Montreal West KOA

171 Route 338

Coteau Du Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Great sites-staff was very accommodating-upgraded our site and moved us with no hassle when I mentioned that the one we had been assigned was not suitable due to trees and our slide out. Grounds clean. Corn roast tasty. Convenient location to highway. Mix of nature and train sounds made for a very relaxing stay. We will DEFINATELY return! :)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great location for us as we were en route to New Brunswick. Convenient, clean and friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean sites.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Could use a dog park.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Nice space, beautiful property.
Aug 13, 2013
tres propre et facile de communiquer avec les responsables du koa bel accueill.
Aug 12, 2013
Grounds were nice, but the tenting area was too close to the highway. Very hard to sleep.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Only complaint was that I had to borrow a 50 to 30 amp adapter but the owners and staff were extremely helpful.
Aug 09, 2013
RV parking lot, no privacy at all, and we had to set up, ankle deep in water. Also, the noise from the highway kept us both up pretty much all night long.
Aug 09, 2013
Being beside a major highway and the train whistles keep you awake most of the night. Host are very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2013
Personnel très symphatique, environnement et terrains très propres. Camping près de la piste cyclable donc facile d'accès...
Aug 07, 2013
Les sites aurait un besoiin d'ajouter de la pierre concassée. Nous avons passer le week end dans la boue.
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. We didn't like the fact that it was so close to the highway though..
Aug 06, 2013
C'est toujours un plaisir de séjourner chez vous.
Aug 06, 2013
the campground was nice , clean. It would have been an advantage for us if the host at the counter was a bit more abliging to the English language. I understand its Quebec and French society however, when a patron uses English to communicate with staff, English be replied. It is still Canada
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very noisy. Sites are quite close to each other. And noise from cargo trains and highway was disruptive. The bathrooms were not the cleanest and toilets often blocked. Listing on line does not correspond to services available. Only redeeming factor was that staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming.
Aug 06, 2013
I received help when choosing a dry spot to set up my tent (the owner gave me a ride with his golf cart). I got a grill to prepare my meal (I forgot the burner stove at home). The lady at the front desk gave us excellent advice about getting to/parking in Montreal.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Too close to the train tracks for a restful night. Big pylons at the turns are intimidating for big rigs with a toad.
Aug 05, 2013
Too close to the train tracks for a restful night.
Aug 05, 2013
Very tidy, clean campground, well run, minimal noise
Aug 05, 2013
The nearby hwy and frequent trains were a bit of a bother. But the staff was friendly and efficient in both languages. There was a friendly atmosphere amongst our fellow campers who gave my wife applause when she backed our trailer onto our site in one try. :-)
Aug 04, 2013
just stayed one overnight but staff was very friendly and helpful. great faciities for our young grandson.
Aug 01, 2013
Camping très bien entretenu, facile d'accès par les autoroutes, pour une nuit c'est parfait mais pour un plus long séjour, c'est bruyant à cause de l'autoroute et des trains.
Aug 01, 2013
Accueil chaleureux Toilettes pourraient être plus propres Site bruyant, près de la 20 et d'une voie ferrée.
Jul 31, 2013
I know people say that we hear the train all the time and the traffic but they over look the senery of the trial to do bycle and the owner they are so human they alway there to help you any why they can't
Jul 30, 2013
camping tres chaleureux et tres propre mes les salles de bain ne sont pas adapter et beaucoup de bruit du a la proximiter de l autoroute mes sa ne m empêcheras pas dy retourner
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
was very enjoyable great place and location just think perhaps some TLC on the picnic tables other than that was well worth coming here
Jul 25, 2013
clean washrooms,friendly ,gravel should be lighter colour instead of charcoal
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
While it was very clean and the people friendly, and the sites were level; the proximity to the highway and numerous trains running nearby made the high level of noise too much for a higher rating.
Jul 22, 2013
Très beau camping et très prope. Mais il y a du bruit provenant de l'autoroute et des trains.Aussi l'eau des douches est un peu trop chaude.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Le camping est bien, les installation sont propres. La situation géographique du camping, son emplacement par rapport à l'autoroute, fait que le son de la route est très fort et dérange la quiétude des campeurs installés dans le secteur des tentes.
Jul 18, 2013
Accueil excellent ainsi que le terrain de camping. Obstacles majeurs, le BRUIT causé par l'autoroute 20 et le train 24h/24h.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.