground. Kids played until midnight. Police came to a fight between camp host and neighboring house. Lots of foot traffic from non guests and guests.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice facility with friendly staff. Tent camping sites need some sort of enclosure to help feel they are a part of the KOA family of kampers at this location. Maybe a fence to help feel you are on the property. Cars were flying in and out of the gravel driveway during the nights of our stay. Otherwise it is,a great location and nice place.
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely, clean, restful cabin where I could spend two days just relaxing before heading home. Beautiful grounds and RV sites. Very clean restroom and showers. Everyone was so friendly, I felt right at home. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Second time to visit...going back next month. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was perfect from the site location to the Laundromat.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy