Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Put in a campsite that was not appropriate for a big rig. Very clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Amazing campground with super service. Great for kids with a nice pool and playground.
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean the staff was very helpful loved it
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful camping area and Great Staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Sad that the former owners were not there. Everything went smoothly.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Needs better playground for kids. Staff really slow at register.
Jul 05, 2016
Super friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and a lovely site on the banks of the river. A great stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we stayed in during our 2 week trip. CLEAN and renovated bathrooms, very nice sites and welcoming, friendly hosts. Couldn't have asked for more!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. New owners Jim and Brenda are wonderful. We will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Fantastic Rv campground people great location perfect
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Fantastic little camp. Got a spot along the river. Get site 26 if you have an RV, amazing water rushing sound. Bathrooms super clean, very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
Was unaware we would have a problem parking, tight spots, no outside grill.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campground! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 25, 2016
This was my first KOA sat and J was blown away. The place was so clean and well kept and perfect for kids. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate!!! The wifi worked well, and the whole camp is nestled at the base of some mountains/hills. I'm hooked
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff! It was clean, and organized. Owners were very accommodating.
Jun 24, 2016
Was a late nite check in and early morning check out. Appears to be very clean, and owners extremely outgoing friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Incredible people. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean!!
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Beautiful place to stay. Everything was kepted clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA! Quiet, spacious, and easy to get around. Friendly, helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly host family...had a great time !!!
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and very pretty.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice setting and clean campsites with pebbles and grass. We were on the river which was wonderful. Friendly staff. Beautiful bath house.
Jun 11, 2016
Super super tidy, great spaces, nice views of mountains, friendly staff (just took over in April so disregard past reviews of staff), heavy stone gravel and grass, loved this place. Would have stayed longer!
Jun 10, 2016
Campground is smallish but sites are large. Nice shade, gravel road and sites. We had some nasty stickers/thorns in the grasses next to our site and creek which the dogs got into. Restrooms were clean and staff were pleasant.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and neat and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! If I could complain about one thing, it would have to be the swimming pool. My husband and boys were so excited to go swimming but the pool was freezing cold!!! You advertised heated pool... an that's what I expected. I was rather disappointed.
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained camp in a beautiful area. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work at all due to some problem, fortunately only there one night.
May 31, 2016
The campground was very clean and very very nice - well maintained. I was a little concerned that the manager allowed their young children to drive the golfcart around the campground quite fast and there were alot of small children around, including mine. The managers also drove their own private vehicle quite fast through the campground - this is the new manager not the older ones.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and the staff are awesome loved it will be spending the 4th there
May 30, 2016
Great campground, quite little location, little tight for our 35 footer though
May 29, 2016
We loved our stay. Our camping spot right next to a babbling brook was so nice and relaxing. We are so happy we will be returning in a week, after camping in Yellowstone. What a gem!!
May 28, 2016
Beautiful park! Stayed for 4 nights. Is very clean and well kept. Sites were small river rock and pretty level. Will definately stay here again when in the area.
May 27, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and even personally delivered some packages to our site. Campground was very clean and well kept.
May 24, 2016
excellent exstremely clean enjoyed our stay will stay again
May 24, 2016
Awesome campground. One of the best we have stayed in. The hosts are really friendly and accommodating. The grounds, restrooms and store are immaculate. We stayed there in a 21 foot trailer.
May 23, 2016
Such a beautiful and clean campground. The kids had a great time! I can't wait for some new playground toys to be added in the future.
May 23, 2016
This is absolutely one of the nices campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Extremely neat and clean from the sites to the bathrooms. This park should be a model for others.
May 22, 2016
Really enjoyed host and hostess. Dog run and rates
May 19, 2016
Extremely clean and very friendly and helpful staff
May 07, 2016
Clean! Great service!!!
Jan 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and neat with love for the details. The owners are very friendly and engaged. Thank you for the nice stay.
Oct 28, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at! Incredible hosts and a beautiful vacation destination!
Oct 25, 2015
We have stayed at the Montpelier Creek KOA for the last 11 years. The campground just gets better and better every year. It's really stunning! Kathy and Stuart are the greatest hosts. Chuck and Tami
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy