Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Always a good time! Clean, friendly and we love that our dog is always welcome.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
By far the best campground I've ever stayed! The owner is amazing!
Aug 11, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. The bathrooms are immaculate! The owners are extremely involved and very friendly - even taking time to play with the kids. The campground is so peaceful and quiet. This is our new favorite place to stay when we go to Bear Lake!
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the creek running through the campsites. Beautiful KOA!
Aug 06, 2014
The grounds were well kept, bathrooms very clean, it was quiet at night, people who worked there were very nice. I will come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Great Staff, friendly and personable. Clean property.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Loved this KOA! The owner went out of his way in every way.
Jul 20, 2014
It was the best camping experience we Have ever had...loved it!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
As a mother camping with a tent for the first time without any male help.....we of course had the perfect tent to set up but the site was beautiful...facilities were amazing...worth the stay...just bring bug spray...;)
Jul 10, 2014
This KOA is by far the best I have ever stayed at! And I have stayed at KOAS from Seattle to Key West, San Diego to New York. Stuart and Kathy are outstanding as owners and hosts.
Jun 15, 2014
Tepi stay for the first time. My 5 year old daughter was in heaven. Everything was clean, functional and organized as it should be. Good job!
Jun 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful owners, and the sites by the creek are lovely. They really made me feel welcome.
May 27, 2014
Owners and staff are extremely friendly. It is one of the cleanest and most organized KOAs we have stayed at. This is our 2nd time staying there and we will continue to keep going. Such a pleasure and great fishing in the creek.
May 12, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the system.
Oct 07, 2013
This is an incredible campground! Wish all were the same. Clean, full-service, camp & accommodating, knowledgeable, friendly owner! Top notch!!
Sep 26, 2013
I cannot say enough good about our 2 night stay. The park and staff was just what we needed after a hectic week traveling and a very disappointing night in Jackson Hole. Montpelier KOA sets the standard that every KOA should strive to achieve. The owner's pride is evident in everything you see from the grounds and flowing brook to the cleanliness and attention to detail in the facilities
Sep 07, 2013
I brought my boys (8&10) to spend a weekend with mom in a tipi. Not only was the tipi immaculate, so was the entire park. Fishing in the creek was a highlight and our hosts were warm, welcoming and helpful. Will be back!
Sep 05, 2013
The KOA @ Montpelier Creek, ID is, in my opinion, the VALHALLA of all KOAs. Owners Stuart and Kathy have made this campground so beautiful, friendly and appealing. This KOA should be the showcase for what a KOA should be like!
Sep 05, 2013
Kathy and Stu are great!!! They make you feel right at home. KOA needs more owners like them!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I sent you an e-mail already telling you about how unhappy we were with our stay :( :( :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response and your email. Unfortunately, you forced us to be policy enforcers due to your speeding in the park and not hanging your parking pass on your rear view mirror. Campers that follow our basic campground etiquette enjoy staying in our safe, well managed campground.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
the customer service is amazing!!!Stewart and Kathy go above and beyond they are great people and maintain there campground . always have a very clean bathrooms .make you feel at home and treat you like family. we love them and think they are amazing people>>>> NUMBER 1 K O A in the country>>>
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were clean. There was always hot water in the showers and the staff was very polite. The staff showed us to our camp site. They always say "hi" when they pass by. The owners came by to chat with us and asked about our day. The customer service was excellent. We will definitely stay at this camp every time we visit Bear Lake.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was great, and made us really feel at home when we arrived late but one of the owners still greeted us to make sure we were all settled.
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very welcoming and helpful! We loved staying in the tipi and appreciated how the campground was so well kept. We will certainly recommend to others!
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness was great. Sites kind of small. Would like additional family restrooms/showers.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Aug 10, 2013
This KOA is awesome. It was very clean and updated in all it's amenities. The cabins and bathrooms have TV's with satellite. The host were friendly. This is the best KOA we ever stayed in. You must go and visit.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Motorcycle (BMW) travel Asked for a grass pup-tent (small one person) site/spot with no-frills....and was provided a nice spot to camp "off the bike"...ie.."beside it". Excellent run location!!!
Aug 05, 2013
The facility gets 5 stars. It is clean and very well kept. The tipi was so fun for kids and was very comfortable. Their customer service takes a star away. Specifically, the visitor's policy. It is unnecessarily strict. Anyone entering who isn't staying there has to pay $6. Understandable if the person uses the pool, playground, etc. But my dad was yelled at for driving in to pick up my son.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we agree, we do have a strict visitors policy. Had your father respected our posted signs, that the speed limit is 5 MPH and that "All Visitors Must Stop" to register at the store, we would have happily directed him to your tipi. KOA's are private property and all guests have to be registered.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Out stay at the Montpelier KOA was great! When we first arrived, my family and I were a little fraziled....the staff at the KOA were helpful, kind, friendly, supportive and understanding. They seemed to go above and beyond to make our stay as nice and comfortable as possible. They kept telling us to "relax" and enjoy ourselves. So we did! Thanks Kathy and Stuart and the rest of the KOA crew!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad that you were able to relax - that's what we are here for!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great tent site with shade and privacy. The restrooms were clean - we would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2013
We always feel welcome and we love the accomodations. Thank again!
Jul 12, 2013
Fantastic grounds, extremely clean facilities and helpful friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Incredibly well maintained and clean. Owners were fantastic, and they had everything we forgot in the store for incredibly reasonable prices. Our kids had a blast!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Love this KOA. On a stream, lots of trees, very clean and well kept. Our kids love the pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We tried a TeePee for the first time. This KOA has it set up very nice. The Place was really clean. They were all very friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are next to a grass pasture which is quiet and peaceful. Very quiet area; great for relaxation. Make sure you've got food because there isn't much for restaurants in the town.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.