Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 970 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Tent area was on back side of an alley, in a grass area surronding the playground. Kids played until midnight. Police came to a fight between camp host and neighboring house. Lots of foot traffic from non guests and guests.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice facility with friendly staff. Tent camping sites need some sort of enclosure to help feel they are a part of the KOA family of kampers at this location. Maybe a fence to help feel you are on the property. Cars were flying in and out of the gravel driveway during the nights of our stay. Otherwise it is,a great location and nice place.
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely, clean, restful cabin where I could spend two days just relaxing before heading home. Beautiful grounds and RV sites. Very clean restroom and showers. Everyone was so friendly, I felt right at home. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Second time to visit...going back next month. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was perfect from the site location to the Laundromat.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 21, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, friendly. Nice pool, shady campsites. Wayne made us feel right at home, remembered our names from our last visit, oiled a squeaky door for us and we enjoyed fresh veggies from his garden!
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and usefull. The free internet was unusable.
Aug 19, 2016
Got a warning for going 7mph in the park. Self imposed fine was to clean out all the leaves of the swimming pool so my grandson could go for a dip.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent park. Great layout. Wi-fi is poor Nd the only reason rating isn't a 5
Aug 18, 2016
Good place to stay.
Aug 18, 2016
The is cool place, the bathroom is clean but the tends are too close to each other. Thankfully that wasn't a problem because our neighbors were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Pricey, but very clean
Aug 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Aug 15, 2016
clean bathrooms, cabin was clean. grass in front of the cabin was very nice. Overall, the campground was very well maintaned
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin smelled like old, dirty cigarette smoke.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and place. The turns are extremely tight but otherwise perfect! The people are friendly and the place is very clean!
Aug 15, 2016
Great people very friendly and clean
Aug 14, 2016
The actual campground is fine but the location is not great... shoved inbetween a self-storage center and next to a very seedy mobile home park. The campground itself is very nicely maintained... pretty trees, clean bathroom. Cabin smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though there were non smoking signs. Mattress was worn. Not sure I would stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Very well cared for & love the grass between sites. Lots of room!
Aug 14, 2016
Our experience ear great. The staff was great and had great role staying there as well. We were able to take out Great Dane with us and never had any problem's with the dog's there, they had a good tin way for the dog's to go potty. The only thing I wished they had was a fenced yard for the dog's to run and they had little fire pit or bbq outside of that it was great, I would recommend it.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. Excellent management, and we loved the big shady trees in the park, the pool, and kids' park.
Aug 13, 2016
Well run and a good location with excellent WIFI.
Aug 13, 2016
Tent sites are not designated well, and are situated near the playground rather than a separate section of the campground. Office staff was not especially helpful. Sign prominently posted in office claims that they can refuse service to whomever they choose.
Aug 13, 2016
This is mainly a motorhome park with a few places for visitors. Only One bathroom with an access key. I had to walk 10 mins to go there. Staff not friendly. Everyone smokes and smells horrible.
Aug 12, 2016
Just a great place to stay. Staff was really friendly
Aug 12, 2016
Nice facilities, grassy sites, good people, convenient location. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, well maintained and clean. Iqoulsrecommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 10, 2016
I really liked this campground. Nice grass, clean bathrooms, bbq''s and shelter for rainy days. Only less good thing is the price, I think $27 per night for a 1 person tent is pretty much.
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight stay. Clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Great RV park. Neat and clean. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay here was fantastic. We enjoyed the cabin and the pool. Very nice and quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely friendly, helpful and kind!! Can't wait to come back:)
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is clean, tidy and the grounds are well maintained. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was nice, however the cabin felt like it wasn't in the campground. The view was of a storage facility and the people next to the campground left their dog out to bark all evening. Next time I would request a different cabin.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet place.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff bent over backwards to help us mail and rv issues! We have never had a campground so accomodating. Very clean with nice grassy sites with trees!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The management is very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are so nicely maintained and everything is so clean. Shady and nicely landscaped.
Aug 05, 2016
One of the cleanest and well kept park we stay at. Pool and showers are clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
It was always so clEan and the staff was always willing to help!]
Aug 03, 2016
Great small park, very clean, staff very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Large beautiful sites and very quiet. Don't miss it!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location! Great facility!
Aug 03, 2016
This place was one of the best KOA places we have stayed. The facilities were very nice and so was the staff. I did not see as many young kid activities but many youth were enjoying the pool in the late afternoon and evening. There was a nice place for gatherings near the pool with 2 nice sized grills.
Aug 02, 2016
The hosts were all very kind and helped with any problems we had.
Aug 02, 2016
Very convenient to down town and all spots in town. Theater and drive in etc. Internet connection very pokey and intermittent.
Aug 02, 2016
If you are arriving at night to use a tent site, this is not a good KOA. I reserved a campground ahead of time, but there is really no security for that because there are no separated tent sites. It's one pretty small section of grass where people seemingly set up their tents at random. We arrived at night and were very confused, and ended up tenting somewhere weird. Facilities were nice though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals