Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 944 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
This park is EXTREMELY well maintained. Everyone is friendly and helpful . Thanks
Sep 20, 2015
THE OWNERS WERE POLITE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE PARK WAS EMACULATE. MY WIFE AND I WERE PARTICULARLY IMPRESSED WITH HO CLEAN THE RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS WERE. IF I AM CLOSE TO THE CAMPGROUND IN THE FUTURE I WOULD GO OUT OF MY WAY TO STAY THERE.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and the people were friendly and helpful I'd stay here again when passing thru.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice and well maintained grounds on a scenic stream. There is obvious prife of ownership here. Large gravel spaces and grass. Reception people also very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Three words "Pride in Ownership" This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet,very clean facilities. Late evening reservation, night arrival, easy entry but had trouble finding site and needed flashlight and walk down to park.
Sep 16, 2015
Will stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
This one of best KoA's we ever stayed in the country. Like last year we experienced a very warm and friendly welcome, a very well maintained und clean park. Sites are spacious and you do not have your picnic table next to your neighbours dumphose like in many other RV parks. Next RV parks in opposite dirction. This site layout should be standard
Sep 15, 2015
One of the best. We had a pull through on the creek! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground, wonderful owners. Clean, quiet. We really enjoy staying here. Did have trouble getting wifi consistently.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice people, very clean bathrooms, beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground, wish we were able to stay and enjoy longer. Owner very helpful, stayed after hours to help us get set up.
Sep 12, 2015
Great campground love staying here
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was quiet, extremely well laid out with tenters in one place and the traveling rver's in another and all had fun. Thank you, we will return. Patty Henderson
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility staffed by very friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
best KOA we have been to. Very clean!!! Friendly helpful people.
Sep 07, 2015
This park is very clean and well kept. The owners and staff are great! I will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great people. The was clean and kept up well.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, very well maintained. It is a hidden gem!
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful kampground. Great people. Will definitely return!
Sep 04, 2015
My only complaint is the WiFi survive is poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but we would not hesitate to stay longer if the occasion arose. A relatively out-of-the-way location does not mean primitive at all. We arrived after hours and our paperwork was ready outside the office. The pull-through site was plenty big for us and, boy, was it quiet. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice park, meets all the KOA high standards. Very well maintained and friendly owner! Loved the nature trail! Spaces are nicely spaced
Sep 02, 2015
Wow this was an over night stay going to Salt Lake City. We love this KOA and hated to leave. You gotta see this place.
Aug 30, 2015
This is somewhat remote location but definitely is one of the nicest. They take a lot of pride in their campground.
Aug 30, 2015
By far the best KOA I have stayed at this summer, friendly helpful staff, nice level sights, allow you to wash your unit, beautiful location, close to a nice town, only KOA with good wifi
Aug 30, 2015
Very well maintained and laid out campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely surroundings. We will be back
Aug 29, 2015
Quiet, lovely park, very nice hosts
Aug 29, 2015
An absolutely beautiful campground.
Aug 29, 2015
Lovely campground. Lots of space between sites. Very attractive. Clean restrooms, roomy showers. Wi-Fi OK.
Aug 28, 2015
Warm friendly people, clean sharp campground
Aug 28, 2015
Absolutely one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Clean, well maintained, refreshing. And with Montpelier Creek flowing through the campground it's a charmer!
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
To pricy for what you get when compared with other parks.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful creek running through the camp, makes it perfect. really clean in every way
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and we like it for a quick weekend get-a-way. The staff is always great and the park is always clean and in great shape.
Aug 23, 2015
-- High Price -- The Pool was closed very early and opened at 11am so for late arrival (7pm) no good The facilities were clean and nice The creek locations are advertised as nice and private. They are located to the street and you will here passing by cars.
Aug 23, 2015
BEAUTIFUL site! Staff was friendly and courteous. Pool was a lovely treat. Place is immaculate!
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds and restrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful staff ,beautiful campground . Would highly recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent campground. One of my favorites
Aug 18, 2015
It was very clean and kept up very nice. Employees are very nice. However, campers should not stay in a kid friendly environment if they cant handle noise...
Aug 18, 2015
One of the most expensive koa's I've ever stayed.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice grounds and facilities. Probably one of the nicer KOA campgrounds. The only detractor from an otherwise excellent experience was that we were embarrassed to learn that dinner acquaintances from the local area (a couple and two young children) had to pay a fee to enter the grounds and join us at our campsite. This practice alone will likely discourage me revisiting this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA is a great place to stay. The owners as well as the staff are very nice and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful and the park was in great shape
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals