Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Had a relaxing time at your beautiful KOA. Everything was fantastic and I am sure we will return many more times. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Best koa I have ever stayed at. Owners very friendly and accommodating. B
Jun 09, 2015
Very peaceful, calm, well organized.
Jun 09, 2015
We have been coming here for years and the changes and upgrades of this KOA is unbelievable. After reading some of the reviews on this site, it is hard to believe that other campers complain about the price when you can see how hard the owners work and invest in this park. We have camped all over the U.S. And this is one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean. Second time staying here, will stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
We arrived at the campground around 11 PM and there was the camp hoast To greet us. They checked us in and wanted to ensure there was nothing else they could do for some tired travelers. Thank you so very much for your hospitality. The GRAYBILL family, Phoenix Az
Jun 06, 2015
Campground was beautifully maintained, quiet and peaceful. Seemed expensive for the area. WiFi never worked successfully.
Jun 03, 2015
excellent.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time with the tipis!!! See ya in a few weeks!!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Extremely well cared for park. Nature trail a real plus.
May 29, 2015
Nice clean park in excellent condition. $$$ were high @ $60 when compared with other RV parks, especially @ non peak time of year.
May 29, 2015
Very, very nice place to stop and rest. Quiet, clean and great owners to make this a place to mark on your travel maps. Way above your "normal" KOA.
May 28, 2015
One of the cleanest and best kept KOA's that we have stayed in over the past 32 years we have camped. Highly recommend this one to anyone looking for a great getaway spot.
May 28, 2015
the nicest clean well kept campground I've been to...this is truly a very deserving place to stay
May 28, 2015
One of the best !! Recommend it highly. Peaceful & quiet.
May 27, 2015
Park beautiful & well groomed. Showers were immaculate. One of the nicest KOA's we've seen.
May 26, 2015
We stayed there Memorial Day w/e 2015 in site 28. This KOA is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Our site was beside the river and nicely shaded. Nice dog park and river trail! We are planning to bring our Airstream Club next year for a Rally!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We'd love to host your Airstream Club Rally - thank you!
May 25, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Kathy and Stuart always exceed expectations!
May 23, 2015
Extremely nice helpful staff. Great pet enclosure. Very clean and modern bathrooms and spacious showers. Nice trails near an active creek. The campsite is beautiful and the sites are comfortably sized with shade trees--some with concrete patios. Nice playground for the kids too. It's one of the best we've stayed in. We have a travel trailer and truck.
May 22, 2015
This campground was clean and well cared-for. The staff was very helpful in a number of ways. It is a place to go just to get away.
May 21, 2015
Better than disneyworld camground
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
super nice campground and excellent hosts. One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. We'll be back!!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
I love to stay at Montpelier creek. I go there at least twice a year. They are just wonderful.
May 10, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here
May 05, 2015
Beautifully landscaped and maintained campground. A pretty setting and very quiet. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Their knowledge of the local area and weather was very helpful to us. Saved us a drive in terrible weather. Highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we stay at. We have stayed here every year since 1998 and there is no other campground managers that offer the amount of full service that these do. I can't wait to get back and spend some more time there next year.
Oct 23, 2014
Without exception this was the best KOA and one of the best campgrounds we have EVER stayed in. The owner was very hospitable, and very helpful toward locating other KOA's for us to stay on our trip through the National Parks of Wyoming, Utah, Idaho and California. Would definitely stay there again and again and.....
Oct 19, 2014
Nice quiet place. Friendly people but very poor wIFI service. Still we plan to come back again.
Oct 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
Stayed for our last trip of the season. I had never been here before. I just pointed to it on the map. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Park very clean. The camp management were real good people. The new nature trail was real nice. It will be great when it is complete. I will defiantly stay here again.
Oct 11, 2014
This KOA is by far one of the nicest across the country. Clean, well-groomed park with trees, grass, and views of mountains. Nature trail and small dog park are fantastic. Nice long level sites for big RV's and secluded sites for smaller rigs or tents. Friendly greeting and escort to site. Hope to visit again!
Oct 10, 2014
The best KOA so far.
Oct 06, 2014
The current owner does not want to be doing what he is doing and it shows. Told me he was counting the days till he could close for the winter. Rate on line was $38 but when we called in we were told $46.Reserved on line for $38. Regular summer rate is $56 and if definitely overpriced. Recommend change of ownership.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your issue with me is that I would not change my policy and give a refund for early departure. So because of campers like you I am counting the days. To all my other campers I look forward to next season thanks and have a nice day.
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and organized. The only thing we had issues it the wifi, router keep disconnecting out tablet.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Owners were extremely friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
I love going to this KOA. they are just wonderful.
Sep 18, 2014
KOA heard me about a tent campers needs. One tent sight here is beyond belief. Get there early to secure it.
Sep 16, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at! Grounds,trails,and all facilities were excellent! We especially liked the host of the camp, Karen. We will use you in the future.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful KOA!! The campsite is tucked away in the hills and has much ambiance. The lady who checked us in was most helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This campground never disappoints. Always clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here. This is easily one of the finest campgrounds in the system. Highly recommended! I wish I could add a couple more stars to the rating.
Sep 15, 2014
We just finished up our 3rd stay of the year, and are planning a fourth!!! That should say it all!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Best kept secret of idaho KOAs! A little out of the way, but so quiet, and one of the cleanest sites we have been in. Get a creekside spot. Very private, and so relaxing to hear the bubbling creek. Staff and owners continualing working at improvement projects. Nature walk along the creek that is totally natural. Bathrooms/showers spotless. Staff and owners great! Dump separate from site.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
It was great.
Sep 12, 2014
Staff is very friendly, grounds are clean and well kept. Beautiful park!
Sep 12, 2014
We were only there for a night so didn't get to explore the creek or trails, but the restrooms were the best we've seen and the laundry room was great, too. Everything was clean and in great condition; the night was quiet. Would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, well run, will definitely stay here again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.