Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
This is an incredible campground! Wish all were the same. Clean, full-service, camp & accommodating, knowledgeable, friendly owner! Top notch!!
Sep 26, 2013
I cannot say enough good about our 2 night stay. The park and staff was just what we needed after a hectic week traveling and a very disappointing night in Jackson Hole. Montpelier KOA sets the standard that every KOA should strive to achieve. The owner's pride is evident in everything you see from the grounds and flowing brook to the cleanliness and attention to detail in the facilities
Sep 07, 2013
I brought my boys (8&10) to spend a weekend with mom in a tipi. Not only was the tipi immaculate, so was the entire park. Fishing in the creek was a highlight and our hosts were warm, welcoming and helpful. Will be back!
Sep 05, 2013
The KOA @ Montpelier Creek, ID is, in my opinion, the VALHALLA of all KOAs. Owners Stuart and Kathy have made this campground so beautiful, friendly and appealing. This KOA should be the showcase for what a KOA should be like!
Sep 05, 2013
Kathy and Stu are great!!! They make you feel right at home. KOA needs more owners like them!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I sent you an e-mail already telling you about how unhappy we were with our stay :( :( :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response and your email. Unfortunately, you forced us to be policy enforcers due to your speeding in the park and not hanging your parking pass on your rear view mirror. Campers that follow our basic campground etiquette enjoy staying in our safe, well managed campground.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
the customer service is amazing!!!Stewart and Kathy go above and beyond they are great people and maintain there campground . always have a very clean bathrooms .make you feel at home and treat you like family. we love them and think they are amazing people>>>> NUMBER 1 K O A in the country>>>
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were clean. There was always hot water in the showers and the staff was very polite. The staff showed us to our camp site. They always say "hi" when they pass by. The owners came by to chat with us and asked about our day. The customer service was excellent. We will definitely stay at this camp every time we visit Bear Lake.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was great, and made us really feel at home when we arrived late but one of the owners still greeted us to make sure we were all settled.
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very welcoming and helpful! We loved staying in the tipi and appreciated how the campground was so well kept. We will certainly recommend to others!
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness was great. Sites kind of small. Would like additional family restrooms/showers.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Aug 10, 2013
This KOA is awesome. It was very clean and updated in all it's amenities. The cabins and bathrooms have TV's with satellite. The host were friendly. This is the best KOA we ever stayed in. You must go and visit.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Motorcycle (BMW) travel Asked for a grass pup-tent (small one person) site/spot with no-frills....and was provided a nice spot to camp "off the bike"...ie.."beside it". Excellent run location!!!
Aug 05, 2013
The facility gets 5 stars. It is clean and very well kept. The tipi was so fun for kids and was very comfortable. Their customer service takes a star away. Specifically, the visitor's policy. It is unnecessarily strict. Anyone entering who isn't staying there has to pay $6. Understandable if the person uses the pool, playground, etc. But my dad was yelled at for driving in to pick up my son.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we agree, we do have a strict visitors policy. Had your father respected our posted signs, that the speed limit is 5 MPH and that "All Visitors Must Stop" to register at the store, we would have happily directed him to your tipi. KOA's are private property and all guests have to be registered.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Out stay at the Montpelier KOA was great! When we first arrived, my family and I were a little fraziled....the staff at the KOA were helpful, kind, friendly, supportive and understanding. They seemed to go above and beyond to make our stay as nice and comfortable as possible. They kept telling us to "relax" and enjoy ourselves. So we did! Thanks Kathy and Stuart and the rest of the KOA crew!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad that you were able to relax - that's what we are here for!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great tent site with shade and privacy. The restrooms were clean - we would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2013
We always feel welcome and we love the accomodations. Thank again!
Jul 12, 2013
Fantastic grounds, extremely clean facilities and helpful friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Incredibly well maintained and clean. Owners were fantastic, and they had everything we forgot in the store for incredibly reasonable prices. Our kids had a blast!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Love this KOA. On a stream, lots of trees, very clean and well kept. Our kids love the pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We tried a TeePee for the first time. This KOA has it set up very nice. The Place was really clean. They were all very friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are next to a grass pasture which is quiet and peaceful. Very quiet area; great for relaxation. Make sure you've got food because there isn't much for restaurants in the town.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA is updated and very clean. Hosts were all awesome but more important the grandkids loved staying in a Tipi. So Fun!
Jul 01, 2013
Wish I could be in this neck of the woods more often! Small and very well-maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Lovely place to stay.
Jun 30, 2013
It was a great place to kamp. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kampground was immaculate!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We loved staying at your KOA. If we are ever back up that way we will stay their again.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground facilities and staff were incredible.
Jun 17, 2013
We come every year and we love the hosts. They are so friendly.
Jun 16, 2013
We had a GREAT time! What a beautiful place. We came mid-week and it was very quiet and peaceful. My husband caught a fish on his third cast. The bathrooms were spotless. Altogether a fun memory for us.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
May 29, 2013
The campground was very clean and the employees were friendly.
May 27, 2013
Sep 13, 2012
The grounds were very clean and beautiful. The management were curteous and friendly,. Even the guests were well-behaved. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 22, 2012
Staff were great. Tipi was fun and adequate for 3 senior ladies. It was a great stop on our tour of the west.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
The Tipi #2 was great, the futon were comfortable, large enough for me (6'1") I do wish the pool ws open longer hours but que sera
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
From the minute we pulled into the Montpelier Creek KOA we received nothing but outstanding hospitality. We pulled up on a motorcycle and not only did Stuart give us a great tent spot with plenty of shade, but he escorted us to our site. The restrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen as well as the camp site. We will stay there again, and recommend it to our family and friends.
Aug 13, 2012
Pretty and very clean little campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I got the last campsite with no shade they immediately offered to lend us a shade canopy, and installed it themselves. My only complaints: a little far from Bear Lake, a little pricey, and the heated pool wasn't especially warm. But there's cable in the immaculate bathrooms! :)
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.