Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We have been staying with Stewart and Kathy for several years and always look forward to going back every year.
Sep 02, 2013
The Montpelier Creek KOA was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners have created a beautiful oasis that is a pleasure to experience. A lovely wooden bridge over a creek leads to a wooded nature trail. Everything was spotlessly clean, including the bathrooms and laundry. the owners treated us like guests in their home. would definately stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful facility. Great, friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Fantastic park with the "best" owners who where so accommodating to our needs. Beautiful facilities in a beautiful setting in Idaho!! Thank you!!!
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is fantastic. The grounds, amenities and facilities are top notch. The restrooms, showers and laundry room are immaculate. Stuart and Karen are excellent hosts.
Aug 31, 2013
We were very impressed with how clean and well maintained your campground was. Best we stayed in. Will be back.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It was the most clean and well kept KOA campground we experienced on our 2 weeks trip. The hosts take care of every detail. The bathrooms and showers were always maintained perfectly!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Took my grand daughter and had a great time. Playground, biking, swimming. Very clean and well kept. Kathy is the best. We will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean and absolutely beautiful. Pride in the facility and grounds was evident everywhere! We want to come back and just stay for awhile, just to relax and enjoy all that is there!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great location and wonderful staff. Will be back
Aug 21, 2013
This is easily the most beautiful KOA ever!! The people are awesome--friendly and caring. The grounds are like a huge garden--love the nature path. Extremely clean facilities. Kudos to these folks!
Aug 20, 2013
The staff is obviously extreamly dedicated to their campground and guests. The service is outstanding, the grounds and facilities are immaculate and we really enjoyed ourselves with all the amenities available. I wish other KOA's held their high standards. Terrific people, terrific place and a wonderful experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Stewart, Kathy & staff are great. They are always accompdating and the campground & facilities are always clean!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Shady, next to creek, nice pool, lovely staff, clean, good place to chill out after a visit to Yellowstone or Grand Teton.
Aug 15, 2013
We were guided in to a place to park before going into office by a very friendly lady. They had all paperwork ready to sign, and was guided to our slot right after signing in. This is a very clean and well maintained park with very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back when in the area in the future.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was clean, nice, friendly and had good walking trails around the camp. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed only one night at this park but would have liked to have stayed longer. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The walk along the river was lovely. We were very happy to see a dog play area and that it was so clean! Thank you for an excellent first day of our journey.
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful spot, well maintained and very kind and helpful staff. Wifi is a bit weak on the end sites.
Aug 08, 2013
Was great. Great amenities. Nice sites. Great stay overall
Aug 07, 2013
This was a really lovely KOA. It is small but still has nice amenities. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. The setting is very pretty. We had a wonderful stay right by the creek and enjoyed hearing it burble all night. The owners could not have been friendlier.
Aug 07, 2013
Vraiment sympa, calme, de beaux emplacements, du personnel très professionnel
Aug 06, 2013
What a welcome- what a site! Must be the cleanest, nicest site we've ever stayed on in the US or the UK! Just wish we'd been staying longer rather than just passing through.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice RV park and staff!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time. The people were friendly and the campground nice. The spots were closer together than many of the KOAs we have stayed in was my only complaint.
Aug 03, 2013
They would give you the shirt off their back. The firewood comes with starter and matches, and you could eat off the bathroom floor! Cheers, I'll be back.
Aug 02, 2013
Great Staff !! Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2013
Awesome restrooms and well Kept sites. Loved our stay (2nd time here). We will definitely come back!
Aug 02, 2013
best koa we have stayed at!
Aug 01, 2013
Fantastic location, very clean and well organized. We stayed for three nights and will be going back.
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoy Montpelier Id. camp ground, its clean and the managers are friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Super people, very kind and welcoming. Wish we could've stayed longer, will definitely return!
Jul 31, 2013
We love this campground. There is nothing negative to say. The owners, Kathy and Stuart are great. They are so accommodating and make you feel welcome. We requested a particular site and it was there waiting for us! The site had a nice grass area with trees for shade and a fire pit. The pool is beautiful! The creek and nature trail are lovely. We love it here and definitely will make it a de
Jul 31, 2013
Great place.
Jul 31, 2013
accomodated me very well! very friendly folks!!
Jul 31, 2013
10 stars Stewart & Kathy are wonderful friendly, they are really what KOA needs as owners and hosts it is a location we will return to.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.