Montreal West KOA Canada

Open April 20 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

Email

171 Route 338

Coteau-Du-Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Great place. Very friendly hosts. Close to the small towns for supplies and outings. Only downside very noisy from the traffic on the highway.
Sep 15, 2017
Basically a "Mud Hole"
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Très beaucoup camping, propre et très bien situé par rapport à la piste cyclable. L'inconvénient pour nous est le bruit de l'autoroute 20 et la fréquence des passages des trains.
Sep 14, 2017
The showers were the worst showers I've ever experienced. The staff were great but the park had nothing it advertised. The pool was empty, the inflatables were gone, there were no farm animals. Our family was very disappointed. We usually choose KOA for the clean washrooms and these weren't clean. It smelt moldy, sand all over the floor and couldn't run the shower water.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This is a clean and fairly well run site with many permanent seasonal people. Close to the highway so traffic noise is 24/. There is also a railway line not too far as they too run through the day, and evening till the early hours, beginning at about 6 a.m We didn't get much sleep. Large concrete pylons at the road ends make turning with a trailer really tight - wouldn't like to try it in the dark
Sep 11, 2017
We loved this campground. This campground was spotless and well taken care of. Downside of this cammpground is that it was the noisiest we have ever been in. The constant loud trains going by was most annoying.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The camp was very beautiful - lots of grass and tall trees. Our 50 amp wasn't working properly and was fixed promptly with a new breaker. The couple who run the place are extremely pleasant. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is because it is very noisy at night with truck traffic and trains.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and the place was clean. But the train in the highway noise was very annoying.
Sep 06, 2017
The campground is well kept and the staff are very friendly. A couple of drawbacks are the proximity to the Hwy and some of the "permanent" campers. The road noise is quite loud and our children were chastised by a rude permanent resident who was very belligerent and inappropriate.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
terrain moyennement grand lorsqu,il pleut les terrains sont quasiment tous inondes terrain de jeu qui est quasiment vide mais le personnel est extremement courtois et amical
Sep 05, 2017
Feels outdated but clean No hot water for outdoor sink cleanup area Showers only had warm water not hot Loud highway/ train at all hours There is definitely a click of seasonal campers who are not very friendly to the rest of us The kids liked the game room
Sep 05, 2017
The owners and staff at this campground are superb; extremely friendly and very helpful. This campground has a lot going for it, great facilities, a very beautiful location, very convenient to local amenities.
Sep 05, 2017
Un chien sur le terrain arrière a jappé tout le vendredi et samedi... personne n'est venu les avertir. De plus, le rond de feu était tellement pprès des véhicules qu'on a pas pu faire de feu..
Sep 05, 2017
Tres bien recu et tres propre
Sep 05, 2017
Well received by the owners, close to the Hwy is the only downside.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
To much noice from high way and train
Sep 03, 2017
Well organized but very noisy because f its location next to 401 and crowded. Septic system smelled as younapprach the washrooms. Definitely not on our 'revisit' list.
Sep 03, 2017
Had trouble exiting past dump station due to lack of signage. Confusing. Exited to highway to turn around and enter campground. Staff was very helpful, however. Too close to highway, too many trains.
Sep 02, 2017
My only complaint is the poor quality of the WiFi. Even though there are three APs the signal strength fluctuates and the bandwidth is very low.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Enjoyed the site , camp cleanliness and friendly and reliable owners and staff . We will be staying here again in the future and have recommended this site .
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We are new at trailering. This was our first stay at a KOA so have no comparison. It was a very convenient place to stop ( on our way to Quebec City ) and the pull through site was very easy to navigate. Nice to have good wifi service ! Train and highway noise at night was bothersome. Thank you !
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park and nice people. Highly recommend.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground and the host/owner Lyne was very friendly. The only negative thing is the noise from the trains and highway that are close by, but we would stay again as a stopover on our way to our destination.
Aug 25, 2017
All went well except for the frequent train whistles at a nearby crossing. Park itself seemed clean and well maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Site was could have been leveler. Site was quite small.
Aug 24, 2017
Had a good experience in the campground. Very nice park, clean and well maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very noisy, but close to everything (groceries, liquor store, fresh vegetables stands).
Aug 22, 2017
Always a great place to stay when visiting Montreal. Thanks for moving our fire pit so we could enjoy one and thanks for the late checkout on Sunday. We were able to get our daughter on the bus downtown on time and without dragging our trailer there. Excellent Service as always!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice people, quiet and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy