Montreal West KOA

171 Route 338

Coteau Du Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Nov 11, 2012
Overnight stay convenient stop near the Quebec-Ontario border. Easy on-off, has everything you need. Like everything else, it used to be cheaper.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
I waited about 8 minutes to check in as the only person to register guests was talking on the phone. Same problem when I returned to get WiFi password - about a 5 minute wait. Unacceptable.
Sep 14, 2012
a lot of noice, but beautiful place
Sep 12, 2012
I was the only tent camper at the entire site-- and was placed waaaay over in the corner farthest from the KOA facilities and right next to the highway. Needless to say, even with earplugs, it was a sleepless night with trucks & cars rumbling by my tent at all hours. Ugh.
Sep 10, 2012
no spas as in the advertisment The pool was heated to 80degrees.....to cold to go in and if I look at the other campgrounds they are heated to 90 degrees and where are the KOA's camping look a like....It looked more than a city campground.....I wanted a real KOA camping ground and was disapointed. For the showers, you have to hold the button if you wanted water....how does one wash himself?????
Sep 09, 2012
No complaints about the KOA itself, but it is very near trains, busy road and an intermittant noise that sounds like gun shots which continue all through the night.
Sep 06, 2012
peu de tranquillité due à la proximité de l'autoroute et de la fréquence du passage des trains
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
We stayed here as we were on ur way to PEI. I think it is a very good site for one night or when in Montreal visiting. The wash rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The cons would be that your right beside the highway and a busy railway, very noisy!
Aug 25, 2012
All of the KOA employees were awesome, even though we could not speak French, our site was terrific. The only complaint I could make is that compared to other KOA's the bathroom by the office was filthy.
Aug 24, 2012
Friendly staff but extremely noisy from the traffic.
Aug 22, 2012
Have been staying here every time I go to Montreal during the summer.Love the place, very friendly.
Aug 22, 2012
What a nice surprise to find steak dinner available when we arrived tired from driving all day.
Aug 22, 2012
Well maintained. A bit noisy due to traffic, but can't be helped. Was convenient location for our travels.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
What made our stay at KOA was the amazing staff and great activities for the kids. Too bad about the highway and noise, otherwise a perfect getaway for the young family. Thanks KOA!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Very nice and clean. Convenient location, although the proximity to the 401 makes it a wee bit noisy. Great activities for the kids. They loved the trampolines.
Aug 15, 2012
staff friendly and bilingual; washrooms nice; great campground setting; main concerns are train and highway noise.
Aug 13, 2012
We were three nights and the only thing wrong was the weather. Staff helpful, external rooms clean.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We found that the key for the pool was a bit strange. Also, the timers on the showers were too short and the shower heads had extremely poor pressure. Staff was very friendly however.
Aug 06, 2012
very noisy it is better to have the trailers on the highway side and the tent all the way in the back so you can sleep better,and i didn't really see a boarder between the campside where the put my tent thats all for the rest it was a nice park .
Aug 05, 2012
Compared to other KOAs this is pretty basic. The staff was helpful. Worst part is it is right next to highway 20 which was noisy all night.
Aug 04, 2012
Nice quiet campground with good facilities.
Aug 04, 2012
The Wifi has improved since our first stay (always important for me!) and we enjoyed our third stay here this year.
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
We had no problems with the campground and amentities, we were dishearted to have discovered the major highway 20 was beside the tenting area and was very difficult to sleep during our stay here. I probably would not return here, would most likely try to find a camping area away from major highway next time.
Jul 26, 2012
just passing thu area and campground was easy to find nice facilities
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
super propre ,personnel accueillant
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
To close to the highway and the train tracks. Were woke up by a train whistle during the night.
Jul 22, 2012
Owners were friendly, easy-going and accommodating. Very clean and organized looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 21, 2012
Bathroom had dirt encrusted in corners. No shower curtain. Shower required repeated pushing of button on wall for ten second bursts of warm water. Campground mostly long term residents and trailers. Was charged for a full hookup even though we told the lady at reception that we had no toilet in our tiny trailer.may have Ben a language barrier since our French is not great. Glad to leave.
Jul 18, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
Comme toujours un exccellent service. Merci
Jul 17, 2012
Très beau camping, mais VRAIMENT TROP BRUYANT, c'est dommage.
Jul 16, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.