Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Great Place to stay, really enjoy the management! They were very friendly and remember us as from months ago. They have made the campground so great from the previous managers
Sep 16, 2013
It was a great stay at the Montpelier KOA
Sep 15, 2013
The owners of this KOA have done a wonderful job of developing a KOA well worth the cost of the stay.
Sep 15, 2013
Awesome KOA. The owners are so helpful and what a beautiful setting, quiet but still fun.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly owner/managers. They keep the grounds and restrooms in tip-top condition. The 10* rating on the restrooms is well deserved. Adequate space between sites. Good RV park location for traveling through Idaho.
Sep 10, 2013
Great park, clean, quiet, great owners, great setting. We will stay there again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 09, 2013
We love quiet campgrounds that are close to a variety of things to do. Montpelier Creek KOA fits that bill. The employees are friendly and helpful. We had never been there and they talked to us for 20 minutes of things to do around Montpelier, ID. Thanks again!! We will be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
We loved the quiet and peaceful ness. However, the website did not indicate that the pool was closed after labor day, would have been nice to know in advance so our daughter was not disappointed.
Sep 09, 2013
We were so glad we found you! Your "home" away from home was as nice as being home. Keep up the great work. Phil and Linda
Sep 09, 2013
superb! very clean, great staff, we loved it.
Sep 09, 2013
very clean, quiet, well run campground. definetly stay here again if in the area.
Sep 07, 2013
Best KOA. Clean. Well manicured. Friendly owners. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2013
Our Montpelier Creek stay was wonderful. The amenities were nice and clean. My grandchildren loved the swings. The trees provided nice shade. The staff was polite and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice swimming pool and a great location by a creek.
Sep 06, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. This was our 3rd time here and we will be back. Well maintained with pride, Staff/owners make you feel at home.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful campground, we always enjoy are time here.
Sep 04, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, very clean, very hospitable, and great facilities.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground is very clean and displays pride of ownership. Hosts went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Dog run was much appreciated. Best KOA we have visited. We camped in a 5th wheel.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean beautiful campground! Nice walking path near the creek. Showers and laundry room were very clean and updated. What a KOA should be!!! Can't forget the dog run!!
Sep 03, 2013
We have been staying with Stewart and Kathy for several years and always look forward to going back every year.
Sep 02, 2013
The Montpelier Creek KOA was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners have created a beautiful oasis that is a pleasure to experience. A lovely wooden bridge over a creek leads to a wooded nature trail. Everything was spotlessly clean, including the bathrooms and laundry. the owners treated us like guests in their home. would definately stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful facility. Great, friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Fantastic park with the "best" owners who where so accommodating to our needs. Beautiful facilities in a beautiful setting in Idaho!! Thank you!!!
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is fantastic. The grounds, amenities and facilities are top notch. The restrooms, showers and laundry room are immaculate. Stuart and Karen are excellent hosts.
Aug 31, 2013
We were very impressed with how clean and well maintained your campground was. Best we stayed in. Will be back.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It was the most clean and well kept KOA campground we experienced on our 2 weeks trip. The hosts take care of every detail. The bathrooms and showers were always maintained perfectly!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Took my grand daughter and had a great time. Playground, biking, swimming. Very clean and well kept. Kathy is the best. We will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean and absolutely beautiful. Pride in the facility and grounds was evident everywhere! We want to come back and just stay for awhile, just to relax and enjoy all that is there!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great location and wonderful staff. Will be back
Aug 21, 2013
This is easily the most beautiful KOA ever!! The people are awesome--friendly and caring. The grounds are like a huge garden--love the nature path. Extremely clean facilities. Kudos to these folks!
Aug 20, 2013
The staff is obviously extreamly dedicated to their campground and guests. The service is outstanding, the grounds and facilities are immaculate and we really enjoyed ourselves with all the amenities available. I wish other KOA's held their high standards. Terrific people, terrific place and a wonderful experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Stewart, Kathy & staff are great. They are always accompdating and the campground & facilities are always clean!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Shady, next to creek, nice pool, lovely staff, clean, good place to chill out after a visit to Yellowstone or Grand Teton.
Aug 15, 2013
We were guided in to a place to park before going into office by a very friendly lady. They had all paperwork ready to sign, and was guided to our slot right after signing in. This is a very clean and well maintained park with very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back when in the area in the future.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was clean, nice, friendly and had good walking trails around the camp. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed only one night at this park but would have liked to have stayed longer. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The walk along the river was lovely. We were very happy to see a dog play area and that it was so clean! Thank you for an excellent first day of our journey.
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful spot, well maintained and very kind and helpful staff. Wifi is a bit weak on the end sites.
Aug 08, 2013
Was great. Great amenities. Nice sites. Great stay overall
Aug 07, 2013
This was a really lovely KOA. It is small but still has nice amenities. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. The setting is very pretty. We had a wonderful stay right by the creek and enjoyed hearing it burble all night. The owners could not have been friendlier.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.