Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
enjoyed our overnite. this is the 4th time we have stayed here. It is a convient layover for us on our way into id, mt, or oregon. nice place!
Jun 30, 2014
The owners really did a wonderful job in creating a welcoming atmosphere throughout the entire park!! There were floral gardens, a well maintained heated pool, well maintained doggie park and even a lush pet hiking trail right next to the refreshing Montpelier Creek, it was amazing! We would stay again!!
Jun 29, 2014
Not a large park but very nice. Friendly owners and a quiet stay. Excellent for an overnight stop. I suggest the bigger rigs make reservations in advance.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Stew the scrap board worked perfectly. Thanks. When I use the prefab table on the RV I will always say Hello.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Rural charm, loved the mountain site. Usual high standard of KOA campgrounds
Jun 25, 2014
Stuart was a tremendous host. He made himself available throughout our stay. He assisted me with a flag pole problem I had.
Jun 25, 2014
Gold standard perfect location perfect staff All Koa locations should be this wonderful
Jun 25, 2014
Great property - nice site - excellent people. One of our favorite KOAs
Jun 25, 2014
Very well maintained, excellent facilities. We stayed at a KOA in butte and said we would never stay at a KOA again. This one changed our minds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent in every way Clean Extremely nice owner Would highly recommend
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful Facility! Will be staying here again.!
Jun 23, 2014
Best KOA ever visited!
Jun 22, 2014
One of the nicest places have stayed. The place was clean and the owners we friendly and helpful. Our weather was bad so didn't get to use any outdoor things but plan to come again. We think it's a 10+
Jun 22, 2014
If I could give six stars I would. Everything - location, immaculate landscaping, enthusiastic and personable staff - is first rate.
Jun 19, 2014
Great place
Jun 18, 2014
We loved you nice small and very well organised and cosy Kampground.
Jun 18, 2014
Only negative was cable TV channels had much interference. I tried 2 different cables but still fuzzy. Sp. 32 Still Great RV stay!!! Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the cable on Site #32 - we will have maintenance check it.
Jun 15, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Restrooms were clean. Plenty of activities for families to take part in. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Great place. Friendly people. Nice surroundings.
Jun 12, 2014
Great setting, clean bathrooms
Jun 12, 2014
These folks know how to do KOA! We stayed here a number of years ago just after they acquired this place and heard all their plans. They've done/do an outstanding job. Location was great to start with. They have made this a special place! Others could learn much from them. WOW! says it all. Thanks much. We'll be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed at the Monpelier KOA over this past Memorial day weekend and had a wonderful time visiting and exploring the various sights in the area. The Montpelier KOA is exceptional! It is well kept and maintained. The kampground and staff surpassed our expectations and we were very impressed with their continued efforts for future improvements.The camp sight we occupied was one of a kind and great
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at! Just a beautiful camp. Well taken care of and clean, bathrooms are spotless and the staff is so friendly. We loved it!
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved everything! Immaculate. Beautiful grounds, very well maintained. Lovely stream. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
I started to write "Quite possibly", but decided to write this instead: *THE* best KOA I've ever visited and we have been to dozens and dozens - and I'm picky! Owners greet you, super nice. By far, the cleanest campground in the KOA network - period!
Jun 02, 2014
L'accueil, la propreté des sites, des salles de bain, de la piscine, la dimension des sites, les traçés en cailloux donnant une belle apparence, tout était parfait!! Utilisant depuis 2006 les KOA régilièrement, celui-ci est le plus beau avec celui de Watkins Glenn, NY. Celui-ci a en plus un cachet naturel dépassant plusieurs KOA. l'espace est aussi surprenant: simple mais assez complet. Merci!
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay!
Jun 01, 2014
These folks know how to run a campground. Friendly, helpful and the campground is in great shape.
May 30, 2014
Many new improvements. My grandchildren caught 34 fish between 4 of them. They had a great time.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had not stayed at this KOA in years since we used a different route on our yearly trip. We were amazed at the fantastic changes to this KOA. The owners are the greatest people. We plan to return east from ID and stay another night in this GREAT KOA!!
May 27, 2014
The people who runs this KOA are wonderful. very freindly and ready to help you. I would stay at this campgounds all year long if a could. we had a very good time . Met lots of nice people stayed there too. I'm going back in the fall for a week.I would recommend this place to any one that is going that way.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Camp has been upgraded to resort conditions. Will be back again. DGW
May 18, 2014
Best KOA we've stayed in this trip. Nice sites, facilities, friendly staff.
May 16, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everyone was really nice and the campground was extremely clean. Enjoyed our sat very much.
May 03, 2014
This is a great KOA. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Sites are level with clean grassy areas. Would recommend highly.
May 03, 2014
Great place to stay super friendly staff and superb amenities block. Even fishing for trout in their creek!!
Oct 31, 2013
Fantastic Service -- It was the best! : )
Oct 19, 2013
First time at a KOA and this one must be exceptional. The grounds were immaculate, the restrooms were deluxe, the location was great, and owners Kathy and Stuart couldn't have been more accommodating. They have this place dialed in!
Oct 11, 2013
What a beautifully kept campground! The showers and restrooms were first class. Loved the nature trail and dog run. Helpful hosts. Awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.