Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Great campground love staying here
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was quiet, extremely well laid out with tenters in one place and the traveling rver's in another and all had fun. Thank you, we will return. Patty Henderson
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility staffed by very friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
best KOA we have been to. Very clean!!! Friendly helpful people.
Sep 07, 2015
This park is very clean and well kept. The owners and staff are great! I will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great people. The was clean and kept up well.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, very well maintained. It is a hidden gem!
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful kampground. Great people. Will definitely return!
Sep 04, 2015
My only complaint is the WiFi survive is poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but we would not hesitate to stay longer if the occasion arose. A relatively out-of-the-way location does not mean primitive at all. We arrived after hours and our paperwork was ready outside the office. The pull-through site was plenty big for us and, boy, was it quiet. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice park, meets all the KOA high standards. Very well maintained and friendly owner! Loved the nature trail! Spaces are nicely spaced
Sep 02, 2015
Wow this was an over night stay going to Salt Lake City. We love this KOA and hated to leave. You gotta see this place.
Aug 30, 2015
This is somewhat remote location but definitely is one of the nicest. They take a lot of pride in their campground.
Aug 30, 2015
By far the best KOA I have stayed at this summer, friendly helpful staff, nice level sights, allow you to wash your unit, beautiful location, close to a nice town, only KOA with good wifi
Aug 30, 2015
Very well maintained and laid out campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely surroundings. We will be back
Aug 29, 2015
Quiet, lovely park, very nice hosts
Aug 29, 2015
An absolutely beautiful campground.
Aug 29, 2015
Lovely campground. Lots of space between sites. Very attractive. Clean restrooms, roomy showers. Wi-Fi OK.
Aug 28, 2015
Warm friendly people, clean sharp campground
Aug 28, 2015
Absolutely one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Clean, well maintained, refreshing. And with Montpelier Creek flowing through the campground it's a charmer!
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
To pricy for what you get when compared with other parks.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful creek running through the camp, makes it perfect. really clean in every way
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and we like it for a quick weekend get-a-way. The staff is always great and the park is always clean and in great shape.
Aug 23, 2015
-- High Price -- The Pool was closed very early and opened at 11am so for late arrival (7pm) no good The facilities were clean and nice The creek locations are advertised as nice and private. They are located to the street and you will here passing by cars.
Aug 23, 2015
BEAUTIFUL site! Staff was friendly and courteous. Pool was a lovely treat. Place is immaculate!
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds and restrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful staff ,beautiful campground . Would highly recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent campground. One of my favorites
Aug 18, 2015
It was very clean and kept up very nice. Employees are very nice. However, campers should not stay in a kid friendly environment if they cant handle noise...
Aug 18, 2015
One of the most expensive koa's I've ever stayed.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice grounds and facilities. Probably one of the nicer KOA campgrounds. The only detractor from an otherwise excellent experience was that we were embarrassed to learn that dinner acquaintances from the local area (a couple and two young children) had to pay a fee to enter the grounds and join us at our campsite. This practice alone will likely discourage me revisiting this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA is a great place to stay. The owners as well as the staff are very nice and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful and the park was in great shape
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the buffalo burgers!
Aug 16, 2015
Was nice and clean
Aug 14, 2015
It's a very nice kampground with the cleanest restrooms and showers ever seen. The mood is relaxed and everyone is very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
In the past 10 years we have stayed at over a hundred different campgrounds for over for almost 1000 nights and without any debate Montpelier is the cleanest and friendliest place we stay. Hands down Stuart and Kathy run the best campground. If you are on your way to the Tetons or Yellowstone from Salt Lake City be sure to stay here!
Aug 13, 2015
immaculate facility and very helpful staff
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful property with excellent pool. Washer/Dryers were top quality and dried super fast. Gravel sites eliminated any potential for mud. Nice playground for the kids as well. Really nice spot ad highly recommend it.
Aug 12, 2015
I was very pleasantly surprised by this campground. Often KOA's are behemonths of places, but this one was such a nice, perfect little size in a pretty area. The staff were all extremely kind, the facilities all super clean, and all of the amenities were there. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
Gorgeous, small campsite. Really pretty area. Quiet. Tom is an absolute sweetheart and went out of his way to help us. Would go back here in a heartbeat. And the free coffee was much appreciated. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Lady is super sweet. Guy is mean and rude. BUT the cleanest and nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean Concerned & caring workforce Convenient laundry Poor WiFi (slow to the point of almost useless)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Glad you liked your stay. We agree, and wish we had better Wi-Fi, and until CenturyLink brings high speed up the canyon, we do the best we can. Thanks for being so understanding.
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely clean and well cared for campground. Awesome place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Great place. Needs hot tub though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals