Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and the resort appears to have gone through a recent upgrade and is in terrific shape.
Jul 07, 2013
Stuart and Kathy do a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome and like honored guests in their home. They and their staff are friendly, proactively helpful and fun to be around. Facilities are impeccable and exceed expectations. It's unusual to set a high bar and then over deliver, but that's the standard at MPCKOA. Bravo! It's always on our must-visit list.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We were first timers at any KOA campground and our first stay was top notch! Thanks to our hosts and their staff for a great experience.
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly owners.
Jul 04, 2013
wonderful campground. Great hosts and beautifly thought out and maintained KOA. May be the best that we stay at. Thanks. Hope to see you again.
Jul 03, 2013
This is a fantastic stop or a nice place to rest for a few weeks (which we did). Campground is immaculate. We pulled into our spot & Stuart wiped the picnic table off while we set up. Kathy came by our camper with a pile of info for Idaho & things to do so we weren't bored. Pool is pretty, kids fished in river, played bball & bocce ball. Cleanest campground in our two month trip.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
One of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at! Nice sights, very very clean, great personnel!! Recommend it highly!
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 01, 2013
Best KOA have stayed - no other KOA comes close! Everything was above expectations New campsites and cabins were great - pool was immaculate
Jun 30, 2013
This has been the nicest KOA we have ever been at.
Jun 29, 2013
Very Friendly staff. Wish site would have been more level. Lots to do there.
Jun 28, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's at which we have stayed. The host were great and wanted to do all they could to enhance our stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 28, 2013
I'm very satisfied. The landload was feel like my mom.
Jun 28, 2013
We rate this KOA as one of our favorites. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay. The place is very well maintained. Wish we could rate it higher than a 10!
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice bathrooms and playground. Quiet and friendly.
Jun 27, 2013
Excellent camp ground and location. Very quiet with nice amenities. Wish the store had a few more food items, although it's only 2 miles back into town.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed our overnight stay in quiet country setting with 45ft motorhome & tow car. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for helping make our vacation memorable.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2013
Absolutely beautiful and very well maintained.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We love it every year we stay its the best.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The site was neat, clean and well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff. Loved our stay.
Jun 14, 2013
Very beautiful campground quiet and nice clean facilitys also very children friendly great hospitality.
Jun 09, 2013
quiet and very well maintained
Jun 09, 2013
The best KOA of our 26 day trip where we stayed at 10 different KOAs. All were wonderful, but this KOA was special - lovely site near a creek, especially well cared for campground and restrooms were great.
Jun 09, 2013
The owners were great. They stopped by a few times just to say hi or to see if we needed anything. My son even got one of them to try the fish that we had caught in the river that ran through the Kampgrounds. This is possibly the best looking KOA that we have been to. The sites were very neat with a nice pool. The Campgrounds looked almost new with all the upgrades and care. One of the Best
Jun 09, 2013
Immaculate campsite, a bit expensive.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Always a great experience at this KOA. Best in the system!
Jun 02, 2013
Fantastic place to stay! They have the cleanest restrooms and the campground is gorgeous. Management made certain we had everything we needed and went above and beyond our expectations, including bringing us some extra firewood when we ran out. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2013
No complaints at all! No down side! There is even a short walking path along a little stream! And sheep in the pasture next door with mountains in the background!
May 30, 2013
Can't say enough about this KOA. Spotless. Clean. Beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful and made you feel like they were happy to see you. 5 stars isn't enough. 10 wouldn't be either. It's the nicest KOA we have stayed at.
May 30, 2013
very plesant and peaceful and friendly owners. would recommend it to our friends
May 30, 2013
Kathy and Stuart Marshall have an imaculate campground and have always treated their customers as cherished guests. When we discovered that we left our TV cable home, they lent us one at no charge. We go out of our way to stay here when passing through.
May 29, 2013
Best KOA in the U.S. (and I've been to dozens of KOAs throughout the country). My Montpelier stay was superb. What a gorgeous and clean campground you have. I will be back. Thank you. Joseph Welke.
May 28, 2013
Staff is friendly. The cleanest campground I've ever stayed in.
May 20, 2013
Our camp hosts were wonderful. The RV park was really beautiful and very well maintained. It was great to watch the buds turn to leaves. Wonderful, wonderful!
May 17, 2013
Not only the best KOA but the best private campground we have ever stayed in. The owners have done a fabulous job with this KOA, we found them to be wonderful hosts!!!! Really enjoyed our stay! We WILL be back!
May 17, 2013
Beautiful campground, I really enjoyed my brief stay.
May 16, 2013
Our stay here was very nice the owners were very friendly. The restroom & showers were very clean Would give this KOA Campground a "10" on everything. The campground is improving with everyday. We will be back again...
May 13, 2013
Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Site was well maintained. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. We will definitely be back.
May 11, 2013
Nicest campground we've yet stayed in on our month and a half trip! The grounds are cared for lovingly, and the owners, Stewart and Cathy are consummate hosts.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Very nice campground. Facilities are immaculate. Nice little dog area that my dog enjoyed every morning. Friendly hosts and overall great experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.