Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 940 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Great spot and wonderful staff. Excellent trout fishing!
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. You can tell the owners put their heart and soul into this camp. Love the dog run! Best I've seen. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great couple of days!
Jul 08, 2015
I have seen nice KOA's before, but I have never seen ANY RV park that was as pleasing in appearance as this one! It seems the management had thought of everything - for convenience, cleanliness & (very important to me) esthetics! Just beautiful! I should also mention that the owner & front desk employees made me feel so welcome. I really hope to come back & will recommend Montpelier Creek to anyon
Jul 07, 2015
Stuart, the owneer, went way out his way to make our stay wonderful, assisting when we needed more shade for visiting friends to simply just being there for us great stay thanks millions
Jul 07, 2015
Great Place
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean and quiet park. Loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
HI there! We had the best campground experience with this KOA (and we stayed 18 nights on different campgrounds within Nevada, Utah, Montana, CA). Friendly staff, VERY VERY VERY CLEAN facilities, beautiful river sites, great swimmingpool and playground. The KOA team did at it`s best! We would love to come back in the future. Thanks to you all!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, off the main highways, beautiful grounds, quiet,a little pricey though. Dan from northern Ca.
Jul 06, 2015
A hidden gem in the Bear Lake valley. A mere half hour from Bear Lake shores. Yet, secluded from all the Bear Lake bustle, which is worth the half hour.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent accommodations and friendly hosts -- I like this campground!!!
Jul 05, 2015
Great
Jul 03, 2015
The cleanest, best maintained, well designed KOA I have visited. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful and understand well how to provide the best experience from the individual sites to the cabins. Thank you for your hard work and making our stay with you very enjoyable.
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground and the people are the best
Jun 30, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds: situated in a wonderful landscape,extremely clean, cordially hosts who care for their campground with hand an heart! C.O. Germany
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice. Kathy and Stuart are great hosts. Would stay here again. Stuart was up late on his day off fixing a water break. What dedication!
Jun 30, 2015
This is a beautiful little spot with wonderful people!
Jun 29, 2015
Immaculate park. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 29, 2015
Well designed pup fenced area.
Jun 29, 2015
Your KOA was very clean, organized and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Montpelier Creek was perfectly located for our travels, beautifully maintained, clean, uncluttered, and the staff was friendly and helpful. what a welcome to Idaho!
Jun 28, 2015
We have been to some nice KOA's this has to be the best. Stuartis a great host and always trying to please. He actually makes you feel like family. Extremely clean. Must visit.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Kathy & Stuart Marshall keep everything in tip top shape. We had a very enjoyable stay at Montpelier Creek KOA
Jun 27, 2015
A picturesque campground. Easy access. Would think this sets the bar for KOA Campgrounds. Too bad it has such a small footprint, but likely reflects age of campground. A bit challenging for Big Rig maneuverability. Friendly staff/owners, crisp and clean campground throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Well groomed park, nice owners and workers. Very clean pool And sites are good
Jun 27, 2015
This is the one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. From the moment we drove in Stuart was there to make our stay welcome. This is a must stop if you are traveling through this area This KOA camp is a 10+. Thanks. Terry and Trudy Callaway
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean campground. Great management. Would stay again!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great Facility. The only thing is lights out is kind of early. We come as a team. Next year we will make reservations as a team so we can all be put together so as not to disturb other guests.
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly, clean campground in a beautiful setting. So many amenities to enjoy. Nice for our dog, too.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful area, well kept and delightful hosts.
Jun 20, 2015
Best KOA we have seen. Immaculate facility, good management.
Jun 16, 2015
Hi, WIFI very slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our remote location does not allow us to have high-speed internet or large bandwidth. As soon as high-speed becomes available in our area, we will certainly put it in!
Jun 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Site 14 and 15 are great if traveling without th anther rig. Look forward to returning.
Jun 12, 2015
Gets no better than this KOA anywhere.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a relaxing time at your beautiful KOA. Everything was fantastic and I am sure we will return many more times. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Best koa I have ever stayed at. Owners very friendly and accommodating. B
Jun 09, 2015
Very peaceful, calm, well organized.
Jun 09, 2015
We have been coming here for years and the changes and upgrades of this KOA is unbelievable. After reading some of the reviews on this site, it is hard to believe that other campers complain about the price when you can see how hard the owners work and invest in this park. We have camped all over the U.S. And this is one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean. Second time staying here, will stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
We arrived at the campground around 11 PM and there was the camp hoast To greet us. They checked us in and wanted to ensure there was nothing else they could do for some tired travelers. Thank you so very much for your hospitality. The GRAYBILL family, Phoenix Az
Jun 06, 2015
Campground was beautifully maintained, quiet and peaceful. Seemed expensive for the area. WiFi never worked successfully.
Jun 03, 2015
excellent.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time with the tipis!!! See ya in a few weeks!!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Extremely well cared for park. Nature trail a real plus.
May 29, 2015
Nice clean park in excellent condition. $$$ were high @ $60 when compared with other RV parks, especially @ non peak time of year.
May 29, 2015
Very, very nice place to stop and rest. Quiet, clean and great owners to make this a place to mark on your travel maps. Way above your "normal" KOA.
May 28, 2015
One of the cleanest and best kept KOA's that we have stayed in over the past 32 years we have camped. Highly recommend this one to anyone looking for a great getaway spot.
May 28, 2015
the nicest clean well kept campground I've been to...this is truly a very deserving place to stay
May 28, 2015
One of the best !! Recommend it highly. Peaceful & quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals