Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in a Tipi and enjoyed the pool and nature walk. The Tipi door needed replaced. Everything else was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Facility was great but the party next to us stayed up ALL night and were very loud. Someone should have patrolled a couple of times throughout the night to avoid my family not sleeping ALL night too!
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant owners/staff! Everything was very clean, from the restrooms and showers to the campsites.
Jul 20, 2016
loved it, every thing was very clean even the bathrooms were really clean at midnight after all the campers had arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large family and set up tents it was great. Thank you for helping us have a memorable experience.
Jul 17, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA and I was so pleased. I will definitely recommend and stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable our stay was. Thank You!
Jul 17, 2016
Great pool, clean bathrooms
Jul 15, 2016
The camp is a quiet, clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
it was alot of fun as usual looking forward to next year
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place! We stayed in a tent spot that was small but ok
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff is very friendly and very helpfull.
Jul 06, 2016
this is one of the best KOA I have been , very clean and the staff was so friendly ..we really love stayed there !!! 5 stars .
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
love the location, people that run the place were friendly, I hope all future KOA experiences I have can be this good
Jul 01, 2016
We really liked camping here, as our tent sight came with a nice grassy area for both our tents and the babbling stream was a real comfort at night to sleep.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean and well run. We had everything we needed for a great vacation.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is amazing
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! The KOA itself was very clean welcoming. The best KOA we have been to!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
May 30, 2016
Love the new owners they are so friendly and helpful and bubbley we have already booked to come back for 9 days!
May 23, 2016
The best campground I've ever stayed at. Well kept and super clean. Hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable during out stay.
Oct 19, 2015
This place is amazing. Very clean and the owners are very engaging.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
It was convenient, and scrupulously clean. Restrooms were fantastic. Manager was friendly and polite. Really a nice stay.
Sep 08, 2015
one of the best camping I had been , very clean , beautiful spots! I recommend ...
Aug 29, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness. Needs more activities for children. Would definitely stay there again. Very gravelly not motorcycle friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very clean, lots of facilities and lovely site beside a stream.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and I can tell you - we will never stay anywhere else. There are not enough words to describe how much I love this KOA. Stuart and Kathy have done an AMAZING job with this camp. It is well taken care of, the staff is beyond friendly. There is a sense of home whenever we are there. Keep doing what you do, guys. We love you!
Aug 24, 2015
Been visiting KOA's for years. This one is the best. Cleanest bathrooms, nicest and friendliest (seniors. of course) employees. Will be back!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Montpelier Creek is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It was clean and everything was very well kept. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area again,we definitely will be staying here.
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful, the campgrounds and facilities are very clean, and we had a fabulous stay. Returned back home yesterday and I've already recommended this KOA to two families. Thanks so much!
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, and clean and pleasant campground
Aug 16, 2015
We loved our stay there, everything is clean and nice, and the people were super nice
Aug 10, 2015
My family lives spending time at this KOA. We frequent many kampgrounds every year but this is the one we return to again and again. It is not the KOA nearest our destination, it IS our destination.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well kept. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice, small campground and beautiful location. Nice pool and a nice creek flowing through the property. The woman who runs the place is very nice, but the man (her husband?) wasn't very nice or welcoming.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautifully maintained, groomed,cleaned with the traveller in mind. One disappointment was the pool hours. Driving all day I had hoped to do my water exercises in the a.m. Pool does not even open until after checkout.
Jul 28, 2015
I was very impressed with the Montpelier KOA. Right when we arrived, the friendly staff jumped up to greet us. The campground was very well maintained, as were the bathrooms. Overall it was a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
The owners are terrific! Very friendly and accompanying! Everything was very clean and nice.
Jul 28, 2015
We've stayed there twice, always a great experience. Such a friendly and clean place. Our favorite KOA! Thanks....
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is actually very nice but the people who run it are very very rude. Don't try having a family reunion there because you'll be asked to move even though you paid to camp there. The people are all over you so you can't even enjoy your time there without getting yelled at. I will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are very serious about our 5 MPH speed limit in the park and enforce it for the safety of our guests. Last year your family loved us and that is why you returned. It's a shame that family reunions can't get along and don't respect each other's space.
Jul 26, 2015
Organized, clean, rules enforced so all could enjoy being there. Owners went the 2nd mile to assist us. We absolutely LOVED being there!
Jul 26, 2015
It was extremely clean and well kept.
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA was a very nice play to stay if you are on your way through that area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The owner even walked around and talked to the campers. It was not a super fancy KOA but they did have some extra things to do for the kids like a pool,small playground and yard games ,
Jul 18, 2015
Beautifully maintained. Lovely quiet site.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. The whole camp was clean, and the bathrooms were the cleanest public bathroom I've every used! We will be staying again very soon!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it Thank you so much we will be back next year! !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals