Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We loved it The nature trail is beautiful, enchanting Wonderful people running it.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed a relaxing quiet time away from big cities.
Aug 14, 2016
Small site, but accommodating hosts and clean, quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a very neat and clean campground. Very friendly management. I would highly recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice location nearby the river. Maybe a bit too close from the road. Coffee might be served à bit earlier than 8 am... Otherwise nearby to perfect.
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and the host were nice. Our site right on the river was perfect. Very private. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This campground seems well-tended.The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the nature trails.
Aug 06, 2016
Super clean, beautiful campground. Stay right on the creek if you can. Facilities fanstasic Lovely hosts. Best KOA so far.
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Staff was great.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and cozy. Kids loved the pool
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The new owners are very attentive and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and a good place to go to just get away.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the BEST KOA in the west! The staff was amazing and the place was immaculate! It's twice what is said on line. THANK YOU! GREAT JOB.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, child friendly, pretty, friendly hosts and the local pizza place delivers!
Aug 03, 2016
very friendly, clean and quiet
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome campground. Level sites beautiful scenery. Great wifi, according to grandson. Pool was cool but it is Idaho. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great owners and staff. Very clean and well kept. LOVED staying here. Will return in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities. Dog friendly and very kind hosts.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice KOA! Restrooms very clean. Very convenient and welcoming setting by the creek.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean KOA...Hosts were very nice..would stay here again
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Have already recommended it to friends and relatives.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Friendly, awesome pool, cool little trail along the brook, and they even spray to keep the bugs away.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were great and helpful. We enjoyed our weekend at this location. The other KOA closer to the lake is crazy busy. This koa is tucked away 25 minutes from the lake and well worth the drive to have a relaxing time when you are winding down after a day at the lake. I recommend this low key camp site. Thank you. See you next year.
Jul 25, 2016
This is not the fanciest KOA that we have ever stayed but at the top of the list for the friendliest that have stayed in. The cleanest and that crossed over in the actions of the guests also. Great job.
Jul 25, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is extremely helpful the koa is so clean and well kept. I would definitely come back again. We had a blowout and wasn't able to make our reservations they changed our reservations for the following night at n/c that was so amazing.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Such nice people running this park!
Jul 23, 2016
Niceplace
Jul 22, 2016
Great bathrooms!!
Jul 21, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were immaculate.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a very beautiful KOA. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and willing to help us find places. The bathrooms were very clean even with a bus full of young people on an science trip. We had a corner spot and it was great. We saw sheep just over the fence a few feet away. Excellent KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful!!! Peaceful!!! Great!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the campground, this was my families first stay in a Koa and was very impressed.
Jul 18, 2016
We've stayed here many times over the years. The new owners are incredibly friendly, and they make the overall atmosphere of the park so enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2016
We were in town for a baseball tournmanent. This was absolutley the best stay we have had. The boys were able to cool off in the pool between games or relax fishing. The campground and restrooms were so clean and well cared for. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome campground. New ownership made this place 100 percent better. Highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2016
Located close to town with a nice set up. Creek runs along the grounds and has a nice walking trail. Shower facilities were clean and good condition, but ran out of hot water occasionally. Pool was small but nice, water was chilly, and they close early (9:30). RV sites were in good condition, pads were very level. Back row does have pull thru but parking is tricky. Expensive rates!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location, relaxing stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Spaces are kinda crammed together But the stay was great the owners are so wonderful Will stay here every time we go to Montpelier
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had such a great time at this campground and are already making plans to go back next year. The camp hosts really take care of you. Couldn't be happier with our experience here!
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms are super clean. Great hot showers. Cute creek.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best KOA'S we have stayed at. Rest rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
We stay here every year for our daughters softball tournament. Great campground! Very clean, we love it there!
Jul 09, 2016
We have been here twice before. These are new owners and I think they were somewhat unprepared for the big 4th of July weekend. They were friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy