Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Bathroom not clean. Clerk that checked me in not warm and welcoming.
Nov 20, 2016
Awesome place with incredible, friendly staff. The cabin we stated in was well appointed, spotless and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Nov 14, 2016
Quiet... clean laundry... good starting point for sightseeing...
Nov 10, 2016
Great place to stay. Level pull thru sites. Grass area next to rig with picnic table. Close to Black Canyon & shopping. We will return.
Nov 05, 2016
Not satisfied. After multiple enjoyable stays at this facility our last stay was less than acceptable. No efforts were made to make our stay comfortable. We decided to check out early and were told there would be no refund if we did. We have stayed multiple nights in other housing at this KOA over the past several months and even joined the value club. Very disappointed. No card yet either.
Nov 04, 2016
Too expensive
Oct 28, 2016
There for 7 days along with 3 other campers for hunting season. The folks took great care of the Kampground and facilities.Very friendly group of folks. Wifi very slow but not bad.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We were there for 5 days to visit our son's family. the staff is always friendly. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. There were never any seat protectors in the ladies bathroom and one of the soap dispensers did not work. It would be nice if the showers were a little larger.
Oct 20, 2016
No comment
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly, however it feels more like an RV park than a campground.
Oct 15, 2016
It is a lovely quiet spot, with nice amenities. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Oct 15, 2016
Uber friendly and helpful staff! Very clean facilities! Next time in the area we will definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2016
Black Canyon KOA is a friendly, quiet, well laid out place to stay. Fall and spring in the off seasons are wonderful times to be here. Thanks for another great weekend in Montrose!
Oct 12, 2016
The staff was all very polite and helpful. However the shower curtain in the large shower needed to be cleaned or replaced. Also when we were about to depart (after winterizing our travel trailer) I walked up to the bathroom and it was closed for cleaning. A much better time to clean would be middle of the afternoon when all departing campers had left and most other campers we off site.
Oct 12, 2016
I fealt the office staff was cold, and not friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet place considering the park was in city limits. Well maintained grass sites would come again.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed here for last 5-6 years in a row. It is always clean and managed well.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Nice people, nice spots. No fire pits, or "ground fires", even though we saw a few people cheating with this rule. Kind of a bummer when you really want a small camp fire during a cold fall evening. Otherwise nice.
Oct 06, 2016
The Bunk House cabin was great and very affordable. It is convenient to have the 1/2 bath included. The property was well-kept and clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
always a clean nice convenient place to stay. bathrooms always clean and nice. suggest that people with animals are reminded where to potty their pets.... and not in the grassy area where the tents are pitched. thank you
Oct 05, 2016
After having a long day dealing with Rv issues, it was wonderful to be welcomed and directed to a site and told we could pay in the morning.
Oct 04, 2016
Very small campground right in the city. Our cabin was old and right next to the playground with lots of noises kids running around. Clean showers but an old bathroom.
Oct 04, 2016
Wish we could pack up our campsite here and take it to all KOAs with us. Love the spacing with lush grass divides between sites. Good laundry. Just wish it had a fire ring on each site.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place! Very convenient to get to Black Canyon NP.I'll stay here again if I am in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great showers. Covered palvilion meant I had enough light to cook when I forgot my camp light. We tent camped and took advantage of the provided grills to cook in the pavilion. Nice place for a fire as well.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
I rate parks by how they compare across my experience; the only reason for giving 4 vs 5 stars is that the sites are gravel, not paved. The park is very clean and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub are nice. The laundry room and bathrooms are clean. Debbie and Joe are responsive to any requests.
Oct 02, 2016
nice people and great place
Oct 01, 2016
Good place to stay for home base for exploring the southwest portion of Colorado
Sep 30, 2016
This was our second time there. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was nice and clean. Bathrooms were clean as well. We had a good time.
Sep 27, 2016
Debbie and Joe are very good hosts and are very attentive to our needs. They maintain a very nice and clean park.
Sep 27, 2016
What a great campground to stay! Convenient to town, lots of shade, good interior roads and a great staff that will accommodate any requests.
Sep 27, 2016
Really nice place. Very clean bathrooms and located in ton which is really nice.
Sep 26, 2016
A great location for us and a 5 star. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
I wish you had cabins with bathrooms in which you would allow pets. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom because we had our dog with us. My son had to deal with a very belligerent man spouting obscenities from the neighboring shower stall one morning in the community bathroom. Needless to say, I didn't want him using that bathroom the next day. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Location in town is great. Facilities were clean, everyone very friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean neat and everyone was friendly. Easy in and out off of the highway.
Sep 24, 2016
A nice quiet well kept KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice property. It was clean and uncluttered. Very nice spaces. Overall, the staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sites are very nice with grass and trees for shade. The only bad this was the Restroom/shower ventilation fans were broken and it was always hot and VERY humid. Very uncomfortable unless you are taking a shower.
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very helpful. We were in Montrose for our daughters wedding. We had an extra guest at last minute, and they had no problem adding him to our reservation! They even came and asked about the wedding the next day! Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, roomy spots and very clean park.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
A very nice park the site were surrounded with trees and green grass
Sep 19, 2016
We really liked our stay at Montrose KOA. It is close to airport, but no real sound problem and we are picky about that. Very nice shade, attentive staff, and well maintained facilities. We will return again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy