Montreal West KOA Canada

Open April 20 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

Email

171 Route 338

Coteau-Du-Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 844 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Nice and quiet
Sep 18, 2016
WOW, what beautiful tent sites. merci
Sep 12, 2016
We found the owners/staff very friendly and helpful. The facility, the pool, playground are very clean. I would absolutely stay there again. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground and great value for your money. The lady at the desk was very nice. The only slight downsides were the train roaring through at all hours of the night blowing it's horn and our tent site was littered with cigarette butts but we would definitely sray here again. 7.5/10
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
MERCI DE L`ACCUEIL. SUPER PROPRE ET TRANQUILLE
Aug 03, 2016
Very accessible, close to Hwy. the passing trains disturb the peace of the night.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you
Jul 04, 2016
Kids loved the trampoline, free arcade games, bike ride etc. Being next to Highway 20 means noise from traffic/train which was a killer. Service was top notch. Get K-tent spots or move on to another KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Not really good for renters. Small spots. Good fun for kids.
Jun 14, 2016
Kind staff and a really nice place
Jun 12, 2016
Good. Friendly staff.
May 29, 2016
Everything was great, nice walk nearby, nice campsite (little small but nice). Facilities were very nice. Cabins would have been a nice addition. Only complaint was location being beside the highway. Otherwise I would recommend.
May 24, 2016
We had a great weekend the staff were very friendly and helpful we will definitely be going back
May 24, 2016
Great place to camp, small camp ground but great owners and staff.
May 16, 2016
The staff was nice but the placement of this KOA was horrible! It was in between 2 highways with a noisy train that would blow its horn several times during the night. This was not a getaway at all, it is like camping at a truck stop. Too expensive for horrible quality.
Sep 07, 2015
We got a tent with no hook up near the forest. Really great spot! Really quiet (exept for the train) and far from the highway. The staff was very kind and helpful. The trails for hicking or biking are really cool! And you can rent a bicycle there! We really enjoy or stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Grounds were clean, staff was friendly. But the noise was almost unbearable. Besides the highway noise, every hour on the hour from 11:05 till the early morning the train whistle was a sleep ender.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Far too noisy for sleep. Woke early and left as soon as possible
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The only issue is that it literally 10 yards from highway 20. Bring earplugs if you'd like to sleep. Other than that, very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Le train et l'autoroute sont trop proches
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
on average
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Not a great time. The noise from the train and traffic was herroundous. There were hardly any activities. The bathroom has a foul odor. The staff were very nice and helpful. The air hockey table was nice. I would not return.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Trop de bruit à cause de l'autoroute mais surtout le train
Jul 14, 2014
Le camping est vraiment très bien pour des famille. Toutefois, le bruit du train de de l'autoroute fut ma seul et unique déception.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Grounds were nice, but the tenting area was too close to the highway. Very hard to sleep.
Aug 06, 2013
I received help when choosing a dry spot to set up my tent (the owner gave me a ride with his golf cart). I got a grill to prepare my meal (I forgot the burner stove at home). The lady at the front desk gave us excellent advice about getting to/parking in Montreal.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice people, nice amenities, nice tenting spots. But they need a sound barrier due to the highway noise. Hardly slept all night, as we were situated about 50m from a busy & noisy highway (and trains that run all night a bit further).
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA is immediately by a very busy highway. It also has a train track that is very close and trains that go through hourly until 11 pm then start again at 5 am. The mosquitos were so thick we could not sit out in the evening and had to rush our packing in the morning just to escape!
Jul 01, 2013
Facilities were adequate and grounds were well-kept. However, the tent sitess are placed only a few meters from a major highway, and only a fence shields them. The noise level was unacceptable. There was constant roaring noise at all hours of the night.
Sep 12, 2012
I was the only tent camper at the entire site-- and was placed waaaay over in the corner farthest from the KOA facilities and right next to the highway. Needless to say, even with earplugs, it was a sleepless night with trucks & cars rumbling by my tent at all hours. Ugh.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy