Montreal West KOA

171 Route 338

Coteau Du Lac, QC J0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9395

Info: 450-763-5625

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
on average
Jun 30, 2015
Aucune chance ,ce camping est destiné au campeur permanent .Les passants comme moi sont relégués sur des terrains au abord de une autoroute très passante et bruyante .ce n'est pas ce que j'attends quand je prends des vacances.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay - people were friendly, facilities excellent and enjoyed the smoked meat dinner!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Camping très propre et personnel particulièrement sympathique. Parfait pour une fin de semaine avec les enfants.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Good site, typical of the KOA quality. A great location, visit the pretty local villages along the canal and enjoy the ambience and food.
Jun 25, 2015
1st KOA stay. One night while travelling. Very nice! Would stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Proprios très gentils et dévoués
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
C'est un beau terrain de camping, très propre et accueillant. Le problème, c'est la proximité de l'autoroute 20 et de la voie ferrée.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice well-kept park. Clean wash rooms and showers, courteous staff. Wi-Fi worked very well. The only disadvantage of this park it is very close to the highway. We use a Garmin GPS and the co-ordinates which are on the park website will want you to exit from highway 20 and there is no exit. Use N45° 17.226' W74° 11.277', this is the entrance to the park, not the park office.
Jun 16, 2015
every time we go fill like home
Jun 15, 2015
Très bel accueil comme toujours. Camping très propre et très bien entretenu. Nos séjours sont toujours très plaisants au KOA Montréal Ouest.
Jun 15, 2015
peu d'ambiance sur le site,
Jun 14, 2015
Location is noisy with highway and train traffic, but we knew that coming in. Found the showers without curtains interesting and a little small, but very clean overall.
Jun 11, 2015
Le service et personnel sont parfait, les lieux sont très propre, mais le fait que sa soit à coté d'un autoroute très passante et d'un chemin de fer n'est pas agréable
Jun 10, 2015
very good hosts found it was further from dt montreal then we expected (1 1/2 - 2 hrs)
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
accueuil chaleureux, propreté des lieux, calme. sont les expression qui exprime ce camping KOA
Jun 08, 2015
l'ensemble est excellent le seul inconvénient est le bruit.
Jun 08, 2015
Très propre et des proprios gentils et efficaces
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Not as noisy as some people said.
Jun 01, 2015
Iidéal pour adulte ou parent avec jeunes enfants. Pour les plus grands il faut sortir à l'extérieur pour faire du vélo, belle piste cyclable
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
It was clean and the staff was very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Notre séjour est toujours très bien chez vous, on y reviens toujours régulièrement ! Nous apprécions toujours les variétés de pistes cyclables aux alentours, le camping est très bien entretenu, le service que l'on obtient est parfait, merci on va revenir !
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
2 points différents 1. Le Camping en temps que tel est très propre. Les installations sont biens. Les tables de pique-nique sont beaucoup trop petite. 2. L'environnement du camping... collé sur l'autoroute 20, il n'y a aucune quiétude, bruit de véhicule 24 heures sur 24... de plus, des trains siffles jour et nuit. Ce qui rend l'attrait de ce camping complètement nul... parfait pour un transi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Désolés que le bruit de l`autoroute vous est incommodés, malheureusement, nous n`y pouvons rien. Nous espérons que vous avez quand même apprécié votre journée gratuite et le départ plus tard de dimanche sans frais... La propreté, le service à la clientèle et le sourire des enfants sont nos priorité
May 24, 2015
I would very much like a return stay
May 23, 2015
Very clean and well kept, open early in the season and late in the fall which is perfect for us.
May 23, 2015
j'aime beaucoup ceckoa car on est bien recu avec beaucoup de courtoisie et les piste cyclabe son magnifique
May 20, 2015
Excellent service à la réception
May 19, 2015
very close to home, but far enough that we would not return home to get something. Friendly and very clean. Like pull through and 3 services.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff/owners were super friendly! The downfall is if you want peace and quiet that's not the place to be, the train is right there along with the high way. The other thing is they don't have enough benches at the parks so when your kids are playing you're stuck having to stand up and the don't even have picnic table there to put your stuff on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we add some benches at the park.
May 17, 2015
Well kept and lovely with Trilliums all around the woods. Owner did a map for us to get into Montreal which was perfect and so helpful. Fun visit!
May 17, 2015
May 12, 2015
Owners were very friendly and courteous, the campground is convenient, it was OK for overnighter, otherwise it is OK but kind of small, it was too close to the highway and the train horn was brutal, especially at night, they would need some sort of noise shield (screen) were the fence is. Sorry, I wish this review was better, because the owners were soon nice.
May 11, 2015
May 04, 2015
Tout est parfait comme a l habitude. Merci
May 01, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Oct 22, 2014
Kind far from downtown, poor bathroom
Oct 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.