Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
This KOA is updated and very clean. Hosts were all awesome but more important the grandkids loved staying in a Tipi. So Fun!
Jul 01, 2013
Wish I could be in this neck of the woods more often! Small and very well-maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Lovely place to stay.
Jun 30, 2013
It was a great place to kamp. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kampground was immaculate!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We loved staying at your KOA. If we are ever back up that way we will stay their again.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground facilities and staff were incredible.
Jun 17, 2013
We come every year and we love the hosts. They are so friendly.
Jun 16, 2013
We had a GREAT time! What a beautiful place. We came mid-week and it was very quiet and peaceful. My husband caught a fish on his third cast. The bathrooms were spotless. Altogether a fun memory for us.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
May 29, 2013
The campground was very clean and the employees were friendly.
May 27, 2013
Sep 13, 2012
The grounds were very clean and beautiful. The management were curteous and friendly,. Even the guests were well-behaved. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 22, 2012
Staff were great. Tipi was fun and adequate for 3 senior ladies. It was a great stop on our tour of the west.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
The Tipi #2 was great, the futon were comfortable, large enough for me (6'1") I do wish the pool ws open longer hours but que sera
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
From the minute we pulled into the Montpelier Creek KOA we received nothing but outstanding hospitality. We pulled up on a motorcycle and not only did Stuart give us a great tent spot with plenty of shade, but he escorted us to our site. The restrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen as well as the camp site. We will stay there again, and recommend it to our family and friends.
Aug 13, 2012
Pretty and very clean little campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I got the last campsite with no shade they immediately offered to lend us a shade canopy, and installed it themselves. My only complaints: a little far from Bear Lake, a little pricey, and the heated pool wasn't especially warm. But there's cable in the immaculate bathrooms! :)
Aug 08, 2012
We had a lovely and unusual stay in a teepee. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the accomodations were clean. We arrived with no camping gear on the 1st night of our trip and were taken care of in every way.
Aug 07, 2012
Everything was wonderful, except for the showers. I know they are "low flow", however they were not the best KOA showers we have used.
Aug 05, 2012
Cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Bathrooms are exceptional! Tent sites are a little small, but everything else was so great we can't complain. Loved meeting the owner!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.