Montreal West KOA

171 Route 338

Coteau Du Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2012
Bathroom had dirt encrusted in corners. No shower curtain. Shower required repeated pushing of button on wall for ten second bursts of warm water. Campground mostly long term residents and trailers. Was charged for a full hookup even though we told the lady at reception that we had no toilet in our tiny trailer.may have Ben a language barrier since our French is not great. Glad to leave.
Jul 18, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
Comme toujours un exccellent service. Merci
Jul 17, 2012
Très beau camping, mais VRAIMENT TROP BRUYANT, c'est dommage.
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
nice place good service
Jul 16, 2012
The campground was really quite wonderful - the only problem was the close location to the highway and train track. Camping in a tent meant that the highway noise kept us and the kids from having a solid night's sleep. Otherwise, a really wonderful place!
Jul 13, 2012
We stayed at this KOA due to its proxcimity to Quebec City. It was fine for this purpose. The staff was profesional and friedly. Due to the highway noise and location I would not reccomend it for those just looking for a place to camp.
Jul 13, 2012
Fast check in. Good site. Stayed here many times before. Wish you had an option for those that just need an over nite park and leave earlier in AM. No connect needed.
Jul 10, 2012
This KOA was satisfactory, however, it was obvious that they made many cuts to save money. This was the first KOA that I have stayed at that had push button showers; you had to push a button about every 60 seconds to keep the water going. The tent sites were mainly dirt, and as it rained during our stay, that meant mainly mud. No activities for kids
Jul 10, 2012
Jul 04, 2012
Jul 03, 2012
I did not like camping among the tents lots. We have a tent trailer but I found the campers in the tent not respecting our lot. They kept crossing on it and going under our beds instead of going around on the road to get to the main building (reception area).
Jul 03, 2012
lot was very small, lots of train noise and traffic, internet very bad
Jul 03, 2012
Very friendly and accommodating managers. Clean, well-maintained grounds. Smaller sites than we have been used to but seems normal for this region. Quiet yet fun family atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2012
Terrain vraiment petit et en plus le proprietAire entasse les roulotte et tente roulotte les unes contre les autres trop près de l'autoroute on entend le train passer en un mot tu ne vas pas la pour te reposer
Jul 03, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
Personnel very helpful. Location, however, unfavorable. Freeway noise, train tracks made sleeping difficult.
Jul 02, 2012
Jul 01, 2012
too many mosqitos and a little noisy traffic . will come back ,good campground for montreal area.
Jun 26, 2012
Jun 20, 2012
Jun 19, 2012
Jun 18, 2012
Jun 11, 2012
Nous sommes toujours bien recu. Le camping est trop propre et bien tenu. On adore!
Jun 11, 2012
All on the ground was perfect. Sites, and facilities are clean, quiet and respectful people. The owners are very outgoing and recevants.
Jun 11, 2012
Jun 09, 2012
The info in the KOA magazine was deceiving to someone who does not know the area. This KOA is in a small town, not close to Montreal. It advertises test your luck at the casino and other area attractions such as La Ronda Amusement Park. This leads the tourist to believe they are realitively close. They are not. The park itself was fine and the folks are helpful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2012
May 28, 2012
May 27, 2012
May 24, 2012
May 23, 2012
The people and service at the KOA is fantastic! The campground is extremely well maintained and I have no complaints other than the fact that there is no more hot tub. Once again, the people working at this KOA are just wonderful - very professional and friendly!
May 23, 2012
May 23, 2012
May 13, 2012
Nice location that needs some drainage improvements or more stones to raise B10 area above mud during rainy season. WiFi is not strong in area B10, but may be weak due to trees blocking signal OR design of my trailer's shape (Airstream). My adjacent neighbor and wife were nice/helpful. No cable service was a negative; we would expect this feature in 2012 at all KOA branded RV parks.
May 13, 2012
May 07, 2012
Apr 30, 2012
Les propriétaires sont très gentil et d'écoute, endroit propre et sécuritaire!! :-)
Apr 30, 2012
no hot water
Apr 25, 2012
Although our actual time at the campground was brief (we were visiting elsewhere) we were very pleased with the accomodations & the setting, and the staff was very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.