Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
First time at a KOA and this one must be exceptional. The grounds were immaculate, the restrooms were deluxe, the location was great, and owners Kathy and Stuart couldn't have been more accommodating. They have this place dialed in!
Oct 11, 2013
What a beautifully kept campground! The showers and restrooms were first class. Loved the nature trail and dog run. Helpful hosts. Awesome!
Oct 10, 2013
One of the best facilities we have every used. We wish all KOA's followed in their footsteps!
Oct 03, 2013
This is a delightful KOA with very Friendly owners! The sites are well maintained, the laundry is VERY clean and works! This is a repeat stop for us always!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful hosts. Fantastic dog walking and enclosed dog run. Spotless showers and restrooms. Nice nature trail. Our favorite campground. Wifi not great. But everything else made up for it and then some!
Oct 01, 2013
Great stop!! Very friendly people and very clean facilities. The grounds are immaculate.
Sep 30, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stayed at!! And we've been to plenty all across the US.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved it! Beautiful grounds, well maintained. Managers were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
This Koa has had a lot of improvements in the last few years, it is very nice and the owners are very nice people
Sep 29, 2013
It Was the most fun I've had in a Long time. The campsite were clean and easy to get into. The People who run it are wonderful. If your going that way be sure to stay there.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, very helpful managers who cater to your every need. will re-visit more often. excellent setting for rest & relaxation. awesome !!
Sep 25, 2013
Best in all aspects is this KOA Kampground! Rates a 10 out of 10 points!
Sep 24, 2013
Great CG,best one this trip.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
this was a very nice place and thank you Kathy for the home grown tomatoes and being able to wash our RV
Sep 21, 2013
Very Nice KOA, Clean & Well Kept, Nice Site, Owners are Very Friendly & Competent
Sep 20, 2013
Hi Kathy, We so enjoyed staying at your KOA-you folks are the best and were great hosts thank you for for both stopping by our campsite that evening after you closed and chatting with us by our camp fire- your great Customer service really shined and your smiles were great-Thank you for a wonderful stay at Montpelier Creek- We rate you a 5 Star-Great-
Sep 20, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, nicely landscaped!! We will come back!
Sep 20, 2013
Great park, very tidy and nice, Owner takes pride in his park. It's a bit out of the way but well worth it. Sites are well groomed and level and QUIET..!!
Sep 19, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay at the campground and Struart and Kathy accommodated our needs and they were the nicest people working at a KOA campground. We are planning to return there 2014.
Sep 19, 2013
First time there. Very nice! Hope to make this an annual trip.
Sep 16, 2013
Great Place to stay, really enjoy the management! They were very friendly and remember us as from months ago. They have made the campground so great from the previous managers
Sep 16, 2013
It was a great stay at the Montpelier KOA
Sep 15, 2013
The owners of this KOA have done a wonderful job of developing a KOA well worth the cost of the stay.
Sep 15, 2013
Awesome KOA. The owners are so helpful and what a beautiful setting, quiet but still fun.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly owner/managers. They keep the grounds and restrooms in tip-top condition. The 10* rating on the restrooms is well deserved. Adequate space between sites. Good RV park location for traveling through Idaho.
Sep 10, 2013
Great park, clean, quiet, great owners, great setting. We will stay there again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 09, 2013
We love quiet campgrounds that are close to a variety of things to do. Montpelier Creek KOA fits that bill. The employees are friendly and helpful. We had never been there and they talked to us for 20 minutes of things to do around Montpelier, ID. Thanks again!! We will be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
We loved the quiet and peaceful ness. However, the website did not indicate that the pool was closed after labor day, would have been nice to know in advance so our daughter was not disappointed.
Sep 09, 2013
We were so glad we found you! Your "home" away from home was as nice as being home. Keep up the great work. Phil and Linda
Sep 09, 2013
superb! very clean, great staff, we loved it.
Sep 09, 2013
very clean, quiet, well run campground. definetly stay here again if in the area.
Sep 07, 2013
Best KOA. Clean. Well manicured. Friendly owners. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2013
Our Montpelier Creek stay was wonderful. The amenities were nice and clean. My grandchildren loved the swings. The trees provided nice shade. The staff was polite and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice swimming pool and a great location by a creek.
Sep 06, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. This was our 3rd time here and we will be back. Well maintained with pride, Staff/owners make you feel at home.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful campground, we always enjoy are time here.
Sep 04, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, very clean, very hospitable, and great facilities.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground is very clean and displays pride of ownership. Hosts went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Dog run was much appreciated. Best KOA we have visited. We camped in a 5th wheel.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean beautiful campground! Nice walking path near the creek. Showers and laundry room were very clean and updated. What a KOA should be!!! Can't forget the dog run!!
Sep 03, 2013
We have been staying with Stewart and Kathy for several years and always look forward to going back every year.
Sep 02, 2013
The Montpelier Creek KOA was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners have created a beautiful oasis that is a pleasure to experience. A lovely wooden bridge over a creek leads to a wooded nature trail. Everything was spotlessly clean, including the bathrooms and laundry. the owners treated us like guests in their home. would definately stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful facility. Great, friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Fantastic park with the "best" owners who where so accommodating to our needs. Beautiful facilities in a beautiful setting in Idaho!! Thank you!!!
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is fantastic. The grounds, amenities and facilities are top notch. The restrooms, showers and laundry room are immaculate. Stuart and Karen are excellent hosts.
Aug 31, 2013
We were very impressed with how clean and well maintained your campground was. Best we stayed in. Will be back.
Aug 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.