Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
nice gas grills , but not friendly to swim
Jun 30, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the host was friendly and helpful and the pool was great water was warm had helpers to keep campground clean we liked the canopy and the grills worked great for us and the wifi was helpful We will come again
Jun 30, 2015
This is my favorite campground and the hosts are exceptional. It is the most picture perfect place for families and very peaceful. Pets are welcome.Rates a 5 star. Norm and Judi
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in cabin c1 although I lov d it being close to the bathrooms and showers it was placed in a weird spot. I wish it was faced towards the pool to sit on the porch and enjoy the campground. I don't wanna see people parked to checking in. I did love the cozy cabin feel it's better then a tent! Staff we met were very nice! Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice place, neatly kept and beautiful landscaping. Staff at check-in, Gina, was professional, friendly and welcoming. We will return if in the area.
Jun 27, 2015
Wanted a central location for Western CO and this KOA works well.
Jun 27, 2015
I found the park to be very clean and quiet. The only thing I was disappointed in was the dog walk area which was nothing but foxtail grass which is very bad for dogs.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a very nice KOA park. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well-maintained.The laundry is spotless with newer machines that all work. We've been here before and we'll be back.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean with very friendly and helpful host.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Need better chairs at the camping cabin. A nice porch swing would be great.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campground, nice swimming pool and hottub, we loved our stay
Jun 23, 2015
Hands down the nicest commercial park we have ever used. Virtually every site is shaded, grass everywhere, very quiet yet close to everything. This 4 day stay was the most relaxing of our 22 day - 3,500 mile trip thru the west. WELL DONE !
Jun 23, 2015
Everything was great except for traffic & generator noise throughout the night, and a band playing until 11 pm or so.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, great people, and well kept sites.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful with accommodations,directions to local activities as well as restaurants, stores,etc Very clean and well maintained! One thing to know when tent camping it is on open grass, first come basis so very little privacy if that is important!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very nice clean quiet
Jun 21, 2015
Great people, nice facility
Jun 20, 2015
Quite; clean; well maintained. Bathroom/Shower facilities were clean. Had paper towels for drying hands. Convenient access for recreational activities.
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean, nice people
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean. great sites as to space and grass landscaping. Level sites. New hookups. Great pool and jacuzzi. In center of city.
Jun 17, 2015
The management was rude and the store was not very well stocked. I doubt we will stay there or at any KOA because there seems to be a pattern with KOA and I wish I would never have joined the membership club.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and quiet. The check in and staff were friendly. The cabins were excellent and amenities such as pool and spa were fabulous.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground! We loved having our own lawn!
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful, landscaped, roomy, long, FHU, gravel sites. Clean pool & spa. Didn't use restrooms/showers. Pricy propane. 40' fifth wheel.
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, nice spots, clean and quiet.
Jun 15, 2015
Ok. Stayed in a cabin. The floor wasn't very clean and there were holes in the screen door. Showers were clean. Handy to Black Canyon of the Gunnison
Jun 13, 2015
The campground is well maintained. Friendly staff. The only drawback is a lack of a good pet area.
Jun 10, 2015
We found everything was very clean and maintained. Lovely flowers and nice wide sites with a grassy area for each. Quiet. Nice dog walk area. Pleasant staff. The best campground WI FI ever
Jun 10, 2015
Staff very nice. Nice wide, level RV sites. Had to extend our stay due to a truck repair and the staff was very acommodating. Was a nice place to stay longer than planned. Good Wi-Fi & cable. Plenty of laundry machines.
Jun 09, 2015
Just fabulous!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly and very accomodating hosts. Park well kept and clean. Excellent bath and laundry facilities
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained, wonderful staff!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Would like to see a more clearly defined, no-leash, pet area with more grass and less rocks, mud, and sparse weeds. Our pup seems to "get busy" better in that scenario. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Warm welcome by staff and always very helpful
Jun 02, 2015
THE LAST NIGHT OF OUR STAY WAS WITHOUT WATER DUE TO A WATER LINE BREAK. KIND OF UNHANDY. SHOWERS ARE PRETTY SMALL BUT ITS A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Bare bones accomodations-no chair inside. Okay -- in town but quiet area. NOT in/near Black Canyon. Staff in training was friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
The park is laid out very nicely and getting in was very easy. The utilities are laid out very nicely. The young girl that check us in was very helpful. We didn't use any of the facilities so I cannot comment on that
May 31, 2015
This is a very beautifully kept campground. Sites are well defined and separated.
May 26, 2015
Wet, rainy and not what we had hoped for Memorial Day in Montrose, CO, but hey that is why you camp in a motorhome and KOA.
May 26, 2015
The only complaint we had was, They do not have designated tent sites. But other wise great customer service and clean campground.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Wish there were more cabins available as I don't have a RV. Clean.
May 26, 2015
Great campground, lots of room and clean facility.
May 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms and very nicely kept koa
May 21, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.