Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Our cabin was clean and supplied with dishes, pans, BBQ grill and everything we needed to make our stay pleasant. Staff was polite and helpful. We enjoyed the pool too😊
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely place. Very close to the Black Canyon. Made our explorations easy.
Jul 08, 2016
Always a great place to stay when in the Montrose area. Large, well separated sites in most of the CG. Well managed and maintained.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome park!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA campground was beautiful - very clean and nice large sites.
Jul 06, 2016
The stay was great the camp grounds was very clean and the cabins was nice also! The only problem was never could get out electronic devices to connect to the internet! Don't know if it was the internet or our devices, but there was 5 devices that could not connect. Other that that little detail stay was wonderfull!
Jul 06, 2016
Campsite is nice and clean. Friendly staff. Camp is farther from the national park than anticipated. Good place to stay for one night on way to black canyon.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay.we were also impressed by the staff. There was a storm blowing in and the staff went around the campsites and put up the awnings to motorhomes for people that were gone for the day.very impressed!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. Green grass between each campsite, plenty of space and no dust like we have found in most of the south west campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2016
Great swimming pool. Great bathrooms, grassy sites, some shade trees.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice park. Nice sites. Well maintained gravel pull throughs and grassy picnic table area for each site. People cutting through site next to us with vehicles and on foot.
Jul 03, 2016
Good location, clean, and staff was great.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp sites where good size, restrooms are good and clean. Only too many motorcycles parked driveway area hard to drive through RV park with motorhome
Jul 03, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Nice grass for me and my dog. Beautiful grounds and flowers. Convenient. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Park in very well kept. Host are erythromycin friendly and ready to help. We have 42' fifth wheel and had no problems. Great grass area at each space.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. I stayed in one of the cabins and it was well kept and I was surprised it had air conditioning. That's a nice touch to cool the room down a little after returning home at night.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Large, level sites with a good amount of space in between sites. Great pool, wifi and cable TV.
Jun 27, 2016
As usual the campground was impeccably clean and the staff friendly. All the facilities were well kept and the pool blue and inviting.
Jun 25, 2016
Front desk staff was great. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Pool was also very nice. Only issue was for us tenting. Tent sites are on a gravel road which seems slightly outside the main camping facility. Cars drive up and down road during the night which can be hard to sleep through.
Jun 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Very convenient, well kept, friendly staff. We met several guests that return each year. We are planning a return visit as there is so much to see and do in this area. Loved our stay! Thank you!
Jun 24, 2016
OMG.If you tent camp,DON'T!Tent area is a SMALL grassy spot along the pool,playground & shelter.No designated sites.Set up WHEREVER!TEN tents stacked is a small place.You could literally hear others snoring and farting all night.WORST tent night I ever had.(Cator to big rigs). Pool is cold and FULL of bugs,bees,leaves & bandaids, GROSS.Staff was friendly.Next time Gunnison KOA or Ouray KOA
Jun 23, 2016
The people that worked at the KOA were great- super friendly. However the location of KOA is terrible- it is right next to a very run down house and there were people tent camping next to us that were screaming at each other. They appeared to be homeless or townies that normally crash there but do not have to pay. The facilities themselves were okay but the tent locations were not appealing at all
Jun 21, 2016
A beautiful campsite. Very clean restrooms. Much space around .
Jun 21, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground! Well maintained, quiet, lots of shade.
Jun 21, 2016
It's a very nice campground, EXCEPT there is no dog park. And there's the perfect place for one in the vacant area at the north end of the campground. Hope you'll get one put in soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The area where tents go is so confined! The cashier when we registered was not friendly, she didn't listen to what was said and had to do refunds. I will not be staying again
Jun 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out, this place was great. We loved the new hot tub. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice quiet campsite, although so near to town and to the National Park; well run. Unfortunately there is no provision for tenters to have a fire or grill but the staff were very accomodating and let us use the grill station on the site which is well set up.
Jun 18, 2016
The KOA staff are very friendly and helpful. The Kampground has a lot of amenities for the whole family.
Jun 18, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Sites are a good size: you don't feel cramped or squeezed between your neighbours.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Lost our reservation and made us move from original site because we didn't meet their criteria
Jun 14, 2016
Our stay at Montrose KOA was great. Debbie and her husband was wonderful , very nice , answered all our questions . We will defiantly be back . Loved it !!!!
Jun 13, 2016
This is an awesome campground. The managers definitely take a lot of pride in maintaining this KOA. Plenty of Shade and Very Clean!!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
We've stayed at 4 KOA's on this trip, and Montrose was by far the best. Big campsites, grass and shade. Clean and updated bathrooms. I would recommend they supply firewood for sale, since they do supply fire pits.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice area and wonderful staff
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice, clean
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful park. Shady, neat, grassy areas, and well designed. I could stay there all summer. The only negative at all is that there is no fenced dog park.
Jun 10, 2016
A wonderful, relaxing place. Great camp host
Jun 10, 2016
Simple but satisfying.
Jun 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. But the pool needed maintenance, it was a foot below the filters. Other than that it was great.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved the big sites with beautiful grass "lawns" and shade trees. My daughter was thrilled with the pool and playground! We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Everyone on staff were helpful and friendly. Very clean and wonderful shaded spots!
Jun 08, 2016
Always enjoy staying here
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals