Montreal West KOA

171 Route 338

Coteau Du Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
The lot >I was on would certainly need a little more love...the fireplace was rusted adn had holes all around it and also the site itself would need more gravel.we spent most of the weekend on muddy soil.the motor home stode on gravel and on the side maybe 3 feet of gravel..the rest was jsut soaked with water and mud..if that issue where corrected the people working there where very nice and polit
Jun 25, 2013
This campground didn't feel like a koa-it felt more like a mobile home Park with the majority being permanent residents with gardens, sheds and fences. The showers are horrible with push buttons giving you a 15 second high pressure painful drenching and no shower curtains- everything gets soaked. I would not stay again.
Jun 24, 2013
Nous y sommes toujours bien acceuillis et le service est toujours hors pair.
Jun 24, 2013
Bien mais bruyant ;route et train.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
the showers were some of the cleanest I've ever seen. staff was VERY helpful and courtous.
Jun 16, 2013
This was not as campground it was a trailer park with a few sites available for campers. People have vegetable gardens next to their campers and they were cutting the grass around their campers. NOT SAFE for your kids to even walk tot he playground by themselves. RIDICULOUS that this is even a KOA , We always stay at KOA 's and this was by far THEE WORST EVER!!
Jun 13, 2013
Nice and clean People in office helpful and friendly
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
très accueillant
May 27, 2013
to many seasonal sites, sites need to be take in charge
May 27, 2013
Trop bruyant par contre tres propre et tres beau terrain nous avons réserve 2 semaines en juillet au 1000 iles ivy koa a suivre
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
si vous aimer le plein air et faire de la randonner a bicylcettte c'est le koa pour vous les pistes cyclable vous fait decouvrir la beaute de la nature. Les proprietaire vous accueil chaleureusement on sens entre amis qu'on revoie. Se que j'aime c'est la tranquilliter.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
very nice campground, very friendly staff and very helpful. will stay at KOA again, unfortunately not at Valleyfield as it is right by the highway and a railway crossing....too loud. This has nothing to do with the campground at all. Thank you.
May 20, 2013
excellent accueil
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
J'aime beaucoup ce camping, j'aime aussi entendre le train siffler ... bravo je le recommande dès que j'en ai la chance! bravo à l'équipe qui nous accueille !
May 06, 2013
It was fine and suited our purposes for the weekend. Just not our style of camping. It was clean and quiet, though.
May 03, 2013
Personnel tres gentil! Beau site mais beaucoup trop pres de la 20. On entend les transports jour et nuit. Merci.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Nov 11, 2012
Overnight stay convenient stop near the Quebec-Ontario border. Easy on-off, has everything you need. Like everything else, it used to be cheaper.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
I waited about 8 minutes to check in as the only person to register guests was talking on the phone. Same problem when I returned to get WiFi password - about a 5 minute wait. Unacceptable.
Sep 14, 2012
a lot of noice, but beautiful place
Sep 12, 2012
I was the only tent camper at the entire site-- and was placed waaaay over in the corner farthest from the KOA facilities and right next to the highway. Needless to say, even with earplugs, it was a sleepless night with trucks & cars rumbling by my tent at all hours. Ugh.
Sep 10, 2012
no spas as in the advertisment The pool was heated to 80degrees.....to cold to go in and if I look at the other campgrounds they are heated to 90 degrees and where are the KOA's camping look a like....It looked more than a city campground.....I wanted a real KOA camping ground and was disapointed. For the showers, you have to hold the button if you wanted water....how does one wash himself?????
Sep 09, 2012
No complaints about the KOA itself, but it is very near trains, busy road and an intermittant noise that sounds like gun shots which continue all through the night.
Sep 06, 2012
peu de tranquillité due à la proximité de l'autoroute et de la fréquence du passage des trains
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
We stayed here as we were on ur way to PEI. I think it is a very good site for one night or when in Montreal visiting. The wash rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The cons would be that your right beside the highway and a busy railway, very noisy!
Aug 25, 2012
All of the KOA employees were awesome, even though we could not speak French, our site was terrific. The only complaint I could make is that compared to other KOA's the bathroom by the office was filthy.
Aug 24, 2012
Friendly staff but extremely noisy from the traffic.
Aug 22, 2012
Have been staying here every time I go to Montreal during the summer.Love the place, very friendly.
Aug 22, 2012
What a nice surprise to find steak dinner available when we arrived tired from driving all day.
Aug 22, 2012
Well maintained. A bit noisy due to traffic, but can't be helped. Was convenient location for our travels.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
What made our stay at KOA was the amazing staff and great activities for the kids. Too bad about the highway and noise, otherwise a perfect getaway for the young family. Thanks KOA!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.