Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA! Quiet, spacious, and easy to get around. Friendly, helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly host family...had a great time !!!
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and very pretty.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice setting and clean campsites with pebbles and grass. We were on the river which was wonderful. Friendly staff. Beautiful bath house.
Jun 11, 2016
Super super tidy, great spaces, nice views of mountains, friendly staff (just took over in April so disregard past reviews of staff), heavy stone gravel and grass, loved this place. Would have stayed longer!
Jun 10, 2016
Campground is smallish but sites are large. Nice shade, gravel road and sites. We had some nasty stickers/thorns in the grasses next to our site and creek which the dogs got into. Restrooms were clean and staff were pleasant.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and neat and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! If I could complain about one thing, it would have to be the swimming pool. My husband and boys were so excited to go swimming but the pool was freezing cold!!! You advertised heated pool... an that's what I expected. I was rather disappointed.
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained camp in a beautiful area. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work at all due to some problem, fortunately only there one night.
May 31, 2016
The campground was very clean and very very nice - well maintained. I was a little concerned that the manager allowed their young children to drive the golfcart around the campground quite fast and there were alot of small children around, including mine. The managers also drove their own private vehicle quite fast through the campground - this is the new manager not the older ones.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and the staff are awesome loved it will be spending the 4th there
May 30, 2016
Great campground, quite little location, little tight for our 35 footer though
May 29, 2016
We loved our stay. Our camping spot right next to a babbling brook was so nice and relaxing. We are so happy we will be returning in a week, after camping in Yellowstone. What a gem!!
May 28, 2016
Beautiful park! Stayed for 4 nights. Is very clean and well kept. Sites were small river rock and pretty level. Will definately stay here again when in the area.
May 27, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and even personally delivered some packages to our site. Campground was very clean and well kept.
May 24, 2016
excellent exstremely clean enjoyed our stay will stay again
May 24, 2016
Awesome campground. One of the best we have stayed in. The hosts are really friendly and accommodating. The grounds, restrooms and store are immaculate. We stayed there in a 21 foot trailer.
May 23, 2016
Such a beautiful and clean campground. The kids had a great time! I can't wait for some new playground toys to be added in the future.
May 23, 2016
This is absolutely one of the nices campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Extremely neat and clean from the sites to the bathrooms. This park should be a model for others.
May 22, 2016
Really enjoyed host and hostess. Dog run and rates
May 19, 2016
Extremely clean and very friendly and helpful staff
May 07, 2016
Clean! Great service!!!
Jan 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and neat with love for the details. The owners are very friendly and engaged. Thank you for the nice stay.
Oct 28, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at! Incredible hosts and a beautiful vacation destination!
Oct 25, 2015
We have stayed at the Montpelier Creek KOA for the last 11 years. The campground just gets better and better every year. It's really stunning! Kathy and Stuart are the greatest hosts. Chuck and Tami
Oct 21, 2015
The owners are awesome
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first KOA and it was the best campground we've stayed in. Very clean, friendly owners, GREAT dog playground. Loved it and we'll be back. Oh, and we bought a value card too.
Oct 19, 2015
Already have recommended it to others. Extremely clean, gorgeous KOA. Perfectly maintained with extras like a nature trail, dog park and fun playground. Situated along a gurgling creek in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
even though after hours, they came down to register and show me to the site--and ccame out in the am to see if all was ok and say goodby
Oct 12, 2015
Well operated.
Oct 09, 2015
The manager of the montpelier Koa was great and very helpful. It is a beautiful campground with well maintained facilities.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff. Very clean and nicely fixed up.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's.
Sep 30, 2015
Peaceful site, very helpful staff
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. Owner has developed a superior quite lovely place to rest and visit.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and very clean. Its our 4th stay here and will definitely come back. Kids had a great time fishing.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful place, peaceful country setting, nice & helpful staff. Would have loved to stay longer!
Sep 28, 2015
The camp ground was very clean, restrooms and showers were great, and it is in a beautiful location. The owners and others were very friendly, helpful and saw to it that our every need was met. We will go again.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved this KOA. Like new and you can tell the care that is given to every detail of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
This park is EXTREMELY well maintained. Everyone is friendly and helpful . Thanks
Sep 20, 2015
THE OWNERS WERE POLITE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE PARK WAS EMACULATE. MY WIFE AND I WERE PARTICULARLY IMPRESSED WITH HO CLEAN THE RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS WERE. IF I AM CLOSE TO THE CAMPGROUND IN THE FUTURE I WOULD GO OUT OF MY WAY TO STAY THERE.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and the people were friendly and helpful I'd stay here again when passing thru.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice and well maintained grounds on a scenic stream. There is obvious prife of ownership here. Large gravel spaces and grass. Reception people also very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Three words "Pride in Ownership" This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals